Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

16th July 2012

Craig Steiff dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We have been extremely impressed with Craig who is helping us to reclaim our front door. He has exceptional talent and is able to empower us to treat our Rosie in the correct way, letting her know that we are in charge.

I will definitely recommend Craig to others.

A huge thanks to Craig


JR
Ealing W13

14th July 2012

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

An amazing service. Lynn ensured that I understood all the information she was passing on to me clearly.

After just one session there was such a change in Smokey that everyone who came into contact with him noticed. Smokey now understands his place in the pack.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


H.F.
Stevenage Hertfordshire

14th July 2012

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Can not believe how much Lenny and Pearl responded to the techniques used! Looking forward to future sessions Thank You

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.O
Shirley

14th July 2012

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

A massive change just within the one visit, can't wait to continue our work. Poppy is going to become such a lovely happy dog. So happy and impressed with the service so far. Thank You

More reviews about Lee Hardy


T.R + A.M
Repton

14th July 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jo was the first behaviourist that I talked to and immediately knew through our first phone conversation that she was the trainer for us. Bella was displaying typical guarding behaviour and was making home life disruptive and walks a chore. From the very first session I was amazed at the change in my dog. Not only are most of our issues resolved, she is happier to be led and more settled in her new role. Jo was superb and I cannot praise her highly enough. She helped us understand our dog and our lives have been transformed. Even those sceptical of the ability to change Bella are converted!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This owner sought help as her sister was moving back home to have her baby and there were general concerns about Bella and her behaviour especially as she wasn't keen on new people in the home. Bella has responded really well to the training and is now a joy to be around. She was happy to give up her guarding and to simply enjoy life with her family. The best result being that the family can look forward to their new arrival and not worry about Bella and her behaviour.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


RL
Barking, Essex

13th July 2012

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

David was very knowledgeable and professional, but also put myself and Louis at ease. He explained why Louis behaves like he does, without being judgemental, or making us feel as though we were terrible twins!!

I didnt feel that I was under time restraints, and he explained what we would do, and when, and then went through everything with us, explaining again if I didnt understand.

I felt very relieved.... I have to say that within 2 days I have noticed a difference.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


L.S.
Peterborough

13th July 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Life is now so much better. Both of us now enjoy our pet rather than always being on edge. Tina was great - explained every step of the way - Thank you so much.

Trainer note from Tina:
This young dog had developed very aggressive behaviour towards their daughter's young pup. The problem was that they were moving in with their daughter her partner and a Staffie who got on with their dog, but there were serious concerns about the safety of the puppy,as he really tried to get to him to attack. I worked first with their Staffie, teaching them how to listen to their decisions, walk calmly and nicely on lead and after a couple of visits, I went to see their daughter and their two dogs. Again I worked teaching control of the pup and started work bringing the two dogs together. First on walks (muzzled) then in the garden, all the time making sure that all three dogs were listening to their owners. In the new house, they were kept separate by a gate to begin with, then came the day when I decided all would be ok to allow them to mix. It was fine and since then all three dogs have been playing, walking and are are even left unattended for short periods. There have been no further signs of aggression and humans and dogs are happy.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr and Mrs J V
Bexhill on Sea

12th July 2012

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I was very pleased with Jacquie's approach, she is very knowledgeable & understanding. I now have a different approach to working with Ellie which makes me feel more confident that I will achieve really good results. The nutrition advice I received was an eye opener & thanks to Jacquie I am now addressing this. It's still early days, however, so far I am really impressed.

Trainer note from Jacquie:
Lovely Staffordshire bitch crossed with a whippet, so has a lot of energy. Great session with Ellie responding really well. Love training these breeds-so responsive & love to please their owners.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


G.V.
Wimbledon, London

12th July 2012

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Lynn provided us with good clear, concise instructions and took us through the exercises in a controlled way, explaining each step very carefully. Her grasp of the situation made us feel relieved that at last someone would be on hand to offer advice and experience, for us to change Aggies behaviour and enable her, and us to benefit from a better relationship. We look forward to Lynns expertise and advice over the coming months

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L. M.
Hemel Hempstead Hertfordshie

12th July 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Tina was/is excellent to work with - she trained us well! We now have a range of strategies to practice and are aware of the importance of regular and consistent training/praise/refocusing. Sadie is responding positively on all aspects - except toileting which is still a major issue for us.

Trainer note from Tina:
Sadie is a pretty rescue Boxer who was one of many probably being used as breeding machines. She has made great progress having been very nervous of the "real" world. The toileting is likely to be the final indication of her anxiety and I will review our work on this on my next visit.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs S S
Tonbridge, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training