what dog owners say about Sharon Chapman

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Sharon

29th June 2010

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Excellent Service/Therapist. Immediate response with techniques explained within days able to comfortably walk past other dogs with minimal fear/anxiety shown by Mitzi. We have regained control of our dog again by using the simple but highly effective methods shown. Highly recommended


NJ
Denbigh (Testimonial)

26th June 2010

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Recall or not coming when called

Sharon had a very professional manner about her, but at the same time was also friendly and polite.

Her way with the dog showed her experience and the methods she used for the training were obviously successful at the time. We suspect that even at an early stage, we will see good improvements with our dogs behaviour.


CE
Wrexham, Wales (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

5th July 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

I was very happy with our first session. We had a lengthy phone conversation prior to meeting and I felt that everything I had concerns about was dealt with in the face to face session. Anthony taught me some useful strategies and followed these up with a training plan. I began to see improvements immediately and this boosted my confidence to be able to work more effectively with my dog. Anthony is patient, answers all questions fully and explains strategies in a clear manner.


J.L.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

1st July 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

It was a very good session. We as a family were very very surprised at the excellent results. Kevin was brilliant and and very patient. Bentley is a different dog!


R.C.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

28th June 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.H.'s dog

The training has been fantastic! Less than a week and already we see a huge change in Harvey. We have had someone visit everyday since Gavin came and he barley attempts to jump at people now. If he does a quick correction and he doesn’t try again. The lead work we are also seeing huge improvement in. He doesn’t pull as much as he did. We have seen dogs from a distance and he doesn’t overly react. We haven’t tried dogs any closer as yet. I really can’t believe how well the training has worked! Gavin was very friendly and immediately we felt at ease talking to him. He went through everything answering our questions as an when the arose. We were very happy with the training and it helped us to understand what dogs need and how to help them behave. I would recommend bark busters to anyone who need help with their pooch.

Trainer note from Gavin:

What a lovely review thank you. Harvey was a star and it is great to see hear of continued improvement with his behaviour. Keep up the good work and enjoy your training. 


Gavin


K.H.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

26th June 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Lynn provided us with some principles of training and some specific training for our dogs after a thorough conversation about their and our habits. Since implementing Lynn's ideas they havent had a fight since the training begun 5 days ago, which is a huge improvement as they have fought consistently on a daily basis for a while now. Very impressed with Lynn's understanding of dogs mentalities and behavior and am very much looking forward to the upcoming class to show our progress and see how far we can take our dog training to ensure a happy lifestyle for all.


J.H.
Maulden, Bedfordshire (Testimonial)

24th June 2020

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of S.C.'s dog

Absolutely amazing, 5 days after our 1 2 1 with Shauna, our Roy is walking calmer with little to no reaction to people or other dogs on our walks. Prior to this, he barked and lunged at every person and dog. We have even stopped to talk to neighbours, we needed to use the refocus word just once, one time he even laid on the grass till we finished!


S.C.
CRAWLEY, West Sussex (Testimonial)

22nd June 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.B.'s dog

Fantastic first lesson with Gavin. One week in & Henry’s lead training is already much improved & his focus is definitely better???? We have researched his food as advised & have found a make that works with our routine & will hopefully have many benefits for Henry. Looking forward to working more on his reaction to other dogs, but feel confident we will get there now. Thank you

Trainer note from Gavin:

It was lovely working with Henry, great to hear positive results in the first week, keep up the good work and enjoy your training


Gavin


K.B.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

20th June 2020

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Other

Shauna was outstanding, professional, friendly warm great with Buddy and the rest of the family would definitely use her again


S.S.
Canterbury, Kent (Testimonial)

20th June 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.J.'s dog

Exceptional. Kevin’s manner and delivery was amazing. We feel like we have a different dog, but more importantly the tools to deal with the behavioural issues. We all feel like a huge weight has been lifted!


C.J.
Torquay, Devon (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Aberaman, Abercanaid, Abercynon, Aberdare, Aberkenfig, Aberthaw, Adamsdown, Ammanford, Anglesey, Bala, Bangor, Bargoed, Barry, Bebington, Beddall, Biglis , Birchgrove, Birkenhead, Blackmill , Blaengawr , Blaengwynlais, Bonvilston, Boverton, Bridgend, Bromborough, Brynmenyn, Butetown, Caerau, Caernarfon, Caerphilly, Canton, Capel Llanilltern, Cardiff, Cardiff Bay, Cardigan, Carmarthen, Castle Grounds, Cathays , Cathays Park, Chester, Coed Ely, Cogan, Coity, Colwyn Bay, Conwy, Cowbridge, Coychurch , Creigiau, Cymmer, Cyncoed, Denbigh, Deri , Dowlais , East Aberthaw , Ellesmere Port, Ely, Ewenny , Fairwater, Ferndale , Fishgaurd, Flemingston , Flint, Gabalfa, Gelligaer, Gelligaer , Gower, Grangetown, Gwaelod-y-Garth, Haverfordwest, Heswall, Holyhead, Holywell, Hoylake, Lantrisant, Leckwith, Lisvane, Llandaff, Llandaff North, Llandudno, Llanedeyrn, Llanelli, Llangollen, Llanishen, Llanrumney, Llantwit Major, Maestey, Maindy, Merthyr Tydfil, Milford Haven, Mold, Morganstown, Mountain Ash, Neath, Neston, New Brighton, Ogmore, Old St. Mellons, Oxton, Pembroke, Pen-y-Lan, Penarth, Pencoed, Pentwyn, Pentyrch, Plas Newydd, Pontprennau, Pontypridd, Port Talbot, Porth, Porthcawl, Prenton, Prestatyn, Queensferry, Radyr, Rhiwbina, Rhoose, Rhyl, Riverside, Roath, Rumney, Ruthin, Saint Fagans, Saint Mellons, Snowdonia, Splott, Splottlands, St Athan, St Clears, St. Asaph, St. Fagans, Sully, Swansea, Taffs Well, Talbot Green, Tenby, Thornhill, Tongwynlais, Tonypandy, Tonyrefail, Treorchy, Wallasey, Whitchurch, Whitland, Wrexham, Ystrad, Ystrad Mynach

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training