Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

23rd December 2013

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of P.S.'s dog

Thank you so much for absolutely everything you have done over the past year with Dudley. We now have an amazing, well behaved, lovely friendly family pet who the whole family adore. He is so good, loves his walks to the park (sadly our garden is just too muddy for him to run around there at the moment) enjoys meeting other dogs both in the park and when walking – no barking at daft noises any more – and will happily walk through the ducks and any birds who may be around in the park. It’s hard to remember now how he used to behave – so many people stop and speak and say what a handsome and well behaved dog he is!!!!! We still have a way to go with the distance control but will continue to work on that – and the barking in the garden is just normal dog-like barking and not incessant, so all good. His relationship with Dusty is brilliant – still the odd spat but that is usually down to the cat – the days of (bad behaviour with the cat) are in the distant past, and we often have a laugh about that when they are both curled up asleep on the sofa!

We are so grateful for all your help, advice and expertise and cannot thank you enough – always knew he had a lovely nature, but the docile, friendly well behaved dog we now have is thanks to you. Glad you liked the photos.

Do hope you are well and wish you a very happy and healthy 2014 – THANK YOU.

Trainer note from Kim:
Dudley did not tolerate Dusty the cat at all when I started to work with P and B. In fact Dusty spent a very long, cold winter in the garage.

Patience, consistency and practice has really paid off.

P.S.
Eastbourne, East Sussex

22nd December 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of M.R.'s dog

Tina was very pleasant and knew what we had to do, she explained everything clearly. We did a few things with Sandy and they seemed to work fine. We look forward to seeing Tina again, when she checks on our progress

Trainer note from Tina:
Sandy is a rescue and has been showing aggression to some dogs. She is a lovely sweet natured girl and on hearing more about her history with other dogs it seems like she was worried about lively dogs. On seeing her walk I was sure that she had discomfort in her hind quarters and have recommended a chiropractor to check her out, as it is possible that it might be that that originally caused her aggression to some other dogs. We did some basic work in the house with some lead work and will review what next to do once we know that the chiropractor says.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.R.
Ramsgate, Kent

21st December 2013

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of R.A.'s dog

A very enjoyable and informative few hours spent with Kevin.Lady has responded already to the training given and hopefully will go from strength.

Would have no problem in recommending Bark Busters!!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


R.A.
Copplestone, Devon

21st December 2013

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Separation Anxiety

The service has been fantastic.

Andy is very pleasant and really calming. It has transformed our lives that Paris doesn't disturb us through the night and we can enjoy uninterrupted sleep again.


E.K.
Limehouse, London

17th December 2013

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.M.'s dog

Jo seemed to understand Ben and me right from the start…she helped us work together. Thank you for saving our relationship and I write this in appreciation for the excellent training work you suggested for separation anxiety and being an anxious puppy brought on by an electronic collar. While Ben has started to become well behaved the additional structure you have given him through training has benefited him and us. My husband and I are truly appreciative for your fine work.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Ben is a Bernese Mountain Dog who lives on a farm near very busy main roads. After a previous dog was killed on the road an electronic collar was fitted as his owners want to keep him safe. Unfortunately these type of collars can malfunction and his owners have had to undertake training to deal with anxiety and fear after a malfunction. He has severe separation anxiety and as he is a big dog he was using his bulk and his teeth to try and stop his owners leaving. This was perplexing to his owners but now they understand why he was behaving so badly they are teaching him to be comfortable, safe and secure when on his own. It is a delight to visit and be greeted by a truly happy Ben.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


R.M.
Billericay, Essex

17th December 2013

Aaron Noble dealt with: Other

As a trained person centre counsellor/therapist, I know clients need constant support while dealing/coping with their concerns.

I feel/wish for this support while Roxy and I adapt to the techniques and training etc.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


J.H.
Stockport, Cheshire

15th December 2013

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.C.'s dog

All very helpful and instructive

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This owner has a lovely Cockerpoo girl puppy. This is her first dog so we covered everything including general training such as sit, stay, come when called and walk nicely on the lead. The importance of good socialisation and how to deal with problem behaviours such as chewing and biting. Like many puppies she is suffering from some separation anxiety and is now learning how to be comfortable resting and playing on her own. She really is a delightful puppy and I am looking forward to seeing her grow and mature over the next year.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


L.C.
LEIGH-ON-SEA, Essex

14th December 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of P.D.'s dog

Fantastic. Belle our Border collie is a rescue dog all we know is she is approx. 18 months old and from Ireland. She was aggressive towards other dogs. After just two visits from Alex she is 90% calmer, beginning to walk to heel and no longer feels threatened by other dogs. Thanks Alex

Trainer note from Alex:
This is a real success story and Belle has really landed on her feet. I was so pleased with how much calmer she was after just two weeks. She showed no aggression - even when a very boisterous Pointer thwacked her on her head. Clearly her owners have worked hard with her following my first visit - I'm chuffed to bits.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


P.D.
Eccles, Greater Manchester

13th December 2013

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of P.H.'s dog

Excellent advice and after a month or so we have seen a real improvement in Ella

She is walking on the lead so much better and jumping up much less and in addition her general responsiveness is markedly better.

We also changed her diet after advice from Sharon and her coat and toilet habits are much improved.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.H.
Wirral, Merseyside

13th December 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

After reading impressive reviews about Lynn on the website we were looking forward to seeing what Lynn could do for our 18 month GSD Leo. Within an hour we were amazed at the change in Leo. Being able to greet someone into the house without him jumping up was huge for us. Lynn also stopped Leo attacking the hoover with ease as well as starting work on his pulling. We are a lot more confident now as a result. After the fist session we were recommending her to family!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


N.F.
Wembley, Middlesex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training