Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

28th July 2012

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Hello Linda, I just had to tell you what we have done today. I took Charlie to a local pet show and I was brave enough to register him for the show ring! I wasn't intending to do that, I thought Charlie would be all over the place and that I would forget things. Time came for the show ring. I knew even if we did well I couldn't get a prize because my son owns part of the company which was organising the event. Well, suddenly there we were, walking around in the ring, fast, slow, fast, very slow and finish with a normal walk. Charlie was brilliant, he seemed to enjoy it as if he had been born for it. We were chosen for the next round and judging. When the Judge came up to me she said that she was sorry she couldn't award us any prizes and if we hadn't been related to the company she would have given us second place because she said, "You and Charlie were at one with other, he trusts you and keeps looking up at you. You kept talking to him and your body language was good. No treats and clickers (and there was a lot of that going on and Charlie hardly reacted to the noise of the clicker although he knows what it means, he just carried on). He didn't fidget throughout the waiting time, he was very patient. Continue your training and you will have a really good, willing dog." Amazing, that meant such a lot to me and has given me more confidence with Charlie.

However, I owe a lot to you Linda, because Charlie and I are beginning a special relationship and it is you that helped this happen. Thank you, today was a special day!

Trainer note from Linda:
This show took place just two days after my second visit/session with Charlie and his owner. You can imagine just how pleased I was with their result. Well done to them and with all the hard work Charlie's owner has put in he will continue to grow into a well mannered boy. Congratulations.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Ms E
York

28th July 2012

Craig Steiff dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I was very surprised by how quickly Alfie changed his bad habits in a very short space of time. Using simple, easy to follow techniques, that I never thought would work; I have seen a massive improvement in Alfie. It's early days, but i'm sure with patient and firm happy training. we will have a much better, happy dog and household.


S.F
UB1 Southall

27th July 2012

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Estelle was very good & gave

us a better understanding of what was causing our dogs behaviour .

She also taught us a number of techniques to mange them better & control

their behaviour, and establish clear ground rules for the future.

Overall we were very impressed.

Thank you !

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


JR
Kirkby-in-Ashfield , Notts

26th July 2012

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Sharon was very thorough in this her first meeting with us. She explained the ways dogs think and react and this was evidenced by our dogs change in their behaviour which was seen in a very short time by us both.

We look forward to working with Sharon over the coming 12 months.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


SM
Pen-y-ffordd, Flintshire

24th July 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We experienced an immediate response. I especially now feel confident and calm around Bilbo! He responds to my instructions and instead of shouting "NO"! all I do is calmly use my body language and voice and I am still amazed that it works. He has stopped trying to mouth me and is so much calmer. We have also started raw feeding and have started using a crate for him so all good! Tina is an excellent therapist and was a great listener and understood us and the dog so well. Thank you!

Trainer note from Tina:
A young lurcher mix dog causing some havoc due to him not being able to be left following some distruction of soft furnishings! We have started a general training programme using simple communication to give him the education he would have received if he lived in a dog pack. A very sweet boy who does want to please now he understands what is wanted.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs J B
Sittingbourne, Kent

23rd July 2012

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We got Betty one year ago from a rescue centre when she was approximately one year and eight months old. She had hardly had any training in the past and we were finding it very difficult to control her. Having found Bark Busters on the internet and after reading the testimonials, I decided to give them a ring. Linda came on her first visit to our house in April 2012. Within 15 minutes of her training Betty I was amazed how she got her to do what she was told. We went on a walk around the village and Linda put a Bark Busters training collar on Betty. Within five minutes she was walking to heel and had stopped pulling.

We have had several revisits from Linda and Betty has improved so much with her walking, aggression towards other dogs as well as her behaviour in the house. We are amazed how Betty's changed within the three months that Linda has visited us.

Linda is very professional, friendly and calm and she explains everything in a way that I can understand. She will visit anytime that we need her and is always there for me either face to face as well as via telephone or email for advice. She's given us the knowledge and the know how to train Betty properly. With Linda's help Betty, who used to be a very naughty Jack Russell, is now becoming a lovely little girl.

We still have a few issues, mainly with Betty not liking other dogs, but even this has improved tremendously since Lindas' help.

We are very confident that Betty will improve even more with Lindas' help and we would recommend her to anyone. We cannot thank her enough for all her help and advice.

Trainer note from Linda:
Betty is the sweetest, smallest Jack Russell I've ever met. She responded to the training immediately but so did her owners! With their guidance she will be perfect in every way. Recently they took Betty on a walking holiday in the Lake District and her manners were perfect, so much so that they found the time to inform me of her progress during their holiday. Well done Betty and family.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mrs W
Swanland, Nr Hull, East Yorkshire

22nd July 2012

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

David listened to all the problems that we had been having with Sooty and was not fazed at all. He explained everything that he would be doing and broke it all down so we knew what we were doing. He was with us for three hours the first time and we couldnt believe the difference in Sootys behaviour. At the the end of the session Sooty was noticeably calmer. We continued with the training exercises that David showed us on a daily basis and the jumping has completely stopped, he is not so easily distracted or hyperactive and has really settled down. Visitors to the house have commented on the change in him, where as he used to jump up at them and even on occassions wee on them, this has all stopped. Our 6 year old son, Daniel, now spends a lot more time with him as he is no longer worried about being knocked over. We are thrilled with the change, and couldnt be happier with the service that we have received. David has listened to all our concerns and showed us how to work with Sooty and get great results. He has even taught Daniel how to teach Sooty some simple tricks.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


A.P.
Elm, Wisbech

22nd July 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Prior to starting with Bark Busters and Tina in the training of Merlin our Border Collie, we were both sceptical as we had tried other methods to assist us in dealing with Merlin's fear aggression. Although only into 4-6 weeks of the programme, Merlin has shown dramatic improvement not only in the reduction of his fear, but has vastly improved sociability with other dogs. We are now looking forward to a positive outcome with Merlin using Bark Busters techniques.

Trainer note from Tina:
A very difficult aggression case, in a dog who if his trust is broken it will take weeks to repair the damage. He is a rescue dog who is likely to have been badly treated and has bitten both his owners badly on many occassions. They are so committed to helping him using our calm methods of communication have made a huge improvement in Merlin's life and their own.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr P H
Maidstone, Kent

22nd July 2012

Lorna MacKay dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

My dog responded really well as soon as Lorna started to work with him. All the tips and support Lorna gave was fantastic. He seems much happier and wants to please even during and after training.


Mrs M. W
Glasgow

20th July 2012

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Excellent. The change in Mia was immediate. Following our training instructions that we were given on Friday, by Sunday the compliments Mia received for her good behaviour were quite overwhelming. I am grateful to Lynn and Bark Busters and would highly recommend the training.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


P.P.
Harrow Middlesex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training