Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

17th November 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Lynn has been vital in helping me gain control of Rupert

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


G.M.
Berkhampstead, Bedfordshire

16th November 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of J.M.'s dog

Tina was very informative, patient and totally understanding of the issues we have been encountering with Tilly. She explained everything very clearly and provided comprehensive guidance and tips. She has continued to provide advice via email since, and we look forward to our next training session!

Trainer note from Tina:
Tilly is a cute Jack Russell cross young teenager! Unfortunately, at a year she hasn't yet got the idea of toilet training so that was one of the issues that her owner really wanted to sort out! She was also jumping up, barking and pulling on the lead, stopping her owner from enjoying her fully. We worked quietly and calmly teaching Till with voice and body language, showing and guiding her into new behaviours and giving her owner the exercises needed daily to ensure that the new behaviour becomes permanent. She is being spayed soon and our next session will involve long lead, distance control and recall once she is fit following her operation.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.M.
Paddock Wood, Kent

15th November 2013

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Sharon was very helpful in assisting me get to grips with our new puppy. Willow has come on leaps and bounds and we're both getting more confident as we work together .

Sharon has really made a difference .

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.I.
little sutton, Cheshire

15th November 2013

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of J.P.'s dog

After a number of different incidents with other dogs attacking/fighting with Nando, he became quite nervous of strange dogs when on-lead, and would bark and lunge. It was quite upsetting, and because of his large size was probably quite scary for other dog owners, too! Other than his nervousness and jumping up at visitors, I felt I was quite confident at training my own dog so I was quite embarassed to enlist the help of a professional.

From the outset Sharon was fantastic with my dog and I needn't have worried about feeling embarassed of Nando's problems. From the moment Sharon entered the house it was clear to see she had a real affinity with dogs, and Nando responded really well to her.

Immediately she was able to spot a number of things I was doing which was further re-inforcing his jumping up, and it was light-bulb moment when she explained why Nando continued to jump up.

The real results however have been with his reactivity outside of the home. Usually I couldn't have one walk without him reacting to another dog if it got too close whilst he was on the lead. After just a few weeks of using Sharon's techniques, I am finding we can go 9/10 walks without a single reaction, which I'm sure with further practise we can improve on.

Sharon also helped with a few different problems such as barking in the car, and getting bored in the house and managed to look at the problems from a new viewpoint which really helped to open my eyes!

Overall, I would (and have!!) recommended her to many of my friends with dogs.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.P.
Birkenhead, Merseyside

15th November 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

After one session with Lynn the dogs are already getting better, its quite amazing thank you.

Our two boxers are lovely but we have spoilt them, they pull on the lead and rush to the front door when someone knocks my male boxer bit another dog and caused a lot of damage.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.B.
Stevenage, Hertfordshire

12th November 2013

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Kim's training was excellent! She has a wealth of knowledge, and was clear and concise with her approach. I learned so much in the session and feel I already have a different pup. Thoroughly delighted.

Trainer note from Kim:
L is a very experienced owner but sought help when her pup was causing real problems which would have escalated. All the advice has been followed, including a change in diet. It's now around 3 weeks since the first session and things are going well and I left a far more relaxed dog when I left today, rather than the growly one of only a few weeks ago.

L.B.
Seaford, East Sussex

11th November 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.S.'s dog

Lynn was brilliant from the moment she walked in the house to meet Larry, she began training. I was very stressed to start with and nerve but Lynn put me at total ease. I didn't enjoy walking Larry as he pulled, bark and went mad when he saw another dog, even when the door bell rang I use to have to run to shut a door behind me.The work I have to do with Larry has worked wonders and it's only been the first full day and I am feeling very positive on the continuing work we have to do. I would recommend Lynn 100% very friendly and very honest , looking forward to our next meeting

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


K.S.
Knebworth, Hertfordshire

9th November 2013

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.C.'s dog

Amazing difference in Judd's behaviour after just one session. Virtually eliminated his pulling on the lead already. Looking forward to actually enjoying dog walks as opposed to being dragged around like before!

We've been provided with lots of information to help us with diet and behaviour.

I'm sure this is going to help us enjoy our dogs even more in the future!

Trainer note from Linda:
Judd is such a lovely dog, he has been pulling on the lead for quite some time so a lot of work will have to be put in by his owners and they are prepared for that. They do get my help too! But Judd will benefit from the training and everyone can enjoy their walks from now on. Well done Judd (and Lee)!

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


L.C.
Whitby, North Yorkshire

8th November 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

We were at the end of our tether with Ernie. He had bitten all the members of the family and seemed to show random acts of aggression and we were all set to not have him anymore but as a last resort we opted to see if a dog trainer could help.

On reading the excellent reviews on Barkbusters we got in contact and Lynn came round on the same day.

The moment Lynn saw Ernie she immediately saw that he was a very nervous dog. She then talked to us for a good while discussing Ernies history from where we got him and what we wanted in regard to Ernie's training.

Lynn stayed with us for over 3 hours and by then we had the ground rules on how to

1. Stop Ernie barking constantly

2. Stop Ernie climbing on the furniture

3. Stop Ernie pulling on his lead

4. Make Ernie walk behind us on his lead

5. Make Ernie Come, Sit and Stay on Command and many other things

Lynn taught us how to talk to a dog and what to watch in regard to their body language. She showed us how to use the tone of our voices rather than treat bribes to get our dog to do what we wanted.

We immediately saw a massive change in Ernie form that very first night he was no longer barking

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


P.G.
Luton, Bedfordshire

8th November 2013

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.C.'s dog

Estelle gave us a brilliant insight into our dogs behaviour. We had no idea we were spoiling her with attention and treats so much. We saw a change in the dog the same evening as we were able to watch tv without being bothered all the time. We've still got some points to work on but it was well worth the money and I'm looking forward I having a well trained dog!

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


L.C.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training