what our clients say about Shauna Hoey

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Shauna

12th March 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

OMG I have a different dog! The commands are working well and she is taking notice. Hollie was not my dog as a pup so I wasn't able to teach her to walk on a lead? She was pulling on the lead and I could not control her, she would literally pull me over, once breaking my wrist. Just one visit from Shauna and her recommendation for the ideal collar, my life with my dog has changed and I am not afraid to take her out on the lead any longer. It was the best thing That could have happened to me and my dog.


C.P.
Burgess Hill, West Sussex

26th January 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of V.H.'s dog

Shauna has been really helpful with our German Shepherd who had quite bad lead aggression, pulling and growling when he saw other dogs on the lead. With the techniques that Shauna has taught me I no longer feel a sense of panic when I see another dog on a lead coming and have much better confidence and control. He has improved so much! Thank you!!


V.H.
Warninglid, West Sussex

21st January 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.M.'s dog

When Shauna visited Charlie changed in 2 hours. He is now more calm and relaxed. And he tend to listen more :) We've been doing the exercises she left us with and he is getting better.... It's amazing how small things can make big difference. Thank you Shauna!


M.M.
horley, Surrey

16th January 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

What a difference. Within a few days of Shauna's visit it was like we had different dogs in the house. Still a few problems on the walk but Shauna came back for another session and gave us specific help with the walk. Improvement already but still work to do. This isn't a miracle cure but we now have the right tools to train ur dogs and they really do work. Thank you so much


M.G.
Rustington, West Sussex

29th December 2015

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I thought at one time that Jaspher was going to be one of those dogs that doesn't respond to training/commands. Having followed the advice and guidance of jasphers therapist over the last few weeks, he has proved me wrong. I feel far more confidant now when walking with him on the lead and my walks have been far more pleasurable. We still have a way to go with other issues but it has to be one step at a time it can't be rushed. I am prepared to do what it takes to help Jaspher overcome his problems.


J.L.
Pease pottage, West Sussex

4th December 2015

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of N.E.'s dog

Shauna visited us at home to offer support with puppy obedience skills. She was supportive, professional and her advice and guidance was invaluable. By the end of the session I had clear guidance about how to support my puppy and to reduce any unwanted behaviours to keep him safe. Having the 1:1 support meant that I was able to get constructive feedback and support to ensure that I was able to continue these skills afterwards. I have also been able to share them with family so that my puppy has consistency in his care.


N.E.
Crawley, West Sussex

28th October 2015

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

After the first session we could see Cody was responding slowly and could see he was taking new words we have been teaching him. Can't wait to see a massive change in a few months. Thanks


M.D.
Crawley, West Sussex

More reviews from Bark Busters...

22nd July 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Angela was superb and we have already made progress. She was really good at explaining what we needed to do and understanding why our dogs have certain behaviours. There are still a couple of aspects we need her help on so I am in the process of arranging for her to visit us again.

Trainer note from Angela:
Thanks for the feedback Rachel and for your kind words. I’m really pleased that you found the initial session helpful. Keep practicing, consistency is key. Just let me know when you need another visit. Looking forward to seeing you all again. Thanks Angela

R.N.
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire

22nd July 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Hi Tina

It was on my to do list to email you !

Omg ... we haven’t looked back since you came and ‘sorted’ Major for us ! He’s got better and better and now it’s other dogs behaving badly and not him !!!

We can all take him out separately and there is no anxiety.. all I can say is thank you so very much

Trainer note from Tina:
Just over a month since I first saw Major, a large strong GSD, who was trying to be too much of a guard dog! His humans learned to "speak dog" and started to relax and let them make decisions. Consistent daily work has given this family a dog that they can now truly enjoy.

S.B.
Ashford, Kent

22nd July 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Other

We thought Kevin was very personable and helpful and the session was very thorough - telling us and, more importantly, showing us what to do with our nervous and troubled dogs. Follow up support was also helpful and we feel our dogs are progressing in the right direction.


L.P.
Southerton, Devon

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alfriston, Angmering, Arlington, Armthorpe, Arundel, Ashurst, Askerne, Atherington, Balcombe, Balls Cross, Bawtry, Beddingham, Bentley, Bevendean, Billingshurst, Bircotes, Bishopstone, Bolney, Boreham Street, Bramber, Brighton, Burgess Hill, Burghwallis, Bury, Chelwood Gate, Chiddingly, Coldean, Conisbrough, Cooksbridge, Copthorne, Cowbeech, Cowfold, Crawley, Crawley Down, Cuckfield, Danehill, Denton, Ditchling, Doncaster, East Dean, East Grinstead, East Hoathly, East Lavington, East Preston, Eastbourne, Edlington, Epworth, Exceat, Falmer, Ferring, Findon, Fittleworth, Friday Street, Friston, Fulking, Gatwick, Golden Cross, Goring-by-Sea, Graffham, Hailsham, Halland, Hampden Park, Handcross, Hassocks, Hatfield, Haywards Heath, Hellingly, Henfield, Herstmonceux, Hickstead, Horley, Horsham, Horsted Keynes, Hove, Hurstpierpoint, Ifield, Jevington, Kingsfold, Kingston, Lancing, Lewes, Lickfold, Lindfield, Litlington, Littlehampton, Lodsworth, Lyminster, Middles Green, Moorends, Newhaven, Newick, Normans Bay, North Chailey, North Holmwood, North Stoke, Northchapel, Ovingdean, Patcham, Patching, Peacehaven, Petworth, Pevensey, Piddinghoe, Polegate, Poling, Portslade, Poynings, Preston, Pulborough, Ringmer, Rossington, Rottingdean, Rudgwick, Rusper, Rustington, Saltdean, Scaynes Hill, Seaford, Shoreham, Shoreham-by-Sea, Shortgate, Slindon, Sompting, South Heighton, South Holmwood, South Lancing, Southwick, Sprotborough, Steyning, Stone Cross, Storrington, Summerhill, Tarring Neville, Telscombe, Thorne, Tickhill, Tilgate, Tillington, Turners Hill, Twineham, Upper Beeding, Upper Dicker, Wannock, Warnham, Warningcamp, Warninglid, Wartling, Washington, Watersfield, West Blatchington, West Grinstead, West Hoathly, West Worthing, Westham, Westmeston, Westwoodside, Whitesmith, Wick, Willingdon, Withdean, Wivelsfield, Woodingdean, Worthing

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##