Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

16th January 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Tina was great, took control of our dogs so nicely and completely. The only downside is us - we can't quite get it to happen the way she does - but it's only day 2, so there is time. Rome wasn't built in a day! If like me you adore your animals, to suddenly bring regime and control feels both alien and so good! Really its the humans that need to be taught how to communicate, once that is achieved, the dogs just naturally do what you ask. Now where's my "phrase book"!! A lot more practice for us, but if it wasn't for Tina, we would have the heart wrenching decision to rehome on dog, so thank you!

Trainer note from Tina:
Two female terriers one neutered and one not, who had lived together happily until the younger one began to mature. Problems started when she first came into season and the owners planned to have her neutered, but then she had a phantom pregnancy which really didn't help matters! We agreed on a regime change and I showed them training games to play with each separately to get each dog totally responsive. I have been back to help again and once the neutering has taken place we will do some more work.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.C.
Hollingbourne, Kent

15th January 2014

Kim Lummis dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Kim was very helpful. Rosie liked her. We are one week into training and I am very pleased with the results so far. I have also emailed Kim and she was very fast to respond.

I'm sure Kim will train me to make our Rosie the best dog she is capable of being. I've never had a puppy before so I need all the help I can get at the moment.


S.B.
Hailsham, East Sussex

14th January 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

We contacted Bark Busters because our two terrier dogs were getting out of control. Lynn started working as soon as she arrived. We were amazed how quickly the dogs responded to the training commands and we saw a difference in them. Lynn was good at explaining what we had to do once she had left and gave us good information sheets. We would recommend Lynn.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.H.
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire

13th January 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

training went really well Ollie was better behaved by the time Lyn left. Lyn explained everything and showed us what to do well worth every penny.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.I.
Enfield, Middlesex

12th January 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of V.H.'s dog

We were very impressed with how the dogs responded to her and we hope to develop the same measure of control. So far we are having mixed results but it is an improvement; practice and perseverance will no doubt tell.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two terriers one much calmer than the younger rescue! Lots of barking at everything, noises, passers by, door bell, postman, you name it, it was barked at! There was also some sibling rivalry beginning. I showed their owners how to change the way they communicated with the boys who responded really well. Consistency and commitment to daily training will get the results and I am always on hand to help!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


V.H.
Eythorne, Dover, Kent

12th January 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of T.C.'s dog

I recently attended a training day on a farm with Jo and other dogs and their owners that was again really helpful. Ringo is much improved since Jo has helped us and this was an extra bonus. We practised recall and walking skills but also Ringo got to play with several dogs his size which also helped his social skills. All in all we had a fun and muddy day and we both look forward to future events. Thanks Jo again for all your help

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Ringo is a full grown Rhodesian Ridgeback and is totally unrecognisable from the dog I originally saw 11 months ago. Gone is the fearful stranger and owner aggressive young dog and in his place is a mature dog who can be surrounded by other dogs and people and still listen to his owner and be respectful of other dogs even when he got really excited playing. He is a testament to what can be achieved by dedicated owners after a shaky start and is a delight to see.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


T.C.
Chigwell, Essex

12th January 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.W.'s dog

Lee was very helpful. He observed Hector and listened to us explain the problems we were having. Lee took time to show us how to begin to work on addressing Hectors behaviour and discussed the implications of him being on the wrong diet. He left us with an initial training programme to practice each day and to follow up in the New Year. We felt much more reassured following Lee's visit.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.W.
Warwick, Warwickshire

11th January 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of A.B.'s dog

Kevin explained in a clear and concise way how to establish clear pack leadership through practical exercises. It was amazing how quickly Jessie responded. He showed us how to develop leadership at home and how this was fundamental to treating aggression towards other dogs outside. We now feel confident that we have a sound basis on which to continue training.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.B.
Newton Abbot, Devon

10th January 2014

Neil Price dealt with: Puppy Management

Our puppy took to Neil straight away & responded very well. Neil is very calm & explains instructions clearly so we felt confident to carry them out during the week. Neil has very sound advice - along with patience & a good sense of humour!

More reviews about Neil Price


C.R.
Liverpool, Merseyside

9th January 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

I was pleased with the training provided by Julie as she was very patient and remained calm at all times. She was kind and very helpful. She explained things clearly and answered any questions I had honestly. My dog was responsive to Julie and I saw changes in her behavior immediately. I know feel confident that I can train my dog to be a good behaving dog with thanks to Julie.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Tinker bell is the tiniest dog...a teacup yorkie, so she was getting away with things that a larger dog would not! However, she learned very quickly and it was a pleasure to meet Kate and Olivia!

More reviews about Aaron Noble


K.T.
Cheadle, Cheshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training