Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

24th January 2017

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Excellent. We were not expecting such an instant improvement

More reviews about Isla Clarke


B.G.
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

23rd January 2017

Neil Price dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of L.G.'s dog

After 2 hours of Neil s presence there was a difference in our 14 week old border terrier. After observation Neil explained to us ways of discipline for Riley. She was sitting on demand before Neil came but after 3 days she could sit,stay,and lie down. Still a long way to go but we're feeling much confident and Riley is a lot calmer.

Would highly recommend Neil.

More reviews about Neil Price


L.G.
Liverpool, Merseyside

23rd January 2017

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.J.'s dog

I'm amazed at the progress in my dog Rosie. She used to attack my cat and other dogs for no reason. She now comes to bed with me and the cat. Can't believe it after only a few days. She also attacked the TV when certain adverts came on. That stopped on day 2. She doesn't attack the cat/dog flap either now after 1 day. Amazing! Thank you Isla my trainer. I Now have a happy dog which makes me happy.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


S.J.
newcastle, Staffordshire

22nd January 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other

Training going well so far feel Peggy is listening to me and looking to me to be her leader. Hopefully in time we will be able to walk with other dogs without her reacting.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


G.D.
Newark, Nottinghamshire

21st January 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management

Our first session with Sharon was very informative. She explained to us how we should control Jess and not Jess control us!! Her training was very individual and based on our particular needs. Jess took to Sharon immediately and responded well to Her techniques. Sharon helped us to get Jess into her crate and I no longer have a problem with her going into it when I go to work. I have had to contact Sharon regarding Jess chewing our ankles and her response was quick and supportive. I look forward to Sharon's next visit.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.B.
Wirral, Merseyside

20th January 2017

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

We were very pleased with the lesson. Isla demonstrated a very good knowledge of techniques to train our new puppy. We leaned so much in the time she spend with us. We continue with the techniques. The paperwork is very comprehensive. We would have no hesitation in recommending the service.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


C.S.
Lichfield, Staffordshire

20th January 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of J.N.'s dog

The meeting was very informative, relaxed and professional. I felt I had gained a whole wealth of knowledge in a very short space of time. Just some of the small tips that I was so unaware off proved to be very productive. Lady responded very well to the training session and without a doubt you could see the improvement in her, as they say "The proof of the pudding is in the eating" the pudding was very good! I look forward to continuing Ladys education with the help and direction of Gina.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.N.
Warminster, Wiltshire

20th January 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

We were very pleased, Lewis seemed to calm right down after a short space of time

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.H.
Barton-undr0Needwood, Staffordshire

18th January 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Alex clearly has a strong empathy with the dogs as my dog Bobby responded to him very well straightaway. I was given lots of useful advice on passive leadership from Alex. Alex showed me some useful training lessons for Bobby and I'm attempting them but. I am not very coordinated with them and will need more practice.The guidance on how to walk the dog was very useful and the new lead seems to work well. Most of the time Bobby is well-behaved on his walks but still gets excited and barks. And pulls when some dogs head his way and I will need more help in trying to calm him down in those situations. I look forward to the follow-up sessions with Alex. I suspect I made knee more work than the dog!

Trainer note from Alex:
I really believe that my training is more about training the owner than the dog. During my training sessions I will always demonstrate what I want the owner to do, but it is far more important that the dog starts to respond more to their owner by the end of the first session than they were before. I also need to ensure that they carry out the training excercises correctly so that they achieve the desired results. I am looking forward to the next session so we can focus more on lead work and walking past other dogs.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


F.C.
Manchester, Greater Manchester

18th January 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of S.G.'s dog

Jo's visit when our puppy had been with us for just one week was invaluable. It not only gave us confidence but also as first time puppy owners Jo gave us a comprehensive overall understanding of how to take care of, and train Nala. Jo was unhurried and took the time to understand our family and how we can integrate our puppy into our lifestyle as well as our home. We enjoyed taking Nala on a doggie walk at Peckham Rye which Jo invited us to. It was comforting to know that we had expert advice on hand while introducing Nala to so many other dogs. She loved it!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.G.
London

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training