Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

2nd April 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.M.
Bromborough, Merseyside

1st April 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of C.B.'s dog

Alex has been a real help with our new puppy Border Terrier. Emphasising the positive way of training, he is contributing to Stanley becoming a well behaved and well-rounded dog. Early one-to-one training is proving to be a great way of helping Stanley develop.

Trainer note from Alex:
I love working with owners and their puppies and watching the puppies grow and develop into well-behaved dogs. Just like young children, puppies need to have ground rules so they understand what behaviour is acceptable when living with their family. It's important to never rush sessions and often, more frequent, but briefer sessions work best, touching base with the owners to make sure everything is on track. Puppies can be a lot of work, but put the effort in from the start and remain consistent, and you will have a well-behaved dog. I am really looking forward to future sessions with Stanley!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.B.
Manchester, Greater Manchester

1st April 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent first session ! Julie was very informative and explained everything very cleary. Micah was very responsive and we were vrey pleased with her progress that day and her ability to pick things up so quickly. There is a lot of work to be done with her outside but im sure that will come in time. The dog was absolutely shattered at the end of the session and slept for the rest of the day as she had worked so hard! Really looking forward to meeting up again with Julie in the next few weeks and taking things forward.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Micah is a wonderful dog who responded very well to the training. She has the benefit of owners who are willing to put in the work to make her life much better. I really enjoyed meeting Micah and her family, and look forward to seeing them again soon.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


H.J.
middleton, Greater Manchester

1st April 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of K.P.'s dog

The training was explained clearly and simply. We spent a while in the house talking about the issues we had with Jessie. Lee then explained what we would do before we finally went outside and put the theory into practise. We were able to see results immediately and having Lee on hand to support us and reinforce the training was a real advantage.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


K.P.
Southam, Warwickshire

1st April 2014

Lee Hardy dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

Lee has given us the ability to correct Woody in a consistent and non confrontational way, and to a certain extent, most of the training is for my wife and myself, which we knew we needed. Woody has taken to his training well and a noticeable difference has been made.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.G.
East Goscote, Leicestershire

1st April 2014

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.C.'s dog

We have seen significant improvement in Miyah's behaviour and we have been provided with lots of tips to help us with the training.

More reviews about Neil Price


D.C.
Oswaldtwistle, Lancashire

31st March 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

As soon as Lynn stepped into our house and did the first behavioural corrections to Bella we were immediately sold. Every step of the way we felt that Lynn knew exactly what she was talking about. After our first session we clearly feel confident that we're now on the right track to educate our dog.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.A.
Harrow, Middlesex

28th March 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Tina was very professional and quickly understood our problems with Taz.

Tina and Taz bonded well together and Taz enjoyed the session due to the fact he wanted to please. A lot of work was completed at this time.Sue realised that she was not strong enough with Taz and needed the right help and support which she is getting from Tina. On account of this Sue feels far more relaxed and understands his needs better.

Trainer note from Tina:
Taz is a young rather large Labrador who was being rather hyperactive and treating Sue like his own personal toy! I worked with both owners helping Sue to see and use calm rules and boundaries which Taz started to understand pretty quickly and because it involved lots of praise, he loved his lessons. I've already made an appointment to go back to check on progress and take the training to the level that his owners want.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.K.
Aylesford, Kent

27th March 2014

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of T.H.'s dog

I am amazed after only one session. Widget is doing wonders. He is a much calmer dog and even though we haven't started on one of the reasons I needed a trainer which is aggression towards other dogs I know we will get there in the end. As an example we saw another dog tonight on our walk and he only looked at it and didn't lunge towards it. I'm not holding my breath but I have every confidence in David that he will get both me and Widget through this phase. I need David to come and live with us. Lol.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


T.H.
Ilkeston, Derbyshire

24th March 2014

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of A.K.'s dog

This was the first home dog training we have had and I can say with my hand on my heart that Isla is truly wonderful at her job and worth every penny.

Isla was so very kind and clear in her explanations and spent time talking through Tinkerbell’s history and behaviour.

Even within the initial training session Isla helped transform Tinkerbell’s undesirable behaviour into a sweet little girl who feels safe and happy.

Isla talked us through how to deal with Tinkerbell’s behaviour taking us both through every stage allowing my husband and I to give the commands.

As a result of Isla's visit we changed Tinkerbell's food.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


A.K.
Oldbury, West Midlands

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training