Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

24th March 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of M.H.'s dog

Very well explained procedures. Lee left us feeling very confident that Peppa's problems can be resolved. Looking forward to the next visit from Lee. A BIG Thank You

Marie and Fred

More reviews about Lee Hardy


M.H.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire

24th March 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of T.T.'s dog

We would definitely recommend Kevin and the bark busters techniques. He explained the process really well and took us through everything we needed to do. We feel there have been changes already and are confident that Hugo will continue to improve.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


T.T.
Plymouth, Devon

23rd March 2014

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of D.J.'s dog

Saw a big difference from the first day and my dog is getting better day by day. Would really recommend Estelle!!

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


D.J.
Barnsley, South Yorkshire

22nd March 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.V.'s dog

We cannot thank Kevin enough for the skills he has shown myself and my husband today to aid us through our training to b able to help Harley get over his separation anxiety and know that with time and patience he will become a happier and more relaxed dog.

Kevin is such a friendly guy and so down to earth. He made us feel relaxed through our session and had a laugh throughout which relates to our personality. I would recommend Kevin to anyone who needs help and support with their dog, he is so professional when working with Harley and we had every confidence in what he was saying and showing us. At the end of our session Kevin left us with detailed instructions in how our training needs to continue with Harley so we always have something to refer too. We couldn't believe the difference we could already see in Harley in such a short space of time and look forward to continuing our training with him and being a happy family with tails wagging everyday. Thank u Kevin and Bark busters xxx

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


D.V.
Exeter, Devon

20th March 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I actually can't believe how much of a difference a 2 hour training session made. My dog Dexter had become aggressive and was barking at EVERYTHING - and Lynn explained to me how he was trying to protect both me and the new dog we had brought in to the family. In a very short amount of time she was banging on our front door with only a single bark from him, and he was no longer rushing to the door.

Another thing that was driving me mad was him pulling on the lead and again she showed me a really simple technique that works every time.

She has shown me how to always be in charge so that he doesn't feel the need to do the job for me. We had a visitor around for the first time in months at the weekend and although he barked a few times, after 10min they were in the garden playing fetch!

I'm still working on things with them on a daily basis but it is getting much easier.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


D.P.
Ware, Hertfordshire

20th March 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Lynn was really helpful from my first phone call with her. She was realistic and optimistic which gave me confidence to book her.

She has given me and my family the skills to improve Tia's life and our enjoyment of her. She was able to observe us with Tia and point out positive corrections. We have worked hard with the skills taught and it is already making a difference. Tia would not drop a ball or toy and will now do this on command- she can walk side by side on lead and will come when called. All as a result of the simple instructions we were taught by Lynn.

I feel more confident and Tia is a happier and more obedient dog as a result.

Lynn also suggested good dietary tips- which have led to Tia gaining weight and being a more contented dog, even after 4 weeks.

I highly recommend Lynn :-)

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L.C.
Stevenage, Hertfordshire

18th March 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Alex could see straightaway some of the behaviour we needed to correct in Tilly, the main reason we got in touch with Alex was because Tilly had started to seem nervous of my partner and was behaving aggressively towards him. The techniques were so easy to learn but really effective, Tilly started to respond to the growling straight away. She also walked much better on the lead quickly. I am confident that with some hard work we will have a much happier dog!

Trainer note from Alex:
When I first arrived it was clear to see that Tilly thought she was somewhere near the top of her pack (I hadn't seen a dog use its owner, who was stood at the time, as a springboard before. Quite impressive, but unfortunately not a behaviour we want). We needed to put some ground rules in place.

In regards to the aggression Tilly has shown to one of her owners, it is important that we don't rush things. Tilly needs to realise that both her owners are solid pack leaders. They will both have to be consistent and practise the exercises that were set. I am confident they will get there... especially looking at how well she walked to heel by the end of the first session in comparison to how she used to pull like a train beforehand. Keep up the good work and I'll see you soon.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.J.
Scholar Green, Cheshire

18th March 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.T.'s dog

When Lynn came to meet with us Frank (our beautiful Boxer) was very jumpy - jumping, even sometimes leaping at us and other people when he greeted them, he also practically walked us when on the lead. It's coming up to 2 and a half weeks and already there is a massive improvement. Lynn has been brilliant with the homework she left with us making it very clear about what we need to do which is becoming very effective. Lynn is always on hand should we need to contact her, should she not be available we have always had a call back the same day. We are feeling very positive about Frank's future with us.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.T.
Abbots Langley, Hertfordshire

14th March 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity

Jo was excellent as to explaining all my concerns with Dudley. A really lovely lady. We have followed her advice regarding Dudley's diet and there has been significant changes in Dudley's behaviour. I still find walking him very stressful as constantly avoiding other dogs is very hard work. He now wears a "Thundershirt", as recommended by Jo, when I take him out for walks. It has helped. He still wears a muzzle and when we do incur another dog he tries to remove it!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Dudley is a huge Bull Mastiff/Labrador cross dog who came to his owner as a Rescue. It is very obvious from his behaviour that he doesn't understand the world outside at all and he pulls his very slight owner all over the place when he sees people, children and in particular dogs. He is controlled with both a face collar and wears a muzzle so he is safe but he is so powerful he cannot be safely walked past other dogs at this time. His owner is working on his fears so he can become calmer when out and is making progress, but Dudley will need a lot of time and patience before he will understand that not everything outside is scary and a threat to him. This type of behaviour is typical of rescue dogs who have had a bad start in life and it takes the sort of owner Dudley has to give him the chance of a normal life.

Update (June 2014): This owner has done daily work with Dudley and he can now be walked safely on the streets. He can now see dogs on the other side of the road and people can walk past him without him lunging and getting distressed or aggressive. We have now started work in more open areas where there are dogs off the lead nearby.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.S.
Chelmsford, Essex

11th March 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We was very pleased with julie,she explained everything clearly and answered all our questions, she talked us through the root causes of the problems.

I cannot believe the improvement

Thankyou Julie.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Hope is a little dog with a big attitude! Although she is quite nervous, she wants to behave like a pack leader, and she can't actually cope with that job. We have let her know that she isn't needed for guarding duties, or to sit on every visitor, and we will be starting to work towards building her confidence outdoors. Her owners are comitted to improving her life and I'm sure they will succeed.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


T.B.
stockport, Cheshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training