what dog owners say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

What dog owners are saying about us

2nd December 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.B.'s dog

This was a wonderful experience. I was quite nervous as I knew that despite all the reading I had done and my experience of behaviour modification I was doing lots of things wrong. Tina was very kind and patient and once she had explained the basic underlying principles everything made sense! She showed me the techniques and we had fabulous success even in the 3 hour session here. We had arranged for my friend and her two girls to come towards the end so we could practice and it was wonderful to see the girls happy that Ejla wasn’t jumping up and pawing them. We have done our first training already this morning and although the walking without pulling will take some work we have already made lots of progress. My neighbours were very curious as I walked around the close changing directions and doing figure of 8 and backwards leading etc. Thank you so much Tina and Barkbusters - you have literally changed our lives for the better!

Trainer note from Tina:

What a lovely afternoon I had!  This was a young labrador x, very large and strong.  Extremely friendly, but had no idea that she was accidentally hurting people and scaring small dogs with her exuberant greetings!  However, she loved to please and get praise and was quick to understand and learn the new games.  I can't wait to see how they progress, she could easily become a field trial dog or obedience champion!!  


J.B.
Canterbury, Kent (Testimonial)

29th November 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of W.W.'s dog

Tina was so helpful with Archie’s problems of barking when friends come over, jumping up and general attention seeking. She was calm, professional and gently authoritative. She explained how I should deal with the problems in an understandable way and by the time we reached the end of the session Archie was putty in her hands. Clearly I was the one that needed the help and not him! I would definitely recommend Tina to anyone having problems with their dog.

Trainer note from Tina:

Archie had decided to be the one deciding when and how people should give him constant attention and demanded it most of the time!  He was such a quick learner, loved the new games where the humans in his life showed him a new way to behave and will practice until it's become his new habit!  Lovely dog, committed owners, he'll be a very happy contented relaxed boy.  


W.W.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent (Testimonial)

25th November 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

Excellent! bespoke training to help our dog.

Trainer note from Tina:

Having added a rescue to dog, another Lurcher, help was needed as she had very little focus on her owners, especially when out on lead, pulling like crazy and sometimes disappearing when off lead to go hunting!  We devised some slimple games to start the process of  helping her to focus and made them fun with lots of fuss and reward giving her the encouragement she needs.  


M.C.
TN12 7LR, Kent (Testimonial)

6th October 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina spent over 3 hours with us and our dogs biggins and asti, firstly talking through what we wanted for ourselves and for them to get out of the training. Tina then showed us some techniques and practices we can use to iron out the issues we had, i can honestly say it has been 5 days since our first session and we have already seen an improvement. We will continue to work on the training plan that Tina wrote up for us and will no doubt see more improvement. Tina also spoke to us about diet, games to play and general ways to help keep them entertained. It was a pleasure having Tina help us with us and our dogs and we are looking forward to having 2 very happy dogs in the house.

Trainer note from Tina:

Two lovely dogs with lovely owners wanting the best for their dogs and to enjoy them to the full.  Lovely to hear that they are working hard with the training! 


J.H.
High Halden, Ashford, Kent (Testimonial)

2nd October 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Tina was very helpful and knowledgeable. Rosie is already much calmer and responsive. Everything Tina observed and drew to my attention was spot-on. Excellent training session for Rosie and, more particularly, for me!

Trainer note from Tina:

Little Rosie was a great pupil and loved all the games we put in place for daily practice to teach her a new way to behave and to control her impulse to react to other dogs. 


S.K.
Sevenoaks, Kent (Testimonial)

28th September 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of D.M.'s dog

This session was marvellous. We learnt so much, and putting it into practice has had great results. Tina is a lovely lady and so knowledgeable. She promoted our confidence and we would absolutely recommend her. Worth every penny

Trainer note from Tina:

A lovely rescue dog who was getting her feet too far under the table!  Delightful and gentle natured dog and so willing to learn and please her lovely owners. A little Separation Anxiety was apparent and we put in place some exercises to get her used to separating from family members.  Recall needed a little work as did lead walking, but she's well on her way now!  


 


D.M.
Borough Green, Kent (Testimonial)

20th September 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Excellent training. Improvements already

Trainer note from Tina:

Reggie was a rather over exuberant young boy, jumping up and barking at everything and pulling on the lead.  We worked on all those issues with specially devised games that he loved, but in the process teaching him his lovely owner wanted him to behave. 


J.W.
Rochester, Kent (Testimonial)

16th August 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

A big thank you again from Max, Chris, Jessica and I! Max has completed a spectacular holiday to Lulworth Cove, Dorset. He has behaved amazingly and been very relaxed around the other dogs and people on the beach and even said hello to a few! So different to the despair we were in last year.


H.P.
Sittingbourne, Kent (Testimonial)

11th August 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Tina was fantastic and I could not believe the response from Leo. Everything was explained really well and I was able to see Tina in action so could understand how I should use my body language and voice. We are working on the lessons everyday and are seeing results in some areas, but think that it will take several weeks or months for Leo to learn not to be distracted and to look to me for responses. Thank you so much Tina for all your help and I will contact you when I feel we are at the stage to go for a walk and to get in the car.

Trainer note from Tina:

Leo is a young, but large breed dog who will take time to mature.  He is a cuddly boy, but too enthusiastic in his wish to greet other dogs and people, and because of his size he can worry other owners.  He certainly only want to greet and play but needs to learn impulse control and look to his owners for decisions.  He is now on the way and I can't wait to see his progress for myself. 


M.F.
Ashford, Kent (Testimonial)

22nd July 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Hi Tina

It was on my to do list to email you !

Omg ... we haven’t looked back since you came and ‘sorted’ Major for us ! He’s got better and better and now it’s other dogs behaving badly and not him !!!

We can all take him out separately and there is no anxiety.. all I can say is thank you so very much

Trainer note from Tina:
Just over a month since I first saw Major, a large strong GSD, who was trying to be too much of a guard dog! His humans learned to "speak dog" and started to relax and let them make decisions. Consistent daily work has given this family a dog that they can now truly enjoy.

S.B.
Ashford, Kent (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training