what dog owners say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

2nd January 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of S.S.'s dog

Tina was fabulous not only with training Zeus but myself too, such simple techniques and understanding the language required to communicate with my puppy has changed our whole relationship. I was feeling overwhelmed, unsure whether I would be capable of caring for Zeus and yet with Tina’s help I feel confident that Zeus is going to be an asset to our family

Trainer note from Tina:

Zeus is a young Hungarian Viszla pup.  He's very intelligent and thoroughly enjoyed the new games we showed him. He's just started to think like a teenager so needs a calm consistent education which his family can now provide. 


S.S.
Sutton Valence, Kent (Testimonial)

24th December 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of L.H.'s dog

Tina came to help us with a number of issues with our one year old rescue Sproodle who we adopted five weeks ago. She is extremely knowledgeable and experienced and immediately helped us to understand the areas we needed to work on to address Helix's bossy, bullying behaviour, his barking and other issues. The exercises she has given us are all relatively simple and easy to understand and we feel confident we can continue to do them on our own to continue with the training. She also gave us some really good advice for walking them without pulling and tools and techniques for doing so. We were really desperate for help and after just one session with Tina have already seen improvements in behaviour and feel much more positive now about Helix being able to settle in with our family. Thank you Tina, you were wonderful and really supportive. I would highly recommend Tina to others.

Trainer note from Tina:

A young dog who has had in total 5 homes prior to this one.  Thankfully, his humans are totally committed to making it work.  He has a lovely sister to copy from, but he needed showing and guiding into new behaviours so that he wasn't just rehearsing the same unwanted ones, like jumping up, barking at visitors, rushing at other dogs and owners when off lead.  We showed him how to focus on his owners and how to control certain impulses.  He was a joy to teach and was so happy to respond.  He has found his life long home with great owners.  


L.H.
Dungeness, Kent (Testimonial)

13th December 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Tina has been amazing! On Tina’s advice we changed to a raw diet a few weeks before the first session and saw a change within two days, much calmer and happier, also it has worked out cheaper which is an added bonus. The training session went so well and was clear and easy to understand making it easy to follow on our own. There has been a massive change already, just one day and already no aggression to visitors and much easier to walk making it more enjoyable for me and my dog. Although it is early days and we have a way to go and work to do I can’t believe the changes we have seen already. Massive thanks to Tina for helping to settle and ensure our rescue dog has the best chance at her new forever home!

Trainer note from Tina:

Roxy is a very sweet girl, but big and strong.  Due to her early life she is scared of dogs she hasn't had the chance to meet calmly so has been getting defensive.  We have started to show her a new way to behave with visitors, walk without lunging and reacting to dogs and to stop jumping up.  She was such a great willing girl, loving the new games we showed her, but it will take daily practice to help her overcome her anxieties.  Go Roxy!  


K.S.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent (Testimonial)

2nd December 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.B.'s dog

This was a wonderful experience. I was quite nervous as I knew that despite all the reading I had done and my experience of behaviour modification I was doing lots of things wrong. Tina was very kind and patient and once she had explained the basic underlying principles everything made sense! She showed me the techniques and we had fabulous success even in the 3 hour session here. We had arranged for my friend and her two girls to come towards the end so we could practice and it was wonderful to see the girls happy that Ejla wasn’t jumping up and pawing them. We have done our first training already this morning and although the walking without pulling will take some work we have already made lots of progress. My neighbours were very curious as I walked around the close changing directions and doing figure of 8 and backwards leading etc. Thank you so much Tina and Barkbusters - you have literally changed our lives for the better!

Trainer note from Tina:

What a lovely afternoon I had!  This was a young labrador x, very large and strong.  Extremely friendly, but had no idea that she was accidentally hurting people and scaring small dogs with her exuberant greetings!  However, she loved to please and get praise and was quick to understand and learn the new games.  I can't wait to see how they progress, she could easily become a field trial dog or obedience champion!!  


J.B.
Canterbury, Kent (Testimonial)

29th November 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of W.W.'s dog

Tina was so helpful with Archie’s problems of barking when friends come over, jumping up and general attention seeking. She was calm, professional and gently authoritative. She explained how I should deal with the problems in an understandable way and by the time we reached the end of the session Archie was putty in her hands. Clearly I was the one that needed the help and not him! I would definitely recommend Tina to anyone having problems with their dog.

Trainer note from Tina:

Archie had decided to be the one deciding when and how people should give him constant attention and demanded it most of the time!  He was such a quick learner, loved the new games where the humans in his life showed him a new way to behave and will practice until it's become his new habit!  Lovely dog, committed owners, he'll be a very happy contented relaxed boy.  


W.W.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent (Testimonial)

25th November 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

Excellent! bespoke training to help our dog.

Trainer note from Tina:

Having added a rescue to dog, another Lurcher, help was needed as she had very little focus on her owners, especially when out on lead, pulling like crazy and sometimes disappearing when off lead to go hunting!  We devised some slimple games to start the process of  helping her to focus and made them fun with lots of fuss and reward giving her the encouragement she needs.  


M.C.
TN12 7LR, Kent (Testimonial)

6th October 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina spent over 3 hours with us and our dogs biggins and asti, firstly talking through what we wanted for ourselves and for them to get out of the training. Tina then showed us some techniques and practices we can use to iron out the issues we had, i can honestly say it has been 5 days since our first session and we have already seen an improvement. We will continue to work on the training plan that Tina wrote up for us and will no doubt see more improvement. Tina also spoke to us about diet, games to play and general ways to help keep them entertained. It was a pleasure having Tina help us with us and our dogs and we are looking forward to having 2 very happy dogs in the house.

Trainer note from Tina:

Two lovely dogs with lovely owners wanting the best for their dogs and to enjoy them to the full.  Lovely to hear that they are working hard with the training! 


J.H.
High Halden, Ashford, Kent (Testimonial)

2nd October 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Tina was very helpful and knowledgeable. Rosie is already much calmer and responsive. Everything Tina observed and drew to my attention was spot-on. Excellent training session for Rosie and, more particularly, for me!

Trainer note from Tina:

Little Rosie was a great pupil and loved all the games we put in place for daily practice to teach her a new way to behave and to control her impulse to react to other dogs. 


S.K.
Sevenoaks, Kent (Testimonial)

28th September 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of D.M.'s dog

This session was marvellous. We learnt so much, and putting it into practice has had great results. Tina is a lovely lady and so knowledgeable. She promoted our confidence and we would absolutely recommend her. Worth every penny

Trainer note from Tina:

A lovely rescue dog who was getting her feet too far under the table!  Delightful and gentle natured dog and so willing to learn and please her lovely owners. A little Separation Anxiety was apparent and we put in place some exercises to get her used to separating from family members.  Recall needed a little work as did lead walking, but she's well on her way now!  


 


D.M.
Borough Green, Kent (Testimonial)

20th September 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Excellent training. Improvements already

Trainer note from Tina:

Reggie was a rather over exuberant young boy, jumping up and barking at everything and pulling on the lead.  We worked on all those issues with specially devised games that he loved, but in the process teaching him his lovely owner wanted him to behave. 


J.W.
Rochester, Kent (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training