Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

14th January 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

We contacted Bark Busters because our two terrier dogs were getting out of control. Lynn started working as soon as she arrived. We were amazed how quickly the dogs responded to the training commands and we saw a difference in them. Lynn was good at explaining what we had to do once she had left and gave us good information sheets. We would recommend Lynn.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.H.
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire

13th January 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

training went really well Ollie was better behaved by the time Lyn left. Lyn explained everything and showed us what to do well worth every penny.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.I.
Enfield, Middlesex

12th January 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of V.H.'s dog

We were very impressed with how the dogs responded to her and we hope to develop the same measure of control. So far we are having mixed results but it is an improvement; practice and perseverance will no doubt tell.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two terriers one much calmer than the younger rescue! Lots of barking at everything, noises, passers by, door bell, postman, you name it, it was barked at! There was also some sibling rivalry beginning. I showed their owners how to change the way they communicated with the boys who responded really well. Consistency and commitment to daily training will get the results and I am always on hand to help!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


V.H.
Eythorne, Dover, Kent

12th January 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of T.C.'s dog

I recently attended a training day on a farm with Jo and other dogs and their owners that was again really helpful. Ringo is much improved since Jo has helped us and this was an extra bonus. We practised recall and walking skills but also Ringo got to play with several dogs his size which also helped his social skills. All in all we had a fun and muddy day and we both look forward to future events. Thanks Jo again for all your help

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Ringo is a full grown Rhodesian Ridgeback and is totally unrecognisable from the dog I originally saw 11 months ago. Gone is the fearful stranger and owner aggressive young dog and in his place is a mature dog who can be surrounded by other dogs and people and still listen to his owner and be respectful of other dogs even when he got really excited playing. He is a testament to what can be achieved by dedicated owners after a shaky start and is a delight to see.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


T.C.
Chigwell, Essex

12th January 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.W.'s dog

Lee was very helpful. He observed Hector and listened to us explain the problems we were having. Lee took time to show us how to begin to work on addressing Hectors behaviour and discussed the implications of him being on the wrong diet. He left us with an initial training programme to practice each day and to follow up in the New Year. We felt much more reassured following Lee's visit.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.W.
Warwick, Warwickshire

11th January 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of A.B.'s dog

Kevin explained in a clear and concise way how to establish clear pack leadership through practical exercises. It was amazing how quickly Jessie responded. He showed us how to develop leadership at home and how this was fundamental to treating aggression towards other dogs outside. We now feel confident that we have a sound basis on which to continue training.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.B.
Newton Abbot, Devon

10th January 2014

Neil Price dealt with: Puppy Management

Our puppy took to Neil straight away & responded very well. Neil is very calm & explains instructions clearly so we felt confident to carry them out during the week. Neil has very sound advice - along with patience & a good sense of humour!

More reviews about Neil Price


C.R.
Liverpool, Merseyside

9th January 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

I was pleased with the training provided by Julie as she was very patient and remained calm at all times. She was kind and very helpful. She explained things clearly and answered any questions I had honestly. My dog was responsive to Julie and I saw changes in her behavior immediately. I know feel confident that I can train my dog to be a good behaving dog with thanks to Julie.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Tinker bell is the tiniest dog...a teacup yorkie, so she was getting away with things that a larger dog would not! However, she learned very quickly and it was a pleasure to meet Kate and Olivia!

More reviews about Aaron Noble


K.T.
Cheadle, Cheshire

9th January 2014

Kim Lummis dealt with: Puppy Management

Kim was amazing with both Aubrey and myself. She completely put Aubrey at ease (and Aubrey) responded immediately to the training.

Kim showed us the error in her ways so that we can work daily with Aubrey to train her. She has a way to go and she is quite a stubborn little dog but with continual training, I'm sure we will get there.


R.S.
Bexhill, East Sussex

6th January 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of A.F.'s dog

I was referred to Jo with an issue I was experiencing with my six month old Boston Terrier, Basil, my first dog I’ve ever owned as an adult. My issue was his toileting. With a lounge on the middle floor, we were really struggling to get him to do his business either by the back door or wait for us to take him outside. Although not perhaps as serious as some of Jo’s other cases, I’m so glad she took us on as I was tearing my hair out at the contradiction of advice we were getting from various sources, none of which seemed to be working. Sick of cleaning up Basil’s mess over and over again each day, I was a desperate for someone to see our set-up, discuss our lifestyle, give us one-on-one attention and devise a bespoke plan to follow.

Jo was my Fairy Godmother. Turns out we had a little more than the toilet issue to deal but Jo handled everything compassionately, delivered her advice simply and clearly with both practical demos and written documentation and best of all assured me that I wasn’t the world’s worst pet parent. The first few days of Jo’s plan weren’t the easiest, as we had to go back to square one with the crate training but when you tot up all the wasted hours spent trying the other methods, it was nothing really and I can’t tell you the joy I felt after being out of the house for a few hours and returning to a clean floor! In a subsequent visit Jo also taught me the best and easiest technique to hold Basil’s focus and I cannot tell you the difference it has made to his behaviour and our bond. He does as he’s told, stays close by on walks, responds to recall and well any other naughtiness is just my cheeky Basil. As a dog owner, you do get bombarded with advice from vets, other owners, trainers etc on all aspects of your dog’s care and well being. Ultimately I will always make my own decision but Jo would most definitely be my phone a friend option!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This owner has a lovely little Boston Terrier. Her home set up which also involved cats, her husband working from home, her occasional working from home and nothing on the ground floor apart from the kitchen meant that routines were very hard to establish and maintain. Basil care was eating into her husbands essential work time and Basil had very quickly learnt that if he was demanding enough he got what he wanted from his frazzled owners. Not difficult for him to achieve as he is a delightful little dog! In Basil's case the home set up meant that a crate or playpen was the simplest way to keep him safe when his owners couldn't supervise him 100% combined with a structured toileting and supervision routine when out of the crate. He did actually want to be clean and these adjustments meant that he soon learned the difference between inside and outside and where he should actually toilet. As a growing puppy Basil has also needed to learn good dog manners so although the main requirement was to solve the toileting issue his owners have wholeheartedly thrown themselves into training Basil to behave well with visitors, other dogs and when out and about. He can now be taken literally anywhere and his owners be confident in his good behaviour and receive compliments as to how well he is handled. A fantastic result.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.F.
Brentwood, Essex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training