Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

22nd December 2016

Aaron Noble dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.M.'s dog

Winston was like a different dog after just three hours with Aaron. I've not been able to get the knack of the new collar but having said that, walking is much better - unless we meet other dogs. I'm still trying and I use the collar but also stop until he comes back to my side or change direction. Winston's jumping up at people has improved a lot too.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Good job Caroline! It's a work in progress and you are clearly making progress. There's still much to learn so feel free to contact me and I can pay you a visit to introduce a few new exercises to help you on your way to success.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


C.M.
Ashton-under-Lyne, Lancashire

21st December 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other
Photo of K.C.'s dog

Very professional,well pleased

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


K.C.
Heswall, Cheshire

21st December 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

After Alex's instructions my wife and I both feel that, with his guidance,we will be able to train Jake into the dog we want. From the outset we were able to see a change in Jake, who is a 4 months old Lakeland Terrier.We know it's not going to be easy but we are committed to following Alex's suggestions and feel able to cope. It's good to know we can contact him at any time should we need help.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


M.S.
Eccles, Lancashire

19th December 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting Other
Photo of E.P.'s dog

Kevin was incredible. He helped with every aspect i mentioned that I had a problem with. He was very patient and was happy to repeat anything. I felt so confident when he left and it was lovely to know that if i get any problems i can just contact him again over email and he will call me. I learnt so much and this has helped with day to day life. Thank you so much.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


E.P.
Plymouth, Devon

19th December 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Monty is a Newfoundland x St Bernard, a very big powerful fella, so, initially Lynn was concerned this type of training may not be suitable due to the difficulty of physically restraining the dog if he decided he wanted to be elsewhere. We need not have worried. From the first moment we stepped from the house and began the lesson it was obvious Monty would respond. Within moments Lynn had Monty walking beside her without pulling, all using simple voice commands and praise. When meeting other dogs enroute to the park area Lynn had him passing them without the usual bouncing and pulling. Lynn demonstrated the techniques we needed to help Monty understand who is in charge, and what we want him to do. Going out for walks is now a real pleasure, we are much more relaxed and do not fear meeting other dogs. Monty is much more content and a real pleasure to be out with.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


K.S.
Bedford, Bedfordshire

19th December 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of R.K.'s dog

After reading reviews of Angela's training, I was confident that she would be able to help us with our dominant GSD, Inka. I was right. After struggling through, blinded and frustrated by differing opinions, Angela gave us wonderful advice, super tips and most important of all, confidence.

Our 9 month old GSD was turning into a 'diva' in every sense of the word and she was turning into a barking menace when out in public. Angela was so calm and understanding, in no time at all we felt more confident and positive about what lay ahead. She spent over 3 hours with us talking through all the things we needed to do to restructure our pack and the information and tips she gave made so much sense; we only wish we'd found you sooner. We are so looking forward to seeing Inka's progress develop over the next few weeks. Thank you so much, Angela!

More reviews about Angela Young


R.K.
St Annes, Lancashire

18th December 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.S.'s dog

On our first meeting, Shauna came across as a warm friendly enthusiastic lady which put me at ease straight away. Shauna explained things in the simplest way of training. At the end of our training lesson I noticed already an improvement especially with Sully walking and not pulling so much on his lead. Now after a few weeks, I'm actually enjoying walking with Sully and not coming home with a sore shoulder.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


C.S.
Chatham, Kent

16th December 2016

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Other
Photo of A.B.'s dog

I was very pleased with how Isla listened to the problems we had with Ed. Her questioning was also very detailed with things we would never have thought of, that could be factors affecting Ed's behaviour. Since the training we have tried to put into place the training techniques we were taught. There has been a real improvement in Ed's behaviour and although we are not fully there yet, as it's early days, we will continue with what we have been shown and will contact Isla with an update.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


A.B.
Lichfield, Staffordshire

16th December 2016

Manda Denny dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

We all really enjoyed the training and have started to put it into practise. Results are beginning to be seen and we can't wait to continue! Manda was excellent!

More reviews about Manda Denny


M.M.
Halifax, West Yorkshire

16th December 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of F.B.'s dog

Jo came today to help with our new puppy. She was very helpful and knowledgeable on all my questions on jumping up, puppy biting, fear of walking and car travelling and a lot more. We now feel a lot more confident in training our puppy and feel reassured that we are doing the right things. Jo was in no rush and we felt like we had made a friend. The whole time was friendly fun chatting on learning about dogs behaviours and why dog behave in certain ways. Great help on when my grandchildren come to stay and how to train our pup to stop jumping and puppy biting. Also Jo supervised my puppy interaction with two other dogs which went really well because of her knowledge on reading the dogs behaviour in being playful or fearful etc. Jo is fantastic in making sure you understand what to do to train your puppy in the right way. Come round anytime your are passing for a coffee you are always welcome. x Jo actually showed us the training we needed to do with our pup and she got results. Well impressed!!!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


F.B.
Swanley, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training