what our clients say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

16th April 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Tina was extremely throrough and we felt much more confident after the first session.

Trainer note from Tina:
This little dog, a Springer Spaniel,had started to believe that the lady of the house belonged to him! He'd started to growl and her husband when he came near, although was happy to be taken for walks by him! If they showed affection to each other, he'd get very excited and growl and bark, especially if in the kitchen at the time!! We started work to control barking at the front door using voice and body language in a way that he could understand and once that was under control, we worked on his possessiveness of Mrs B. Very quickly he began to realise that his behaviour was not acceptable and although there is lots of practice to do, he is well on the way to being a less anxious and more happy dog.

Mr and Mrs A & G B
Ticehurst, East Sussex

5th April 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Honey walks a lot better on lead. Although does pull away at times to get to other dogs and sniff things. No longer wears a head harness. Her barking has improved, but still barks when people come to the door. Needs more training, but does not bark as much when on lead, now and again only when people stop to speak to her.

Trainer note from Tina:
Honey, is a protective dog and had been accidentaly given that role by her owner. During our latest session, she worked with my own dogs, and Mrs S was able to walk her past them on a loose lead without Honey pulling or trying to get to them. She is not aggressive, but just was not sure how to greet other dogs in a normal doggy way! Mrs S is also now taking more control with visitor situations to ensure that she is in charge of who can or can\'t come in!

Mrs A S
Dover, Kent

20th March 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

So far we have had two sessions with Tina and have been impressed by her attention to detail and sound advice. Despite a range of challenging doggy behaviours to address, we can already, after 6 weeks hard work, see real improvements in Cassie's behaviour. We look forward to continuing advice and support and a much better relationship with our lovely Border Collie.

Trainer note from Tina:
Cassie is a young dog and like most Border Collies she needed challenges to keep her brain occupied. She had developed some obsessive behaviours like racing around a large garden in a specific direction and wanting to herd cars etc! I showed the owner how to control her around visitors so she would greet in a less "active" way, we then worked at giving her different things to do in the garden, working on 100% recall, and general obedientce short sessions to give her brain something to do! On lead we worked on getting her attention and focus on her ownerns, so she would forget about the cars and to teach her to walk calmly on a loose lead. She is a lovely girl, and is making excellent progress with owners committed to giving her the help and training she needed.

Mrs K E
West Kingsdown, Kent

19th March 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I could not believe the difference in my little dog after the first session with Tina. Tina was very understanding and patient. I can not fault Bark Busters and highly recommend them.

Trainer note from Tina:
A little rescue terrier, very cute of course, but although was good with dogs in the shelter, had become a danger to herself and her owner on lead. She had started lunging and barking, getting herself into a frenzid state. Her owner, a lovely lady had poor sight and Tippy was seeing the dogs and people before she did! I helped Mrs B to control her indoors at first, then continuing the same methods as we went for a walk. Tippy responded really well and is a great little companion to Mrs B.

Mrs I B
Hythe, Kent

10th March 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Really helpful - improvements already.

Trainer note from Tina:
A large, powerful, but sweet tempered girl, who was becoming a wilful teenager! I showed her owners how to get her willing obedience using voice and body language, showing and guiding her into the new way of life. She responded well to the work and enjoyed the one to one work, with her owners being coached through the session.

Ms H V
Linton, Kent

2nd March 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina was very knowledgeable and hlepful with a good understanding of not just Ozzy's needs but ours as well. Ozzy responded very well to the training initially, but when his behaviour slipped, Tina reacted quickly to help us back on track.

Trainer note from Tina:
Ozzy is a sweet, but anxious dog and had begun to guard the living room, front door, stairs and the owners wife!! He had begun to get quite aggressive and had bitten his owner. I showed them how to keep the situations more low key to ensure that adrenalin didn't hamper Ozzy's training and to show Ozzy quietly and calmly how to behave with gentle praise when he responded. He is anxious to please but was getting mixed up!

Mr S M
Ashford, Kent

24th January 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina explained everything in an easy to understand way and the techniques used on Buz proved to have success in a very short space of time.

Trainer note from Tina:
Buzz is an excitable young Border Collie who through necessity was living with the owner's friends. They were having problems with him pulling on the lead, jumping up and getting so excieted he wet himself!! I showed them how to keep him calm around visitors and to stop him from jumping up and to walk well on lead. He's a very responsive sensitive dog and with consistent work he could be an absolute diamond.

Mr K S
Maidstone, Kent

23rd January 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very inspiring and encouraging. Thank you Tina for your lovely approach.

Trainer note from Tina:
A Jack Russell who was exhibing aggression to certain people visiting and at the owners place of work. I showed the owner how to regain control of her own front door to show that she was in charge of visitors. He responded extremely well and I have no doubt that the commitment of his owner will ensure complete success.

Ms C B
Maidstone, Kent

3rd January 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very impressed with Tina's training of Marley, we could barely believe the change in his behaviour and are hopeful that with more training and Tina's help we can have the loveable family pet we envisaged when we purchased him. Prior to Tina's Arrival we were considering giving Marley up as he had turned into quite an unlikeable animal. Now we can see we were going wrong and have high hopes for the future.

Trainer note from Tina:
This young Beagle was certainly living up to his name!! He was pulling, barking chewing, jumping up and being generally very disruptive in his attention seeking and was making the whole family upset with him. His diet was reviewed and I showed the family how to work with him to show him a new way to behave, giving him the attention he needed in the way of games/training with praise as the reward he craved.

Ms M M
West Malling, Kent

4th December 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Therapist very thorough and helpful. I really appreciate the kind approach. Look forward to solving my dog's (or my!) problems.

Trainer note from Tina:
This is a young labrador with a very sweet nature, but a little nervous of some situations. His owner has been unwell and was finding it difficult to control his behaviour on lead. We started by giving his owner confident of her control in and around the house and then taught her dog how to walk calmly on lead keep his focus on her and therefore not worrying about situations that unnerved him.

Mrs J. F.
Sittingbourne, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##