Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

9th April 2012

Zoe White dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Zoe spent 3 hours with me and Patch at home, everything she explained to me was like a 'cloud lifting' I could see where I was going wrong. Patch is responding well to 'bahh' and I can see an improvement already.

I am really pleased thank-you.


S.C
Knowle, Bristol

8th April 2012

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Phillip was very helpful, understanding and gave us great confidence that Archie would be the dog we wanted. He (Archie) responded to Phillip well and I could not believe the change after our first meeting. We are so looking forward to to being able to let him free in the park, and being a much more placid dog, who know's his boundaries.

Thank you Bark Busters & Phillip


M. B
Tooting Broadway, SW17, London

5th April 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We were very impressed with the way in which our therapist addressed the issues we were having with Jess. Depite Jess' slight deafness, she responded very well to training. Jess is a very happy dog and with ongoing training she will become a much more settled and calm dog.

Trainer note from Tina:
Jess is a rescue dog who had had 3 homes before finding her "forever" home. Jess had bitten various members of the family, which is likely to be why she'd had 3 homes before. This family were not prepared to give up on her and at 8 yrs old they were concerned that the issues could not be resolved. However, I worked with all the family to give them confidence, explained that her deafness may cause her to be nervous/anxious. With daily calm work she will continue to improve.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs J B M
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

5th April 2012

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Dear Phiilip, further to or initial customer response questionnaire we completed after the first session, thank you again for coming along to our second session last Friday. It was a good session and gave us lots more confidence with Badger. I am more than happy for you to publish this email on your website.

Phillip inspires total confidence. He has transformed our dogs' behaviour and our relationship with our dog Badger. Had we known about him when our dog was a puppy, we would have undoubtedly signed him from the beginning and would advise anyone else to do so. We cannot recommend him highly enough.

Have a great holiday in Oz!

Naomi


Mr & Mrs N & B. P
Kensington, London

4th April 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Absolutely amazed at how quick the training worked. We only had 2 session to cover her problems and she really is a different dog. Thanks

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This Staffordshire Bull Terrier became very aggressive with other dogs after she was attacked and badly injured herself. Her owners became scared to take her out. She is actually a lovely natured dog and her aggression was her purely trying to protect herself. The work done by her owners mean that she now knows her owners will protect her. She is a delight in the house and has become much calmer so they can take her out without worrying about her snarling and lunging.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


MW
Dagenham, Essex

4th April 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management

I contacted Bark Busters to give me some tips and techniques to enable me to train my two puppies. Jo was very knowledgeable regarding breed types and was able to give me training tips for both my Toy Poodle and Boston Terrier.

She worked with me showing me a variety of simple but very useful techniques to use with my dogs and the supportive written information she left with me will enable me to keep focussed now I am on my own again.

The session has given me confidence and I intend to continue using the Bark Busters information to ensure I end up with two beautiful and well behaved dogs.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This lady went to buy a Boston Terrier and also came home with a Toy Poodle who has a physical disability. This meant that she has had double the work, plus has had to adapt for a puppy that cannot run and walk as most puppies do. She is the perfect owner for both these pups as she is organised and determined to do the best by her pups by going the extra mile. I am confident that she will have the two beautiful and well behaved dogs that she wants.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


LL
Romford, Essex

4th April 2012

I was very suprised how well this training works, Abby is a totally different dog now, she is much calmer, listens better and just a joy to bring around other people, I feel I have the tools to control her in any situtation, I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


S.R.

2nd April 2012

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Good advice given.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


JR
Wrexham

1st April 2012

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Dear Barkbusters,

After reading the recent article in the Sunday Times about 'racist dogs', I wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for finally bringing some public awareness to this problem.

Last year, I adopted a 3 year old rescue wire-haired dachshund called Lula, who came to me with a huge list of problems such as persistent barking, pulling on the lead, aggression towards other dogs, aggression towards visitors and family including biting one of my children, chewing things when left alone and constantly scavenging for food when out on walks.

However, worse than any of these was Lula's apparent racism.

Living in South London you can understand that keeping Lula was becoming untenable. My black friends hated my dog and I needed to cage her when they come round. Her aggression was horrendous, and she clearly and obviously picked out black people, especially black men wearing hats. I was being labelled as someone who had a racist dog.

The article in the Sunday Times really rang true for me, and I am so relieved that I am not the only person with this very awkward problem. Although Phillip Gazzard (who has been patiently and wisely helping me with Lula's list of problems) had told me it was more common than I thought, to see it reported in a national newspaper has given me a huge sense of relief and has made me believe that I can tackle the problem with Lula, and that she isn't actually racist, just afraid of things she has never come across before.

Since my first 3 hour lesson with Phillip, Lula is a totally different dog. Phillip's knowledge about dog psychology and diet has meant that I now fully understand the reasoning behind Lula's behaviour but most importantly what I need to do to resolve her behavioural issues. It has also meant that my children feel so much happier with Lula being around and being part of the family.

Lula took a slight step backwards recently when we moved house, which was clearly very unsettling for her, but Phillip has been back to help (thankfully I opted for the Gold Service!!!!) and will be coming back again soon to help with the final issue to tackle; that of fear of other dogs.

Phillip is just lovely and is an extremely knowledgeable and professional teacher, which has meant that I now have the confidence and also know the techniques to solve Lula's issues. I've always known that she is a lovely dog, but it's thanks to Barkbusters and especially Phillip Gazzard that I can now start fully enjoying her.

With best wishes and many many thanks

H. U (Clapham London)


Mrs H. U
Clapham, London, SW4

31st March 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Less Hyperactivity, good improvement in behaviour, less barking and less jumping up.

Trainer note from Tina:
This is a lovely young Golden Retriever pup, lively and friendly. I showed his owners how to deal with the behahaviours they wanted to control, general management including diet. I saw him again today and he's so much calmer and more responsive and we worked on his leadwork, giving up items and preventing him from keep picking up stuff from the street!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr and Mrs N T
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training