Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

5th November 2013

Janet Goosen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Janet is lovely & explains everything clearly. She is very patient & tactful with less than perfect owners, as we are, & understanding of my health limitations.

We have learned a lot so far and are sure there is more to come.


M.M.
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire

5th November 2013

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Julie was knowledgeable about dog training and behavior. She showed me techniques I could use and made me feel I could call on her at any time if the training was not working.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Diezel is a lovely dog...Just slightly anxious and distracted when out and about. I hope that Stacie will find that he improves using the methods we practised.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


S.J.
Winsford, Cheshire

5th November 2013

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.C.'s dog

Sharon was really attentive to mine and Willow's needs. From the 3 hours Sharon spent with us as I felt l had learnt a lot and got to understand Willow's behaviour a lot more. After my first session I felt a lot more in control of Willow and now can look forward to the future and Willows progress.

Trainer note from Sharon:
Willow is a beautiful if powerful young lady and her owner just needed some direction in how to make her into a happy family pet. Looking forward to working with both of them.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.C.
Wrexham

4th November 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.A.'s dog

I was absolutely thrilled with Lynn Prentice training. Thank you so very very much. I loved the whole experience, being told WHY they barked (Protecting the house and me) which made sense, and therefore how to 'de-stress them'. They improved almost immediately. I also enjoyed the whole training format, which makes complete sense. Now that I have the simple tools of how to handle the puppies, I am finding them much easier to manage. It has also given me the enthusiasm to train them. They are responding really well. Lynn's strong and disciplined attiude helped enormously. Mothers should get the same training!!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.A.
London

3rd November 2013

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Dudley is doing extremely well thanks to Isla. He is more confident and getting better everyday. We have done a couple of comunity walks with Isla and he is so well behaved and very rarly barks at other dogs. The advice we have been given regarding his diet has worked amazingly, we never thought that just by changing the type of dog food he had would make such an impact on his life. He still has days when he won't really eat a lot but it's just a case of time and patience and Isla did inform us of the little hick ups we may have as he gets to know his new ways. I'm very proud of the huge change to Dudley with Isla's help I think we would of still been scratching our heads wondering what to do to help and reassure him if we hadn't had her help.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


R.S.
Leek, Staffordshire

3rd November 2013

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of S.A.'s dog

Both my husband and I was extremely happy with the training we received from Kevin. Toby responded very quickly and was almost a different dog in under 24 hours. The techniques we were given was very easy to understand and to put into practice. We would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who need's guidance with there canine friend. Kevin was very friendly and we would welcome him back into our home when he's next in the area.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


S.A.
Truro, Cornwall

3rd November 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Patience and understanding was given to both us and our Rusty.

We found Lynn to be very clear and precise with the training each excersize and command were explained and handled in a professional way.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


D.C.
Stanmore, Middlesex

2nd November 2013

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of J.H.'s dog

We had just about reached the end of our tethers with our Airedale, then along came Kim! She has worked her magic and given us the tools and knowledge to sort out Maggie's jumping up and biting as well as her lunging on the lead. It has now been 3 weeks and we have a new dog in the family. Kim changed her diet and I cannot recommend the raw meat diet highly enough. Maggie loves it and she no longer chews the walls, garden furniture, carpet..........well you get the idea! She has stopped the jumping and biting and is a lot more contented. Kim has been fantastic, really would recommend Barkbusters to anyone, very professional and couldn't have been more helpful. Thank you.


J.H.
Horsham, West Sussex

2nd November 2013

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Really enjoyed meeting with Neil. Very interesting and I learned a lot.

More reviews about Neil Price


L.H.
St Helens, Cheshire

1st November 2013

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Very impressed with start of the course, dogs already responding, we feel we have made the 'right' decision signing up to Bark Busters.

We are now looking forward to enjoying our puppies/dogs without the 'stress' we have experienced.

Thank you Linda.

Trainer note from Linda:
Oh boy these two little fellas are so adorable and responded very well to the training. I have made a revisit today and seen how much they have improved. Now their owners can walk them down the street without any barking at people/dogs etc and without being pulled over which was a problem. Well done to them for all the hard work they have done so far.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


M.T.
Leven, Humberside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training