Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

28th September 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Julie was fabulous and my dog was at ease with her instantly. Reggie is a rescue dog and we had had him 4 weeks when Julie came. We were having problems with his acceptance of visitors, barking at the neighbours and pulling and barking when out on the lead. Armed with the traing and info Julie gave us we can answer the front door with confidence and Reggie now accepts our visitors as friends. The barking at the neighbours is no more, he is like new dog. Our walks are also far mor pleasurable following the steps Julie gave us. We still have some way to go but have seen a big difference in our dog. 5 stars

More reviews about Aaron Noble


L.L.
Manchester, Lancashire

28th September 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Much of the promising advice given is being put into practice with some pleasing results. Further improvement will, without doubt, take a few weeks to witness. Thank you.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


L.S.
Upton, Wirral, Merseyside

25th September 2014

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of J.A.'s dog

We would like to say a huge thank you to Jacquie Callaby for the training, support and great advice over the past year. We have a well behaved, well loved Labrador who is adored by everyone he encounters. We highly recommend Jacquie and feel that every dog owner should experience the benefit of the Bark Busters service.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


J.A.
Woking, Surrey

25th September 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I found talking with Lee very helpful and a useful first session, he has given me quite a few instructions to guide me with Bella with her barking. Excellent start I am sure putting these ideas into practise with help us both

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.B.
Hall Green, Birmingham, West Midlands

24th September 2014

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of H.V.'s dog

Tess had got into the habit of barking at whatever walked past our house. Driving us to distraction. Auntie Linda came and sussed out the problem and as usual it was us and not Tess. We did a few exercises and after half an hour Tess was getting the idea. A friend came round with her dog to practice and it was a great success. Since then, about a week, Tess is not perfect and has an odd hiccough but generally she sits passively as people and dogs go past. Today she even sat in the open doorway as 2 dogs went past before we went for a walk. As usual I am thrilled to bits with the advice and practical exercises given. Linda gets to know your dog and you and puts the correct things in place. Best investment we ever made along with pet insurance. She is definitely a quieter dog now and looks to me before doing things. Thinks I have become a pack leader!!!!!

Trainer note from Linda:
This lady took the decision to buy our lifetime guarantee for her beloved dog Tess. I haven't heard from them for over four years but she started having some barking problems with Tess so she just called me under her guarantee and we were able to put the problem to bed, so to speak. Tess hadn't forgotten her training at all, we just needed to remind her owners. Well done Tess.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


H.V.
Willerby, East Riding of Yorkshire

22nd September 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

The initial session was amazing and couldn't believe the difference

I amazed at the difference in my dogs already and the techniques advised are amazing

I can't wait to have my next session

More reviews about Lee Hardy


T.D.
leicester, Leicestershire

21st September 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of M.C.'s dog

When Jo first came Poppy was out of control. She was weeing everywhere, jumped on everybody, nipped visitors, chewed remote controls plus mobile phones, wouldn't come when called, pulled me off my feet when walking and simply wouldn't listen to me. I have had Rottweilers for 38 years and have never had a dog like this. Poppy is now so well behaved. She is great walking, clean in the house, listens to me and I can have visitors again. My dog is such a happy dog now and we have finally bonded together. Thank you so much.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


M.C.
Isleworth, London

21st September 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Alex is friendly and approachable. Very easy to have around and felt like having a friend in our home.

Trainer note from Alex:
Stanley had a few issues, but his main issues was walking him on his lead. He would pull like a train and bark at cars, bikes and especially dogs. We started work in the house first, as I believe if an owner has full control of their dog in their home, then they are half way there to having full control when they go for a walk. By the time we left home to go for a walk, Stanley was walking better than he ever had before!!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.H.
Rochdale, Greater Manchester

20th September 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Very good and clear. We can understand why Boris barks etc.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


A.H.
Cheshunt, Hertfordshire

17th September 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Kevin was very helpful with the advice he gave us - there are improvements already and it has made such a difference, especially in the home. The dogs are much calmer.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


S.G.
PLYMOUTH, Devon

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training