Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

10th August 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Brilliant service

5 star plus

Kiki made amazing progress in a very short time and responded straight away.

I totally recommend Bark Busters

Trainer note from Tina:
Kiki is a cute, clever little Pug who had managed to take control of all the humans in the home, but definitely gave way to the two beautiful cats!! She loved the training, caught on so quickly proving that Pugs are definitely not stupid!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


L.S.
Bromley, Kent

9th August 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We were a bit sceptical about what could be achieved with our completely untrained, and very dominant little terrier. Her response to the training was unbelievable. Kevin is an excellent trainer (of people and dogs!), he was very clear and patient. He helped us understand what the problem was and gave us very simple tools to fix it. We are thrilled to have a totally different dog on our hands, and wish we'd called him sooner!!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.M.
Cranbrook, Devon

8th August 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Ben introduced himself and fully explained what he could achieve for us with our spaniel "Ellie". She was beginning to show early signs of aggression which we wanted to nip in the bud.

He showed us numerous practices and procedures to address this. He was thoroughly professional and very polite with his mannerism. It was a very pleasant experience for us and our dog.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


L.S.
Ivybridge, Devon

7th August 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Excellent job done!

More reviews about Ben Jordan


E.D.
West Cornwall, Cornwall

5th August 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Toileting Other
Photo of L.P.'s dog

Alfie had a lot of issues, nipping, chewing, urinating and pooping indoors and seemingly aggressive behaviour especially towards other animals and visitors. Jo showed us how to "get control" of the front door and making Alfie pay attention to us. Once we had obedience in the house a lot of his issues resolved themselves. (This process took approx 1 hour!). We are currently working on his "outside" issues and are having good results. Jo was fantastic and offered lots of useful and practical advice. We felt well supported and are looking forward to our third visit to work on socialising Alfie with other dogs. Thanks Jo!!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Alfie is a Border Collie/Fox Terrier Cross stray dog that came from Ireland via the Dogs Trust. He was believed to be approximately 2 years old, but a lot of his behaviour in the home has proved to be that of a much younger adolescent. (It is very difficult to guess a dogs age when they are not microchipped.) In addition to his adolescent issues, he was fearful of visitors, running and barking at them would do the same with the family late at night. He did not have the confidence to "guard" the house and needed to know that the family would do the job. Once boundaries were in place Alfie has relaxed and is becoming an obedient, loving and friendly family dog. It always take time with rescue dogs but given that time they make wonderful companions.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


L.P.
Chelmsford, Essex

3rd August 2017

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Tracey was brilliant,it hasn't even been a week and we can see a big difference already.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


R.S.
Atherton, Greater Manchester

3rd August 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of L.C.'s dog

Very Good, clear explanation of techniques and how to use them.Izzy seemed to pick up the training very quickly. We will be continuing the training ready for the next appointment. We are both very happy with the training and Lee

More reviews about Lee Hardy


L.C.
Derby, Derbyshire South

3rd August 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Since the arrival of a new pup, my Tibetan Terrier, Wilson, has become aggressive when he sees other dogs. This has caused obvious stress and concern, hence my contacting Barkbusters. The Strategies provided by Lee have been excellent and now, with consistency on our part, I feel positive about managing Wilson's behaviour.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.B.
Hilton, Derbyshire South

2nd August 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

24hrs after Ben's visit and we've calmly walked past a large barking growling dog and a couple of very excited Yorkies. I've genuinely never seen Jack so completely 'not bothered' around another dog (me too!). There's still plenty more to do, but with my confidence boosted and the tasks I've been given to practice, I know we've got this!

More reviews about Ben Jordan


F.O.
Trewellard, Cornwall

2nd August 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety

Information given was instructive and helpful. Lee has a calm and reassuring manner which was perfect for us and Ginny.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.B.
Ilkeston, Derbyshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training