what dog owners say about Sharon Chapman

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Sharon

7th October 2010

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

I really enjoyed our 1st training session! Sharon gave me some great tips! I now have the confidence to take control and be the pack leader!


KG
Prestatyn, Clwyd (Testimonial)

3rd September 2010

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

After only 3 hours training the difference in their behaviour was amazing and followed up with the easy to use exercises has improved further way beyond our expectations.


ED
Bagillt, Clwyd (Testimonial)

26th August 2010

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

We are very impressed by the results we are not quite there yet but we can see the progress being made.

We have already recommended you to a friend.


MG
Rhuddlan, Rhyl (Testimonial)

20th August 2010

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

The techniques are easy to follow and achievable. We can 'enjoy' our dog now that we have strategies in place to deal with his behaviour and he seems to be a much happier dog! Our therapist is very helpful and approachable, making the whole process enjoyable. I will definitely be recommending Bark Busters to my dog-owning friend. "Thank you"!


GJ
Northop, Clwyd (Testimonial)

29th June 2010

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Excellent Service/Therapist. Immediate response with techniques explained within days able to comfortably walk past other dogs with minimal fear/anxiety shown by Mitzi. We have regained control of our dog again by using the simple but highly effective methods shown. Highly recommended


NJ
Denbigh (Testimonial)

26th June 2010

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Sharon had a very professional manner about her, but at the same time was also friendly and polite.

Her way with the dog showed her experience and the methods she used for the training were obviously successful at the time. We suspect that even at an early stage, we will see good improvements with our dogs behaviour.


CE
Wrexham, Wales (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

24th April 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Just wanted to say that things are absolutely great , Enya has responded really really well to training and things have moved really fast and she is already off lead again with no signs of aggression towards other dogs

Trainer note from Tina:

Enya had been attacked by another dog in an upprovoked attack and has since become very defensive and protective over her ball when out on walks, worse when on lead if a dog came up to her and she was anxious.  This resulted in her lunging and trying to drive dogs away.  Prior to this she had been happy to interact and play with other dogs socially.  We started with games to show her that her owners could make decisions and keep her safe and after less than 8 weeks, she has made excellent progress.  


T.D.
Maidstone, Kent (Testimonial)

23rd April 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Tina came to help me with my two German Shepherds. Both girls, they had become unruly and over excited, Barking at other dogs and generally not listening. Tina was kind, calm and informative. Pointing out the obvious mistakes I was Making. Giving me instructions and exercises to practice with my girls. I have seen a difference within a week. As advised I have changed their diet and the difference is really noticeable. I really feel that Tina has put as back on track, towards two beautifully behaved dogs.

Trainer note from Tina:

LIfe was becoming annoying and difficult for the owner of these two wayward girls!  Lovely natures, but had decided that their job was to guard the home, their owner, ALL the time!  So lunging and barking was a real issue and with two large dog a worry for their owner.  They responded wonderfully!  GSD's love to have rules and boundaries that they understand and are consistent and they relaxed and began to listen.  Food does make a big difference, too many carbs in today's processed dog foods just create excess energy and exacerbate anxieties. 


M.C.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent (Testimonial)

13th April 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.W.'s dog

Our Springer Milo was rehomed by us 5 months ago and is now aged 10. Generally fairly well behaved but he had taken to barking at night. This had happened a few times before but had become regular and after a few sleepless nights we realised we needed help. Kevin explained how this behaviour was all linked to our communication with Milo and showed us a number of strategies for changing our behaviour and our communications and we were amazed at how quickly these were effective. Within the training session we could stop Milo barking at the doorbell, walk to heel (never a success before) and we could clearly take on the role of leader. There were 3 of us at the training session so we have all adopted the same approach and are having great success. The first 2 nights after the training Milo still barked but only a couple of times and we have now had 2 uninterrupted nights so we are over the moon!


L.W.
Cullompton, Devon (Testimonial)

13th April 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of L.B.'s dog

Not enough words cover how amazing Shauna is!! My dogs had been great, no issues as I’ve always trained my dogs myself. Then I got Mabel spayed and she turned into bossy, hormonal teenager! She started jumping on Marmite and attacking him and this made me lose confidence in my ability so consequently was letting her get away with things she shouldn’t and not being in charge. After one awful fight in the field I contacted bark busters and Shauna came to see us. Shauna is just brilliant, she showed me how to be back in control of Mabel again and to show I was pack leader, within 5 minutes of working on Mabel she was back to my lovely girl again. Shauna is so nice and encouraging, she didn’t make me feel I done anything wrong, she just showed me how to go to next level with Mabel who was pushing all the boundaries. She left me training which I do every day and I have calmer, happier dogs! Still things to work on but with Shauna helping I have my beautiful well behaved dogs back. Shauna is just fantastic, I can’t say how grateful I am to her, just amazing!


L.B.
Henfield, West Sussex (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Anglesey, Bala, Bangor, Bebington, Birkenhead, Bromborough, Caernarfon, Chester, Colwyn Bay, Conwy, Denbigh, Ellesmere Port, Flint, Heswall, Holyhead, Holywell, Hoylake, Llandudno, Llangollen, Mold, Neston, New Brighton, Oxton, Prenton, Prestatyn, Queensferry, Rhyl, Ruthin, Snowdonia, St. Asaph, Wallasey, Wrexham

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training