what dog owners say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

What dog owners are saying about us

6th October 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina spent over 3 hours with us and our dogs biggins and asti, firstly talking through what we wanted for ourselves and for them to get out of the training. Tina then showed us some techniques and practices we can use to iron out the issues we had, i can honestly say it has been 5 days since our first session and we have already seen an improvement. We will continue to work on the training plan that Tina wrote up for us and will no doubt see more improvement. Tina also spoke to us about diet, games to play and general ways to help keep them entertained. It was a pleasure having Tina help us with us and our dogs and we are looking forward to having 2 very happy dogs in the house.

Trainer note from Tina:

Two lovely dogs with lovely owners wanting the best for their dogs and to enjoy them to the full.  Lovely to hear that they are working hard with the training! 


J.H.
High Halden, Ashford, Kent (Testimonial)

2nd October 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Tina was very helpful and knowledgeable. Rosie is already much calmer and responsive. Everything Tina observed and drew to my attention was spot-on. Excellent training session for Rosie and, more particularly, for me!

Trainer note from Tina:

Little Rosie was a great pupil and loved all the games we put in place for daily practice to teach her a new way to behave and to control her impulse to react to other dogs. 


S.K.
Sevenoaks, Kent (Testimonial)

28th September 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of D.M.'s dog

This session was marvellous. We learnt so much, and putting it into practice has had great results. Tina is a lovely lady and so knowledgeable. She promoted our confidence and we would absolutely recommend her. Worth every penny

Trainer note from Tina:

A lovely rescue dog who was getting her feet too far under the table!  Delightful and gentle natured dog and so willing to learn and please her lovely owners. A little Separation Anxiety was apparent and we put in place some exercises to get her used to separating from family members.  Recall needed a little work as did lead walking, but she's well on her way now!  


 


D.M.
Borough Green, Kent (Testimonial)

20th September 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Excellent training. Improvements already

Trainer note from Tina:

Reggie was a rather over exuberant young boy, jumping up and barking at everything and pulling on the lead.  We worked on all those issues with specially devised games that he loved, but in the process teaching him his lovely owner wanted him to behave. 


J.W.
rochester, Kent (Testimonial)

16th August 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

A big thank you again from Max, Chris, Jessica and I! Max has completed a spectacular holiday to Lulworth Cove, Dorset. He has behaved amazingly and been very relaxed around the other dogs and people on the beach and even said hello to a few! So different to the despair we were in last year.


H.P.
Sittingbourne, Kent (Testimonial)

11th August 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Tina was fantastic and I could not believe the response from Leo. Everything was explained really well and I was able to see Tina in action so could understand how I should use my body language and voice. We are working on the lessons everyday and are seeing results in some areas, but think that it will take several weeks or months for Leo to learn not to be distracted and to look to me for responses. Thank you so much Tina for all your help and I will contact you when I feel we are at the stage to go for a walk and to get in the car.

Trainer note from Tina:

Leo is a young, but large breed dog who will take time to mature.  He is a cuddly boy, but too enthusiastic in his wish to greet other dogs and people, and because of his size he can worry other owners.  He certainly only want to greet and play but needs to learn impulse control and look to his owners for decisions.  He is now on the way and I can't wait to see his progress for myself. 


M.F.
Ashford, Kent (Testimonial)

22nd July 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Hi Tina

It was on my to do list to email you !

Omg ... we haven’t looked back since you came and ‘sorted’ Major for us ! He’s got better and better and now it’s other dogs behaving badly and not him !!!

We can all take him out separately and there is no anxiety.. all I can say is thank you so very much

Trainer note from Tina:
Just over a month since I first saw Major, a large strong GSD, who was trying to be too much of a guard dog! His humans learned to "speak dog" and started to relax and let them make decisions. Consistent daily work has given this family a dog that they can now truly enjoy.

S.B.
Ashford, Kent (Testimonial)

9th July 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Tina was very thorough and supportive to both of us and of course our puppy - who responded well. She managed our expectations, didnt tell us off and was full of innovative ideas. Have been doing our homework and already see a calmer less anxious doggy.

Trainer note from Tina:
This pups owners were doing nothing wrong, it just didn't suit the personality of their little dog! He did get very tired towards the end of our teaching him his new games, and loved evrey minute.

G.H.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent (Testimonial)

5th July 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We were amazed at how well Darwin responded to the training Tina taught us. Tina explained everything to us,explaining why Darwin is behaving the way he is. Still have a lot of work to stop him from barking when we go out but we're sure with Tina's help we can get there. We're putting Darwin on a raw food diet as advised so hopefully that will calm him down a bit. Thanks again

Trainer note from Tina:
Darwin had been barking and howling when his owners went out, this upset the neighbours naturally, but his owners had no idea that it was happening until matters became rather fraught. Darwin was a star pupil, his owners are committed to helping him overcome his separation anxiety so I'm sure they will follow the specific programme of games we put in place.

I.B.
Rochester, Kent (Testimonial)

3rd July 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of B.W.'s dog

Brilliant. Very informative, very understanding of my pocket rocket yorkie. Good advice about all aspects including food and a more holistic way of supporting some of her needs. Tina was not afraid to be gently firm with me which helped install the basics in me and thus help me with my very determined Milly.

Trainer note from Tina:

Milly, well on my arrival she launched from about 4 mtrs away what looked like a full on attack at me! Full speed and landed half way up my chest! Luckily, once we started work, she showed us just what a delightful little girl she is! I fell in love with her and could have sneaked her in my bag to take her home! Her owners now know how to speak dog and she is relieved not to have to make decisions about visitors. Future visits will help with lead work and focus on her owner.


B.W.
Sturry, Kent (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training