Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

25th January 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Lynn was amazing. At first we all were very dubious of how much Daisy could be helped due to extreme fear and need to protect but within the lesson Lynn was banging on the door with only one bark from her which is unheard of. She is peacefully laying down, listening to commands like we have always prayed she would do. Thank you so much for your time and expertise!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.W.
Enfield, Middlesex

24th January 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

Was very practical and applicable advice. I could see immediate results in how Jessie was responding and could actually understand what I was/wasn't doing right in terms of how I was resounding to Jessie.

Lynn was very assertive and knowledgable and a really insightful teacher.

We made great first steps with an actionable training programme designed.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.F.
Enfield, Middlesex

24th January 2014

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of G.F.'s dog

I was starting to worry that my beautiful baby was somehow a problem case. She is only a pup and suffered with not staying in her fate and when she was there howling like a wolf. Within 1 hour of Isla's arrival she was quiet and behaving. Of course I have many weeks of imbedding the behaviour into my dog but the difference in just 3 hours is quite frankly remarkable.

Isla is lovely and easy to discuss issues with.

Would highly recommend

More reviews about Isla Clarke


G.F.
Birmingham, West Midlands

22nd January 2014

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of I.S.'s dog

David gave us some very useful intial instructions that have helped enormously with her behaviour whilst walking on the lead. We are now starting to focus on heel walking and distance control after our second session with David, so far so good.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


I.S.
Lincoln, Lincolnshire

22nd January 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

We were quite desperate for some help with our rescue Dobermann dog. He had some very bad habits like stealing absolutely everything, jumping up, constant attention-seeeking and very big separation anxiety, to the point that we weren't able to leave him alone at all. He also marked constantly and was quite unresponsive to any kind of command. We had a training session with Kevin and the result is quite dramatic! Kevin gave us an informative and interesting talk on why dogs behave as they do and how they work and then addressed all our concerns, one by one. Kevin showed us some very effective ways to control and lead our dog which we then practised as well. Our dog responded very well and the change is quite unbelievable. The session lasted about threee hours, and we were given a detailed individual plan of easy-to-follow training instructions which we are applying very successfdully. We can honestly say, thanks to Kevin's work our home is a much more relaxed and peaceful place . Our dog is much more relaxed and so, are we. We would certainly recommend a training session with Kevin if your dog is making your life difficult, the actions we were shown are so easy to apply, and theyn work immediately. We know that you don't get a perfectly well behaved dog in three hours but we know that our dog's behaviour has dramatically improved after Kevin's session and that it will get even better by keeping applying the bark busters method. Before the session, we were quite desperate and exhausted, now we feel very confident that our stressful dog will become a well-behaved friend.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


I.J.
St Merryn, Cornwall

21st January 2014

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

David was very professional but really friendly.

He gave us loads of tips to help us with our rather bossy puppy. He demonstrated the actions then got us to practice. He has followed this up with leaflets to remind us.

Bess already seems to be responding. Early days yet but we feel that we have a range of techniques to support initial training.

He understood the concern we have over the cat in the household who is understandably upset by this noisy little monster in the house and I am sure in time we will have a harmonious household not ruled by a small black puppy!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


R.C.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

21st January 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of D.N.'s dog

Excellent first lesson and Jo is lovely. We wanted to understand our dogs behaviour and feel more comfortable with having them around our small children (Demi in particular is very nervous). Jo explained why they behave the way they do and how we need to help them, not just train them which was was an eye-opener. We noticed a difference immediately and Demi's bond with our eldest son is already much stronger. We've still got a lot to do and correcting the barking and excitement is going to take some time but it's worth it. We haven't even begun to tackle walks yet but that's the excellent thing about paying a lump sum, we can ask Jo to come back whenever we need her to and she's always available by phone/email. I'm glad we went ahead with this, we were starting to feel we couldn't handle both dogs but now feel much more confident with them and wish we'd done this sooner, preferably before having kids!!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These owners have 2 lovely dogs, a Doberman cross and a Chihuahua cross. Both the dogs and themselves have spent lots of time living in Europe and the dogs had to stay with other family members for a long period at one point when they were in transit. This and the arrival of children in the interim meant that their previously well behaved dogs have got confused about what is expected and don't know how to behave in certain circumstances. Before they knew it they had a myriad of problems such as squabbling dogs, barking, lead pulling and a mix of either hyperactivity or nervousness around the kids. As this is a very busy family who still travel to Europe they are now working at rebuilding relationships and working at their own pace with the training required. Their dogs really love and respect them and I have no doubt that they will achieve everything they want to with their ongoing patience and consistency.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.N.
Chelmsford, Essex

21st January 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of B.S.'s dog

Sharon has made a noticeable difference with Rosie from the first session. Rosies problems are mainly towards other dogs and her nervous personality. Sharon has given us great advice on the different areas that Rosie needs to improve on and it is working. We understand this will be a long process but Sharon seems like the best person to help.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


B.S.
Bangor, Gwynedd

20th January 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of A.A.'s dog

After just 1 session it was like I had a new dog! We still have a bit of work with the pulling but all in all in all a vast improvement. I cant wait for next session!!

Trainer note from Alex:
There were definite visible signs of improvement after just a few hours which was great to see. Happy customer equals happy dog and vice-versa. The walking to heel using the Bark Buster collar (communication collar) went well. It takes practise to get the technique 'spot on' using this collar and lead, but once you get it right you will never lose it (and I will help you to get it right every time). I can't wait to go back and see how they are both getting on!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.A.
flixton, Cheshire

20th January 2014

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

We saw immediate improvements in our 11mth old Irish Setter Bertie. We still have a long way to go and lots of hard work ahead of us, but I can now be in the same room as him without being jumped on and mauled. David was excellent and very thorough in his explainations and have given us all the support that we need.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.D.
Sutton St James, Lincolnshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training