Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

18th May 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.B.'s dog

I have been really pleased with the training Skye and I have received from Julie. I have noticed a vast improvement in Skye's behaviour over the past few weeks. My main problem with Skye is her aggression towards other dogs. Julie has been so helpful and even brought her own dog with her last week to help Skye get used to being near other dogs. For the first time since I have had her she actually got close to another dog without lunging. There is still a lot of work to be done but I have so much confidence in Julie and the methods used in our training sessions.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


L.B.
Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire

17th May 2014

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Really surprised how quickly Teagan responded to training and how much more relaxed she was

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


A.M.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire

17th May 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We have found a significant improvement in Baileys behaviour since the moment Lynn came to visit.

We have renewed hope that he can become the dog we want him to be.

We only wish we had contacted you slightly sooner.

Many Thanks

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


T.S.
South Oxhey, Hertfordshire

16th May 2014

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

When we approached Bark Busters, we were desperate frankly. Our dog Molly is a lovely dog but she was completely hyper. She jumped up at everyone, mouthed continually. & was very difficult to control. We had taken her to puppy training as soon as we could after we got her but she never seemed to calm down. Jacquie taught us how to control our dog in a way that Molly understood & advised us to look at her diet. After one session, we had a different dog & got our lives back. We can now have friends round & most importantly our grandchildren. Molly seems happier & more content. Revolutionary & life changing. well worth every penny!

Trainer note from Jacquie:
Molly is a lovely labxgsd. When I arrived she was all over me, mouthing my clothes, arms, jumping. She did eventually calm down but it took some time. This is very common & I was not surprised by her behaviour, & after 2 weeks she was so calm, staying in her bed when I arrived & waiting until I wanted to say hello!
These clients can now get on with their lives & have people round!

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


G.S.
Windsor, Berkshire

15th May 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of C.B.'s dog

Hello had good training lesson with Milo learnt a lot from Alex. Training going well so far.

Trainer note from Alex:
Milo is a lovely dog, but just needed some ground rules. First session went really well and we saw an improvement by the end of the session.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.B.
Rochdale, Lancashire

14th May 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety

Lee was very good couldn't believe the change in Archie in such a short time everything was explained so we could carry it on when we were on our own

More reviews about Lee Hardy


H.H.
Rugby, Warwickshire

14th May 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.S.'s dog

Really clear instructions and already I can see an improvement after only one day, although my throat hurts from the BAH!

Trainer note from Tina:
Two dogs having been waiting for their education! They both responded extremely well to the work and with support I can picture them running in a park with no aggression to other dogs. The male had also become overprotective of his owner and had decided that family members cuddling her, people handing items to her were a huge threat to her! We are going through a desensitising process with general obedience to take away his belief that he should be protecting her and his female companion dog.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.S.
UPPER HARTFIELD, East Sussex

14th May 2014

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.P.'s dog

Isla was really helpful and friendly. We can't believe the difference in Norman in such a short space of time. Looking forward to our next visit! Thank you Isla!

More reviews about Isla Clarke


J.P.
Redditch, Worcestershire

13th May 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Excellent - very informative and practical advice given.

We discussed the dogs in depth and then moved on to working through techniques with them.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two Greek rescue dogs. One is turning out to be a very clever escape artist! Both have settled in well to their new home, but the owner wants to make sure that she is giving them the best possible new start. Both dogs, having been strays are used to making their own decisions on matters, have been supporting themselves by scavenging and are not used to being confined on a lead. We are therefore working on the basics of lead work, recall and general response to normal commands and with support these two dogs will be a credit to the rescue and their new home.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


T.B.
Caterham, Surrey

13th May 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of B.C.'s dog

Bernie and I had a session with Jo today and I have to say a big thank you, Jo was friendly but also very thorough and professional. As a first time dog owner I was able to ask all kinds of questions without feeling I should know the answers. Jo was brilliant, she went through everything and left plenty of reading material to reinforce everything we covered. Her advice was invaluable and she backed up advice with explanations or examples. I already feel I have made progress and look forward to putting her advice into action. Just knowing I can contact Jo again if I do have problems is reassuring. Five star service and I am happy to recommend Jo and Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Bernie is a lovely Basset Hound puppy who is currently spending his time stepping on his own huge ears until he grows into his body a bit more. He is fearful of the car so we spent time playing with him while it was stationery and then switching the car engine on so he can learn to enjoy spending time in the car. As with many puppies he is mouthing and nipping a lot which has resulted in breaking of skin on his owners legs. It is important that a puppy learns to control the force of his mouthing and how to play nicely so I showed his owner how to teach him to play nicely and to chew on something other than her! We also started to put the steps in needed when he gets very over excited and jumpy at food time. Bernie was very responsive to the training and keen to engage with his owner. She had done some excellent work with him already and simply needed practical guidance to deal with the difficulties she was having. I am looking forward to seeing him grow up into a powerful and no doubt stunning looking adult Basset Hound.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


B.C.
Rainham, Essex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training