Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

30th July 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other

Jo was friendly & knowledgeable and listened to understand fully what our problems were & she explained and made it easy to understand why the behaviour was happening. She suggested simple, manageable and constructive solutions to try in the first instance. She never judged us or our dogs & nothing she said felt like she was criticising what we'd done up to now. We have noticed instant improvements although know & understand that we've a long way to go. A few days after Jo's visit I needed some advice about a particular situation with our dogs, I text Jo & within an hour she was on the phone giving her invaluable help & suggestions. We know its early days but we are now feeling positive about the future behaviour of our dogs.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This owner has a particularly difficult set of problems to deal with. She has two girl siblings who are fearful and when they get frustrated can sometimes squabble with each other. They are pretty well behaved dogs and listen to their owner, but they have unpleasant neighbours who believe dogs should never bark (which is unrealistic) and have taken to yelling over the fence at the dogs and scaring them. The dogs are also scared of some dogs when out so there is work to do both inside and outside the house plus in the garden. Fortunately they have a very committed family who put their dogs first and I am confident they will get the results they want and need.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.O.
Brentwood, Essex

30th July 2017

Manda Denny dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of K.T.'s dog

The training provided by Manda was very interesting, useful and understandable. It was also practical - we went outside and learnt and practised the techniques. Ted has shown an immediate improvement - although we still have a lot of work to do! At least I now know it is possible to help Ted overcome his fear and change his difficult behaviours- if we continue to practice the techniques shown and we know Manda is there to help us if we get stuck. There was so much to learn - it was exhausting!

More reviews about Manda Denny


K.T.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

30th July 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of G.K.'s dog

Anthony was very helpful and explained everything thoroughly and easily. He listened to what we needed help on and created a plan to both ours and Nala's needs that we can easily follow and work on.

Nala has already improved and it's only been 24hours! We're able to correct and guide her so much more confidently, that it also just clicks with her.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


G.K.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

28th July 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

We were told how to focus Pip's attention on us rather than other distractions. He responded very well and continues to make progress.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


J.R.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

26th July 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.C.'s dog

When Angela Young first came to see us Riley, a gorgeous Labrador boy, was just 6 months old and, whilst reasonably well behaved, he suffered separation anxiety and I was also struggling with recall and pulling on the lead.

Angela was incredibly patient and talked at length about general behaviours, nutrition etc. Everything Angela said made perfect sense! She gave me tips on reducing Riley's anxiety at being left alone for short periods and on how to correct his pulling whilst on the lead. Angela also had some great tricks up her sleeve to improve recall and distance control that worked like a dream for a few days until Riley got wise. So, on Angela's return we did more work on keeping him more interested in me than being distracted and chasing off after other dogs / people / leaves / litter!

Within a few short weeks Riley learned exactly what was expected of him for us both to have fun walks and he is now a happy, healthy boy who is well behaved. He does still have his moments but he is after all still under a year old.

I would not hesitate to recommend Angela she has an incredible understanding of dogs and a real empathy with them, Riley responded to her almost immediately on meeting her.

In addition to be a super dog trainer, Angela is lovely, easy to get along with, warm and friendly.

Whole heartedly recommended.

More reviews about Angela Young


L.C.
Preston, Lancashire

24th July 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Lynn was excellent she showed us where we were going wrong and how to correct it within 3 hours dexter had made vast improvement I would recommend her to all my friends.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


D.M.
kenton, Middlesex

21st July 2017

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

I was terribly nervous, mainly because I was about to be judged.

Manda put us all at our ease and explained everything at our own pace.

Only did a very small bit of training but so far it has worked like magic!

Let 's hope the success continues.

Thank you for making a difference already.

More reviews about Manda Denny


D.B.
Wakefield, West Yorkshire

20th July 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

We found the session we had with Tina very useful. We would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone having problems with their dog. Tina has worked wonders with Biscuit in only one session and we are really pleased we found Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Tina:
Like any working dog, Biscuit absolutely threw himself into the new "games" we showed him. His owners struggled mostly with lead work and I found him to be a VERY strong boy!! We worked on basic leadership games to teach him who makes decisions in his life and then began to teach him how to walk on a loose lead with a gentle head collar. It will take daily practice but I am looking forward to hearing his progress in a couple of weeks time!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


H.P.
Sittingbourne, Kent

20th July 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Fantastic few hours with Ben. I feel that we can progress with Teddy's training.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


T.M.
Camborne, Cornwall

19th July 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of B.R.'s dog

We are very hopeful that Angela will be able to help us with our dog. On the first visit she spent many hours with us explaining why our dog behaves the way she does and what we need to do to correct it. She is really easy to get on with and is very patient and understanding. I feel comforted that we can sort our problems out and just wish that I had done this sooner! I didn't understand why our dog had these behaviour traits but I do now and with that understanding it is easier to correct it. Her methods are easy to follow and understand and we have already seen a difference in our dog's behaviour. She is calmer and a little more subdued as we take over the leadership! I strongly recommend Angela and if you are having problems with your dog please don't leave it as long as we did before you get the help you need.

More reviews about Angela Young


B.R.
Lytham St. Annes, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training