Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

1st August 2012

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We initially contacted Linda some two years ago and we had tremendous support from her with our two dog terriers. Recently we have had a bitch terrier added to our family and sibling rivaly started. The level had increased over a number of weeks and at our wits end after the last fight, we feared one of the dogs would be seriously injured, we made contact with Linda. Though our guarantee had expired she made the time to visit us again as she was in our area. We can't thank her enough.

What a relief, with words of encouragement, refocus on some basic techniques and introduce some practical house rules we saw a calmness return to our household. We think the terriers are happier too, they seem to understand the reinforced boundaries and we feel back in control. Thank you Linda, your expertise, advice and support was greatly appreciated. Especially thanks from Dibble, Barney and Milly.

Trainer note from Linda:
I had to help these dogs, I really didn't want to see any of them have to be rehomed especially as Milly was a rescue dog. Their owners are committed to the training and I'm sure there will be no further problems.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Ms L
Whixley, Nr York

1st August 2012

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Fantastic and easy to use techniques that have improved Cali's behaviour really quickly. Has also given us as owners a better understanding of how our behaviour leads to Cali thinking she's higher in our pack than she should be.

More reviews about Neil Price


KJ
Runcorn, Cheshire

31st July 2012

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Puppy Management

Following an accident, it was recommended to me that I get a pet as a form of therapy. After extensive research into the responsibilities of having a dog, my black Labrador, Yonkers, joined the family at 8 weeks old. Having chronic back and ankle problems it was imperative that Yonkers be well trained from the very beginning, which is when Phillip from Bark Busters came on board.

Philip initially took me through the principles of his method of training. Understanding the principles allowed me to correct unwanted behaviour immediately and confidently, which in turn not only made me a happy owner, but made Yonkers a happy puppy; after all, they only want to please you.

Yonkers is now almost one year old, and is extremely well mannered, socialised and all together well rounded. My biggest blessing was when Philip taught me how to make Yonkers "clean"; this took in total three days. It was an absolute god send, as having back problems I did not want to be bending down and cleaning floors for 6 months!

I am extremely pleased with the method of training that Bark Busters taught me, and on those occasions when I just wasn't getting it quite right, they were there for me over the phone or would come and visit me so they could demonstrate where I was going wrong. I've definitely learned a lot from Philip, and would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants their dog or puppy to be happy and well rounded; I can't tell you how many compliments Yonkers has had for being so well behaved! And cute of course.


M. R. H
Finsbury Park, London, N7

31st July 2012

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Lee asked lots of questions about Rocky's behavior, then explained clearly, why it was happening, so we understood perfectly how to behave when training Rocky and the importance of being the leader of the pack. Five days on and we have seen a huge improvement in Rocky's behavior, still early days though and lot's to do. Lee also suggested a change of diet as the food we were feeding Rocky had a high sugar beet content, since changing to a more natural product, with no beet, Rocky is much calmer.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.R
Coventry

31st July 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We have a Miniature Shnauzer named Star. She is nearly 2 years old and we got her form a puppy. She is a well mannered dog but began to have barking issues especially towards adults and children when she is on the lead after we were burgled at 3.00am in the morning whilst we were asleep, she chased the horrible criminals out of our house. I got very anxious walking her and Jo came to the rescue. Have seen Jo twice in the space of 2 weeks so far and Star no longer barks as people enter the house and she "heels" whilst walking. I am learning through simple techniques how to take away her protectiveness/fear and this is showing Star that "we protect her" NOT THE OTHER WAY ROUND. Thanks to Jo and her guidance, help and practical techniques, our lovely dog can now become the "Star" that she is. It's amazing!!!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This lovely little dog has bags of personality and tried to take on a bit more than she could handle after the burglary. She felt she had to chase everyone away both in and outside the house. Her owners have worked hard to make sure she knows that she doesn't have to do this and she is now a much more settled and happy dog who can enjoy her life rather than being constantly on guard. Particular credit goes to her young owner who has really helped her parents with Star.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


JW
Basildon, Essex

31st July 2012

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

From Bark Busters first visit with Lee Patch responded well to commands. We look forward to the next 2 weeks working with our pet Patch and with the techniques given to us by Lee

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.L
Warwick

30th July 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

I found Tina very helpful and easy to understand.

Trainer note from Tina:
This is a situation where due to illness the bond between one owner has been lost and nervous aggression has started. I also pointed out that the little dog had some hearing problems, so asked that she be taken to the vets. This will be a slow bond building exercise, starting with small steps over a number of weeks.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs L W
Aylesford, Kent

30th July 2012

Lee Hardy dealt with: Puppy Management

Lee was a god send. My puppy was doing all the usual mischievous things puppies do, this was starting to drive me mad and think I had done the wrong thing by having him. He literally drove me to tears. From Lee's first visit my pup's behaviours had a noticable change, I had my first full nights sleep after 3 weeks of being woken and all down to Lee's training. I would say a trainer from Bark Busters is a must for any dog owner.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


E.S
Measham

28th July 2012

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Hello Linda, I just had to tell you what we have done today. I took Charlie to a local pet show and I was brave enough to register him for the show ring! I wasn't intending to do that, I thought Charlie would be all over the place and that I would forget things. Time came for the show ring. I knew even if we did well I couldn't get a prize because my son owns part of the company which was organising the event. Well, suddenly there we were, walking around in the ring, fast, slow, fast, very slow and finish with a normal walk. Charlie was brilliant, he seemed to enjoy it as if he had been born for it. We were chosen for the next round and judging. When the Judge came up to me she said that she was sorry she couldn't award us any prizes and if we hadn't been related to the company she would have given us second place because she said, "You and Charlie were at one with other, he trusts you and keeps looking up at you. You kept talking to him and your body language was good. No treats and clickers (and there was a lot of that going on and Charlie hardly reacted to the noise of the clicker although he knows what it means, he just carried on). He didn't fidget throughout the waiting time, he was very patient. Continue your training and you will have a really good, willing dog." Amazing, that meant such a lot to me and has given me more confidence with Charlie.

However, I owe a lot to you Linda, because Charlie and I are beginning a special relationship and it is you that helped this happen. Thank you, today was a special day!

Trainer note from Linda:
This show took place just two days after my second visit/session with Charlie and his owner. You can imagine just how pleased I was with their result. Well done to them and with all the hard work Charlie's owner has put in he will continue to grow into a well mannered boy. Congratulations.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Ms E
York

28th July 2012

Craig Steiff dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I was very surprised by how quickly Alfie changed his bad habits in a very short space of time. Using simple, easy to follow techniques, that I never thought would work; I have seen a massive improvement in Alfie. It's early days, but i'm sure with patient and firm happy training. we will have a much better, happy dog and household.


S.F
UB1 Southall

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training