Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

19th January 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.M.'s dog

Having previously had a measure of despair that Alice, a rescue bull terrier of 8 years of age, could be cured of her fearful aggression, we are very reassured and encouraged by what Kevin has told us about the dog's personality, what approach we should adopt and what he has shown to be possible with her, given time and effort. Both the indoor work on our style of command and response to behaviour, and outdoor work in a typical problem situation were extremely useful. The guidance on equipment was helpful; in particular, the collar Kevin supplied us with looks as if it will be invaluable.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.M.
Wellington, Somerset

17th January 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Other

Sharon helped us regarding:

* Setting our rules and boundaries and applying them consistently.

* Door control using 'Bah' and 'Go'.....working most of the time unless very excited.

*Practising attentiveness daily, with no or low level distractions...

*Ignoring attention -seeking behaviour....,

*'Chill mat' next to my armchair......Ted is lying quietly on it, after his meal,attached with short lead,while I am completing this feedback. Lovely!

*Walking on loose leash......Very important for me as I have shoulder pain.

Ted is responding better to John's greater degree of confidence, and walks well on the pavement. I'm working on this inside the home,and in back garden,taking a few steps only before changing direction.

I've noticed an improvement with this, but I 'm accepting that it may take time, and trying not to worry that I haven't achieved it yet.

*Teaching 'touch' to keep Ted close to my hand when leash walking...Ted is responding well.

*Dietary research...Sharon introduced us to a independent dog food nutrition rating site...shocked that our puppy food was nearly at bottom rating. Have ordered a top-rated food,which is also reasonably priced.

*Chewing and shredding tough toys.... Suggested stag antlers.....bought small ones,which 6 month Ted made short work of and swallowed some; emailed Sharon,who replied same day, advising us to buy larger ones ,and reassured they won't harm him if swallowed.

We're both relieved that we can be taught to teach Ted, and we are reassured we can get advice and support from Sharon,when we need it.

Sharon, thank you very much for your calm,confident, and encouraging way with both of us and Ted.

Trainer note from Sharon:
Ted is a lovely young rescue dog, he hasn't had much education before being adopted by his current owners. Eventhou they have had dogs before they felt that they need some additional guidance to ensure he matures into a well mannered dog.

Initially I have set them some simple exercises, this will give them and Ted some confidence and ensure that they realationship starts off in the right manner.

With us all working together, they should have a happy, healthy long realationship.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.C.
Caernarfon, Gwynedd

16th January 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I was apprehensive calling a dog therapist to help with my dogs behaviour. After the first lesson, I am amazed by how much Storm and myself have learned. After 1 day of following the exercises Kevin advised, I could actually open my front door wide and my dog remained in the front room. He could see the door open but did not attempt to run out. This is amazing! We will be going out for a walk soon, after a calming exercise has been done. I am positive, in no time, my dog and I can enjoy going out for walks again, without it being a stressful event.

Kevin, thank you so much!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


B.T.
Chagford, Devon

16th January 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of A.M.'s dog

FANTASTIC. Lee came into the house with all 4 of the dogs around. He worked his magic on ziggi using doggie language to stop the bad behivour. lee taugh us many uses for this. we will be seeing lee in 2-3weeks time to improve ziggi's outdoor skills

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.M.
Solihull, West Midlands

14th January 2015

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Since moving house in July last year, our 3 year old Jack Russell cross, Ronnie has struggled to settle and has had severe separation anxiety which has resulted in him soiling and urinating on the floor, feeling extremely panicked when we leave the house, barking for hours on end and generally feeling very distressed.

Kim has been amazing at helping us with Ronnie, and in a short space of time we have a much happier and content pooch! Not only has Kim provided us with the tools and the knowledge to help Ronnie but she has also helped in other areas of Ronnie life such a food change. Ronnie is now on a raw food diet and the change in his coat, brightness of eyes, breath and energy level has made a wonderful difference. Ronnie enjoys his food more than ever now and along with Kim's training and wonderful guidance he his so much more settled, relaxed and happier when we go to leave. If we ever have any questions, Kim is literally an email away and will always make the time to pop round if we need her. Thank you Kim for helping make Ronnie smile! :)


L.M.
Crawley, West Sussex

12th January 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Superb training, with a patient and knowledgable trainer, who identified exactly our problems and was excellent to work with. Calvin is already a different dog, and we now know what we (not he!) were doing wrong, and how to rectify it and maintain his behaviour as we wish it to be. Astonishing. Advice on Jasper most helpful too.

Trainer note from Tina:
A lovely young Schnauzer and a puppy Welsh Terrier. Calvin was beginning to run the household and sounding very aggressive at the poor postman knocking at the door! I thought that he might be a little stubborn with the training, but he loved it and responded really well. All the work we did will work well with the puppy too, but with the Lifetime support guarantee they can call me back for any problems.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


I.M.
Marden, Kent

12th January 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Neil is brilliant. He is working really well with Rocky. Very impressed with Rocky's progress a 110 percent improvement.

More reviews about Neil Price


J.D.
Runcorn, Cheshire

11th January 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.G.'s dog

Kevin's visit was absolutely amazing. We noticed a difference straight away which we weren't expecting. Kevin is an approachable, calm and patient trainer. His techniques are simple and easy to follow and kind to both animal and human. I will be recommending him to my friends who also have troublesome dogs.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.G.
Exeter, Devon

9th January 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Kevin was very good, very clear in all methods of training we had to do with the dogs ,we saw a change right away with both dogs.We had a very positive result on our afternoon walk with Sophie.Many thanks to Kevin and will continue to use everything he told us.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


M.B.
BITTAFORD, Devon

6th January 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

The feedback given was excellent throughout, particularly the encouragement given and the chance to practice new skills throughout the evening. I hope Sharon gets her voice back soon.

I cannot fault any aspect of the training and it is good to know further help is there if you need it.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


I.H.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire, Cheshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training