Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

22nd September 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of P.S.'s dog

Graham is a very helpful and calm person. He helped change Bulcsu's behaviour in a dramatic way. He is a young mastiff boy and quite headstrong, but the techniques and the changes in our lifestyle already had a tremendous impact. I am optimistic about the future for Bulcsu and I would highly recommend both Bark Busters, and Graham personally.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


P.S.
London

21st September 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Tina was extremely helpful during her initial visit and gave us some excellent advice on how to tackle the problems we are having with our two adult dogs. We could see an improvement in their behaviour within two days. The problems are not going to be solved overnight but Tina gave us an insight into why we were having them. Following advice from Tina, our puppy now loves his much more comfortable crate and is using it voluntarily. We look forward to Tina returning and giving us our next lesson in dog behaviour.

Trainer note from Tina:
Three lovely little dogs, but problems with the adult ones barking unnecessarily with their owners worried that the pup was going to soon join in!! The pup was overtired and over stimulated by being around the older dogs so I advised that he be put in his crate for his daytime rest periods as well as at night to ensure that he was properly rested. I'm looking forward to seeing the progress for myself!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.F.
Paddock Wood, Kent

21st September 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of K.W.'s dog

Anthony was fantastic, friendly and patient and it has been just one week and I am starting to see some significant changes in Lando's behaviour, it is so rewarding to see him so much calmer than he was before, thanks for your help.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


K.W.
nottingham, Nottinghamshire

19th September 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.O.'s dog

After two hours, the difference in our over excitable, hyper, stubborn, disobedient adolescent Rhodesian Ridgeback was obvious. I used to believe Beaux didn't know her name, had the dog equivalent of ADHD, or just decided we weren't that interesting and ignored us when we called - now she cannot take her eyes of us and is almost pre-empting our call. Her attention span has altered entirely and walking to heel is now like second nature. We cannot thank Julie enough and we're already planning on putting our new found skills in to action. Our gorgeous little puppy is now well on her way to becoming a well mannered, obedient and attentive dog. Thank you, Julie.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Beaux did so well! She is a gorgeous dog and I'm sure that things will improve now that her owners are communicating with her in a way she understands, Beaux and her humans worked very hard and I'm sure they will enjoy their time together much more. X

More reviews about Aaron Noble


J.O.
Handforth, Cheshire

19th September 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

After just 2 hours with David I now find myself with a different dog , Charlie would bark almost constantly sometimes just to get attention , and no matter how had I tried he just didn't take any notice of my efforts to make him stop , David showed me the techniques I needed to use to show my dog Charlie that he doesn't do as he likes but as he is told by me. He responded almost straight away and I have carried on using these techniques for 3 days and I have had almost no barking and Charlie is a calm & lovely dog to have around. I took him to my daughters today & at times had to leave after maybe an hour as Charlie would just bark at everything for no reason but she admitted she could hardly believe the change in him & we stayed 3 hrs and Charlie tried his usual naughty habits there but stopped immediately I put my new found knowledge into practice. Thank you David I know Charlie is going to turn out to be the companion I wanted.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


I.D.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

16th September 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

My initial appointment with Sharon went very well and she explained a lot of things to me which l had not thought of.

Fudge my Rhodesian Ridgeback responded pretty well with the methods given me and everyday things are looking brighter. We still have a good way to go but have every faith in Sharon in helping me overcome my issues.

Sharon is very knowledgeable in what she does and explains things very easily "ie" plain and simple, l would recommend Sharon to anyone who needs help in training their furbabies.

Thank you Sharon look forward to our next meeting

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


L.F.
Conwy,, Conwy

15th September 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called
Photo of W.P.'s dog

Anthony is very professional in his approach and understanding of our problems with Archie (or should that be 'Archie's problems with us' !!)

Great progress made in only one training session. Looking forward to further contact with Anthony.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


W.P.
nottingham, Nottinghamshire

15th September 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Other
Photo of J.B.'s dog

We thought that the training we received was fantastic, we all learnt a lot today. Linda was great and Lexi behaved very well. This was our first session and the start of a beautiful relationship with Lexi. Thank you so much.

Trainer note from Linda:
Lexi responded very well to the training and she is a beautiful girl. With her owners now able to 'speak dog' they will have a loving relationship. Well done Lexi.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


J.B.
Norton, North Yorkshire

15th September 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity
Photo of G.P.'s dog

our dog Millie is constantly on guard and as such is easy to trigger a barking frenzy.

Lee showed us how to control this along with some other small behaviour issues.

Our dog is now more responsive to our commands and a quieter life is had by all.

However, as lee corectly predicted our other dog Cookie is now taking the lead so using the same techniques we are starting to make progress with her as well.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


G.P.
oakthorpe, Derbyshire

14th September 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of A.D.'s dog

At first contact with the trainer at the doorstep he introduced himself with identification and we preceded into the house whilst observing and taking notice of the border collie and asked what where the problem areas, after consulting with us he began a few exercises with our dog and us, and pointed out ways to correct the problems as well as reassuring us that if we follow these exercises, we will see an improvement in the dog as well as our handling of the situations. we cannot thank the trainer enough for the dedication he as shown to Our Collie and also made us better at dog handling.

More reviews about Neil Price


A.D.
St Helens, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training