Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

19th July 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of D.B.'s dog

on the initial visit we were surprised at how quick Bear could learn from somebody he had never met before. Julie showed us the error of our ways (being trained by Bear without us knowing it ;)) and showed us the correct way to respond to his caniving demands. we have still got a way to go with him but are confident that we have called the right people to help us get the result we want.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Bear is such a lovely boy, and I'm sure he will respond really well to the changes being made by his owners.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


D.B.
stockport, Cheshire

19th July 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We had our visit from Angela on Friday and learned so much. Who knew that our little Jack Russell, Milly, had us so well trained! Within the first few hours we were shown and practised techniques to stop the dog jumping up at visitors and attacking the post. 2 days in and Milly is responding well to the training. Thank you Angela.

Trainer note from Angela:
Milly is the most adorable, intelligent little girl and as her Mum has said, was a very good trainer! It was lovely to see her responding so well to the training. Within the first session she was no longer attacking the post and was able to watch it coming through the letterbox from a distance. It will take time and consistency in the training to completely overcome her attraction to the post and to make her more relaxed and I'm confident that her Mum and Dad will keep practicing all of the training exercises in their plan so that Milly gets the full benefit of her training. Thanks for choosing Bark Busters, I look forward to seeing you and Milly again soon.

More reviews about Angela Young


V.C.
Chorley, Lancashire

18th July 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management

Tina was very friendly and I found her easy to talk to about Maisie's behaviour and didn't feel like I was being judged. Her advice was very informative and was explained to me in a way that I understood, it just seemed so obvious once I had spoken to her. We started training on various issues and Tina showed me what I needed to do. I noticed a difference straight away. I am continuing with all the exercises and am seeing an improvement every day.

Trainer note from Tina:
Maisie is a nervous girl and needs to feel safe and gently controlled and not that she has to alert her owners to every sound outside! In the past she has been aggressive to dogs and people as she really didn't know how to handle the situations. Now that her owner is taking the leading role, she will feel safe and secure and not have to make decisions; that's her owners job! She also has a confident tiny pup and it's important that the pup doesn't learn any bad habits!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.S.
Maidstone, Kent

18th July 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

I asked for assistance with Scooby as he had a few incidents with other dogs after they had snapped at him, as he is a rescue dog and not getting much information on his past.

He is doing really well I am pleased with his progress

More reviews about Neil Price


M.S.
Blackburn, Lancashire

17th July 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Lynn was so great right from the moment she arrived. She was calm and collected and helped me with issues I had and also ones I didnt know I had! She not only gave me tips but showed me how to do it and how to do it effectively. Harley is an excitable puppy that does tend to bite, but within the week, this has decreased. I was a bit worried about using Barkbusters intially because of the price, but I can categorically say she was worth every penny and I loved that she also gave me the tools to use to help with my training. Thanks Lynn!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.S.
Radlett, Hertfordshire

16th July 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of A.M.'s dog

Neil was lovely and put Pluto and I at ease straight away. He didn't look horrified as I reeled off his 'issues' and assured me all would be well. Pluto is already improving after only a week and seems to enjoy the homework Neil left us!

More reviews about Neil Price


A.M.
St helens, Merseyside

15th July 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

Training was great. We have a long list of training instructions to follow for our three dogs. Tina has been very helpful, she has replied quickly to texts and phone calls when I have needed advice. She is coming back round to continue work on their excessive barking. I have recommended bark busters to friends.

Trainer note from Tina:
A good solid first session, but one of the dogs is still feeling that he has to be on guard for the rest of the pack! Being an anxious/nervous boy it's important to show him that he can be "off duty" and that the humans can control visitors etc!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.O.
Chatham, Kent

15th July 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Thank you Sharon after your vist today again I am feeling so in control and buddy is behaving so well but without your wonderful help we know it would be another story thanks a lot Sharon I don't know what I would without you xx

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.C.
Mold, Flintshire

15th July 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

David was very helpful and understanding, clear with his instructions on that he wanted us to do, put everything in an e-mail for us, he left us a plan to follow. He asked for us to send him an e-mail a week later on how it was going, if we encountered any problems we could ring him.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


K.J.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

15th July 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of L.W.'s dog

After trying numerous trainers and group sessions we met with Angela today to solve a number of issues that were happening with our boxer boy. She arrived on time, had great listening skills, understood our issues and now the journey begins. We have chosen the silver service - so having her support over 12 months which gives us peace of mind and also someone to call. She discussed Bark Busters' Techniques and after an hour we started. She showed us what to practice and how to put "rules" in place. We found her very informative and helpful and looking forward to putting the training into day to day practice. A great method that Bark Busters have which is one to one and the package is based around you and your dog. You feel supported and you have the one to one advice and guidance as well as homework to do with your dog. Due to the time Angela spends with you, your dog as well as you, you don't feel an idiot trying different methods. Thank you and looking forward to working with Bark Busters as well as our boy.

Trainer note from Angela:
Diesel is a beautiful big gentle giant. With the correct training and leadership provided by his lovely family, he will be less anxious and over protective in the presence of strange dogs. His owners have already taught him some lovely manners and it's a pleasure to work with them and Diesel.

More reviews about Angela Young


L.W.
Liverpool, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training