what dog owners say about Shauna Hoey

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Shauna

4th December 2015

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of N.E.'s dog

Shauna visited us at home to offer support with puppy obedience skills. She was supportive, professional and her advice and guidance was invaluable. By the end of the session I had clear guidance about how to support my puppy and to reduce any unwanted behaviours to keep him safe. Having the 1:1 support meant that I was able to get constructive feedback and support to ensure that I was able to continue these skills afterwards. I have also been able to share them with family so that my puppy has consistency in his care.


N.E.
Crawley, West Sussex (Testimonial)

28th October 2015

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

After the first session we could see Cody was responding slowly and could see he was taking new words we have been teaching him. Can't wait to see a massive change in a few months. Thanks


M.D.
Crawley, West Sussex (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

26th November 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Excellent Estelle did her detective work getting to the root cause of our issues by talking, listening and watching and then explaining where we were going wrong and giving us clear instructions on how to correct it. Estelle then demonstrated and observed us doing the same. We then went out for a walk and put the training into practice. It helped enormously having a trainer 1:1 and being able to ask questions as one size does not fit all puppies! They say practice makes perfect and being consistent is paramount. We hope to resolve our puppy training issues and look forward to working with Estelle further.


J.C.
Codnor, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

26th November 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of L.A.'s dog

Emma really helped us understand teddy’s behaviours and why he was displaying them,we felt more confident going forward with the training put in place.


L.A.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

26th November 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

To say that I'm stunned is an understatement, I have had dobermans all my life and nearly always struggled with on lead aggression towards other dogs, kevin and I spent a morning together working with my Russian import Male doberman "Sasha". To say that sasha is a very specialist animal I do not say lightly, but what I have witnessed kevin practice and teach me today has left me speechless, I've already been able to convey all of Kevin's teachings to my family and have seen an immediate improvement in Sasha's attitude to other dogs both on and off lead, kevin left me with a really simple yet detailed training structure to move forward with. Kevin has instilled a confidence in me with both my dobes (Sasha and Darcy) I just didn't believe was possible!! I'm now so excited to get outside with my fantastically well behaved dobes, I cannot possibly put into words how thankful me and my family are for what Kevin has done for us, he's given us the tools to walk anytime, anyplace with our dobermans. Oh yes no more walks of shame for us, I'm already strutting with my dogs in the direction of any other dogs, with my head held high incredibly proud of my wonderful animals thanks to kevin. Kindest regards David calland Ps I'd have paid double ????


D.C.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

26th November 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Puppy Management

Unbelievable first session, Toby was putty in Alex’s hand.

Can’t believe how well Toby responded and I’ve used the techniques since and Toby listens. Well 9/10 of the time.

Lovely man, certainly knows his stuff.

Looking forward to the next session.

Trainer note from Alex:
Really enjoyed meeting Toby and his family. He is the first puppy they have owned and although they were doing OK, they needed some help and guidance to make sure Toby grows up to be a well behaved little boy. Toby responded really well, and I’m looking forward to catching up with them all before Christmas to help with the lead training.

S.H.
Ashton-under-Lyne, Lancashire (Testimonial)

25th November 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of S.M.'s dog

I really enjoyed listening to Emma and her insights into dog behaviour and training and feeding. We started practising as soon as she left and have seen marked improvements already in Willow’s behaviour. The booking process was easy, with the lady who took the initial booking being extremely friendly. Emma instilled a lot of confidence in us as dog owners and will relish her support as we progress with Willow as she grows into a much more well behaved pet.


S.M.
Kenilworth, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

21st November 2020

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.B.'s dog

Our 3 month old Miniature Long Hair Dachshund puppy Ruben struggles with severe separation anxiety. He would scream so loudly whenever we had to leave him alone in his crate. Our 7 month old Darcy (same breed) didn’t have these issues. So we needed to find a way to train him in a way she would find fun to join in too! Jo gave us easy but detailed games to play with both of them to encourage time in the crate. They both enjoyed the games, and while for Ruben it was good training, it was good fun for Darcy also! And it was also a relief being given such precise instructions as it got rid of our worries that we were making mistakes! It has only been 2 weeks but already we are seeing huge improvements with Rubens behaviour. As I type Ruben and Darcy are currently taking an afternoon nap in their crates peacefully while I get jobs done around the house! We are slowly building up to leaving him alone in the house and going out, but with Jo's advice and encouragement we are happy to take each day as it comes!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Separation anxiety is common in puppies, but this is the perfect example of how some pups have it worse than others and that is why some owners needed help.  Ruben and Darcy's owners did exactly the same with both puppies and were very careful about separation, but Ruben is one of those puppies who are often called "velcro" because they are needy and struggle to be away even from their attachment person even for a minute.  Their owners are working through a proven program at the moment building up time which are based around games that help a puppy adjust and build confidence.  This has to be done very carefully when crating or play penning a dog for safety so they don't feel trapped and react as a result.  These owners are doing really well and it has been a delight to see Ruben sleeping in his crate where before he would be screaming is distress,

L.B.
Hornchurch, Essex (Testimonial)

19th November 2020

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of E.C.'s dog

Lee was absolutely brilliant in our first session. I was probably more nervous than Poppy but Lee put me at ease, and gave me lots of homework before our next session! Interesting to learn so much about my dogs, I really believe he will be able to help me gain my confidence back and become the one in control of them, rather than them me!


E.C.
Swadlincote, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

16th November 2020

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Lee was great, within minutes I managed to get their attention, we managed to stop them barking at the door quite quickly, the biggest win for me though was being able to control them at my back door and on the stairs. To have them wait and not knock me over was amazing. This was our first lesson, I'm so looking forward to the next, but one bark at a time!


D.B.
WEST MIDLANDS, West Midlands (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alfriston, Angmering, Arlington, Armthorpe, Arundel, Ashurst, Askerne, Atherington, Balcombe, Balls Cross, Battle, Bawtry, Beddingham, Bentley, Bevendean, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Billingshurst, Bircotes, Bishopstone, Bolney, Boreham Street, Boxley, Bramber, Brighton, Broad Oak, Burgess Hill, Burghwallis, Burwash, Bury, Camber, Chatham, Chelwood Gate, Chiddingly, Coldean, Conisbrough, Cooksbridge, Copthorne, Cowbeech, Cowfold, Crawley, Crawley Down, Crowborough, Cuckfield, Danehill, Denton, Ditchling, Doncaster, East Dean, East Hoathly, East Lavington, East Preston, Edlington, Epworth, Exceat, Falmer, Ferring, Findon, Fittleworth, Friday Street, Friston, Fulking, Gatwick, Gillingham, Golden Cross, Goring-by-Sea, Graffham, Gravesend, Hailsham, Halland, Hampden Park, Handcross, Hassocks, Hastings, Hatfield, Hawkhurst, Haywards Heath, Headcom, Heathfield, Hellingly, Henfield, Herstmonceux, Hickstead, Higham, Hildenborough, Horley, Horsted Keynes, Hurst Green, Hurstpierpoint, Ifield, Jevington, Kingsfold, Kingston, Lancing, Lewes, Lickfold, Lindfield, Litlington, Littlehampton, Lodsworth, Loose, Lyminster, Maidstone, Marden, Middles Green, Moorends, Newhaven, Newick, Normans Bay, North Chailey, North Holmwood, North Stoke, Northchapel, Ovingdean, Paddock Wood, Patcham, Patching, Peacehaven, Petworth, Pevensey, Piddinghoe, Polegate, Poling, Portslade, Poynings, Preston, Pulborough, Ringmer, Rochester, Rossington, Rottingdean, Rudgwick, Rusper, Rustington, Rye, Saltdean, Scaynes Hill, Seaford, Sevenoaks, Shoreham, Shoreham-by-Sea, Shortgate, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Slindon, Sompting, South Heighton, South Holmwood, South Lancing, Southborough, Southernden, Southwick, Sprotborough, Steyning, Stone Cross, Storrington, Summerhill, Tarring Neville, Telscombe, Tenterden, Thorne, Ticehurst, Tickhill, Tilgate, Tillington, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Turners Hill, Twineham, Uckfield, Upper Beeding, Upper Dicker, Wadhurst, Wannock, Warnham, Warningcamp, Warninglid, Wartling, Washington, Watersfield, West Blatchington, West Grinstead, West Hoathly, West Worthing, Westerham, Westham, Westmeston, Westwoodside, Whitesmith, Wick, Willingdon, Withdean, Wivelsfield, Woodingdean, Yalding

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training