Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

14th April 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Toileting

We were amazed at how quickly the dogs responded to the exercises and techniques. So far so good

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.C.
Hemel Hempstead Herts

13th April 2011

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Bertie started sleeping through the night after two years of failing to do so! The techniques were straight forward and easy to adopt. I'm really pleased with the results.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Ms R
Grimsby

13th April 2011

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Isla was amazing!!!Her knowledge is unbelieveable! we've certainly taken it on board! I would definately recommend her shes like the dog wisperess!! and we will be changing our dogs food also - no canned food! thank you so much

More reviews about Isla Clarke


JH
Burton

11th April 2011

Steve Smithson dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Have already recommended Steve to several friends. More than happy with the outcomes plus the option of more support if needed during the next twelve months. My dog is now more of a pleasure than a pain!


K.G.
Blackpool, Lancashire

11th April 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We found that Tina listened and explained everything very well and we could understand the theory behind all she said. It's amazing how Molly has changed in just 3 weeks, not perfect yet, but on the way. She is so much better on the lead. We had spent a long time day after day trying to get to walk properly. We had tried all collars, head collars and a harness. The change is amazing. We definitely think the change of diet has helped, the change over wasn't a problem at all and she seems a lot calmer. We still have a few issues to sort out, but hopefully Tina will help us when she comes next week.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young dog who reacted with hyperactive behaviour to the food she was eating which made it difficult for her owners to train her. The first session had Molly going to her bed when the doorbell rang and waiting to be invited to greet the visitor, which she did without jumping up. I showed her owners how to teach her to be attentive on lead and keep close on a relaxed lead. The second visit we worked on other issues such as recall and all is going well.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr and Mrs C C
Whitstable, Kent

11th April 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Lynn was very assertive and explained all the procedures from the start Frasier responded very well to her instructions. Lynn stayed about 3.5 hours which was more than expected. On Lynns 2nd visit we worked on walking which again Frasier responded well to. With Lynns knowledge and our instructions we can now enjoy a stress free dog experience. I cannot speak highly enough of our trainer.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


Mr P.
Harlow Essex

10th April 2011

Jen Phillips dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

We know that we have a lot of work in front of us with Ellie's problem with cars and bikes but we now know how to help Ellie and correct this problem and we know that there is light at the end of the tunnel. Also we have the support of Bark Busters to help us along our way. The Bark Busters collar is a must have.


L.B.
Barnsley, S. Yorks

8th April 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Everything was explained clearly with the whole family involved the session wasn't rushed. We saw instant results. We were given clear instructions and practiced techniques while the therapist was there to guide us. We were given clear instructions to help maintain progress after the therapist had gone. We were offered support in case we needed advice. We were given a step by step guide to read to ensure everyone is using the same correct method when training the dog

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


T.D.
Waltham Abbey Essex

7th April 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Lynn arrived right on time and identified the root of the problem very quickly,so we were able to work on addressing the problem straight away. Both dogs responded to the training almost immediately - it was a pleasure to be able to talk without Williams constant barking. Lynn explained why the problem had occurred and how to rectify it in a very pleasant and patient manner she answered all my questions and knew her subject inside out. I would thoroughly recommend Lynn to anyone thinking about dog training. It is well worth the investment

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.W.
Rickmansworth Herts

7th April 2011

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Isla Clarke came to help me with Oaty. The RSPCA asked me if I would foster him. Sadly due to his life of bad owners he has many problems the worst - he bites. I have had him since 20th Feb 2011 without the excellent help & kindness I thought him a hopeless case! and was going to return him. He is 4 years old and a cairn x, so due to his start in life he never really stood a chance as his breed needs strict rules. Bark Busters are very lucky to have Isla Clarke represent them. She was amazing. So professional in every way and a pleasure to have in my home to help me deal with sadly although tolerable a very aggressive dog with many bad habits. He is far from perfect but i am putting all Isla advised me to do into practise. The instructions she gave me were beautifully written as well as all the printed literature she left me to help make Oaty a better dog.I am hoping I will be able to have a visit later on. it is a pity Isla can't train all dogs as owner and dog would have better lives. My regards to Isla. A big thank you.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


PW
Worcester

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training