Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

14th May 2014

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.P.'s dog

Isla was really helpful and friendly. We can't believe the difference in Norman in such a short space of time. Looking forward to our next visit! Thank you Isla!

More reviews about Isla Clarke


J.P.
Redditch, Worcestershire

13th May 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Excellent - very informative and practical advice given.

We discussed the dogs in depth and then moved on to working through techniques with them.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two Greek rescue dogs. One is turning out to be a very clever escape artist! Both have settled in well to their new home, but the owner wants to make sure that she is giving them the best possible new start. Both dogs, having been strays are used to making their own decisions on matters, have been supporting themselves by scavenging and are not used to being confined on a lead. We are therefore working on the basics of lead work, recall and general response to normal commands and with support these two dogs will be a credit to the rescue and their new home.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


T.B.
Caterham, Surrey

13th May 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of B.C.'s dog

Bernie and I had a session with Jo today and I have to say a big thank you, Jo was friendly but also very thorough and professional. As a first time dog owner I was able to ask all kinds of questions without feeling I should know the answers. Jo was brilliant, she went through everything and left plenty of reading material to reinforce everything we covered. Her advice was invaluable and she backed up advice with explanations or examples. I already feel I have made progress and look forward to putting her advice into action. Just knowing I can contact Jo again if I do have problems is reassuring. Five star service and I am happy to recommend Jo and Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Bernie is a lovely Basset Hound puppy who is currently spending his time stepping on his own huge ears until he grows into his body a bit more. He is fearful of the car so we spent time playing with him while it was stationery and then switching the car engine on so he can learn to enjoy spending time in the car. As with many puppies he is mouthing and nipping a lot which has resulted in breaking of skin on his owners legs. It is important that a puppy learns to control the force of his mouthing and how to play nicely so I showed his owner how to teach him to play nicely and to chew on something other than her! We also started to put the steps in needed when he gets very over excited and jumpy at food time. Bernie was very responsive to the training and keen to engage with his owner. She had done some excellent work with him already and simply needed practical guidance to deal with the difficulties she was having. I am looking forward to seeing him grow up into a powerful and no doubt stunning looking adult Basset Hound.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


B.C.
Rainham, Essex

13th May 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have not been with Bark Busters for long however we have seen some results with our dog Millie. The training we received from our therapist has taught us immensely how to deal with the behaviour problems we faced with Millie.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.M.
Ellesmere port, Cheshire

9th May 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of M.K.'s dog

Sharon spent two and a half hours with us on her first visit. Bryn noticeably changed his behaviour in that time (or was it ours!) Twenty four hours later and reinforcing what Sharon taught us, he already seems to be changing his ways. We've been given homework to do with Bryn until Sharon's next visit when Hopefully we'll all get an A*!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


M.K.
Mold, Denbighshire

9th May 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Lynn has just left having spent 4 hours with us and our 2 dogs, and I am thrilled with the training.

Having already had a one on one with another training school, and been thoroughly disappointed Lynn's approach was fantastic, and already it feels like there's a noticeable change in both dogs behaviour.We shall be keeping up the homework practice and following Lynn's advice and look forward to 2 happy and contented dogs.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


R.M.
Old Hatfield, Hertfordshire

8th May 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of M.C.'s dog

We had our first appointment with Jo a couple of days ago after seeking some help for our French Bulldog Napoleon. We had previously used the Australian Bark Busters team to successfully get Napoleon walking better on the leash, and so were relieved that the international guarantee could be used here in London. After recently arriving in London with us, Napoleon had started barking at every passing pedestrian, truck, squirrel, bird and especially other dogs. He'd also mounted our neighbour's dog which was pretty embarrassing.

Jo came over as soon as possible which we really appreciated as we were having a tough time - almost immediately she could see what the problem was and started to give us practical actions we could take to minimise the stress on our dog and start improving his behaviour. We also did some training exercises with Napoleon inside and outside our flat.

Jo is easy to talk to and obviously loves dogs of all shapes and sizes; by the end of the night it was like we were receiving advice from an old friend. Jo left us with written notes and a sense of relief that we would eventually be able to sort out Napoleon's issues in time. Of course it is early days and we haven't yet tried all of Jo's suggestions (some aids we ordered online are yet to arrive) but the first tip - which was to block Napoleon's view of the street until he is more settled - worked a treat (a few cardboard boxes across the bottom panes of glass and he hardly barked all day yesterday - a more permanent solution of frosting the glass is also underway). Jo will be available for follow up visits and mentioned that Napoleon definitely needs one, so watch this space!

Would absolutely recommend the service to anybody with doggy difficulties.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Napoleon is a lovely French Bulldog who has travelled half way around the world with his owners. Moving home can be just as stressful for a dog as for its owners and in Napoleons case, he came from a quiet suburb and is now in the hustle and bustle of London. He is struggling to adjust to the new environment and the stress he is under means that he has become very noise sensitive and not behaving as he normally does when it comes to meeting dogs and people. There are lots of things that can be done to help a dog struggling in this way and he has very committed owners who are prepared to put their dog first and do all that is necessary to reduce his stress and get him settled into his new busy London lifestyle.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


M.C.
London

8th May 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina and her work has proved a great success with Belle. She helped a lot and provided more than we expected, returning to check progress. We could not have had a better experience.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young excitable Labrador who almost ended up in rescue due to her "loopy" behaviour. She was sometimes nervous, barking at unusual situations/people, over friendly and jumping up at visitors. She responded so quickly once she understood the new way of communicating. Such a lovely dog, she should now grow into a lovely family pet.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


P.C.
Minster, Kent

8th May 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Now we know how to guide and train Gwen to overcome her barking and we have the back up of Lynn, our life should be much happier with a calm dog around.

Lynn was so helpful, that we can now see light at the end of the tunnel.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.B.
Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire

7th May 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I cant believe the difference in Poppy after just one session. Kevin made

the training fun and informative and Poppy was very responsive.

Even my teenage Son enjoyed the training and said that it has made

Poppy a more relaxed dog. Kevin helped us to stop her from barking

at dogs passing her in our neighbourhood, something we thought we might not be able to cure. As poppy was a rescue she has done really well and we are very proud of her - Thank you Kevin for making Poppy a more relaxed and enjoyable dog, we shall continue with the exercises you have left us and would

recommend your training to anyone who is having difficulties with their dog.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.R.
Torquay, Devon

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training