what dog owners say about Shauna Hoey

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Shauna

12th March 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

OMG I have a different dog! The commands are working well and she is taking notice. Hollie was not my dog as a pup so I wasn't able to teach her to walk on a lead? She was pulling on the lead and I could not control her, she would literally pull me over, once breaking my wrist. Just one visit from Shauna and her recommendation for the ideal collar, my life with my dog has changed and I am not afraid to take her out on the lead any longer. It was the best thing That could have happened to me and my dog.


C.P.
Burgess Hill, West Sussex (Testimonial)

26th January 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead
Photo of V.H.'s dog

Shauna has been really helpful with our German Shepherd who had quite bad lead aggression, pulling and growling when he saw other dogs on the lead. With the techniques that Shauna has taught me I no longer feel a sense of panic when I see another dog on a lead coming and have much better confidence and control. He has improved so much! Thank you!!


V.H.
Warninglid, West Sussex (Testimonial)

21st January 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.M.'s dog

When Shauna visited Charlie changed in 2 hours. He is now more calm and relaxed. And he tend to listen more :) We've been doing the exercises she left us with and he is getting better.... It's amazing how small things can make big difference. Thank you Shauna!


M.M.
horley, Surrey (Testimonial)

16th January 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

What a difference. Within a few days of Shauna's visit it was like we had different dogs in the house. Still a few problems on the walk but Shauna came back for another session and gave us specific help with the walk. Improvement already but still work to do. This isn't a miracle cure but we now have the right tools to train ur dogs and they really do work. Thank you so much


M.G.
Rustington, West Sussex (Testimonial)

29th December 2015

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I thought at one time that Jaspher was going to be one of those dogs that doesn't respond to training/commands. Having followed the advice and guidance of jasphers therapist over the last few weeks, he has proved me wrong. I feel far more confidant now when walking with him on the lead and my walks have been far more pleasurable. We still have a way to go with other issues but it has to be one step at a time it can't be rushed. I am prepared to do what it takes to help Jaspher overcome his problems.


J.L.
Pease pottage, West Sussex (Testimonial)

4th December 2015

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of N.E.'s dog

Shauna visited us at home to offer support with puppy obedience skills. She was supportive, professional and her advice and guidance was invaluable. By the end of the session I had clear guidance about how to support my puppy and to reduce any unwanted behaviours to keep him safe. Having the 1:1 support meant that I was able to get constructive feedback and support to ensure that I was able to continue these skills afterwards. I have also been able to share them with family so that my puppy has consistency in his care.


N.E.
Crawley, West Sussex (Testimonial)

28th October 2015

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

After the first session we could see Cody was responding slowly and could see he was taking new words we have been teaching him. Can't wait to see a massive change in a few months. Thanks


M.D.
Crawley, West Sussex (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

25th September 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other

Gavin was very clear and informative. Went through nutrition, passive leadership, car jornerys and much more. Results straight away. Lots of things to work on. Next session lead walking. Can actually see the light at the end of the tunnel, money well spent. Thankyou.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thank you for the lovely review, looking forward to the lead walking.


Cheers


Gavin


L.G.
SHEFFIELD, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

23rd September 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other

We were looking for help with how to communicate to Pliny what we wanted him to do and to correct his behaviour. Specifically 1. Barking when the door bell was rung 2. Barking at either of us when we entered our lounge and he was sat on the sofa with one of us 3. Barking in the car before we started a journey and then when we arrived home Kevin provided clear and sound advice and when practising we saw an immediate improvement in Pliny’s behaviour. We have more work to do so we were left with clear instructions and exercises to do with Pliny to continue improving the clarity of communication between him and us. Kevin was extremely personable clearly loves what he does and loves dogs. He was very Covid aware which was reassuring too.


P.P.
Tiverton, Devon (Testimonial)

22nd September 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We would like to thank Emma for her tuition on Lulu,we have noticed a big difference in Lulu when people come to the house she as almost stopped her aggressive behaviour and barking and Union also we have noticed a difference when walking her she as calmed down she is almost like a different dog still a way to go but getting there thank you.


G.S.
Sheldon, West Midlands (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alfriston, Angmering, Arlington, Armthorpe, Arundel, Ash, Ashford, Ashurst, Askerne, Atherington, Balcombe, Balls Cross, Battle, Bawtry, Beddingham, Bentley, Bevendean, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Billingshurst, Bircotes, Bishopstone, Bolney, Boreham Street, Boxley, Bramber, Brighton, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burgess Hill, Burghwallis, Burwash, Bury, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Chelwood Gate, Chiddingly, Coldean, Conisbrough, Cooksbridge, Copthorne, Cowbeech, Cowfold, Crawley, Crawley Down, Crowborough, Cuckfield, Danehill, Deal, Denton, Ditchling, Doncaster, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, East Dean, East Hoathly, East Lavington, East Preston, Edlington, Epworth, Exceat, Falmer, Faversham, Faversham, Ferring, Findon, Fittleworth, Folkstone, Friday Street, Friston, Fulking, Gatwick, Gillingham, Golden Cross, Goring-by-Sea, Graffham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hailsham, Halland, Hampden Park, Handcross, Hassocks, Hastings, Hatfield, Hawkhurst, Haywards Heath, Headcom, Heathfield, Hellingly, Henfield, Herne Bay, Herstmonceux, Hickstead, Higham, Hildenborough, Horley, Horsted Keynes, Hurst Green, Hurstpierpoint, Hythe, Ifield, Jevington, Kingsfold, Kingston, Lancing, Lewes, Lickfold, Lindfield, Litlington, Littlehampton, Lodsworth, Loose, Lydd, Lyminster, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Middles Green, Minster, Moorends, New Romney, Newhaven, Newick, Normans Bay, North Chailey, North Holmwood, North Stoke, Northchapel, Ovingdean, Paddock Wood, Patcham, Patching, Peacehaven, Petworth, Pevensey, Piddinghoe, Polegate, Poling, Portslade, Poynings, Preston, Pulborough, Ramsgate, Ringmer, Rochester, Rossington, Rottingdean, Rudgwick, Rusper, Rustington, Rye, Saltdean, Sandwich, Scaynes Hill, Seaford, Sevenoaks, Shoreham, Shoreham-by-Sea, Shortgate, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Slindon, Sompting, South Heighton, South Holmwood, South Lancing, Southborough, Southernden, Southwick, Sprotborough, Steyning, Stone Cross, Storrington, Summerhill, Tarring Neville, Telscombe, Tenterden, Thorne, Ticehurst, Tickhill, Tilgate, Tillington, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Turners Hill, Twineham, Uckfield, Upper Beeding, Upper Dicker, Wadhurst, Wannock, Warnham, Warningcamp, Warninglid, Wartling, Washington, Watersfield, West Blatchington, West Grinstead, West Hoathly, West Worthing, Westerham, Westham, Westmeston, Westwoodside, Whistable, Whitesmith, Wick, Willingdon, Withdean, Wivelsfield, Woodingdean, Yalding

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training