what dog owners say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

3rd March 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of G.A.'s dog

Very thorough and helpful and we learnt some useful techniques.

Trainer note from Tina:
A rather gorgeous Cocker Spaniel x Poodle, who although very friendly was very much "in your face" or on your head or pulling clothing or demanding attention in other various ways!! Only 6 months old, but once I showed his owners how to communicate so that he understood, he was a very willing pupil and very quick to respond. I am looking forward to an update in a couple of weeks time to assess the next steps.

G.A.
Whitstable, Kent (Testimonial)

5th February 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of P.R.'s dog

We found the training very helpful. We noticed such an improvement in Buddy in his behaviour within days. We have found that any questions or queries that we have had have been answered clearly. We feel very supported by Tina and confident that she will enable us to help Buddy further in his training.

Trainer note from Tina:
Buddy was rehomed to his owners after being found as a stray. They had not had dogs as adults so were needing some help with his pulling on lead, barking and lunging at cars, toilet training and hyperactivity. He is a really sweet boy and with the consistent work of his owners, will become the dog he was always meant to be.

P.R.
Broadstairs, Kent (Testimonial)

1st February 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.T.'s dog

Tina gave us good advice on diet and training which we have been following up. Rosie is already much improved. Tina is coming to us again next week.

Trainer note from Tina:
Rosie is a young Whippet who, living in the countryside, decided that pregnant sheep were great fun to play with!! There was no aggression whatsoever, but obviously she needs to be taught that stock chasing is not acceptable! I worked with her owner putting the basics in place and am now returning to do some more work, if ready we will take her to meet the sheep again to work on her owners control and recall. She will be on a long lead for this to ensure safety for all.

J.T.
Wittersham, Kent (Testimonial)

26th January 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.P.'s dog

Was really beneficial, 3hrs of very useful tips and training methods which seems to have already had an effect on the boys.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two boys who unknown to their family, were barking and howling when left which resulted in an official letter from the Council and a very upset neighbour. We started working calmly on showing the boys that they have no need to worry about being on their own, but will be setting up to record to assess if there are any external triggers setting them off. Early days, but we will try various regime changes until we find the one that works.

C.P.
Hadlow, Kent (Testimonial)

20th January 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

We are very excited about Tina's training program as it's been 24 hours since Tina came to us and we can already see improvements.

Trainer note from Tina:
I have been back again to visit this client and her two dogs and they have made great progress. Later in the spring I will be returning to help them with problems when they go away in their caravan.

N.H.
Crowborough,, East Sussex (Testimonial)

19th January 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Having had Bsssett hounds before and a Beagle we roughly new what we were in for as both breeds are not the easiest to train. Bella certainly has a will of her own . and as we were told by Tina Passive Leadership is essential to get Bella to do as told. However on saying this it is always difficult to ignore her sad eyes when she comes for attention. With 'Will power we are gradually winning'

The main problems have been, jumping up at visitors and ourselves. jumping up to steal food off the kitchen worktop, Leaving her alone , eg going into another room. she wants to be with us all the time. We have now had 3 training sessions and we are making good progress. I have to admit that slow progress has not been the fault of Bella but is us not adhereing to the work program given to us to Tina. Christmas and the number of visitors in and out of the house has not helped, but we are now getting down to daily training

Tina has certainly given us the confidence to be on the winning side.withBella.

NB Bella is a Beagle/Bassett cross.

Trainer note from Tina:
Bella is certainly a clever young girl with all the personality traits of both Beagles and Bassetts!! However, with quiet calm consistent work she is very responsive and happy to work.

B.O.
Sevenoaks, Kent (Testimonial)

16th January 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Tina was great, took control of our dogs so nicely and completely. The only downside is us - we can't quite get it to happen the way she does - but it's only day 2, so there is time. Rome wasn't built in a day! If like me you adore your animals, to suddenly bring regime and control feels both alien and so good! Really its the humans that need to be taught how to communicate, once that is achieved, the dogs just naturally do what you ask. Now where's my "phrase book"!! A lot more practice for us, but if it wasn't for Tina, we would have the heart wrenching decision to rehome on dog, so thank you!

Trainer note from Tina:
Two female terriers one neutered and one not, who had lived together happily until the younger one began to mature. Problems started when she first came into season and the owners planned to have her neutered, but then she had a phantom pregnancy which really didn't help matters! We agreed on a regime change and I showed them training games to play with each separately to get each dog totally responsive. I have been back to help again and once the neutering has taken place we will do some more work.

J.C.
Hollingbourne, Kent (Testimonial)

12th January 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of V.H.'s dog

We were very impressed with how the dogs responded to her and we hope to develop the same measure of control. So far we are having mixed results but it is an improvement; practice and perseverance will no doubt tell.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two terriers one much calmer than the younger rescue! Lots of barking at everything, noises, passers by, door bell, postman, you name it, it was barked at! There was also some sibling rivalry beginning. I showed their owners how to change the way they communicated with the boys who responded really well. Consistency and commitment to daily training will get the results and I am always on hand to help!

V.H.
Eythorne, Dover, Kent (Testimonial)

22nd December 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of M.R.'s dog

Tina was very pleasant and knew what we had to do, she explained everything clearly. We did a few things with Sandy and they seemed to work fine. We look forward to seeing Tina again, when she checks on our progress

Trainer note from Tina:
Sandy is a rescue and has been showing aggression to some dogs. She is a lovely sweet natured girl and on hearing more about her history with other dogs it seems like she was worried about lively dogs. On seeing her walk I was sure that she had discomfort in her hind quarters and have recommended a chiropractor to check her out, as it is possible that it might be that that originally caused her aggression to some other dogs. We did some basic work in the house with some lead work and will review what next to do once we know that the chiropractor says.

M.R.
Ramsgate, Kent (Testimonial)

10th December 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of S.R.'s dog

Tina helped set up some essential training sessions, and best practice to ensure a smoother home life for all of us including Otto.

Trainer note from Tina:
Otto is a very cute and very clever puppy! Toilet training is at last taking effect and I have shown his owners how to teach him to walk on a loose lead and not to pull. Because he is still so young, his lessons are very short and good fun so that owners and pup enjoy the process. I have also, given them strategies to help with chewing, pestering when the humans are eating and jumping up for attention.

S.R.
Ashford, Kent (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training