Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

27th November 2013

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Excellent, I cannot believe the amazing results after our training today with Kevin.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.H.
Torquay, Devon

26th November 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Lynn was super and very patient, there was a marked improvement overnight which gave me a huge confidence boost. It is hard work and very time consuming(especially with two) but, if you love your dog as I love mine it's worth it. There is no overnight fix, they are both a work in progress, but we are getting there.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


D.C.
Luton, Bedfordshire

26th November 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of K.R.'s dog

It has only been a few days since our first session but we are already seeing so many positive changes in both Rocky and Rebel. It was such an eye opener to how to train a dog. I would and have already recommended Lynn to friends and family to help train their dogs as well.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


K.R.
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

25th November 2013

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of E.H.'s dog

It had been a very long time since I had last had a dog never mind a puppy, but Jo was amazing, training me as much as Pancho! Thanks to Jo he now listens to me and (mostly) does as he is told. We are both still very much a work in progress, especially his separation anxiety but we are getting there.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This owner rescued her puppy from Spain and he is now a European traveller moving back and forwards with his owners. Although proving to be a great traveller he was very excitable with dogs and people - jumping up, mouthing, nipping, pulling on the lead, not coming back when called and very unenthusiastic about our damp English weather. His owner has made amazing progress with Pancho who has grown into a rather large dog so she can safely take him everywhere with her. Owing to his rotten start in life he had severe separation anxiety but her and her husband are slowly but surely convincing him that he is safe on his own and they will be coming back. I am looking forward to seeing Pancho’s future progress with these special owners.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


E.H.
London

23rd November 2013

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Very helpful. I hope Lucy continues to learn the lessons we have learnt!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Lucy is a West Highland White and I first saw her as a 16 week old puppy. Like a lot of terriers she has a mind of her own and her owners were struggling to get her to focus and listen to them. She loves attention and gets very excited when she meets dogs and humans so ongoing work has been needed with her owners to teach Lucy how to behave appropriately. Although she seems a very confident dog, Lucy developed separation anxiety after her owners went on holiday and they are currently teaching Lucy to be settled and happy when apart from them. Separation anxiety is not a "quick fix" but she has patient owners and I am confident that Lucy will continue to learn the lessons her owners have been taught!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.C.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

22nd November 2013

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of A.C.'s dog

I have a 10month Lab (male) who pulls terrible on lead, and I learnt had no manners he was the one leading the pack as it were. With Estelle first visit I have clear guidelines to follow to make Zack a more obedient and respectfully dog, It's only been a week but he is walking better on lead. There is still a long way to go and a lot of work to put in but at least now I feel progress is been made and we will get the end result we are after, a calm loving dog that I can enjoy walking.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


A.C.
Rotherham, South Yorkshire

20th November 2013

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I sought Kevin’s help as I felt I was not in control of my dogs and it was having a bad effect on family life. I had many issues to solve, dogs fighting, dog barking at door and noise, dog jumping up and mouthy biting, dog on couch, dog over excited when people come in the house, dog pulling badly on lead. Since Kevin's visit 3 weeks ago and continuous and ongoing training, I have had wonderful results in every area. My house is a calmer place now.

I would highly recommend Kevin. He is a very knowledgeable man who instills confidence in you. I felt he really cared and put me at ease. Huge thanks to you Kevin.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.W.
Holsworthy, Devon

19th November 2013

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Since meeting Lee, Baileys behaviour has improved. I am continuing to use the training methods Lee has shown me and am confident that in time Bailey will overcome his 'bad habits'. It is also reassuring to know that Lee is just a phone call away when needed.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


L.G.
Solihull, West Midlands

19th November 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other

I found Tina a lovely lady. She was very informative and thorough. She explained everything she was going to do in great detail and why. Tina also worked with me very well. I was very pleased with the way the first session of training went and feel my dog will greatly benefit from this.

Trainer note from Tina:
A lovely young Rottweiler who had been rehomed from kennels, where he had been from a young age. He was finding life outside of kennels rather worrying and needed some additional help to achieve his adjustment to normal life. A very cuddly friendly boy, he will become a fantastic advert for his breed.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


C.M.
Reigate, Surrey

19th November 2013

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Kim (Nanny McFido!) is brilliant! She's very calm and explains things very well - we still have a few issues to address with Woody but I am confident Kim will get us there.

Wood is already a transformed dog around the home - and for the first time in 5 months I can go upstairs knowing he will not cry or bark!


D.W.
Hove, East Sussex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training