Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

28th October 2013

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

A very constructive lesson. Sharon put us at ease straight away. She gave some insure into Hattie's behaviour and how it can be managed and modified. We are seeing some early results and hope to progress. Knowing that Sharon is there when ever we need input is very reassuring.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


M.D.
Llandudno, Conwy

27th October 2013

Neil Price dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Fantastic! Couldn't believe how well and quickly Oscar responded to the training and hopefully he will continue to progress. Thank you so much

More reviews about Neil Price


A.N.
Preston, Lancashire

25th October 2013

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of B.L.'s dog

Lee was with us for a few hours and in that time i learnt what had been the trigger for my dogs nervous aggression and in that time started to work on methods to start to take control back and make her feel less nervous. i am on week one of the initial training and i am very hopeful as i have already notice a change in her behaviour i think it will be a while until she is totally happy with strangers but am confident Lee will help us make her into a happier dog who is a pleasure to walk.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


B.L.
Coventry, West Midlands

25th October 2013

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of M.E.'s dog

Training benson today was absolutely brilliant, Kevin explained and showed everything to us thoroughly. After only a few hours we had amazing results without any physical contact at all. We started with a very dominant dog who was constantly trying to be the leader of the pack and have finished with a calm submissive dog that's following commands that he never did before. Very, very happy and looking forward to the future with our dog. Worth every penny.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


M.E.
Saltash, Cornwall

24th October 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of C.G.'s dog

Flo is a two year old Puggle who was barking and jumping up at anyone who came in the house, barking at the window and every time someone knocked on the door. She also barked and nipped occasionally when me or my family were leaving the house without her. She couldn't be off the lead on the park because she chased bikes and people walking fast/jogging.

Alex has been twice so far and spent a couple of hours with Flo, me & my family and explained to us what the problem was a why she was acting this way. Alex gave us a few manageable techniques to use with her to get her out of these habits. He explained them really well so we understood why we were doing what we were doing, showed us each thing a couple of times and then watched us do it. He wrote down a full guide for us before he left and told us what the most important things were. Alex was great with Flo (he clearly loves dogs!) and she responded to him really well which gave me confidence to try what he was doing. The best part about Alex coming out to see us was that he could see what the problems were and as he understands dogs so well he could tell us why she was like this, we got to the root of the problem and are now trying to change her behaviour so she is better behaved in general!

Since Alex first came 4 weeks ago Flo has been much calmer from day one! I feel more confident and in control of her. She has not completely stopped barking at the window or the door yet but I think she will get there soon and it hasn't been that hard to follow Alex's instructions and get her to where she is now. I am really glad I called Alex, I feel happier, I think Flo is happier and her problems would have only gotten worse and now they are getting better each day and I know how to control her and teach her what she is and isn't allowed to do. Thanks Alex! I would recommend you to anyone having problems with their dogs.

Trainer note from Alex:
This was another case of a little dog who thought she was in charge of her house which, over time, not only caused her owner problems at home, but also on walks. For me it is so important that both dog and owner enjoy their time together when out walking. I went for a long walk with them both on our last session and I was delighted that Flo completely ignored a number of bikes that were racing around the park. Clearly her owner has put the work in and they are now both reaping the rewards. Well done!!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.G.
Swinton, Greater Manchester

24th October 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Puppy Management

"Alex, showed great empathy with our lively 5 month old setter puppy Tess; he showed us how to cure her jumping up and how to get her to walk quietly on her lead. She's now a much calmer puppy, thanks Alex!"

Trainer note from Alex:
I love working with puppies and following their progress as they grow up. I often meet Tess and her owner when I am out walking and she is always a very well-behaved dog which is so nice to see.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


R.N.
Wilmslow, Cheshire

24th October 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management

Tina helped us with Charlie, our new Chocolate Labrador puppy who was proving to be a handful. He was into chewing everything he could lay his paws on(including a new pair of slippers!) as well as being very excitable a lot of the time. We needed general advice on puppy management such as toilet training and puppy etiquette.

Trainer note from Tina:
A gorgeous cuddly boy, he's going to be a BIG dog! His owners are first timers, so need support, advice and training techniques to help ensure that he becomes the dog they wanted. His playbiting had already created a trip to the doctors, so we worked on teaching him not to use his mouth on humans nor their clothes, we showed him that jumping up wasn't wanted and that he got his fuss and cuddles when he had four feet on the ground. I'm looking forward to seeing him again to see his progress.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


D.B.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

23rd October 2013

Neil Price dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting Other

Very Pleasant and helpful - solved one problem almost instantly. Looking forward to a great life with our puppy Bob. Neil was easy to talk to and explain my issues to. I would recommend him to anyone in this area with issues.

More reviews about Neil Price


C.A.
St Helens, Merseyside

23rd October 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of A.C.'s dog

We were experiencing difficulties when walking Maxi because of her aggression toward other dogs. In almost every other way she was a perfect dog but as walking and exercise are such an inherent part of dog ownership this was becoming a big issue. We contacted Alex Fraser through the Bark Busters website and arranged for him to come and assess Maxi. Within the first few minutes of the meeting Alex was already working with Maxi and getting results. The technique of growling at your dog, a little odd at first, has had a phenomenal effect. Maxi now walks to heel, using the special chain and lead we purchased and is much improved when the post man comes to deliver. The concern with her behaviour with other dogs was treated head on and Alex has taught us to reassess Maxi's place within the family. By placing her back in a subservient position she is much less stressed, happier and is greeting and socialising with other dogs in a way that we could never have imagined. We are delighted with Alex and with Bark Busters and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone experiencing issues with their dogs. For the sake of your beloved pets, if they need help, get it from these guys, you will not look back.

Trainer note from Alex:
Maxi and her owners are a pleasure to work with. They are really focused on what I taught them and keen to put my training into practise. Any aggression shown by a dog can be extremely stressful, however, as Maxi has shown, with the right training carried out by dedicated owners, harmony can be restored. This was backed up by a relaxed walk we all enjoyed when I brought my dog along with me - I was so pleased!! (...and I'm not sure who was more proud of Maxi - me or her owners?)

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.C.
Manchester, Lancashire

22nd October 2013

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.M.'s dog

Lee was very helpful and made us feel relaxed with the training of lilly, he was very easy to talk to and answered all our questions. Lilly is responding well with the training even though it only her first session, she is a changed dog, looking forward to our next session thank you Lee

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.M.
Birmingham, West Midlands

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training