Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

8th May 2012

I can see the light at the end of the tunnel and accept most of Bryan's anxiety has been caused by me, so thank you Kim and I will definitely keep up the good work we achieved tonight with him.


S.L.
Newhaven, East Sussex

8th May 2012

Harley is a completely different dog since Kevin came to visit us and show us what needed to be corrected. Harley has gone from a 150 lb nightmare to absolute dream dog. Harley has become a pleasure to be around, I was very skeptical that we would be able to correct her negative behaviours but in one afternoon she has made a complete 180 and we are all very happy. My neighbors have also commented on what a difference they see in Harley.

Money well spent and would highly recommend your program and Kevin to anyone seeking guidance.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


K.H.

7th May 2012

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Hank came to us at 13 months old having been sacked by the Guide Dogs for being too inquisitive. He pulled aggressively on the lead and when let off the lead dosappeared for over an hour, and was also out of control when he saw kids playing with balls.

We went to dog obedience training and all they suggested was to put a halti on him and reward him with treats, which didn\'t work.

Since meeting Lynn Hank (and our)life has changed. After 2 visits (5.5 Hours)Hank now walks on the lead without pulling, is learning to resist chasing other peoples balls and is staying close whilst on a long lead. From the fist visit we noticed changes. We now feel increasingly confident that very soon Hank will be going for long walks over the fields off lead.

Trainer note from Lynn:
What can I say, Hank is a lovely Golden Retriever and now she understands what her owners want she is happy to oblige.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


P.B.
St Albans Hertfordshire

7th May 2012

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called

The confidence that you have given us, as a family, has been life changing.

The original trainer we went to totally destroyed our faith in Tiny, who is an absolutely fantastic dog.

It made us feel better too knowing that the neighbours were watching and asking questions knowing that we were being responsible.

We do use the Halti still, as she will still think about chasing a cat she might spot! Being so big it does help knowing that she isn't going to pull us over!

Sharon, thank you, from us all, and from the bottom of my heart. Having a professional doggy person tell us she's brilliant totally restored our faith in her.

She really does bring us so much happiness.

Thank you.

Trainer note from Sharon:
Tiny is a lovely dog but not quite so Tiny! She needed to learn some doggy manners which my own dog Rafa assisted with and her owners needed some confidence as they had been told that she was aggressive, when in fact there was no signs what so ever of this. The whole family got involved in the training and Tiny is now a well behaved member of the family and a credit to her owners

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


JR
Rhostrehwfa, Isle Of Anglesey

6th May 2012

Lorna MacKay dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Daisy is responding well to the new techniques. It feels strange but seems to work.


P. McC
Glasgow

3rd May 2012

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

I was absolutely blown over after my first session. I have recently moved to the area with Tommy and Florence , my husband is in the forces and frequently away- then I find out I'm pregnant ! I had nightmares about how I will cope with two very bouncy dogs and a newborn. Estelle has shown me the light at the end of the tunnel. Estelle is an asset to Bark Busters, absolutely 100% recommend her to anyone

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


VA
Annesley, Nottingham

1st May 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Toileting

I have 2 dogs of my own and I also foster dogs. Jo helped me with issues with the fosters aggression and dominance. She responded really well and I now know how to spot the behaviour changes. I also had problems with one of my dogs, Max. He woke me up every night to go to the toilet and if I didn\'t he would wee. By using the techniques and changes in the house within 2 nights I stopped being woken up. I can\'t tell you how much if meant to get a decent nights sleep after 4 years.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This lady is an experienced dog fosterer who took in an emergency foster dog after major surgery. This dog was terrified and tried to protect herself by trying to take charge in the house and rule her other 2 dogs. She has done an amazing job settling this foster dog in and has used to the techniques to give her own dog confidence. She is skilled with general dog training and just needed to know how to do the behavioural therapy part of it. This has been applied very successfully.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


JT
Romford, Essex

29th April 2012

After working with Kevin we noticed a big improvement with our Mooray. One of our issues was our dogs nipping and tugging our pant legs, well the next day the tugging on the pants has stopped but the nipping still happens also the grass eating and the fact he doesn't really acknowledge his name yet. There was another issue that our dog wanted to attack the bottom of the couch, well he doesn't do that anymore either. We know there is a long road ahead of us in training our pup the way he needs to be and Bark Busters put us on the right track. Thanks Kevin.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


D.F.

26th April 2012

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We're so glad that we were recommended to Bark Busters, its not just trained the dog, its trained us as a family too. Hopefully things will get better now especially on our family walks with the dog together. We have seen a difference on the first day already, who knew dogs were so clever - Bless him

More reviews about Lee Hardy


Mrs. G H
Measham

20th April 2012

Debbie McCulloch dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

From the first session we noticed an improvement in the behaviour of both dogs.Not even that visitors commented too.Life around the house is much more relaxed and our dogs seem much more at ease. Debbie was great at identifing the problems and helping us implement the solutions.Thankyou.


FCD
EH

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training