Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

9th September 2016

Manda Denny dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Manda was very informative, patient and helpful,a difference in the dogs behaviour could been seen straight away and has been gradually improving ever since, although there is still a way to go. Manda has been back to see us since to do some work with us on the lead which again was an extremely positive session. She's fantastic with the dog and has such patience with all the members of the household who are involved with the dogs training. Her knowledge is unprecedented and would recommend her and your company to anybody.

Trainer note from Manda:
Wow! Thank you!

This beautiful, large puppy is an absolute darling and lucky to have such as committed family. Both sessions have been enjoyable on my side as well and it is lovely to see him blossom, even if his attention zones in and out. With practise and maturity this will become much easier.

More reviews about Manda Denny


S.M.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

8th September 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I had my first session with Anthony yesterday. It was one of the best decisions I have made. Anthony was very professional and obviously very passionate about what he does. Could not believe how Rory responded to the training methods Anthony used. After his very first day of any sort of training he is now a different dog and even at this early stage he has become much easier . I would most definitely recommend Barkbusters to anyone having canine problems !! Thankyou Anthony.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


J.B.
Kinoulton, Nottinghamshire

6th September 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of R.M.'s dog

Excellent I could not believe the improvement in my dog within an hour of Lee hardys home visit. I am so pleased it's making a difference to our home life already would definetly recommend Bark Busters to anyone .

More reviews about Lee Hardy


R.M.
Birmngham, West Midlands

6th September 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Alex is very friendly and helpful. He is not patronising in the way he explains things and tailored the training session to suit out needs.

The 12 months support really is great value!!

Trainer note from Alex:
This is their first puppy in a long time so they really wanted to make sure they get things right from the start. The first session went really well and we managed to address any issues and concerns they had. I'm looking forward to catching up in a couple of weeks

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.M.
Whitefield, Greater Manchester

5th September 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

We have a very giddy Springer Spaniel pup who, within 3 hours of the first visit was lying calmly at Alex's feet, looking up adoringly at him! Hugo responded really well to the passive leadership techniques and Alex's natural affinity with dogs - it's just Hugo's owners who needed a refresher a few weeks later! We're back on track now and the new harness helps to reduce the pulling & keeps my arms in their sockets! As Hugo is still very young, I'm sure there will be many more challenges ahead however, I have every faith that Alex and the Bark Busters training techniques will help us to deal with them effectively.

Trainer note from Alex:
My training is really about training the owner who in turn can train their dog or dogs. Hugo is a typical young Springer Spaniel who can be extremely giddy. He responded really well on the first session, however as his owner mentioned, it is often them that need further training as Hugo grows up. It won't be long before he becomes a teenager! I've seen him a couple of times and I can't wait to see how he is doing next time we meet.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


E.D.
Prestwich, Greater Manchester

5th September 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Lynn visited us on Monday evening, she could immediately see where a lot of the problems were. Lynn gave us lots of tips and advice that could help with our specific problems, i.e diet, lead work,separation anxiety and barking. Lynn then put us through our paces in training us how to train our dogs, it's going to be a long process but it will be worth it in the end, for both us and Ziggy and Star. Thanks Lynn

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.C.
Barnet, Hertfordshire

4th September 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of M.H.'s dog

It was amazing, we didn't know we had been doing everything completely wrong, we learnt such a lot, and so did Billion, he behaved so well instinctively with Tina, who we all thought was so nice, calm, and knowledgeable.

Trainer note from Tina:
It wasn't that they were doing things "wrong"; with a dog of a different personality I'm sure everything would have been fine, but a clever boy like Billion was taking full advantage of them all! We got all the basics in place including teaching him how to walk on a loose lead, our next steps will be to teach him how to approach other dogs without rushing and barking at them!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.H.
TUNBRIDGE WELLS, Kent

3rd September 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of T.S.'s dog

We are one week in and so far we are very impressed with the results and delighted to say that Olly has responded incredibly quickly to the training, walking him on the lead is no longer a stressful experience and we can even walk past the house with the cats and any dog on a lead without any yelping

More reviews about Lee Hardy


T.S.
Leicester, Leicestershire

3rd September 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Very good within five minutes of graham being here saw a different dog

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


T.B.
Sutton, Surrey

2nd September 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

We have had two visits from Tina now and must say we are over the moon with Ringo's progress. We still have a long way to go but feel confident we can get there with Tina's help. Always friendly and easily contacted and Ringo has responded so well. We are so pleased and can't wait to carry on with it. We finally see a light! We have struggled for 2 years with a gorgeous French bulldog with a bad attitude! Thank you Tina! :)

Trainer note from Tina:
The only reason Ringo has made such good progress is that his owners are totally committed to putting in the work that he so desperately needs! He has a strong "bulldog" personality and was ignoring his owners, charging and biting at visitor's feet and trying to attack any dog he saw! After the first visit when I showed and coached his owners with some basics, they started work! They changed his food which was making his natural behaviour worse with all the cereals, carbs and sugars which helped him to concentrate. Yesterdays session was about teaching him to walk on lead without pulling and to focus on his owners which he started to do very quickly. They will update me in a few weeks time when we will begin to tackle his dog aggression from a much better base!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


H.D.
Ditton, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training