Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

16th January 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of E.H.'s dog

Very interesting and helpful so far. Thank you.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


E.H.
Bebington, Cheshire

15th January 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of R.T.'s dog

The training has been phenomenal. We were really struggling with our four dogs but in particular the two youngest, Dobby and Winifred. Jo arrived to chaos, the dogs constantly rubbed each other up the wrong way, walking was simply embarrassing and we needed some serious help.

Jo didn't at any point make up feel judged. She gave us really good advice and techniques for managing the pack. Dobby now goes out for walks and dare I say it is actually an enjoyable experience. A simple addition of a tee-shirt to bring a sense of security has worked wonders A simple addition of a tee-shirt to bring a sense of security has worked wonders. It has helped Dobby be much less jumpy and reactive to people and dogs. The main changes have come from changing both dogs' diet. Dobby has raw food and Winnie has a good quality hypoallergenic, grain free dry food. I thoroughly recommend this as a standard change to make. We are now beginning to enjoy our dogs.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


R.T.
Chelmsford, Essex

15th January 2017

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Other
Photo of M.S.'s dog

Linda is a lovely lady, friendly, explained things clearly. She encouraged us with advice and little tips she uses with her own dog and when she left we felt confident and more relieved that we made the right decision to get some help. We covered our pet on the lifetime cover and Linda is going to be visiting us quite often in the future until we get our Labrador Eddie back on the right track again. Linda assured us we would get the help we need for as long as we need it.

Trainer note from Linda:
I have already made a second visit to Eddie taking my own dog to help with Eddie's fear of walking out of his cul de sac since a loud firework frightened him. We managed a lovely long walk with Eddie following us with his owners for over a mile. Fairy steps are needed until Eddie feels more confident in this area. It's going to take time and patience.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


M.S.
Selby, North Yorkshire

14th January 2017

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Neil is great and gives us loads of advice. Looking forward to continuing to work with him.

More reviews about Neil Price


K.A.
Runcorn, Merseyside

12th January 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of K.S.'s dog

Tina was able to explain things very simply. She has suggested a raw food diet which makes sense as we all act differently with too many additives. I am struggling to get him eating just raw food, I have therefore tried to gradually make the changeover.

Bradley was an anxious but loveable Jack Russell and I really can see an improvement in him. He is less anxious, better on the lead (almost angelic) having been a real puller and this wasnt even part of what we practiced its just a consequence of being more in control. We are practicing leaving without him barking and he is half way there. He will let most go without a bark but the last one out is still a problem. We will work on this.

We have to improve strangers arriving at the house - this is more a weekend thing but its on our homework list.

Overall I know he is getting much less stressed and is returning more to his puppy chilled out position which I am thrilled with.

Trainer note from Tina:
Such a sweet boy, but really quite anxious and worried about his big job of being in charge of a number of humans and their visitors! He is very clever and understood very quickly the new way his owners were communicating with him. It's great that he's stopped pulling and consistent daily work will help to make sure he becomes the dog he really should be.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


K.S.
Chart Sutton, Kent

12th January 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Hi Angela, was very professional! relaxed, put you, at ease.

there was no rush, stayed with me five hours.

Bob enjoyed the training,as did I.

There was good response from bob!

Day two, and I feel more confident with the training!

thanks Tom

More reviews about Angela Young


T.D.
Preston, Lancashire

12th January 2017

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Other

A great first session, packed with useful information and practical advice.

Trainer note from Manda:
Very glad you enjoyed it. There is a lot to take in first time with loads more practical work to come! Looking forward to it

More reviews about Manda Denny


D.L.
Wetherby, West Yorkshire

12th January 2017

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Toileting
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Amazed at the difference in both dogs.

Results were instantaneous and continue to improve.

Rosie's aggression/toileting had become a serious concern but is now sorted.

Problems were surprisingly simple to rectify with Aaron's help. Also received information on general dog health and feeding which was very useful and have now changed the doggies diet.

Well worth every penny. Wish I had used Barkbusters years ago.

Trainer note from Aaron:
I'm so glad to have helped you, sometimes a slight tweak and a bit of guidance is all you need. Keep me informed of your progress or problems and I will return. Keep it up!

More reviews about Aaron Noble


J.B.
Mellor, Stockport, Cheshire

11th January 2017

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

The time taken by Aaron and attention to detail was excellent. He was very helpful and patient.

Trainer note from Aaron:
We must be in this line of work, all dogs are different so they do not all learn at the same pace. There's plenty for us to do to help Bailey conquer his strange fears but I have no doubt we will solve the problem.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


L.D.
Hyde, Cheshire

10th January 2017

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

we are pleased with the training so far , Vinny is a difficult dog , he has had three different homes before he came to us and has some very bad habits , being a English bull terrier hes very stubborn.Neil showed great patience and actually had him performing tricks , Vinnys training is on going and we look forward to our next lesson.

More reviews about Neil Price


K.H.
Runcorn, Cheshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training