Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

1st July 2011

Zoe White dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

We are really pleased with the help and training we have received from Bark Busters. We felt we had our monies worth from our first session. Max responded really well from the start and is still improving. We would highly recommend our trainer Zoe White and Bark Busters to anyone needing help with their dog. Thank you for the ongoing support.


K.P
Llandough, Penarth

1st July 2011

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Having tried both our dogs at group training sessions, which had little effect on either dog, we searched for a one to one trainer via the internet and found Linda's name. After only one session and following Linda's advice on dietary requirements we have noticed a profound change in both dogs, for the better I may add. I would most definitely recommend Bark Busters. I am satisfied completely and wish I had been aware of Bark Busters at an earlier stage.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mr S
HULL

30th June 2011

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Sharon explained everything fully and why training methods are used. She is very professional and does understand dogs so well. Found her very friendly and easy to talk to, would recommend to anyone having problems with their puppies/dogs.

Also Sharon contacted us quickly after we had left a message for her and arranged a return visit to run through a few problems that we are encountering.

A very professional service.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


JM
Bebington, Wirral

30th June 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina was brilliant at explaining the theory and practice. The initial session was fun and the rewards are already showing. It was wonderful to not be nearly swept off my feet this morning on the stairs! Thank you Tina.

Trainer note from Tina:
A labrador and Jack Russel whose recall on walks was causing much frustration; the Jack Russell was off chasing rabbits and totally ignoring all attempts to get him back and the labrador came back, but only in her own good time! They were model pupils, taking in all the foundation training and thoroughly enjoying the attention. Next session will involved more work teaching recall and getting them more attentive to their owner.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs A W
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

29th June 2011

Nicki Platt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Nicki arrived as arranged a great relief to me as the problem had become intolerable. She explained what needed to be done clearly and calmly in such a manner that I immediately felt that it would work. After a few days there was a definite improvement we are now 6 months on and I can sit and watch TV with my beloved dog beside me. It is great to know Nicki is also only a phone call away.

More reviews about Nicki Platt


RS
Merseyside

29th June 2011

Janet Goosen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I found Janet to be really helpful and already see improvements in both mine and my animals behaviour.


K.L.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

29th June 2011

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Estelle gave us confidence that we could get our dog to be the way and act how we wanted him to be, with her help.She told us how to act with him and how to treat him to achieve this.

Trainer note from Estelle:
A big cuddly teddy bear that didnt realise his own strength and just needed showing what is acceptable behaviour!

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.A
Mansfield. Nottinghamshire

28th June 2011

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Linda was so helpful and a brilliant person to deal with. We have been delighted at the response of our dog to the advice given. Things are working out really well.

We were especially pleased with the way Linda made herself available to help us at times convenient for us.

Ginnie absolutely loved her!

Trainer note from Linda:
Ginnie's owner is an avid gardener and was finding it frustrating having to shut Ginnie away whilst she was gardening as Ginnie barked when outside in the garden which was also annoying the neighbours. With some consistent training owner and dog can now be outside together with patio doors open so everyone can enjoy the lovely summer weather in peace. Good girl Ginnie.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mrs C
York

28th June 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Puppy Management

I thought Tina was excellent! Yogi seems to respond well to the training.

Trainer note from Tina:
Yogi, a gorgeous Tibetan Terrier was doing all the "usual" puppy behaviours. i.e. mouthing with his rather sharp teeth, jumping up at the children, stealing shoes, tea towels and the children's toys! I explained why these things were happening and showed his owner how to provide a more constructive regime for him andteaching him that some behaviours were just not acceptable. If there is a relapse, I will of course be on hand to help.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Ms J M
Hildenborough, Kent

27th June 2011

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We were both impressed with Lee, the way he put us at ease and answered all the questions we had and more. Within the hour with him working with Jack we thought we had a new dog. We are now able to have people round without them being attacked. We are still going to work with Lee and look forward to our next lesson

More reviews about Lee Hardy


Mr & Mrs S & D. B
Derby

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training