what dog owners say about Shauna Hoey

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Shauna

29th December 2015

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I thought at one time that Jaspher was going to be one of those dogs that doesn't respond to training/commands. Having followed the advice and guidance of jasphers therapist over the last few weeks, he has proved me wrong. I feel far more confidant now when walking with him on the lead and my walks have been far more pleasurable. We still have a way to go with other issues but it has to be one step at a time it can't be rushed. I am prepared to do what it takes to help Jaspher overcome his problems.


J.L.
Pease pottage, West Sussex (Testimonial)

4th December 2015

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of N.E.'s dog

Shauna visited us at home to offer support with puppy obedience skills. She was supportive, professional and her advice and guidance was invaluable. By the end of the session I had clear guidance about how to support my puppy and to reduce any unwanted behaviours to keep him safe. Having the 1:1 support meant that I was able to get constructive feedback and support to ensure that I was able to continue these skills afterwards. I have also been able to share them with family so that my puppy has consistency in his care.


N.E.
Crawley, West Sussex (Testimonial)

28th October 2015

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

After the first session we could see Cody was responding slowly and could see he was taking new words we have been teaching him. Can't wait to see a massive change in a few months. Thanks


M.D.
Crawley, West Sussex (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

6th December 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Good results after very first 2 hour session. Lee Hardy was very patient and explained things well. Looking forward to our next session out on a walk


J.R.
Ellesmere, Shropshire (Testimonial)

3rd December 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of E.T.'s dog

Utterly amazing results. We are on the way to having a well behaved Stan. It was a pleasure to meet Kevin and found his methods WORK! Stan thoroughly enjoyed his zoomies with Kevin's dogs and the change in his behaviour already is noticable! I would recommend Kevin to anyone who wanted to correct unwanted behaviour in their dog. Brilliant!


E.T.
Honiton, Devon (Testimonial)

3rd December 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of J.M.'s dog

Kevin explained everything really well, then showed me how to put this into action with my dog, the training itself is easy to understand it’s now a case of taking Kevin’s expertise and carrying on with it, it’s definitely a good idea having the homework that Kevin has left for me, before Kevin left I certainly have different behaved dog I’m very happy with how the training went.


J.M.
Torquay, Devon (Testimonial)

3rd December 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

Angela arrived on time and was polite and confident from the start. Before meeting Dexter we had a detailed discussion so Angela could evaluate both our dogs personality and our ' human ' needs and issues. I was particularly impressed with Angela's knowledge of dog psychology and how easy steps she suggested could make a huge difference to Dexter's happiness and well being. The first stage of training went so well, I could not believe it was our little rascal. The ethos of the training is helping us communicate and reassure Dexter so he can just enjoy being a happy chap. It is all delivered by Angela in a calm and supportive way enabling us to make huge improvements using simple, positive steps. So glad we chose Barkbusters and feel lucky to have Angela as our trainer. We have no hesitation in recomending Barkbusters for helping dog lovers connect with their pets in humane and positive way.


A.H.
Chorley, Lancashire (Testimonial)

1st December 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of S.B.'s dog

I was unsure weather or not bark busters were right for me and my puppy,theirs so many different trainers out there,but I'm pleased I did. Antony gave clear instructions,was paitent and helped me through some puppy training steps,he taught me and digger so I could continue after he had gone.I've had my first visitor since then and following antonys tip digger settled down quickly allowing me to have a conversation I could hear without him demanding attention.

Trainer note from David and Anthony:

Hi Sarah, thanks for leaving a review, I really appreciate you taking the time to do so. I'm glad to hear Digger is already behaving much calmer, he showed clear signs of being a clever dog so it's good to hear those are being used to your advantage rather than in the pursuit of constant attention! I look forward to hearing how his progress has continued so we can arrange to move his training forwards!


Kind regards,


Anthony


S.B.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

1st December 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of S.F.'s dog

Alex is a down to earth guy with no pretentious qualities (many dog trainers have a lot!) It was easy to get on board with his training techniques and they do appear to be working. So far we're very pleased.


S.F.
Oldham, Lancashire (Testimonial)

1st December 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

A massive Thank You to Kevin for helping me to help my little doggy friend Moon. Kevin was so patient and knowledgeable, I found the training very easy to understand and pass it on to Moon who took to it immediately, the results have made such a difference to him and myself, he’s a happier dog and that’s all I wanted for him. I’ve been recommending Barkbusters to everyone and I would urge anyone who loves their dog to contact them, you’ll be glad you did. Thank you again to Kevin and Barkbusters!


S.A.
Torquay, Devon (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alfriston, Angmering, Arlington, Armthorpe, Arundel, Ashurst, Askerne, Atherington, Balcombe, Balls Cross, Bawtry, Beddingham, Bentley, Bevendean, Billingshurst, Bircotes, Bishopstone, Bolney, Boreham Street, Bramber, Brighton, Burgess Hill, Burghwallis, Bury, Chelwood Gate, Chiddingly, Coldean, Conisbrough, Cooksbridge, Copthorne, Cowbeech, Cowfold, Crawley, Crawley Down, Cuckfield, Danehill, Denton, Ditchling, Doncaster, East Dean, East Hoathly, East Lavington, East Preston, Edlington, Epworth, Exceat, Falmer, Ferring, Findon, Fittleworth, Friday Street, Friston, Fulking, Gatwick, Golden Cross, Goring-by-Sea, Graffham, Hailsham, Halland, Hampden Park, Handcross, Hassocks, Hatfield, Haywards Heath, Hellingly, Henfield, Herstmonceux, Hickstead, Horley, Horsted Keynes, Hurstpierpoint, Ifield, Jevington, Kingsfold, Kingston, Lancing, Lewes, Lickfold, Lindfield, Litlington, Littlehampton, Lodsworth, Lyminster, Middles Green, Moorends, Newhaven, Newick, Normans Bay, North Chailey, North Holmwood, North Stoke, Northchapel, Ovingdean, Patcham, Patching, Peacehaven, Petworth, Pevensey, Piddinghoe, Polegate, Poling, Portslade, Poynings, Preston, Pulborough, Ringmer, Rossington, Rottingdean, Rudgwick, Rusper, Rustington, Saltdean, Scaynes Hill, Seaford, Shoreham, Shoreham-by-Sea, Shortgate, Slindon, Sompting, South Heighton, South Holmwood, South Lancing, Southwick, Sprotborough, Steyning, Stone Cross, Storrington, Summerhill, Tarring Neville, Telscombe, Thorne, Tickhill, Tilgate, Tillington, Turners Hill, Twineham, Upper Beeding, Upper Dicker, Wannock, Warnham, Warningcamp, Warninglid, Wartling, Washington, Watersfield, West Blatchington, West Grinstead, West Hoathly, West Worthing, Westham, Westmeston, Westwoodside, Whitesmith, Wick, Willingdon, Withdean, Wivelsfield, Woodingdean

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training