what dog owners say about Tracey Callaghan

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tracey

29th June 2016

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Other

The training given by Tracey was excellent. Since Tracey has visited and worked with myself and Ralph it has been far easier to control and understand him. He has responded to the training techniques better than I could have hoped for. Tracey explained all of the reasoning behind the training techniques which all made perfect sense. Tracey has been the best thing for Ralph and myself.


D.H.
Worsley Manchester, Lancashire (Testimonial)

18th June 2016

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Tracey was brilliant, she showed us lots of different techniques and gave us advice on lots of different areas with our puppy. We can both see many changes since our first lesson yesterday. The only regret I have is not getting our puppy trained earlier & we've got the reassurance that Tracey will be on hand to help with any more problems we might have for the next year.


K.S.
Worsley, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

13th June 2016

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Tracy explained clearly what we needed to do to change Jesses behaviour. She now keeps off the furniture and uses her own bed. We are progressing with her lead work and their is a marked improvement. She now stays out of the window and does not bark continually at passers buy.Jess is still a work in progress but she is improving daily with the help of her training


V.S.
Hindley, Wigan, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

19th March 2016

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Tracey was very friendly and helpful. She explained all the training we needed to do with Harry along with the reasons for all the changes we needed to make for it to work. She spent 4 hours with us and we felt that her knowledge and experience were extensive. The interaction between all of us was great and, although we were shocked at finding out how much needed changing, we were left feeling very motivated to put all her suggestions into action immediately.


P.T.
Wigan, Lancashire (Testimonial)

16th March 2016

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

We were very impressed with the way Tracey spent time observing George before suggesting ways to deal with his problems. She explained what we had to do very clearly and gave the reasons for training him in this way.

It is still early days, but George is already much calmer and is responding well to the new regime. We feel confident knowing that we can ask Tracey to come back at any time if have problems.


B.M.
Atherton, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

4th March 2016

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Tracey came to see us asked what my problems were with Lexi she showed me some good teaching skills to use on Lexi to which she responded well to when Tracey was there. I will try and continue with what she has taught me and hopefully we will get there. Over all Tracey was great.


L.G.
Bolton, Lancashire (Testimonial)

20th February 2016

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Had our fist training today with Tracey. It is the best thing we have done for basher. Tracey was amazing and she has really made a big difference to us and basher. We spent a total of 4 hours together a we feel in that space of time we have a different dog. He's been so good in every way it really is unbelievable. So I would like to say thank you so much Tracey for everything you have done for us and basher.


S.G.
Golborne, Cheshire (Testimonial)

20th February 2016

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Had our first training today with Tracey it is the best thing we have done for Basher. Tracey was amazing and she has really made a big difference to us and Basher, we spent a total of 4hours together and we feel in that space of time we have a different dog he's been so good in every way, it really is unbelievable so I would like to say thank you so much Tracey for everything you have done for us and Basher.


S.G.
Golborne, Cheshire (Testimonial)

28th November 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We decided to give Bark Busters a go after giving a tenth month old Border Collie a new home. Little did we realise just how difficult he became as the months went on. We took Jackson for dog training classes but it wasn't as successful as hoped, so thought we would try Bark Busters. What a difference Tracey made on his first session. We had peace and quiet all weekend. Tracey gave us some very good advice about his food and behaviour which we took on board straight away. Please don't think it's as easy as a one off session, you need to continue the advice given with the support of your trainer and dedication and things will fall into place . After Jacksons' first session we had a bereavement in the family and the support and advice we had from Tracey was priceless. Only complaint I have is that I wish I found them sooner. It would of saved me a lot of hard work. Brilliant work, so good I've informed my vet on the great service they provide.


D.J.
MANCHESTER, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

26th November 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of L.W.'s dog

Before ringing Bark Buster's I had read hundreds of dog training books, watched hours of training videos, and bought all the latest gadgets and gizmos to so called help me be 'pack leader'. None of them worked. I was at my wits end when I called Bark Buster's. A friend of a friend recommended them to me and said they was very good. My little Billy's fate depended on this working. A lady called Tracey rang me back and arranged a visit, already I felt assured, I felt hopeful that I could have a happy, confident dog that I felt safe to have around my little boy. On the day Tracey came to my house she was very friendly and respectful. She asked me about my dog's routine and explained that I was giving him mixed signals, she then showed me some techniques that made all the things I was trying to achieve make sense. She even helped me rearrange my furniture to suit his needs. Tracey showed me how to interact with Billy on my terms - not his, and as soon as I did this that's when I became pack leader! Billy has lately been having problems with his anal glans and Tracey told me about feeding him food that was actually good for him instead of the stuff I thought was good, we put this into practice immediately. I felt so happy that at last my dog was going to be 'fixed'. These practices work so well that as soon as I go back to my old ways and stop doing the training my dog goes back to being the grumpy snappy little dog that he was before. I resumed the training and again he went straight back to being the happy little cutie that Tracey had left. Tracey offered to show me how to walk Billy properly but right now he doesn't need it. I feel happy with how he walks on the lead but if I changed my mind at anytime or I felt I was having any other problems with him I am confident that I can ring her and she will come back and help us again. Thank you so much for saving my dog!


L.W.
wigan, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training