Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

15th February 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Although i had used Bark Busters for my last dog who sadly died 2 years ago it was 15 years ago and my memory isn't what it used to be.

I have a 15 month Labra doodle Missy Moo her main problem is recall, although she was pulling on the lead,with a bit of refreshing problem solved after 30 min.

However getting Missy to look and listen was a bit harder.

Alex gave me confidence and reassurance and i feel that if i follow the training Alex gave me,i should have thee Perfect Pouch!

Knowing that i can contact Alex at any time and he'll be there.

Great trainer listened and built my confidence.

Many thanks Alex you've made dog walking the pleasure it should be.!

Trainer note from Alex:
Missy is a really well behaved dog around the home, however she does not always come when called both inside and outside the home. Her attentiveness when walking to heel improved by the time we finished the first session, and I'm confident her recall will continue to improve.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.W.
Todmorden, Lancashire

15th February 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of E.S.'s dog

We found Angela's positive, upbeat approach with Tilly worked a treat! Angela spent time talking to us in depth about the unwelcome behaviours we had been experiencing with Tilly and then quickly diagnosed the problem. She went on to interact with Tilly in a very gentle and supportive way, showing us training exercises and activities we should do with her. These have proved to be productive and we are already seeing a change in just a couple of days. Thank you!

More reviews about Angela Young


E.S.
Preston, Lancashire

14th February 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Puppy Management

In October 2016 I bought a tiny very timid yet beautiful puppy who had had a disadvantaged start in life. Not having had a dog for quite a while I was determined to make all the right decisions regarding training and feeding my new lovely little pup. My daughter found Bark Busters Preston on the internet and suggested I contact them, I am so glad I did.

The last three months have passed so quickly especially with an active yet timid puppy. The advice and encouragement I have received from Angela was invaluable. Angela has a great understanding of a dogs' psychology, her advice and the reasons behind it was easy to understand and follow. Knowing there was always someone to turn to should I have problems with my puppy training gave me the confidence to follow Angela's advice and instructions.

I would recommend the Bark Busters training ethos to anyone with a new puppy who needs support and encouragement.

Thank you Angela for your knowledge, and the advice and support you have given me.

More reviews about Angela Young


D.H.
Great Eccleston, Lancashire

11th February 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.M.'s dog

Very good, helped us to understand more about how training works.demonstrated the training methods so we all understood and explained about our dogs diet.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.M.
Watford, Hertfordshire

11th February 2017

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of A.B.'s dog

She was very nice and helpful and good at helping us to understand what we need to do we shall continue with other visits.

Trainer note from Linda:
Beautiful puppy which I could have so easily stolen!

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


A.B.
SCUNTHORPE, Lincolnshire

9th February 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of T.K.'s dog

Well, where to start! I've never seen such a dramatic change in the behaviour of an animal in such a short space of time. Lynn came in and literally put our dog in his place immediately. We have a large rescue puppy from abroad and he was running riot in our household. His nipping, barking, recall, pulling and jumping was out of control and causing a lot of stress at home for my partner and I. We have two older dogs who we have never had any problems with but having Dudley our large pup has been a challenge to say the least. I thought that having had dogs for years i knew how to deal with the issues we faced but i came to realise that i was the problem and that i needed help as I wasn't doing right by Dudley.

Lynn showed us that we were the ones being bossed by Dudley. She showed us the techniques needed to put us back in charge and the change has been dramatic in the two days since she came to us. Its important to know that Lynn will not solve the issues overnight, it requires the owners to work on her techniques and stick to them and over time the results will make your life happier and your dogs life better.

I was sceptical before she came but would highly recommend her to anyone.

In the two days since she came my puppy no longer barks and jumps at anyone who comes in the house, he is getting there at doing what he's told at the first time of asking and the house is a much calmer place. Its not about being horrible to your dog, its making you the pack leader and giving them praise when they do what you ask.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


T.K.
Cheshunt, Hertfordshire

7th February 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.G.'s dog

I can't believe how quiet it is already in the house; no barking at the window (or very little). Lynn showed us how our behaviour towards our dogs was leading to them feeling that they ruled the house rather than the other way round.

It is going to be a long road until the new rules are thoroughly trained in but it is having a marvellous affect on Freddie and Lucy already. I know that Freddie will never like black labs or small dogs, but my wish is for the situation to be controlled so that we can enjoy our walks. Lucy will never forget that we rescued her from intolerable conditions as a Greek stray, but she will learn to come back when called and that she is not in charge of security in the house.

Thank you Lynn.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


D.G.
Watford, Hertfordshire

7th February 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

There was much for me to learn. Lee explained everything carefully and simply. We had a good first session and I certainly learnt a great deal. It has been a week now and the dog is walking much better on the lead, around the streets but it is early days yet. The information Lee left was very useful.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


E.B.
Derby, Derbyshire

6th February 2017

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Puppy Management

Shauna was excellent with Toby and gave us lots of great advice. We will look forward to more training sessions with Shauna soon.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


J.S.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

6th February 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.J.'s dog

Graham is a excellent trainer,he is so calm his calm energy is transferred to the dog. Graham came to see us as we had recently adopted a 10 month old Bullmastiff crossbred and needed some help with obedience training and his hyperactivity. By the time Graham left we had the tools to start work on his basic training. Graham also made an extra visit today for a short while to help us address a recent issue. I'm so glad we decided to contact Bark busters & I would definitely recommend Graham.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.J.
Croydon, Surrey

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training