what dog owners say about Neil Price

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Neil

21st September 2009

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Puppy Management

Neil's natural love of dogs is evident in his training methods. He showed us exactly what we needed to do in order to achieve the required results.


BW
St Helens, Cheshire (Testimonial)

16th June 2009

Neil Price dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

responded well great first lesson bob seemed to learn quickly we both enjoyed our lesson

Trainer note from Neil:
bob is loverly and just wants to learn great fun

J L
st helens lancashire (Testimonial)

10th June 2009

Neil Price dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

We knew Paddy would require training when we adopted him, but it turned out not to be simple obediance training, he had serious issues we had no idea how to deal with. Neil was friendly and approachable, he took control and there are slight improvements after only one visit.


G J
st helens (Testimonial)

20th May 2009

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Toileting

Excellent first visit made good progress


CH
Burtonwood, Cheshire (Testimonial)

18th May 2009

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Neil has been a great help to myself and Brandy. Neil has spent time helping me to try and overcome the fear I have when dog's approach Brandy that are off their leads. He has taken time to explain dog behaviour to me and he has used his own dogs so that I was able to see how dog's accept their place in the pack. Brandy is a much calmer dog and has been from the first visit, we continue to use the advice given


K & D N
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

18th May 2009

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I find Neil caring, helpful and passionate about his training, both my dogs respond well to him. Both dogs are now walking very well to heel, just a few more hiccups to conquer - many thanks


P C
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

16th May 2009

Neil Price dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Words cannot fully explain the difference one session has made.

Neil was fantastic - approachable, nonjudgemental and listened to our needs before starting training. He was extremely patient. I was amazed at how quickly the puppy responded, and to have the option of follow up visits is fab. It felt like a different house after Neil's visit - so much calmer.


LR
Cheshire (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

13th April 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of F.P.'s dog

Well, what can I say, Gina is so personable, friendly and most importantly knowledgeable.  She spoke with us firstly to get the back story and told us that basically our dogs are training us to be the pawrents they want which makes sense as they are beyond spoilt! So we started with some training on setting boundaries and changing behaviours. We are just over a week in and it is hard work and they are stubborn but slowly things are changing, not massive changes but subtle and we will continue to work with her to make sure we are doing the best for our pups we can. It was pretty clear from the start that the one lesson was not going to be enough as one of the issues is anxiety in our female so that is the hardest part of the training we are trying to overcome. I would recommend Gina and Bark Busters to anyone who has any issues with their pet, from puppy upwards I don't think there is anything she doesn't know.


F.P.
Bristol, Somerset (Testimonial)

12th April 2021

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

The zoom meeting was very helpful, there is so much for me to learn. Sharon explains things very well and I am looking forward to meeting her in person.


J.P.
Conway, Conwy (Testimonial)

11th April 2021

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very impressed with Lee. On our first lesson he took time and care to ensure that the initial engagement with Boo was very controlled. Within 2 hours he had essentially given us a technique and the confidence to control Boo's behaviour with visitors to the house. In the weeks since this first visit this has proven very successful. On our second appointment 4 weeks later, Lee came out for a dog walk with us and has helped us with Boo's behaviour when bringing the ball back to us (with less enthusiasm and more controlled). In minutes he showed us how to walk Boo in a manner that would minimise her constant pulling. Three walks since Lee has been with us and the difference is amazing. She is now walking to heel most of the time, she needs a few reminders along the way, but huge progress and confident that it will continue to get better. Very impressed so far, we went with the 'Gold' service, glad we did, it is just nice to know that Lee is there for us long term should we need him.


P.C.
Appleby Magna, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbotsfield Farm, Accrington, Aigburth, Ainsdale, Aintree, Allerton, Anfield, Antrobus, Appleton Thorn, Aughton, Avanley, Banks, Bickerstaffe, Billinge, Birchwood, Blackburn, Blowick, Blundellsands, Bold Heath, Bootle, Bretherton, Broadgreen, Broomedge, Burnley, Burscough, Burtonwood, Childwall, Churchtown, Clayton-Le-Moors, Clock Face, Colne, Crank, Croft, Cronton, Crosby, Crossens, Cuerdley Cross, Daresbury, Deansgreen, Denton's Green, Dudlow's Green, Dunham-on-the-Hill, Dutton, Earlestown, Eccleston, Edgehill, Everton, Farnworth, Fazakerley, Fearnhead, Frandley, Freshfield, Frodsham, Garston, Gatacre, Glazebrook, Goose Green, Grappenhall, Great Budworth, Great Crosby, Great Harwood, Great Sankey, Halewood, Hall Road, Halsall, Haslingden, Hatchmere, Haydock, Heatley, Helsby, Hermitage Green, Hightown, Hillside, Hollins Green, Hunt's Cross, Huyton, Ince Blundell, King's Moss, Kingsley, Kirkby, Knowsley, Lindley Green, Litherland, Little Altcar, Little Crosby, Little Leigh, Liverpool, Lunk, Lydiate, Lymm, Maghull, Melling, Melling Mount, Moss Bank, Moss Brow, Moss Side, Nelson, Netherton, Newton-le-Willows, Orford, Orrell, Oswaldtwistle, Parbold, Penketh, Prescot, Preston Brook, Preston on-the Hill, Rainford, Rainford, Rainhill, Risley, Roby, Roby, Rufford, Runcorn, Scarsbrick, Seaforth, Sefton, Skelmersdale, Speke, St Helens, Stockton Heath, Stretton, Sutton Leach, Sworton Heath, Thornton, Walton, Warburton, Warrington, Waterloo, Wavertree, West Derby, West Kirby, Weston, Whiston, Whitley, Widnes, Willow Green, Winwick, Woodvale, Woolton

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training