Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

11th October 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

"Adopted from a friend whose husband is very ill. Had looked after Sam several times, odd days to whole weeks. Although I had not regarded him as a "rescue Dog" it was explained to us that that is in effect, what he is.

Trainer note from Tina:
Sam is a Lakeland Terrier x, and was a lively puppy when I first met him a couple of years ago. His original owners took the Lifetime option which has now enabled his new owners to call me in free of charge to help. He is suffering severe separation anxiety, barks and if attempts to physically stop him are made he can get aggressive because his adrenalin is very high. We are working at leadership and to give Sam more confidence that his owners will always return and that he is safe if they are there or not.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs LH
Maidstone, Kent

9th October 2012

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

David was great with us and the dogs , 121 training was simple and very affective . I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


L.T.
Kingston on Soar, Nottingham

7th October 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

The training techniques were very useful, some results have been very apparent and others still need some help. We agreed to leave Layla's recall leadwork for another session. Unfortunately a few days later when our dog walker arrived, Layla slipped out of the yard and was hit by a car. She was critical for a week, but has since fully recovered. This explains why we are submitting this form now as we have been concentrating fully on her. We would of course need another session for the above but the "walking excitement" and her recall are priorities now. Raw meat diet suggestion has worked very well.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two very nice dogs, but causing their owners problems in various areas with aggression and barking. The foundation work was put in place and now Layla is fully recovered more work can now be done to ensure the other areas are addressed.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Ms G A
Sevenoaks Kent

5th October 2012

Steve Smithson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We've just had our third training session with Steve Smithson of Bark Busters. Steve explained the techniques needed to help us resolve the problems we have had with our dog Tigger. Steve created a relaxed but very professional atmosphere at each of our training sessions. He explained the theory very clearly and demonstrated the techniques with our dog to great effect. The change in Tigger's demeanour and behaviour in five weeks has been truly dramatic! My wife and I realise that whilst Steve has provided us with sound knowledge and new skills, it is up to us to practice regularly with Tigger for the changes to become habitual. Thanks so much Steve for your help!


P.Q.
Preston, Lancashire

3rd October 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I wasn't sure how much I would get from the training but was very surprised at how quickly there was an improvement in behaviour. Jo gave simple, easy to follow instructions and they work! I have to constantly reinforce what I have learnt but the dogs are responding - even Sam who is 11. It is hard work but I am getting results even with Charlie stealing food! Thank you Jo, look forward to our next session walking with food in the woods!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These 2 lovely labradors have great temperaments but were really frustrating their owner with some annoying and embarrassing habits. The worse of which was Charlie who would dive into the dishwasher, steal any food he could and take shopping bags and food off anyone who walks past him. Despite having a very busy lifestyle this lady has had some real results with her dogs and it is a pleasure to see them happily responding to her and her commands rather than going off and doing their own thing. The owner has done fantastically well in getting great results in such a short time!!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


GB
Woodford Green, Essex

1st October 2012

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

In just one session David gave me confidence to proceed with Harvey to achieve with training the outcome the family including Harvey hope for.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


H. J.
Nottingham

28th September 2012

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Andy had an amazing talent with both dogs and people. He listens and is incredibly attentive. Nothing gets past him, but he isn't remotely bossy or patronising. One of my French Bulldogs hates and fears people, but within five minutes Andy was tickling his belly. We were astonished. He's really patient and made sure that we properly digested everything he taught us. There have been instant improvements in the behaviour of both dogs and we look forward to following these up in future sessions


NB
East London

28th September 2012

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Lee was very friendly and easy to work with. He talked through situations well. We saw an instant change with Ellie's behaviour, she is well on her way to being back to how she was

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.N
Coventry

25th September 2012

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Great to have help & support. We can already see the difference after a few days.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


F.L
Derby

25th September 2012

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Sharon was very helpful. I have learnt a lot and been given some good advice. Sharon was very good with Amber. I have also learnt that it is not always the dog that needs the training it is also the owner. Thanks Bark Busters

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


JR
Connah's Quay, Flintshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training