Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

9th October 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.G.'s dog

Angela was very patient with ourselves and Tilly on her first visit. Tilly is a rescue dog who is nervous about everything. We got lots of support in fixing boundaries and showing leadership. We are very much looking forward to our second visit in a couple of weeks and making further progress.

More reviews about Angela Young


M.G.
MANCHESTER, Greater Manchester

9th October 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of G.C.'s dog

We concentrated on boundary work within the house, Lola jumping up/nudging for attention and Poppies barking. Both dogs as a whole appear to be quieter and the boundary work is coming along nicely - they both respond to the BAH sound instantly and Poppy is much less vocal at people who walk past the house!

My biggest concern is how Poppy acts when out walking, she barks at other dogs and people - the first day following her training she seemed to be much calmer (must have still been chilled out) but this seems to be wearing off, I didn't expect her to be a reformed dog after just one visit and I do have faith in Linda to train me as well as Poppy - as I mentioned to Linda she's my Nanny McPhee so I am looking forward to our next session ☺

Trainer note from Linda:
We still have a lot of work to do with Poppy so this training will be ongoing for a while but we have started off very well.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


G.C.
Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire

9th October 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Marvellous! Sharon is friendly, open to questions, seems very knowledgeable and her confidence is infectious. Her explanation of the possible reasons Ink is behaving the way she is makes so much sense. There is already a noticeable difference when walking Ink and some of this is because of the training we, as new dog owners, needed! Although very early days, we now feel that dog walking will be a pleasure and we look forward to continuing our training with Sharon. Her future help with dog aggression will follow on from this training.

Trainer note from Sharon:
Ink is a lovely friendly dog with people but due to her previous experience is unsure with other dogs. Her new owners are committed to learning how to help her best deal with this. They are all a pleasure to work with

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.S.
Birkenhead, Merseyside

9th October 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.S.'s dog

So we've just had our first session with Lynn and WOW!!! Im over the moon! We have a four year old Siberian husky and a 10year old German shepherd and to be honest I didn't think we had much hope with either of them! Huskys being renouned for being hard to train and naughty and the other being so old and the saying you can't teach an old dog new tricks I pretty much thought we was throwing £300odd down the drain. However, within an hour of Lynn being at our house we had stopped our GSD barking and running to the door and she had our husky walking next to her on a lead without pulling! She was friendly and non-judgemental, something I was very worried about. At the same time very realistic and honest! I felt I could be honest with her about our problems and what we were struggling with and she was there to help us not tell us off. We went over our local park and she showed us what to do and then gave us a chance to practice while she gave us feedback. We have now been set a plan to work on for the next few weeks which we have to commit to doing. I really enjoyed today and I'm really excited about continuing the work lynn has started! I would definatley reccommend!!! Thanks Lynn

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.S.
Watford, Hertfordshire

8th October 2016

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

Jacquie is an excellent trainer, Tosh feels at ease with Jacquie and responded to the training from the first lesson, Jacquie explains the training in an easy to understand and through format leaves you with your own training schedule to follow and when to make contact to discuss progress, reassuring to know Jacquie is only a phone call away if you have a problem, I also like how Jacquie listens to your concerns with your dog and comes up with answers and reassurance, first class all the way.

Trainer note from Jacquie:
A lovely little Jack Russell terrier, who gets a little worried when out in the big wide world!
With his owners help he can now feel a bit braver with those bigger dogs.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


P.S.
Colnbrook, Berkshire

8th October 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We felt it was time to see if we could do something about Juniors grumbling, attention seeking whining, barking in garden and running up to other dogs and people woofing and wagging tail at the same time (thank goodness). Being 7 years old he may be a bit more of a challenge being set in this ways.

Tina gave me plenty of time to go through my concerns and then explained what can be done to help him change. It is early days and Junior and I are feeling the benefits of the training. When you have done things in a particular way for some time it is amazing that it can be changed in a reasonable amount of time. Junior is responding to me and looks forward to the training. And I am looking forward to Tina seeing what we have achieved in the next few weeks and taking the next steps to calmer happier dog.

Trainer note from Tina:
Well, guess who was totally in charge of this household?! Very demanding not an ounce of aggression, but very determined to get what he wanted! As a result he was making up his own mind as to who on a walk were entitled to be there! We did lots of basis work which he really loved as he got lots of praise and attention. He responded really well and also with the leadwork training beginning to focus on his owner rather than look for other dogs. I look forward to seeing his progress myself!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.H.
Biggin Hill, Kent

7th October 2016

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called
Photo of K.D.'s dog

Great session, Trev started learning straight away! We have still got lots to do but the difference in him this week is amazing!!

Thanks Neil!

More reviews about Neil Price


K.D.
st helens, Merseyside

6th October 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We found Anthony to be very polite and friendly, he explained everything clearly. I contacted Bark busters on behalf of my elderly parents, Anthony was very patient with them and didn't rush any of the training. As with anything it is consistency and repetition, it is early days at the moment but we could see changes after only the first session.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


L.M.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

6th October 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

I was at my wits end with the constant jumping & barking,& was totally ignored by lily when trying to get & keep her attention. At the age of 14months I thought I'd left things too late. How wrong could I have been!

Within 5 minutes of Graham's arrival, lily seemed calmer. She learned & performed 'tricks' with ease, she was a changed pup! With Graham's clear instructions, I have kept up with the training & visitors have commented on her changed temperament. At one point I even joked that maybe graham had swapped lily for a different dog!

Thank you for all your help graham. I am looking forward to your next visit to show off her progress & learn even more tips.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.L.
Ilford, Essex

5th October 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

The training is ongoing as I have several issues to sort out with my dog. Lynn is helping and showing me what I have to do.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


G.S.
London

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training