Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

26th March 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of A.W.'s dog

I contacted Sharon as our rescue Patterjack was being aggressive towards other dogs, plus he and our Westiepoo rescue were difficult to manage on the lead. Sharon taught me the wonderful techniques I needed to control their behaviour; but please remember you definitely get out what you put in, so it is up to YOU and well worth all the effort YOU put in after the training sessions. I can now walk both dogs on leads without being "dragged" around the streets! Our Patterjack will never be an angel, but at least we can go out knowing how to manage him and the other dog owners out there who haven't got the sense they were born with!!! Our neighbours have all commented on what a wonderful job Sharon has done with the dogs and I recommend her services to fellow owners on a regular basis. Barkbusters is well worth the initial outlay as the service is excellent value for money. Thank you Sharon, and a big sloppy kiss from Tom & Gerri!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


A.W.
Spital, Merseyside

26th March 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.K.'s dog

I was amazed at how quickly Roxy changed. Kevin our therapist was friendly and it felt as though we had known him a long time. There was loads of encouragement from him. I would highly recommend Kevin.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.K.
Roche, Cornwall

25th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of K.B.'s dog

I thought Eddie was beyond help! My lovely, friendly and excitable dog had a few problems. He destroyed all of our post, barked at every sound he heard outside, pulled on his lead and kept running past me when I was going up the stairs. As soon as Angela taught me how to communicate with him in a way he understands, he responded. He is a lot calmer already, he is not barking as much at passers by and he waits at the bottom of the stairs until I call him up. We are working on him not attacking the post, he's getting better each day. Thank you Angela.

More reviews about Angela Young


K.B.
Liverpool, Merseyside

25th March 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of K.A.'s dog

Alex set to work straight away & we were delighted that we had made progress with Toby even within the first hour. We liked the fact that Alex role modelled everything for us first then gave us feedback & corrected us as necessary when we tried the techniques.

Alex stayed with us for several hours so really got the measure of Toby and our weak spots! We achieved far more with Toby than we expected from the first visit.

Two weeks later, we have had real success with much of what Alex taught us but are ready for a second visit to reinforce where we need to make further progress.

Trainer note from Alex:
I went back to visit Toby and his family earlier this week and I couldn't believe the difference in his behaviour. He was SOOO much calmer - I was delighted!! I always expect to see an improvement, but sometimes even I am blown away by he difference in a dogs behaviour, and this was one of those dogs. There is still some work to be done in some areas, but I am confident they will get there, now that I have seen how well he is doing. Keep up the good work.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


K.A.
Rochdale, Lancashire

25th March 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.L.'s dog

I have to say that the service I recieved from Kevin was nothing short of brilliant. I did not realise that he could get the behaviour of my 8 year old staffy to change so dramatically in such a short time. After sticking to the training regime for the first week or so Keith has become a totally different dog and is a lot more relaxed and happy as a result.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.L.
Brixham, Devon

25th March 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.P.'s dog

I didn't think anyone could get through to my Dalmatian Harvey, he is 9 now and set in his ways. Julie made an impact from the moment she came in, the barking just improved by 90% in the 3 hrs she was with us. The tools we learnt are excellent for him and us. I'm so glad we made this desicion.

Trainer note from Aaron:
It was lovely to meet Joanne, Richard, Harvey and Blossom. Harvey had some very strong views on his roles within the household, and these were stressing him and the rest of his family. He very quickly learnt that he could hand these duties over to his humans and just be a dog. We are hopeful that he will become a much more relaxed dog both in the house and out on his lead. More work to do but a very positive start! Well done.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


J.P.
Stockport, Cheshire

24th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting Other

Angela came in and identified areas where we needed to work on with our dogs so we could be the pack leaders we need to be. Angela also identified where Rogue was passively training me and gave me easy instructions for me to regain control. Extremely helpful and highly recommended.

More reviews about Angela Young


B.W.
Southport, Merseyside

21st March 2015

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of G.E.'s dog

When Janet arrived we were looking for a miracle! We'd fostered a second dog that we hoped could be a companion for our troubled 3-legged Lurcher. As soon as they met they appeared to hate each other. It was awful.

Janet helped us to understand that we needed to change our behaviour so that the 2 dogs could follow our lead and not be scared of each other.

Some techniques seemed irrelevant initially but soon everything began to make sense and things started to improve.

Today after 4 or 5 visits and lots of work, the 2 dogs were let off their leads for the first time together. And to our utter amazement, they got in the same bed together. Wow...

Janet IS A MIRACLE WORKER. We can't recommend her highly enough. Knowing that she'll be there if and when we need her is brilliant.


G.E.
Morley, West Yorkshire

20th March 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of L.A.'s dog

Bridget's recall improved 100% after we trained her using the recommended techniques and we are now able to enjoy walking her off the lead. Her indoor barking and over enthusiastic welcome have significantly improved.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


L.A.
Clapham, London

20th March 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of N.H.'s dog

Mainly got in touch with Bark Busters as Karma was a very scared little dog. Now her confidence is well on the way of being sky high. Nothing can hold her back now! Lizzy's territorial barking is now but a distant memory. Jo is very friendly and helpful. Never too busy for me and my girls! Would highly recommend her to anyone.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


N.H.
Chigwell, Essex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training