what dog owners say about Shauna Hoey

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Shauna

12th March 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

OMG I have a different dog! The commands are working well and she is taking notice. Hollie was not my dog as a pup so I wasn't able to teach her to walk on a lead? She was pulling on the lead and I could not control her, she would literally pull me over, once breaking my wrist. Just one visit from Shauna and her recommendation for the ideal collar, my life with my dog has changed and I am not afraid to take her out on the lead any longer. It was the best thing That could have happened to me and my dog.


C.P.
Burgess Hill, West Sussex (Testimonial)

26th January 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead
Photo of V.H.'s dog

Shauna has been really helpful with our German Shepherd who had quite bad lead aggression, pulling and growling when he saw other dogs on the lead. With the techniques that Shauna has taught me I no longer feel a sense of panic when I see another dog on a lead coming and have much better confidence and control. He has improved so much! Thank you!!


V.H.
Warninglid, West Sussex (Testimonial)

21st January 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.M.'s dog

When Shauna visited Charlie changed in 2 hours. He is now more calm and relaxed. And he tend to listen more :) We've been doing the exercises she left us with and he is getting better.... It's amazing how small things can make big difference. Thank you Shauna!


M.M.
horley, Surrey (Testimonial)

16th January 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

What a difference. Within a few days of Shauna's visit it was like we had different dogs in the house. Still a few problems on the walk but Shauna came back for another session and gave us specific help with the walk. Improvement already but still work to do. This isn't a miracle cure but we now have the right tools to train ur dogs and they really do work. Thank you so much


M.G.
Rustington, West Sussex (Testimonial)

29th December 2015

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I thought at one time that Jaspher was going to be one of those dogs that doesn't respond to training/commands. Having followed the advice and guidance of jasphers therapist over the last few weeks, he has proved me wrong. I feel far more confidant now when walking with him on the lead and my walks have been far more pleasurable. We still have a way to go with other issues but it has to be one step at a time it can't be rushed. I am prepared to do what it takes to help Jaspher overcome his problems.


J.L.
Pease pottage, West Sussex (Testimonial)

4th December 2015

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of N.E.'s dog

Shauna visited us at home to offer support with puppy obedience skills. She was supportive, professional and her advice and guidance was invaluable. By the end of the session I had clear guidance about how to support my puppy and to reduce any unwanted behaviours to keep him safe. Having the 1:1 support meant that I was able to get constructive feedback and support to ensure that I was able to continue these skills afterwards. I have also been able to share them with family so that my puppy has consistency in his care.


N.E.
Crawley, West Sussex (Testimonial)

28th October 2015

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

After the first session we could see Cody was responding slowly and could see he was taking new words we have been teaching him. Can't wait to see a massive change in a few months. Thanks


M.D.
Crawley, West Sussex (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

16th January 2022

Gina Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Digging Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Gina was very good, she picked up quickly what training I needed to support Pebbles.


A.E.
BRISTOL, Avon (Testimonial)

13th January 2022

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.R.'s dog

Gavi spent 4 hrs teaching us things about our dogs how they were fed a how to stop unacceptable behaviour we found this very interesting and helpful Ferna a new puppy rescue was causing us particular problems putting the training into action with Gavin’s oversight was immediately beneficial and Ferna’s behaviour improved Ferna started to understand what we wanted or was he teaching us the proper way to communicate with her. This behaviour has continued to improve and in less than a week she has improved beyond recognition but we still have a long way to go

Trainer note from Gavin:
Thanks for the great review, it was great to see you engage into the training and see those changes happening, smashing that you are being consistent with your training, Keep up the good work and look forward to our next session.
cheers
Gavin

K.R.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

3rd January 2022

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of W.G.'s dog

Well we’re do I start? Kevin was very professional, we felt so comfortable as soon as he walked in the door. The results we have seen since Kevin arrived are astonishing and cannot believe how everything worked. It has changed our lives. Thank you!


W.G.
Willand, Devon (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alfriston, Angmering, Arlington, Armthorpe, Arundel, Ashurst, Askerne, Atherington, Balcombe, Balls Cross, Battle, Bawtry, Beddingham, Bentley, Bevendean, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Billingshurst, Bircotes, Bishopstone, Bolney, Boreham Street, Boxley, Bramber, Brighton, Broad Oak, Burgess Hill, Burghwallis, Burwash, Bury, Camber, Chatham, Chelwood Gate, Chiddingly, Coldean, Conisbrough, Cooksbridge, Copthorne, Cowbeech, Cowfold, Crawley, Crawley Down, Crowborough, Cuckfield, Danehill, Denton, Ditchling, Doncaster, East Dean, East Hoathly, East Lavington, East Preston, Edlington, Epworth, Exceat, Falmer, Ferring, Findon, Fittleworth, Friday Street, Friston, Fulking, Gatwick, Gillingham, Golden Cross, Goring-by-Sea, Graffham, Gravesend, Hailsham, Halland, Hampden Park, Handcross, Hassocks, Hastings, Hatfield, Hawkhurst, Haywards Heath, Headcom, Heathfield, Hellingly, Henfield, Herstmonceux, Hickstead, Higham, Hildenborough, Horley, Horsted Keynes, Hurst Green, Hurstpierpoint, Ifield, Jevington, Kingsfold, Kingston, Lancing, Lewes, Lickfold, Lindfield, Litlington, Littlehampton, Lodsworth, Loose, Lyminster, Maidstone, Marden, Middles Green, Moorends, Newhaven, Newick, Normans Bay, North Chailey, North Holmwood, North Stoke, Northchapel, Ovingdean, Paddock Wood, Patcham, Patching, Peacehaven, Petworth, Pevensey, Piddinghoe, Polegate, Poling, Portslade, Poynings, Preston, Pulborough, Ringmer, Rochester, Rossington, Rottingdean, Rudgwick, Rusper, Rustington, Rye, Saltdean, Scaynes Hill, Seaford, Sevenoaks, Shoreham, Shoreham-by-Sea, Shortgate, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Slindon, Sompting, South Heighton, South Holmwood, South Lancing, Southborough, Southernden, Southwick, Sprotborough, Steyning, Stone Cross, Storrington, Summerhill, Tarring Neville, Telscombe, Tenterden, Thorne, Ticehurst, Tickhill, Tilgate, Tillington, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Turners Hill, Twineham, Uckfield, Upper Beeding, Upper Dicker, Wadhurst, Wannock, Warnham, Warningcamp, Warninglid, Wartling, Washington, Watersfield, West Blatchington, West Grinstead, West Hoathly, West Worthing, Westerham, Westham, Westmeston, Westwoodside, Whitesmith, Wick, Willingdon, Withdean, Wivelsfield, Woodingdean, Yalding

© 2022 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training