what dog owners say about Sharon Chapman

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Sharon

What dog owners are saying about us

28th December 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of S.H.'s dog

Sharon was extremely knowledgeable, patient and thorough. She listened to our concerns and helped greatly in showing us how to implement training techniques with our two 4 month old (lively!) puppies. Each aspect of the initial training was demonstrated before attempting the exercises with both pups ourselves. All questions we asked were answered and Sharon put us completely at ease. She was totally honest and made us fully aware of the hard work involved ahead. We felt progress was made in the few hours Sharon was with us and helped us to realise that had done the best thing in inviting her to help us move forward.


S.H.
Conwy (Testimonial)

10th November 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Separation Anxiety Other

We’ve just started our training programme with Sharon, who was very knowledgable and reassured us that our issues with our 9 month old Frenchie could be resolved. We have a training programme to follow which we can already see improvements within the first week! She answered our questions and concerns thoroughly. We fully recommend Sharon !!!


E.C.
Bromborough, Merseyside (Testimonial)

3rd November 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of J.K.'s dog

Very informative and relatively easy. I saw improvement immediately and felt very confident moving forward. However, I know now that it is important to keep in touch with your trainer and tell her / him how things are going. Things are starting to slip because I thought I could do it all! Our dog is taking back control and I need to nip it in the bud so I will be contacting Sharon soon.


J.K.
Wirral, Merseyside (Testimonial)

10th October 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Had our first meeting with Sharon. Got a plan to follow. Have been following it and noticed changes already. Sharon put me at ease with things she said. She explained things properly to us and helped us work out what we needed to go. Looking forward to more sessions


M.C.
Wallasey, Merseyside (Testimonial)

28th September 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.T.'s dog

Liam and I thought Sharon was great on our first session - full of helpful advice and information. She was encouraging and helpful as well as lovely with Nala!


S.T.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire (Testimonial)

5th September 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Sharon is such a lovely lady . Very approachable, knowledgeable, calm and very easy to talk too. She did some research about the dog food that the vet had recommended due to Loki having stomach issues. We was able to access the website and find food which had a better nutritional value. It’s been 5 days since we changed food and Loki is a calmer dog . We have some training lessons to follow and Sharon has email more . If we need to speak to Sharon she has told us to contact her anytime if we need advice. Also follow up in two weeks with Sharon. We had advice about toys and activities to stimulate Loki and help with lessen boredom . We was never judged by Sharon for not being able to manage his challenging behaviour . Sharon very positive and realistic with her approach to training . So pleased I rang and we have met Sharon she has given us focus and confidence.


R.R.
West Kirby, Merseyside (Testimonial)

28th August 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Puppy Management Other
Photo of M.L.'s dog

The first training session was excellent, I envisaged that this would be good after reading Sharon’s client reviews and I was not disappointed. The help, advice and information I received was extremely helpful and so far all the training methods are working extremely well.It is comforting to know that help and advice is available whenever needed.

.


M.L.
Prestatyn, Flintshire (Testimonial)

1st August 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.T.'s dog

I was at the end of my tether but Sharon has explained a lot to us which all made sense. Really good processes to try, things you wouldn’t think about and really pleased with how it’s going so far. Still only at the start but already seeing signs of improvement. Cannot recommend Sharon high enough everything she said made sense and I know I can always contact her if I need help with anything.


L.T.
Oakenholt, Flintshire (Testimonial)

16th March 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Sharon first visited us in late 2018 after we had not long had our two collie pups and soon realised we had bitten off more then we could chew. From day one Sharon has given us invaluable advice and support that has helped us become better owners and teach our dogs the skills they need to lead a life that all of us can enjoy. Sharon has been quick to respond via email whenever we have had questions and re visited us at home when needed, going out into our local area with us when the problem needed to be addressed outside the home. We can't recommend her enough and would advise getting the life time guarantee as new problems can and will crop up and it's reassuring to know the support is still there.

Trainer note from Sharon:

It is a joy to work with these gorgeous boys and their owners. All are keen to learn, it is wonderful watching their relationship grow and develop. 


C.S.
Wirral, Merseyside (Testimonial)

15th March 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Toileting

She listened then advised and talked about the practicalities of how to carry out better practices. She didnt overwhelm me with too much information and patiently repeated how to carry out the tasks. I worked with the dogs as she corrected and encouraged me. I felt so much better about my relationship with the dogs . It is proving difficult to get them to change but i am not going to give up. Looking forward to my next session with Sharon


A.T.
Oxton, Merseyside (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Anglesey, Bala, Bangor, Bebington, Birkenhead, Bromborough, Caernarfon, Chester, Colwyn Bay, Conwy, Denbigh, Ellesmere Port, Flint, Heswall, Holyhead, Holywell, Hoylake, Llandudno, Llangollen, Mold, Neston, New Brighton, Oxton, Prenton, Prestatyn, Queensferry, Rhyl, Ruthin, Snowdonia, St. Asaph, Wallasey, Wrexham

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training