Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

23rd April 2014

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

We called Linda in to help us with our two Springers. We had received complaints of barking whilst we were out and wanted help to make sure our dogs were not getting distressed. As owners, we were very anxious at the thought of our dogs being anxious. Linda spent nearly 3 hours with us explaining the concepts of separation anxiety, leadership, consistency and even diet! We can not praise Linda enough as we have noticed instant changes in our dogs, we changed their diet after researching raw feeding and never see an unfinished meal! They seem much more relaxed and happy, as are we, and the barking is no longer an issue. Linda and the Bark Busters team are absolute miracle workers and our friends and family have also benefited from some of the techniques we were taught. We have since emailed Linda for advice and she contacted us in straight away. This was the greatest investment we could have made for our dogs and when people seemed surprised at the cost, our answer was, we would not think twice about spending the money on them if they were physically unwell, so why should it be any different for their mental health! Thank you for everything!

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


D.G.
Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire

23rd April 2014

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Amazing the difference even one session has made! Aston is a different dog. Long way to go, but on the right track with renewed enthusiasm and vigour!


L.H.
Greenwich, London

22nd April 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of P.K.'s dog

Maggie is responding well to the training

Trainer note from Alex:
The first time I met Maggie and her owners they explained that she would get very stressed when she went outside and would bark at absolutely everything - and they weren't wrong.

By the end of the first session the improvement in her behaviour outside was really excellent. She responded really well to her communication collar and the correction we used. I was delighted!!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


P.K.
Clayton, Greater Manchester

21st April 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of K.M.'s dog

Our new rescue dog had such severe Separation Anxiety we thought we would not be able to keep him. after a couple of hours with Alex, the change is remarkable, we are not there yet but the condition is now manageable hopefully in a few weeks he will be over it completely. Thanks Alex,

Trainer note from Alex:
Resolving separation anxiety issues often takes time and a lot of hard work, however i was delighted they started to see a difference in his behaviour as quickly as they did. They clearly put a ;ot of time in with their new dog - good work!!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


K.M.
Rochdale, Greater Manchester

21st April 2014

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

So far - so good! Chewee & Obi are responding to the training on the lead and I can see progress. Training will start soon for their aggression towards other dogs - staffies aren't the smartest breed so 1 thing at a time! Each time I have called & left messages my calls have been returned promptly which I am very happy about! Neil is very experienced & has an obvious love for dogs. I feel with persistence & patience I will have two well behaved pets!

More reviews about Neil Price


T.C.
Blackpool, Lancashire

20th April 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Sharon was great really helpful and knowledgeable. George is responding really well to the training and I have changed his food as advised by Sharon. George is much calmer, less barking and is so much happier with his new diet

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


R.R.
Prestatyn, Denbighshire

16th April 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

Julie came to see me after I was having problems with Lola. Lola had been attacked before Christmas and was now exhibiting aggressive behaviour to other dogs and other peculiar behaviours. Julie realised that I had lost confidence in my ability to be the leader the dogs required. Plus Fergus (1 year old Miniature Schnauzer) was winding the girls up. I took Julie's advice and changed their diet and worked on keeping the dogs calm (using "bah" and training cushions). I saw a change in their behaviour almost immediately. Lola is still aggressive towards other dogs when they approach her but I am able to deal with it

The whole household is now far more relaxed. The dogs are accepting my leadership again.

Trainer note from Aaron:
I have really enjoyed meeting and working with Lola, Darcy and Fergus. The attack that they had suffered previously was quite horrific and it's not surprising that they had been affected by this. Yet they are all still such lovely dogs. We will continue to work together to help everyone in the household enjoy their daily lives, and help the dogs to enjoy their walks and meeting other dogs.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


C.L.
Middlewich, Cheshire

16th April 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.K.'s dog

The training was useful and provided some brilliant hints and tips. Lynn was excellent and very patient both with me and Wellington. As a result of using the techniques from the session with Lynn I have seen a marked improvement in Wellington and feel more confident in myself as I now have the tools to deal with problems and issues as they crop up .

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.K.
Ruislip, Middlesex

15th April 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Alex has provided us both with a really good insight into Ellie's behavior and we have seen improvements immediately following on from each of his three sessions with us to date. In a short space of time Ellie's house manners changed hugely and she now waits to be invited onto furniture and we have much greater confidence in letting her off her lead in open spaces and a local woods. She has always returned to us even when she has met and played with other dogs and pups which is a big relief for us. Ellie was finding road walking quite stressful (and so were we!) and she was barking and leaping at passing cars almost continuously. We have followed Alex's advice carefully and we are now seeing a much calmer Ellie and she has almost completely stopped her barking at cars.

Trainer note from Alex:
Ellie is a lovely dog, but initially she had a major issue with walking past cars. Firstly we worked on her behaviour inside the home. With any dog that has behavioural issues outside the home it is crucial that the behaviour in the home is spot on. Although we saw immediate improvements inside, outside took a little longer. I am however delighted with her walking now compared to my first visit, and if they continue to be consistent with her training, she will certainly continue to improve. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


K.B.
Middleton, Lancashire

14th April 2014

Janet Goosen dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Scooby was given to me by a friend who couldn't cope with him. As he is a Beagle, I was concerned about his recall as I had been informed that this was a major difficulty with the breed. I contacted Bark Busters, Janet came to see us to help:- what a lovely person she is! She has shown us how to work to understand each other so we can enjoy our walks together. She gave clear instruction with understandable explanations for why things were done in that particular way.

I messaged her today with a couple of queries that had arisen over the weekend and she called me back from her sick bed!

I would highly recommend using Bark Busters, their methods are amazing.

Thank you


J.P.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training