what dog owners say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

22nd June 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

An excellent service. Tina was totally focused on the training and very informative. We'll happily recommend her to everyone who wants a happy life with dogs.

Trainer note from Tina:
A very big boy, friendly but determined to jump up at visitors and sometimes strangers when on a walk. Initially he gave the appearance of not being interested in his owners wishes, but very quickly he understood the new techniques put into practice and by the end of the session was loving every minute of the one to one attention he was getting from his owner and all the praise for "getting it right". A new puppy arriving this week will have a great start in life.

Mrs R W
Sevenoaks, Kent (Testimonial)

22nd June 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The dog's attitude changed within 20 mins of Tina's arrival. As the meeting progressed I gained more confidence that the training would succeed. To date although not perfect, we are both much better; there is still work to be done.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young dog who had got into some very bad habits, using his teeth on clothing and to steal items from pockets etc. This had started as a game in his early months, but was no longer acceptable. He very quickly responded to the techniques shown and he is now well on his way to being a happy well adjusted member of the family, rather than the hooligan!

Mr and Mrs G L
Dymchurch, Kent (Testimonial)

More reviews from Bark Busters...

18th July 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I was very impressed with the way Lee showed me how to deal with unnecessary barking and how quickly Bertie responded to the training. Life is much quieter and calmer after only one training session


J.R.
Northfield, West Midlands (Testimonial)

16th July 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Since Angela visited and taught me some coping stratergies to deal with Buddie's behaviour, he has settled and relaxed in to family life well. Barking at the male family members has all but stopped. He is walking well on the lead and seems to understand his role within the family. We are looking forward to Angela's vistit to continue making Buddy happier in his new home.


M.C.
southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

14th July 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of B.M.'s dog

I can't begin to say how grateful we are for Angela, we have been struggling with our 1 year old Pomsky for along time, pulling, aggression towards dogs and general disobediance which just made walking him such a stressful ordeal. We have tried other trainers with different techniques but this just made him worse. However, after just one session with Angela telling us about a few crucial little changes and the dog psychology behind why he's acting the way he is, he's like a completely different dog. We had our very first stress free walk with him and it was amazing. Angela is informative, gives constructive feedback, listens and understands your frustrations. I would recommend 100%.


B.M.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

14th July 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

From the moment Lynn arrived we knew we were in hands of a professional. She took time to learn about the background of the situation and clearly demonstrated the actions we needed to take and worked through the steps with us until we understood. The main issue was fear based aggression to strangers coming into the house and persistent barking when the doorbell rang. The dogs responded pretty quickly. By the end of the session we had a calm dog in his bed with a ‘stranger’ in the house for the first time. It was nothing complicated just needed to be shown and now we have to be consistent as a family. Really liked Lynn’s no nonsense approach and can’t thank her enough for giving us hope that this can be resolved.


S.T.
Luton, Bedfordshire (Testimonial)

12th July 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity
Photo of J.L.'s dog

Omg we couldn’t believe how effective this training was and how quick our dogs picked it up. Anthony was very helpful and informative of everything we asked. We can’t wait for our next meeting to learn more


J.L.
Stapleford, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

12th July 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I am so glad that I contacted Alex Fraser. His professional manner and insight into my problems was remarkable and put my mind at rest. Alex knew exactly where I was coming from. He was friendly, open, very knowledgeable and fully able to understand and address my dog's issues - and she was very responsive to him. Most importantly, he gave me the tools and reassurance necessary to make further progress with my dog's training. It is also nice to know that ongoing support is available should I need it. I would not hesitate to recommend Bark Busters to any dog owner - and to Alex in particular.

Trainer note from Alex:

I really enjoy my job, but some sessions are more rewarding than others. I went to see a rather concerned owner who felt his dog didn’t listen and was over excitable. The session went really well and they both responded really well to the training. She is no longer an over excitable little girl who does not listen to her Dad. Well doe both 


K.M.
Heald green, Cheshire (Testimonial)

11th July 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

We were very impressed with Neil at our first training session last week. He has a great understanding of dogs and observed our dog closely before putting together a plan of action for her. We have been following Neil’s training recommendations this week and so far so good, she has responded well. We are looking forward to working with Neil over the next 12 months.


S.P.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

11th July 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Absolutely great can see a change in Bella already after 1st visit and a change of food suggested by Sharon


B.L.
Wallasey, Merseyside (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training