Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

12th February 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of C.C.'s dog

Excellent presentation by Kevin. We found his instruction very easy to follow and covered the points that we were concerned about, it was easy to relay to the dogs and showed good results from the start. We are confident that the training will overcome the problems we had.

We found Kevin very personable and are very glad that we used your company.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.C.
Porthleven, Cornwall

9th February 2014

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of S.M.'s dog

I was really dubious at first about booking, it was a lot of money to spend if it didn't work. Estelle spent time listening to the problems I was having with my dogs. Jack barked at everything and was aggressive to visitors. Paddy would bark at passers by through the window and if the doorbell rang. He only slept a maximum of 4 hours on a night and would then whine and jump up on the safety gate until we let him outside, if we left him he would wee/poo on the floor. Paddy is also very anxious on a lead and will bark at other dogs and pull on the lead. After the first 3 hours I noticed a difference with both dogs in the home. After 1 night of putting in place the strategies paddy has slept through every night since with no accidents (after 18 months). Both dogs are 100% calmer in the home and visitors see the affectionate side to the boys that I do. They no longer bark at passers by, door bell, dogs on the tv and the postman. It's like I have 2 different dogs. There has been a small improvement with paddy out on walks but he is very anxious and this is going to take time and patience. I have just had a second visit that focused on walking and feeling more confident about the future. I would definitely recommend bark busters, big thanks to Estelle :-)

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


S.M.
Barnsley, South Yorkshire

5th February 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of P.R.'s dog

We found the training very helpful. We noticed such an improvement in Buddy in his behaviour within days. We have found that any questions or queries that we have had have been answered clearly. We feel very supported by Tina and confident that she will enable us to help Buddy further in his training.

Trainer note from Tina:
Buddy was rehomed to his owners after being found as a stray. They had not had dogs as adults so were needing some help with his pulling on lead, barking and lunging at cars, toilet training and hyperactivity. He is a really sweet boy and with the consistent work of his owners, will become the dog he was always meant to be.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


P.R.
Broadstairs, Kent

5th February 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of L.A.'s dog

Training went really well,Lynn explained everything and showed us what to do, Roxy is so much better behaved,she is going to the toilet outside and not in the house. Thank you Lynn

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L.A.
Hayes, Middlesex

4th February 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of A.D.'s dog

Lynn explained everything we were doing wrong in a way that was easy to understand and it had an immediate effect on the behaviour of Lola. We're very happy with progress so far but are reassured that Lynn is still there to support us.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


A.D.
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

3rd February 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I was very pleased with the training that Julie provided. Julie explained everything very clearly and answered all my questions. Our dog Mousse, enjoyed the training and was really responsive to Julie's approach. I am sure that with the homework and our consistent approach, we will have a very happy and well mannered dog.

Trainer note from Aaron:
It was lovely to meet Dawn, John and Mousse. The training session was really enjoyable for all of us and I wish them every success!

More reviews about Aaron Noble


D.T.
Sale, Cheshire

2nd February 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of S.C.'s dog

The reason I called bark busters in the first place was because my puppy Olly was biting me and destroying my house, I felt like I wasn't going to be able to cope with him.

Jo came round and made me so much more confident with Olly. She was excellent with Olly and me, Jo was a real god send we discussed everything we could about bringing up my puppy who has anxiety problems and is afraid of everything even going for a walk. Jo spent all afternoon with us and didn't leave until I was confident enough.

I would recommend Jo to anyone I know as I now feel a million times better bring up Olly the best way I can.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Olly is a very fast growing Pointer/Staffordshire Bull Terrier cross. He was taken away from his Mother way too early and this owner has not had normal puppy behaviour to deal with. This means that Olly wasn't just puppy biting he was taking lumps out of his owner and biting her grandchildren. He wasn't just having a chew on things, he was chomping his way through the house. He couldn't bear to be left on his own and if he was he became very distressed and was destructive. He also had no confidence and struggled to do even the basics. When that happens it is easy to think that you are the one at fault as everything is such hard work with these types of pups. Olly is a very lucky puppy as many owners would have simply given up faced with so many serious problems at such a young age. The good news is that with a lot of patience and perseverance these types of puppies can grow up into perfectly normal dogs provided they are trained in a gentle and consistent manner and supported while they gain confidence lost when they were taken away from their mothers. Olly has the right owner to do this and I am looking forward to seeing Olly as he grows up.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.C.
Dagenham, Essex

2nd February 2014

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of D.A.'s dog

Have a dog that is dominant and hyperactive. Andy advised us to go on Raw food Diet. He was right. Hooper is now calmer. Andy was very Professional, Knowledgable and Helpful. Have seen Andy on 3 occasions so far, and are looking forward to seeing him again... Cant fault the guy!

Thanks Andy,

Dave, Caroline and Hooper.


D.A.
South Ockendon, Essex

1st February 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.T.'s dog

Tina gave us good advice on diet and training which we have been following up. Rosie is already much improved. Tina is coming to us again next week.

Trainer note from Tina:
Rosie is a young Whippet who, living in the countryside, decided that pregnant sheep were great fun to play with!! There was no aggression whatsoever, but obviously she needs to be taught that stock chasing is not acceptable! I worked with her owner putting the basics in place and am now returning to do some more work, if ready we will take her to meet the sheep again to work on her owners control and recall. She will be on a long lead for this to ensure safety for all.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.T.
Wittersham, Kent

1st February 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Puppy Management

Excellent therapist. Professional and very friendly. Answered all our questions.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


G.F.
breaston, Derbyshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training