what dog owners say about Shauna Hoey

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Shauna

26th January 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead
Photo of V.H.'s dog

Shauna has been really helpful with our German Shepherd who had quite bad lead aggression, pulling and growling when he saw other dogs on the lead. With the techniques that Shauna has taught me I no longer feel a sense of panic when I see another dog on a lead coming and have much better confidence and control. He has improved so much! Thank you!!


V.H.
Warninglid, West Sussex (Testimonial)

21st January 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.M.'s dog

When Shauna visited Charlie changed in 2 hours. He is now more calm and relaxed. And he tend to listen more :) We've been doing the exercises she left us with and he is getting better.... It's amazing how small things can make big difference. Thank you Shauna!


M.M.
horley, Surrey (Testimonial)

16th January 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

What a difference. Within a few days of Shauna's visit it was like we had different dogs in the house. Still a few problems on the walk but Shauna came back for another session and gave us specific help with the walk. Improvement already but still work to do. This isn't a miracle cure but we now have the right tools to train ur dogs and they really do work. Thank you so much


M.G.
Rustington, West Sussex (Testimonial)

29th December 2015

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I thought at one time that Jaspher was going to be one of those dogs that doesn't respond to training/commands. Having followed the advice and guidance of jasphers therapist over the last few weeks, he has proved me wrong. I feel far more confidant now when walking with him on the lead and my walks have been far more pleasurable. We still have a way to go with other issues but it has to be one step at a time it can't be rushed. I am prepared to do what it takes to help Jaspher overcome his problems.


J.L.
Pease pottage, West Sussex (Testimonial)

4th December 2015

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of N.E.'s dog

Shauna visited us at home to offer support with puppy obedience skills. She was supportive, professional and her advice and guidance was invaluable. By the end of the session I had clear guidance about how to support my puppy and to reduce any unwanted behaviours to keep him safe. Having the 1:1 support meant that I was able to get constructive feedback and support to ensure that I was able to continue these skills afterwards. I have also been able to share them with family so that my puppy has consistency in his care.


N.E.
Crawley, West Sussex (Testimonial)

28th October 2015

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

After the first session we could see Cody was responding slowly and could see he was taking new words we have been teaching him. Can't wait to see a massive change in a few months. Thanks


M.D.
Crawley, West Sussex (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

3rd March 2021

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of P.H.'s dog

Angela was brilliant explained exactly what was happening with our dog and the reasons behind it and how to deal with the issues we were having. Gave us the confidence to put into practice her training methods and we have seen a marked improvement in Bob’s behaviour over the last week.


P.H.
Wigan, Lancashire (Testimonial)

28th February 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.Y.'s dog

We have a different dog already. Alex was very knowledgeable. Lily was a terrible barker, jumping at people when we were out walking but very nervous around the house. I should mention she was a rescue dog so we have no idea what she has been through before. We went for a walk with Alex, on a new harness and where she would normally be pulling we learnt techniques to stop that. The biggy was seeing our neighbours. She barked, Alex controlled her, we stood and chatted. I had to keep checking she was still there, amazing.

With other training techniques Lily is a lot more chilled and even walks from one room to the other with more confidence.

She’s not perfect (what dog is) but we’re confident we’ll get there with her now and that helps her as well.

Absolutely recommend Alex Fraser.


S.Y.
Oldham, Lancashire (Testimonial)

27th February 2021

David Jefferay dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Absolutely great. David was really informative and we are keeping up with the training every day. He has been no end of help to us - and this from dog owners of 40plus years. Just an aside. Our last dog was one of two brothers, both of whom came to live with us at 10 weeks of age. I found it much easier to train two dogs than one. But that could have something to do with me being MUCH older.????


K.H.
ALTRINCHAM, Cheshire (Testimonial)

26th February 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Having used various dog trainers, which havnt been the best experiences, I was slightly hesitant when first getting in touch with Alex.

First impressions were great and any questions I had were explained before I went forward with the booking the session. Alex was polite when entering my home and my dog Deizel was very pleased with the new visitor.

Having had a rough start in life Diezel needed quite a bit of reassurance when I first bought him home with me and strangers he can still sometimes be reserved but he was instantly up for his tummy to be scratched which was very surprising.

Diezel had a rough start in life before I found him. I began my own work with him but due to a personal decline in my health I began to struggle with keeping up with some things and he began running circles around me especially with walks. Deizel is so strong for his size and will easily drag me to whatever he would like to have a sniff of and that seems to be absolutely everything. Im sure hes just making up for lost time but even so it was becoming too much and began taking a toll on me. This meant I wasnt able to take him out as much as I would have liked to for both Diezel and my safety incase I accidently dropped the lead or me getting pulled over.

Alex showed me how to build up Diezels attentiveness towards me which will hopefully help with his concentration on walks as he is easily distraced and is aways on the go which is fine for him but not so much my shoulders and hands.

Whilst I explained everything Alex was very understanding and patient. I felt comfortable which is not something ive had in the past with dog trainers. I was able to go over everything that I would like help on and it was all answered and explained so I could implement the different techniques into daily life.

All in all I was extremely pleased with the help and advice. Deizel also had a great time eating lots of treats and getting all the extra attention.

I feel confident again in going forward and working with Diezel but even if I feel like things are becoming difficult I would be more than happy to get back in touch with Alex for any help that may be needed in the future.

If you are in areas that Alex covers and you need any help with your dog I am more than comfortable in saying the help you would get would be top class!

Trainer note from Alex:
Deizel is a really lovely dog - but can jump as high as my head and has amazing strength which makes walking him extremely difficult. Although not fixed, he responded really well to the training we did and I’m confident with the ongoing training, he will make his Mum very proud.

Keep up the good work

N.H.
Rochdale, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alfriston, Angmering, Arlington, Armthorpe, Arundel, Ashurst, Askerne, Atherington, Balcombe, Balls Cross, Battle, Bawtry, Beddingham, Bentley, Bevendean, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Billingshurst, Bircotes, Bishopstone, Bolney, Boreham Street, Boxley, Bramber, Brighton, Broad Oak, Burgess Hill, Burghwallis, Burwash, Bury, Camber, Chatham, Chelwood Gate, Chiddingly, Coldean, Conisbrough, Cooksbridge, Copthorne, Cowbeech, Cowfold, Crawley, Crawley Down, Crowborough, Cuckfield, Danehill, Denton, Ditchling, Doncaster, East Dean, East Hoathly, East Lavington, East Preston, Edlington, Epworth, Exceat, Falmer, Ferring, Findon, Fittleworth, Friday Street, Friston, Fulking, Gatwick, Gillingham, Golden Cross, Goring-by-Sea, Graffham, Gravesend, Hailsham, Halland, Hampden Park, Handcross, Hassocks, Hastings, Hatfield, Hawkhurst, Haywards Heath, Headcom, Heathfield, Hellingly, Henfield, Herstmonceux, Hickstead, Higham, Hildenborough, Horley, Horsted Keynes, Hurst Green, Hurstpierpoint, Ifield, Jevington, Kingsfold, Kingston, Lancing, Lewes, Lickfold, Lindfield, Litlington, Littlehampton, Lodsworth, Loose, Lyminster, Maidstone, Marden, Middles Green, Moorends, Newhaven, Newick, Normans Bay, North Chailey, North Holmwood, North Stoke, Northchapel, Ovingdean, Paddock Wood, Patcham, Patching, Peacehaven, Petworth, Pevensey, Piddinghoe, Polegate, Poling, Portslade, Poynings, Preston, Pulborough, Ringmer, Rochester, Rossington, Rottingdean, Rudgwick, Rusper, Rustington, Rye, Saltdean, Scaynes Hill, Seaford, Sevenoaks, Shoreham, Shoreham-by-Sea, Shortgate, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Slindon, Sompting, South Heighton, South Holmwood, South Lancing, Southborough, Southernden, Southwick, Sprotborough, Steyning, Stone Cross, Storrington, Summerhill, Tarring Neville, Telscombe, Tenterden, Thorne, Ticehurst, Tickhill, Tilgate, Tillington, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Turners Hill, Twineham, Uckfield, Upper Beeding, Upper Dicker, Wadhurst, Wannock, Warnham, Warningcamp, Warninglid, Wartling, Washington, Watersfield, West Blatchington, West Grinstead, West Hoathly, West Worthing, Westerham, Westham, Westmeston, Westwoodside, Whitesmith, Wick, Willingdon, Withdean, Wivelsfield, Woodingdean, Yalding

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training