Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

23rd November 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very well explained what we need to do. Excellent all round,

Trainer note from Tina:
This lovely boy was lucky to find a new home with these lovely people! He has some issues, but is basically a lovely boy who needs simple rules and boundaries and is then happy!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


R.H.
Gillingham, Kent

21st November 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Anthony listened really carefully to the problems we had with the 3 dogs. He explained the training techniques and theory behind it very well and made everything clear and easy to understand. The first session was over 3 hours long so was very comprehensive. There was alot to take in but the dogs responded really well, almost immediately. The follow up service was very efficient; Anthony sent me lots of extra information for me to read through. I am looking forward to the next session and I feel much more confident now that, together, we will be able to address the issues which we have with the dogs. I would highly recommend Anthony and Barkbusters.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


H.B.
Louth, Lincolnshire

20th November 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Anthony re-assured us that Elliott was not as bad as we thought he was, we are not making a lot of progress as a lot of things were done with him on his own, but he is usually with our other two dogs, which distracts him from us. We will definitely need help when walking all three dogs. We are very pleased that we have instigated this and with Anthony's help we will get there.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


A.C.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

19th November 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Puppy Management

Absolutely awesome. Jack was 10 weeks old and we had had him a week. He would not settle in the crate so we were experiencing sleepless nights because of his barking,whining and crying. He was completely stressed out.

Lee visited us after the first week and observed Jack around us and our other two dogs. Lee explained that Jack was not suffering from separation anxiety as I thought but letting us know that he was the boss.

Lee introduced us to the technique. Within half an hour, Jack was in his crate and sleeping soundly.

I used the same technique when it was time for bed and after 15 minutes Jack was settled and asleep. We used this technique for a couple of nights but Jack now goes to bed straight away with no issues and only cries to let us know that he needs the toilet. Mostly he sleeps through from 10 o’clock until 6 in the morning.

We are continuing with the training with further home training visits booked.

I cannot reccomend Bark Busters and Lee enough.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


R.H.
Derby, Derbyshire

18th November 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Did not know what to expect at all but session turned out to be so informative and enjoyable both for Elsie and ourselves. Sharon talked to us for a while about the difficulties we had with Elsie and explained things we were doing that weren't helping! She then did some exercises with Elsie and we got to practice too, you could see Elsie was really enjoying using her brain to think and learn. We have continued with the exercises Sharon showed us and Elsie is doing good. It's small steps but we feel confident Elsie will get there as will we with Sharon's help.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


A.B.
Wirral, Merseyside

18th November 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Anthony was very professional and polite. He explained how the session would run and was very clear in his descriptions of what we would be doing and how this would influence the behaviour of Jackson. Techniques were described well and demonstrated before being applied.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


J.H.
Hucknall, Nottinghamshire

18th November 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

First session went really well.

Started with the dog running into the lounge barking ended with the dog relaxed

More reviews about Angela Young


H.A.
Lostock hall, Lancashire

17th November 2017

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I have a 16 month old Poochon called Bailey and was stressing the family with constant barking out of the window all day long, we were constantly shouting at him with no response. He had separation issues with myself and I felt constantly tied to him. I called Bark Busters and was visited by Jacquie OMG she's amazing i have a new dog and people can't believe the difference after just one visit, still ongoing with a couple of trivial problems but amazing !!! thank you so much Jacquie and would highly recommend you xxxx

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


K.S.
Basingstoke, Hampshire

17th November 2017

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I have a 16 month old Poochon called Bailey and was stressing the family with constant barking out of the window all day long, we were constantly shouting at him with no response. He had separation issues with myself and I felt constantly tied to him. I called Bark Busters and was visited by Jacquie OMG she's amazing i have a new dog and people can't believe the difference after just one visit, still ongoing with a couple of trivial problems but amazing !!! thank you so much Jacquie and would highly recommend you xxxx

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


K.S.
Basingstoke, Hampshire

17th November 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

The training made a lot of sense. Although we did not want to make some of the changes we could see that it was necessary for training purposes. Three weeks in, and following a second visit, we are already seeing positive changes in the way our boy responds to us. We have also switched to a raw diet which I was very wary of and, for the first time, Albie actually looks forward to his dinner!

Trainer note from Tina:
A very cute clever little dog who had decided that lunging and spinning at cars and other moving items were worth chasing!! We put the basics in place and today we moved matters on to impulse control teaching him to focus and listen to his owner. He's a star in the making!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.G.
Maidstone, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training