Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

23rd September 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of B.E.'s dog

Lee came to our house for the very first time today to meet our dog. He was very good on giving us advice and training and was very supportive. He taught us a lot and built our confidence up by telling us that our dog can be trained after we thought it was too late since he isn't a pup. We will continue to do the training on a daily basis and look forward to our next visit from Lee. Very pleased. Thank you Lee

Trainer note from Lee:
I even did the hoovering

More reviews about Lee Hardy


B.E.
Leicester, Leicestershire

23rd September 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Anthony was great and got to grips really quickly with the issues. I really felt the session was tailored specifically to my dog and I, rather than generic advice. He gave us plenty of time and spent time working on both indoor and outdoor issues. I can already see a massive improvement in my dog and I'm really starting to enjoy having a dog again!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


S.W.
Ruddington, Nottinghamshire

21st September 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of K.R.'s dog

Alex arrived on time he was very easy to talk to and asked us what was the problem with meg he listened then explained what he could do to help us solve the issues he took his time with both me and sue and showed us what to do the 3hrs passed so quick he has left us with all the info on which we went through

We felt confident when he left

Trainer note from Alex:
Really enjoyed the session with Meg and her owners. Even though they have done really well with all 3 of their dogs, there are sometimes some issues which people struggle to resolve. Although the first session is approx 3 hours it usually flies by for both owner, dog and myself, but in general dogs are listening and behaving better for their owners than before I arrive. Follow support is often important, as although I am good at what I do, we can't always resolve all issues in just 3 hours.

Im looking forward to catching up with Meg and the rest of her family in a few weeks.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


K.R.
Swinton, Greater Manchester

20th September 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We are now a week and a half into following our bark busters training programme, we are absolutely thrilled with the progress Max is making and the confidence we are feeling now. Tina explained things so well and helped boost our confidence with new strategies. We look forward to working with Tina again.

Trainer note from Tina:
One of 3 small dogs Max is not a confident dog, but felt he had to do the job of guarding the whole human/dog pack! The techniques I taught his owners worked with all 3 dogs, but as Max had been showing aggression to other dogs and was pulling badly on his lead, there were some specific new games that we taught him. He really enjoyed the work, getting lots of praise as he was set up to succeed in the exercises. Can't wait to see the progress myself!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


H.P.
Sittingbourne, Kent

19th September 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Gayle, Jim and I would like to thank Ben for his patience with us when he came to help us with our new dog Bertie (10 months old). We have only had him for just over a week!

Ben gave us lots of tips on how to deal with his problems, both in the house and on walks.

The three hours we spent with Ben gave us more confidence which we hope to pass on to Bertie.

We are working on these tips and slowly Bertie is getting better.

Many thanks again Ben.

Kay.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


K.A.
Stithians, Truro, Cornwall

18th September 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Impressed with Ben's professionalism and patience.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


C.O.
Lostwithiel, Cornwall

17th September 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of D.P.'s dog

An excellent time with Kevin, he listened carefully and took time to understand the concerns we had with our dogs. Very informative and amazed at how effective the techniques he taught us are,

We're quite confident that if we are consistent in applying these that the behaviours we want to change will disappear in a very short time (if they haven't already !!)

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


D.P.
Branscombe, Devon

17th September 2017

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Very professional, friendly & relaxed. Felt assured that any future problems, just ask and they will be there to support and guide.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


L.F.
Nr Scunthorpe, Humberside

15th September 2017

Ryan Busst dealt with: Puppy Management

Ryan was very friendly and informative. Ge gave us a lot of helpful tips and did demonstrations with our puppy so we know what to do ourselves. He left us with an information sheet that we can follow so we don't forget anything he said. We would highly recommend his services.

More reviews about Ryan Busst


L.B.
Birmingham, West Midlands

13th September 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I thought you might like to know how Maggie is doing, I hope you don't mind. She is doing so well, Tina ☺ We can now walk her past people without her reacting, which is brilliant and such a relief. A chap walked up to us the other day to ask directions, we sat her down and she was as good as gold. Occasionally, she will huff and puff but we reassure her that everything is ok and she is fine. Even cyclists and tractors now she doesn't react to. We have been walking her into Ash a lot which is getting her used to lots of people and dogs and taking her out of her comfort zone. She is still not good with other dogs when on the lead apart from when we walk her into Ash. If she sees another dog then she will just look and doesn't react. I think it's because Ash is not her territory maybe?

The golden retriever that she used to react to when we walked her past the house had to be put to sleep a couple of months ago so walking her past the house has not been an issue. However, the lady has just bought two Spoodle puppies. They have not been out in the garden so far and Maggie doesn't know they are there yet.

There is only really one hurdle left to get over and that is the Vets. We haven't needed to take her yet but I am sure there will come a time when she will need to go. We realise that we will have to muzzle her and have bought a new muzzle just for when we have to take her to the Vets. I will be doing muzzle training with her over the next couple of weeks, as I am on holiday so will have lots of time to do it.

I can't thank you enough for all your help and training advice. Maggie is a different dog now and although it has sometimes been hard work, it has definitely all been worth it. I can't believe how far she has come. I found an old e-mail the other day which I sent to the rescue centre just after we got her to let them know how she was doing. When I read through all the problems she had back then, I suddenly realised how far she has come. She is still not a 'Party Girl', as you once said and I don't think she ever will be but we know her faults and thanks to you, we know how to manage them.

We are, of course, still doing training with her every day, maintenance training, sit, leave, recall when she is off the lead etc. you will be pleased to hear ☺ We realise that it is really important to keep it up.

I will definitely recommend you to anyone that needs a dog trainer.

Trainer note from Tina:
I worked with Maggie and her family over the course of a year, she is a rescue dog from Romania and had real trust problems, being suspicious of all strangers and even some people she saw fairly regularly. She was a sheep chaser, reactive to all forms of transport and almost all dogs she met. Her owners have been so diligent and consistent with the tailor made training programme and with support, they have done a wonderful job and can now enjoy her. She will NEVER be a party girl, but is a much happier relaxed girl now!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


K.M.
Ash, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training