Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

13th June 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very pleased with Tina. Our dog is responding to the training almost immediately.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young GSD who is excitable by nature, but made worse by his diet. We worked on getting him to respond to the natural communication methods I use so that we can slowly build his understanding or good and unacceptable behaviours. A puppy in an adult body, he will take time to mature as he learns.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


B.L.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

11th June 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of N.E.'s dog

Tina was clear and concise with her instructions & had my family working well with Tia. The session was intense but worthwhile. Tia was exhausted!

I have a new found confidence to take my over exuberant GSD out on my own.

Now its up to me and the rest of the family to be consistent with Tia and make her the calmer happy dog we know she can be.

Thank you for your ongoing support and encouragement

Trainer note from Tina:
Tia is a lovely girl, but highly strung as some GSD's can be. Calm, consistent work, showing and guiding her into the new behaviour will get the results wanted.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


N.E.
Ightham, Kent

9th June 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

We seem to have made a good start, Billy is now walking better on lead and not barking at everybody as much as before. The word and use of cushion is proving to be very helpful with our puppy , they seem to be getting along a lot better, she is learning her boundaries and how to leave Billy alone sometimes at least!

We are hopeful that with further input from Lee we will be left with 2 very happy dogs.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


D.T.
Coventry, West Midlands

9th June 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

I have been seeing Jo with my 3 year old German Shepherd Candy who had been attacked three times when she was a young puppy by my neighbours' dogs. I noticed after that she became aggressive when meeting other dogs and it became so problematical that I could not take her out during the day and took her out for a walk in the early hours of the morning.

I have just attended a workshop that Jo ran along with Georgina from the German Shepherd rescue and Jenny who showed me more TTouch exercises to do with Candy to help calm her prior to going out for a walk. I had learnt the basics of TTouch with Jo and have been practising this for a while.

At the end of the training session I was able to walk Candy round an enclosure with another 2 dogs inside and 4 other dogs outside the enclosure that Candy could see. I discovered that Candy was not as aggressive as I first thought, as although she appeared aggressive to me whilst out when she was barking with her hackles raised, she was observed by Jo to actually retreat rather than advance towards the other dogs.

I realise that the 'problem' also lies with me and that I have to be more confident when meeting other dogs whereas before I tended to avoid this in case Candy attacked them. It is early days and I have been walking Candy during the day. We have encountered other dogs and I have been practising the skills and commands that I learnt and am gradually building up my confidence too. Thanks Jo and team.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This owner has two large powerful dogs. A beautiful white German Shepherd Candy and an elderly German Shepherd Collie Cross. For safety she had got to the point where she would only take her two dogs out at 5am in the morning so that she could minimise the chance of meeting any other dogs. She had worked hard on getting the control she needed and when she came to the workshop she had the chance to practice in a safe environment and did a wonderful job of helping her dog cope with other dogs around. Dealing with dog to dog aggression is not a quick fix. It is a combination of getting a dogs focus on the owner, keeping them calm and then working with them so that they do not feel under threat and can actually focus on learning. This owner is prepared to go the extra mile with her dog and do everything she can to help her be less fearful and cope with seeing other dogs.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


T.H.
Southend on Sea, Essex

9th June 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Lee very quickly sorted out barking problems I was having with my dogs.

My dogs have other issues that need working on and I am confident that these will be remedied in future sessions.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


K.H.
DERBY, Derbyshire

8th June 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.B.'s dog

Jack has almost stopped barking at the provocation from the neighbours children and is a different dog.

Lizzie is much slower but we are getting there. I am not sure if she is stubborn or stupid!!

And I am relaxed and the house is much calmer and happier.

A complete success all round.

Fantastic. Many, many thanks

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.B.
Birmingham, West Midlands

7th June 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.W.'s dog

i felt lees knowledge and approach was outstanding he wrote us out a short training plan to follow for the training of our dog hugo.. can notice a vast difference already

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.W.
yardley birmingham, West Midlands

7th June 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Lee has been amazing. He is so personable, experienced and provides clear advice and training. Casper has responded instantly to the training programme, which still continues. We are currently seeing Lee on a monthly basis, with plenty of homework for us in-between sessions. Each time, we are steadily moving forward and as a result our uncontrollable puppy is maturing into a beautiful dog. I cannot recommend Lee highly enough, I would recommend wholeheartedly to anyone who requires help training their dog.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


M.P.
Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire

6th June 2014

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

I have noticed a significant improvement since Neil started to train, when I say to train I mean me Danny and Paddy the differance shown in all three of us is marvelous.

Their grasp of taking commands have improved 10 fold and I found that Neil got a measure of their different characters straight away and wouldn't hesitate in recommending Neil to anyone who enquires about canine needs.

Vivienne Kelly

More reviews about Neil Price


V.K.
Newton-le-Willows, Merseyside

5th June 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Sharon was excellent and put us totally at ease. She identified several issues for us to work on. A change to the diet was the starting point. How can so many dog foods be so poorly rated by nutrition experts? Big improvement to eating now! I would get the food out and the dogs would hide! Now they sit waiting and even come to tell me it time to eat! nothing is wasted... fantastic!

Making good progress with some of the other issues however it will take time!

Just had out 2nd visit and really please with the service and help we are getting. I'm sure by the end of the 12mnths we will have got there!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.C.
Wrexham

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training