Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

30th January 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of V.D.'s dog

Training was very clear and we understand now what we was doing wrong. It’s early days at the moment but so far Frank is starting to learn and the aggression he was showing when being told off has decreased. There is still along way to go with the training but we are very happy so far and wished we had done this from the beginning! It’s good have that option to call Anthony if we need him again. Thanks again :)

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


V.D.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

30th January 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Lee was very helpful.We were surprised how Toby reacted to his commands on the first visit.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


B.E.
LOUGHBOROUGH, Leicestershire

29th January 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

Kevin was fantastic and put us at ease straightaway. We were hoping for some slight improvement but were absolutely amazed at the results achieved and the change in our dogs behaviour that very day! We cannot recommend Kevin enough.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.S.
Taunton, Somerset

29th January 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Had a very good few hours with Estelle.she was very good and explained what i should do to train Poppy.It is only the first day of me training Poppy by myself but things are going very well.Poppy is now listening to me a lot more and although it is early days I think with time this training will work and I am very pleased so far and look forward to continuing.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


S.G.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire

28th January 2018

Neil Price dealt with: Recall or not coming when called

Picking things up well ,as long as no distraction.

Trainer note from Neil:
Client's first session went well, glad to hear he is beginning to respond training.

More reviews about Neil Price


C.S.
Brierfield, Lancashire

28th January 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Amazing, could see instant improvements in behaviour. Just need to keep using the techniques shown by Gina. I was shocked by how the dogs had got me so well trained !!

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


C.P.
Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire

28th January 2018

Manda Denny dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Manda was brilliant she spotted Bailey's problems straight away that he was high on sugar, she advised for him to change his food which i did and now have a different puppy altogther he's calmer more obediant.She took time to show me what i was doing wrong from which we are both benefiting, i can't thank her enough would defenetly recommend.

Trainer note from Manda:
I'm always happy to give a little free advice, and always there for this lovely client if she decides she does need training in the future. For now a couple of changes have allowed her to train him herself which she is very capable of.

More reviews about Manda Denny


J.W.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire

26th January 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

I have to say that Alex was brilliant with Gizmo, he was also extremely helpful with training tips for myself and my husband keith to continue the training and within the first 90 minutes we saw a remarkable difference in Gizmo

I would have no hesitation in recommending Alex and barkbusters to anyone having problems with their dogs.

Jean Leach

Trainer note from Alex:
The session went better than expected and Gizmo quickly realised that he no longer had to worry about who entered and exited their home. Left both owners with plenty of excercises to practise and I can’t wait to catch up with them in a few weeks.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.L.
rochdale, Lancashire

25th January 2018

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of I.H.'s dog

Absolutely amazed at the results achieved by Linda in just one visit and worth every penny. Do not hesitate to contact Barkbusters if you have behavioural problems with your dog. I spent months and hundreds of pounds trying to get Archie to walk to heel, he constantly pulled and jumped at people passing by. We literally had Archie walking to heel overnight and his overall behaviour is so much better. Linda is a lovely lady and has a real connection with dogs, she put us at ease and her instructions are clear and so simple.

Trainer note from Linda:
Archie is a beautiful Boxer and so eager to learn. We still have some training to do and I am so looking forward to our already planned revisit in a couple of weeks.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


I.H.
Cottingham, East Riding of Yorkshire

25th January 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting Other
Photo of N.A.'s dog

We got a new puppy and had no confidence after having major behavioural problems with our previous dog. Our family and friends made us think it was our fault so we didn't want to make the same mistakes again. It is good to have someone observe you and tell you what you are doing right and wrong in a non judgemental way. We can have the advice of a professional rather than get confused by lots of different conflicting opinions. I think Jo is worth every penny as she has instilled confidence in us and we have a really lovely well behaved puppy now.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These owners had a dog previously that was dog and people aggressive. They stayed in touch with the breeder so knew that rest of the litter had been put to sleep for both health and behavioural issues plus their own dog died young from health issues as well. They loved their dog and kept him despite lots of criticism and did their best in very difficult circumstances. As a result they have actually become very skilled dog owners and have done a fabulous job with their French Bulldog puppy. He is great with children, people and other dogs and is very quick to learn. He is a credit to them and their hard learned dog skills.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


N.A.
Ongar, Essex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training