Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

14th June 2017

Manda Denny dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

My husband and daughter noticed a positive change in Skye within a coupe of days following on from Manda's first visit. We are continuing with the techniques and support from Manda to develop Skye into a happy, well behaved all round dog.

Trainer note from Manda:
Incredibly committed owners happy to follow our guidance. Beautiful puppy who is so keen to learn. WINNING COMBINATION - well done!

More reviews about Manda Denny


L.B.
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire

14th June 2017

Manda Denny dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Excellent start. 3 hours. We made progress on how I command Monroe and walking to heal. Lots of initial talk about feeding and asserting control.

More reviews about Manda Denny


C.D.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

13th June 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Great training. Clear advice. Professional. Written instructions to follow so I didn't have to remember everything.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.R.
Solihull, West Midlands

11th June 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of C.D.'s dog

On the very first meeting with Jo she noticed straight away how it had affected my husband and explained how it can be helped and put his mind at ease, a program was put in place and when she came back a week later could not believe how well penny had responded and my husband was a lot less stressed. We are both more calm in ourselves knowing in time her resource guarding will stop.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These owners have a 4 year old rescue Jack Russell girl. Penny was with them for over six months without any problem but then became aggressive to the male owner after she was spayed. She started to guard food and also the female owner so her husband couldn't enter the room without Penny lunging and barking at him. Resource guarding is a common behaviour in dogs. They will often guard their food, chews, toys, beds etc and can guard people. This is not personal. Penny showed similar behaviour with visitors. Dogs can be trained that humans are not a threat to them with calm and patient commitment from the owners. Although we cannot say why the possible trigger was when she was unwell after her spaying and it had then become a habit. Fortunately Penny has a great male owner who once he realised what was going on was prepared to tackle it. On my second visit Penny was developing a strong bonded relationship with him. It was great to see them both much happier.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


C.D.
Romford, Essex

11th June 2017

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of A.M.'s dog

The training was fantastic. Isla made me and my partner feel comfortable and confident with all the training we were taught. Noahs main problem was barking at every noise and any person who walked past the house. After a week of the training we were taught, Noah is a completely different dog. He's more confident and relaxed and the barking problem is 100% better. My family have said he is a different dog, and I am so glad we met Isla and feel very confident moving forward that Noah will be a happier dog.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


A.M.
Shrewsbury, Shropshire

10th June 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of S.R.'s dog

Lynn was very helpful and professional. She gave useful tips and we took Bella out with to practice some of the things we had problems with is pulling on the lead and recall.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.R.
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

10th June 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of N.S.'s dog

Kevin listened to what we had to say and explained clearly what was needed, was patient with Lola who was (past tense) quite hyper, jumping up and barking at literally anything or anyone that was nearby, within the hour she was completely different and 2 weeks later is still quite relaxed with no barking, cant fault the information, training given, now a pleasure to go out for a walk

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


N.S.
torquay, Devon

9th June 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Lynn is very knowledgeable and understanding; she works with the dogs at home, in their natural environment, which is really important for understanding their behaviour. We've learnt a lot during the first session with Lynn not only about our new puppy, but also about our 6 yrs old 'resident dog'. Their progress since the first training is so encouraging. Lynn left us with lots of advice and training exercises - not just for the dogs, but for us the owners too!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


P.P.
Bedford, Bedfordshire

8th June 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.D.'s dog

Was pleased to meet Tina. We had very good first meeting and I am very pleased with training methods. I have even ordered raw food for rusty to try. Have already seen a difference in rusty via training.

Trainer note from Tina:
Rusty is a slightly anxious boy with lovely humans! However, he gets anxious and defensive around other dogs so we have started some basic work for him to learn to trust his human's decisions. He thoroughly enjoyed our first session doing all the new games and getting lots of attention and praise because we were setting him up to "get it right"!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.D.
Chatham, Kent

7th June 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

We were both very nervous about how both our Shar Pei would react upon Alex's arrival but within minutes we knew that he had the situation under control and this put our minds at ease. We needed Alex's help for our Shar Pei puppy Bentley who was far too keen to greet visitors at the door and was a nightmare on the lead! Primarly, Alex was there to help us with our 1 year old Shar Pei pup but was very aware of the dymnamics between our older Shar Pei girl and Bentley and included Sasha in some of the training which was brilliant. We were hoping to see a small amount of progress at least but we both feel that what we saw today was a huge amount of progress for Bentley. By the end of the 3 hour session, Bentley was already more attentive and responsive to Alex's techniques. We worked on 'border control', aiming to get the dogs to stay in a room when someone knocks at the front door and we made a lot of progress in all areas. Out of the house was a brilliant experience, although it is always a challenge - I feel it did not take long for Alex to get Bentley under control and Bentley responded very well to his techniques to get him walking more calmly. By the end of the session, Bentley was walking by my side on a loose lead - I never believed this could happen, ever! I was absolutely amazed. Alex left us with lots of work to do and it is something that we are committed to do so that we can both feel more confident when people come to visit and when we are walking. We are feeling very positive about the future and looking forward to seeing Alex again on his follow up session.

Trainer note from Alex:
Another really great session with 2 lovely dogs. I am always confident that we will get results after the first session, but I was pleasantly surprised how well Bentley did both inside and outside the house. I am really looking forward to catching up with them again so we can continue to work with Bentley out on his walks

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.L.
BURY, Greater Manchester

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training