what dog owners say about Shauna Hoey

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Shauna

What dog owners are saying about us

13th April 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of L.B.'s dog

Not enough words cover how amazing Shauna is!! My dogs had been great, no issues as I’ve always trained my dogs myself. Then I got Mabel spayed and she turned into bossy, hormonal teenager! She started jumping on Marmite and attacking him and this made me lose confidence in my ability so consequently was letting her get away with things she shouldn’t and not being in charge. After one awful fight in the field I contacted bark busters and Shauna came to see us. Shauna is just brilliant, she showed me how to be back in control of Mabel again and to show I was pack leader, within 5 minutes of working on Mabel she was back to my lovely girl again. Shauna is so nice and encouraging, she didn’t make me feel I done anything wrong, she just showed me how to go to next level with Mabel who was pushing all the boundaries. She left me training which I do every day and I have calmer, happier dogs! Still things to work on but with Shauna helping I have my beautiful well behaved dogs back. Shauna is just fantastic, I can’t say how grateful I am to her, just amazing!


L.B.
Henfield, West Sussex (Testimonial)

3rd April 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of L.A.'s dog

Meeting Shauna has been extremely beneficial. She was very easy going and clear and explained everything with notes and practical demo's. But more than that, the techniques are working and although we realise that it will take a lot of consistent input, Percy understands the basic concepts of what she has taught us and is responding like a little star! As Shauna summed up, he's not a bad dog he just needs some guidance. Thank shauna.


L.A.
BRIGHTON, East Sussex (Testimonial)

25th February 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Very interesting and informative. Shauna is so experienced and completely understood our problem. We look forward to working with her and feel confident she will help us reach our goals.


S.D.
Eastbourne, East Sussex (Testimonial)

27th January 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.B.'s dog

5 stars for Shauna.. After meeting her and going through the issues I have with Maisie, I feel totally confident that in time these issues will be eradicated through Shauna's knowledge of training Maisie. I felt totally at ease and enjoyed putting into practice Shauna's advice. I am looking forward to hopefully passing other dogs with no aggressive barking from Maisie.


S.B.
Brighton, East Sussex (Testimonial)

23rd January 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Excellent really helped, great suggestions, showed us how to do things differently. Reassured us about Kiri's behaviour


H.O.
Crawley, West Sussex (Testimonial)

17th January 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

We were very impressed with Shauna and look forward to working with her. She has a very easygoing manner and didn’t make us feel inadequate at all unlike some trainers.


L.F.
Southwater, West Sussex (Testimonial)

22nd December 2018

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Where do I start! We've only had one lesson so far and already there is a marked improvement in Jake and Stanley. Shauna is just amazing! She totally understood what we were saying and is so knowledgeable, being able to email her with any issues and her having the answer is great. Not only did we sit and explain the issues we were having she also showed us some training to be getting on with and it's helped so much.... We've got the second lesson booked for the new year and can't wait to show her how well things are going... I'm so glad I emailed Bark Busters, it's a relief to know you've got backing when you need it.... Thank you everyone!


B.S.
Punnetts Town, East Sussex (Testimonial)

19th December 2018

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of J.L.'s dog

Sauna was brilliant. My dog and I both felt safe and comfortable with her right from the start. She gave us both a feeling of support and encouragement and never made me feel a fool because of my disabilities. The 'tools' she gave me for my dogs problem behaviour were simple, clear and almost instantly effective. we have worked hard every day since and the difference in my dog is nothing short of miraculous! He feels like a different dog!


J.L.
Tonbridge, Kent (Testimonial)

13th December 2018

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

Shauna was very patient with us as there was quite a few of us,she explained what we must do and the the best ways to achieve our goals,it's early days but we are seeing progress and we are looking forward to our next lesson.


L.T.
Merstham, Surrey (Testimonial)

6th November 2018

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Shauna was brilliant. I’ve never seen a dog change behaviour so quickly. She left me with training to do with rubble for the next 3 weeks and he is doing so well I couldn’t have done it without her help.


S.C.
Lancing, West Sussex (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alfriston, Angmering, Arlington, Armthorpe, Arundel, Ashurst, Askerne, Atherington, Balcombe, Balls Cross, Bawtry, Beddingham, Bentley, Bevendean, Billingshurst, Bircotes, Bishopstone, Bolney, Boreham Street, Bramber, Brighton, Burgess Hill, Burghwallis, Bury, Chelwood Gate, Chiddingly, Coldean, Conisbrough, Cooksbridge, Copthorne, Cowbeech, Cowfold, Crawley, Crawley Down, Cuckfield, Danehill, Denton, Ditchling, Doncaster, East Dean, East Hoathly, East Lavington, East Preston, Edlington, Epworth, Exceat, Falmer, Ferring, Findon, Fittleworth, Friday Street, Friston, Fulking, Gatwick, Golden Cross, Goring-by-Sea, Graffham, Hailsham, Halland, Hampden Park, Handcross, Hassocks, Hatfield, Haywards Heath, Hellingly, Henfield, Herstmonceux, Hickstead, Horley, Horsted Keynes, Hurstpierpoint, Ifield, Jevington, Kingsfold, Kingston, Lancing, Lewes, Lickfold, Lindfield, Litlington, Littlehampton, Lodsworth, Lyminster, Middles Green, Moorends, Newhaven, Newick, Normans Bay, North Chailey, North Holmwood, North Stoke, Northchapel, Ovingdean, Patcham, Patching, Peacehaven, Petworth, Pevensey, Piddinghoe, Polegate, Poling, Portslade, Poynings, Preston, Pulborough, Ringmer, Rossington, Rottingdean, Rudgwick, Rusper, Rustington, Saltdean, Scaynes Hill, Seaford, Shoreham, Shoreham-by-Sea, Shortgate, Slindon, Sompting, South Heighton, South Holmwood, South Lancing, Southwick, Sprotborough, Steyning, Stone Cross, Storrington, Summerhill, Tarring Neville, Telscombe, Thorne, Tickhill, Tilgate, Tillington, Turners Hill, Twineham, Upper Beeding, Upper Dicker, Wannock, Warnham, Warningcamp, Warninglid, Wartling, Washington, Watersfield, West Blatchington, West Grinstead, West Hoathly, West Worthing, Westham, Westmeston, Westwoodside, Whitesmith, Wick, Willingdon, Withdean, Wivelsfield, Woodingdean

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training