Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

16th April 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.K.'s dog

The training was useful and provided some brilliant hints and tips. Lynn was excellent and very patient both with me and Wellington. As a result of using the techniques from the session with Lynn I have seen a marked improvement in Wellington and feel more confident in myself as I now have the tools to deal with problems and issues as they crop up .

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.K.
Ruislip, Middlesex

15th April 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Alex has provided us both with a really good insight into Ellie's behavior and we have seen improvements immediately following on from each of his three sessions with us to date. In a short space of time Ellie's house manners changed hugely and she now waits to be invited onto furniture and we have much greater confidence in letting her off her lead in open spaces and a local woods. She has always returned to us even when she has met and played with other dogs and pups which is a big relief for us. Ellie was finding road walking quite stressful (and so were we!) and she was barking and leaping at passing cars almost continuously. We have followed Alex's advice carefully and we are now seeing a much calmer Ellie and she has almost completely stopped her barking at cars.

Trainer note from Alex:
Ellie is a lovely dog, but initially she had a major issue with walking past cars. Firstly we worked on her behaviour inside the home. With any dog that has behavioural issues outside the home it is crucial that the behaviour in the home is spot on. Although we saw immediate improvements inside, outside took a little longer. I am however delighted with her walking now compared to my first visit, and if they continue to be consistent with her training, she will certainly continue to improve. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


K.B.
Middleton, Lancashire

14th April 2014

Janet Goosen dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Scooby was given to me by a friend who couldn't cope with him. As he is a Beagle, I was concerned about his recall as I had been informed that this was a major difficulty with the breed. I contacted Bark Busters, Janet came to see us to help:- what a lovely person she is! She has shown us how to work to understand each other so we can enjoy our walks together. She gave clear instruction with understandable explanations for why things were done in that particular way.

I messaged her today with a couple of queries that had arisen over the weekend and she called me back from her sick bed!

I would highly recommend using Bark Busters, their methods are amazing.

Thank you


J.P.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

11th April 2014

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

With a new baby on the way we are really pleased our dog has calmed down since Alex's first visit. we were really worried about his aggression and we really wanted him to know who was boss before the baby came along. By the end of the first session we could see a massive improvement and I know if we keep putting the time in we will all get a lot out of it. Thank you

Trainer note from Alex:
Benny is a lovely dog with a cracking personality, but he did think that he ruled the home. By the end of the first session he had already started to show signs of improvement and he was much calmer. His walking on the lead was also much better. With a consistent approach to his ongoing training I am confident Benny will welcome the new addition to their family with open paws!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.O.
Manchester, Greater Manchester

10th April 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of C.H.'s dog

We were very impressed with Sharon,she was with us just over two hours.

Her methods were excellent,so glad we went with Barkbusters can't wait for next lesson.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.H.
port sunlight, Merseyside

10th April 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity

We are both following instructions as Sharon, recommended ignoring all attention seeking. I am putting him in his room after a walk so he can have his own time, like Sharon said, there is a lot of barking as he is tryig different things. Also we have changed his food as recommended. Sharon spotted Pip's faults quite quickly and if we follow Sharon's instructions we will get there.

Trainer note from Sharon:
Pip is a rather handsome Border Collie, he is very well trained however his owners in their eagerness to train him and ensure he wasn't bored, didn't teach him to settle/switch off once his work was done, consequently he is always focused on them and wants to do things so we have put in place some rules for interaction and over time Pip will learn to settle and enjoy relaxing.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.D.
Caego, Wrexham

9th April 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of K.B.'s dog

Since Sharon started helping us with our dog he has turned from a crazy puppy into a lovely family pet. I would highly recommend any who needs help with their dog to call Sharon.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


K.B.
flint, Flintshire

9th April 2014

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.R.'s dog

Very happy with the training. We felt Kevin was very pleasant, professional and easy to work with and take instructions from. Very happy with the immediate results and with the techniques shown to us for dealing with Archie's issues. He made them easy to understand and put into action. Kevin went though everything thoroughly and clearly and made the whole experience enjoyable. We feel we now have the basis to go forward and have confidence to continue Archie's training using these techniques. Having tried several other trainers and behavioural therapists Kevin is the first one to have immediate effect simply and kindly.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.R.
Truro, Cornwall

8th April 2014

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity
Photo of L.C.'s dog

When I contacted Barkbusters my pug puppy was 9 months old and had acquired a habit of barking at everything and anything … cars, birds, people etc. In the garden and house she would territorial bark and when out on the lead would get extremely nervous and bark at passersby.

I had tried several techniques but all to no avail. Then one day I came across the Barkbusters website. Feeling I had nothing to lose I contact them and was put in touch with Jo Milgrew. This was the first step to a happier and contented pug.

After just a few hours with Freya, Jo was able to let me know why Freya was behaving the way she was and how to avoid or handle this behaviour going forward. Just understanding why Freya was acting this way helped us both deal with situations better and although Freya will always be a nervous dog she is so much happier and confident now.

There is still a long way to go, with continuous reinforcement needed but Jo is always there to answer my questions and deal with anything new that arises. The training notes provided are a constant source of reassurance, allowing me to refer back to Jo’s advice as and when needed.

Jo is a fantastic trainer and never once made me feel inadequate as an owner. She provided practical advice that fitted in with our lifestyle and gave several alternatives so we could find what works for us. And the most important thing … Freya adores her!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Freya is not a confident dog and gets distressed when out on walks and in the garden. She feels the need to bark to alert her owner to "danger" and to try and keep anything away that might possibly be a threat. This type of behaviour can get worse over time because the dogs thinks it is successful. Birds will fly away, people will jump back so all that barking works from the dogs point of view. Dealing with this takes time and patience. The owner has to build her dogs confidence and at the same time let her know that she doesn't need protecting from possible dangers. Anyone who has tried to break one of their own habits will know that this isn't something you can do overnight, but can be done. Freya is making amazing progress and I am looking forward to continuing to work with Freya and her owner.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


L.C.
Southend-on-Sea, Essex

8th April 2014

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I don't really know where to start.. Our 2 mini Schnauzers totally ruled the house and us. We had allowed them to own and control us and our daily lives . Walking them both become no pleasure as they would bark at everyone and everything and we cringed when a visitor came to the door, due to the barrage of barking that would take place. In desperation, we contacted Bark Busters and arranged a session with Lynn. We connected with Lynn straight away and took on board all she told us . Fast forward 2 weeks, dogs now sleep on their own beds, have much clearer boundaries and we are working on issues around ownership of front door, hallway and basic individual lead work. Our dogs appear to be happier, content and less anxious . Ruby our younger dog, age 8 had been running around like a headless chicken protecting Millie , the 11 year old, minding the family and the house, no wonder she was so stressed!!!

We are committed to this training and our goal is to take 2 well behaved, happy, stress free dogs on holiday to Cornwall in November. We opted for the lifetime option, for peace of mind for continuous support if needed.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L.M.
Old Stratford, Northamptonshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training