Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

3rd June 2017

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Jacque was great gave us lots of strategies and spent lots of time with us practing them. Also gave lots of advise.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


B.H.
Woking, Surrey

2nd June 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of J.H.'s dog

Jo did a fantastic job of quickly getting to the root cause of Cookie's behaviour issues. She listened attentively and provided structured feedback and solid ideas that we can use. It has only been 24 hours since Jo came to our home to work with Cookie, but through using her techniques, Cookie's behaviour has improved already. Jo is very approachable and clearly loves what she does for a living. I would highly recommend her for any training needs.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Cookie is a English Bull Terrier and I originally saw her as a puppy over two years ago. Her owners have done an excellent job of raising an obedient and well behaved dog. However, she is a sensitive dog and recent family changes have worried her and she has been playing up as a result. This can happen with any dog. They are social animals and respond to what is going on in their environment. Cookies owners are committed to helping her and I am confident that they will be able to sort it out very quickly.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.H.
London

2nd June 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.C.'s dog

Very impressed that Lee got Basil to stop pulling on his lead when walking and will now drop his ball almost every time he is told. We are practising every day but haven't quite got Basil to leave his ball when it is being thrown. We will keep persevering. So far so good.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


L.C.
Castle Donington, Derbyshire

1st June 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Puppy Management

We had a fantastic first meeting with Sharon. I was a little anxious before she arrived. I wasn't sure if this was the right thing for us to do. Within 10 minutes I realised I should have done it sooner. Sharon was very supportive and helpful and so easy to talk things through. I didn't expect to do so much on our first meeting. I have been left with written instruction which will really help when there is so much to take in. I have gone from feeling so negative with my 5 month old Border Collie to feeling so positive and can't wait to watch my beautiful puppy turn into a well behaved adult dog. Just knowing I can contact Sharon at anytime for support is great and I cannot wait for our second meeting to show Sharon how well things are going and for Meg to develop into a lovely family dog which I can take anywhere.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


V.B.
Shotton, Flintshire

29th May 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Gina was clearly very experienced and explained the Bark Busters method of training, the theory behind it and happily answered all my questions. She was very encouraging throughout and gave advice for every scenario that I threw at her!

Gina explained the psychology behind communicating with a dog, the importance of establishing leadership and giving them boundaries in which they can relax and 'just be a dog'.

Lola responded so well to the techniques and showed improvement within minutes without the need for treats or aids.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


L.W.
Bath, Avon

29th May 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of G.L.'s dog

The training is going well. Coco has taken really well to not being the leader. Bailey has been up & down the stairs whereas before Bailey would stand at the bottom of them & shake, absolutely amazing & they are doing a lot less barking. Sienna has followed commands really well but has always been the more relaxed one out of the 3 of them. A little more hole digging from Sienna but overall I'm really pleased to have been involved with Gina Hinsley as our trainer. Thank you so much for your help in the training.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


G.L.
Gloucestershire

27th May 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Lynn was fantastic. She was very reassuring about the training we had already done and gave us some great tips. She gave us a great training plan and was very to the point with what we needed to do with Bailey. I would very much recommend her!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.Z.
Harlow, Essex

27th May 2017

Aaron Noble dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.C.'s dog

Aaron was fantastic and Lacey took to her training well. Lacey is a very excited 9 month old but Aaron was great with her and understood how to deal with Lacey. We as a family are amazed at what she can do and all it needed was us to understand how to do this which Aaron showed us. Lacey is still a work in progress but is learning everyday. We look forward to Aaron's next visit.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


S.C.
Stockport, Greater Manchester

26th May 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Puppy Management Other

I cannot recommend Sharon enough - she has been fantastic! When we first saw her my husband and I were struggling to contain our puppy's excitement and he was proving to be a real challenge. With a few simple techniques, Sharon really helped us keep him calm around the house and teach him how to be a part of our family in the right way!! He's still bonkers but at least it's in a more contained fashion, and when we allow, not when he chooses!! Sharon has always been on hand by phone or email for any other questions we have had and I have found it reassuring to know I have someone to help me - Albee is the first puppy I have had sole responsibility for so I wasn't really sure what to expect, and it has been great having someone to help even if it is just to tell me I am doing it right.

It's not just the initial problems that Sharon has helped with, and she has also come up with great ideas to help other issues that have developed as Albee has got older.

It is obvious that Sharon does not see this as just a job and really takes an interest in you and your dog. She wants to help you get the best out of them and build up a relationship so you can really enjoy your dog. Through helping me to enjoy my dog more, Sharon has also given me the confidence to try things that I never thought I would do - we do obedience and agility classes and hope to compete very soon (although Albee is recovering from surgery on his knees so this is on hold for now).

I would not hesitate in recommending Sharon to others - she never made me feel like any question I asked was silly, or that any of my dog's problems were down to me, and she really took time to find out about me and my dog and had a genuine interest in helping us succeed.

Thanks Sharon!

Trainer note from Sharon:
Albee with his cute eyes and face was initially making life hard for his owners. But once shown how to communicate with him and guide him into making the right decision he soon became a well behaved member of their family. Watching their relationship grow has been an absolute pleasure. I know you are all going to continue to learn together and have lots of fun.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.S.
Chester, Cheshire

26th May 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Our first session was very informative and helpful with clear explanations and demonstrations. Anthony's experience with dogs shows through and he has given me the confidence to continue with Polly's training knowing that I can contact him with any problems.

I am sure that with Anthony's help I will be able to complete the training successfully.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


L.M.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training