Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

22nd September 2016

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Estelle was thorough and gave some practical advice which started to work almost immediately. We are all working hard to implement the techniques and Daisy is coming along great!

After only one visit, it's difficult to provide a comprehensive review, but so far it's looking positive.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


R.T.
Rotherham, South Yorkshire

21st September 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We very much enjoyed the training session with Linda. She explained everything very clearly and answered any questions we had. We were amazed that Dolly actually walked to heel for the first time while Linda was there. There is still work to do but using the techniques we were shown by Linda it is making things much easier.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


H.W.
Snaith, East Riding of Yorkshire

20th September 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.J.'s dog

In a word, 'Brilliant!'

It wasn't the dog that needed training, it was me! After an extended period of illness when the dog was looked after by various friends and family, I had forgotten the correct way to give commands. Gina tuned into my dog and with immediate positive results. I can't thank her enough.

I am now back to being a confident dog owner and we are both much happier for it. Thank you!

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


K.J.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire

20th September 2016

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of I.F.'s dog

Jackie was excellent. I was very impressed with what she did with Spike. It seems she has fixed the barking problem.

Thank you

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


I.F.
Guildford, Surrey

19th September 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.L.'s dog

Altogether amazing - Gina was very clear regarding what our problem was and how to remedy it. The results were quite remarkable our 14 month over excited slightly manic bull terrier who barked persistently and leapt up over all our visitors calmed down immediately. Gina demonstrated how to show her we were the pack leaders rather than her and she caught on pretty quickly. Since Gina's visit Phenny has barely barked at all, this compared with everytime anyone walked past our house, 20 or more times a day. We are going to have to work hard with the jumping up,it hasnt completely stopped partly because it's quite hard to get others to comply with our pleas to ignore her etc - come to think of it we'll have to train our visitors as when they do ignore her she tries really hard and more or less succeeds.

Gina's training has effected Phenny's general behaviour too, she is much calmer in every way and a delight to have around, so - a happy far more relaxed household. Thank you Gina

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


C.L.
FROME, Somerset

19th September 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of G.C.'s dog

Alex was very thorough with his explanations and demonstrations of the techniques involved, the difference in Rosie was almost immediate. The exercises we were left with were easy and very effective. On Alex's 2nd visit we went to our local field where he showed us his recall techniques, again these have been very effective and having practiced them a few times I have been able to let rosie off her lead in the knowledge that I'm not going to loose her (we have lost her 3 times before contacting barkbusters).

Overall Alex is a great bloke who knows his dogs and his techniques, Rosie is now well adjusted and well behaved.

Trainer note from Alex:
I'm really enjoying working with Rosie, her brother and her owners. They really took on board what we discussed and practised on the first session and Rosie has come on leaps and bounds. I look forward to catching up with them all soon.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


G.C.
Sale, Cheshire

18th September 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

So our Shermon was a rescue dog, not that he was badly treated he just couldn't live with his owner anymore as she got ill which left him not getting out and mixing with other dogs, basically he missed out on the puppy association part.So when it came to going for walks as soon as he saw a dog he would rear up on his back legs bark and snarl which was not great for him and not very nice when out for a walk.So my daughter and wife decided to find a trainer and looked online, this is where we found Bark Busters and our local trainer Kevin Mc Donnell. Kevin came out and went through his presentation and the training began, teaching Sherman not to bark at the doorbell or people,Recall,Then after this Kevin took Sherman on the lead to see how he was, with good results he then got us both to walk him round to his car where we were introduced to his dog Bruno.Once introduced we then went for a walk where they played and also practiced long distance recall using the techniques Kevin taught us.As we walked Kevin was saying how Sherman just was confused in what his role was and where he stood, reassuring us that over time doing the techniques we have learnt that he would get better and find his place.. That evening we took Sherman down to Sidmouth and walked passed a few dogs and sat down letting the world go buy only having one bark at a tiny dog.It is early days still but we can see a great change and can't thank Kevin enough for his Training. I can say that Kevin has a very high standard in his ways for training dogs and would recommend him 100% to anyone. THANKS KEVIN from Brian,Lynn and kerry.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


B.R.
Sidmouth, Devon

18th September 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of P.B.'s dog

Tina was a excellent trainer who explained everything to us thoroughly and in a way we could understand. We noticed a change in Margo's behaviour straight away by using the simple and easy techniques.

Trainer note from Tina:
A little too much barking from this little girl and pulling on lead. It was a little too hot that day to do leadwork, so that's a definite for our next session. She responded really well to our natural, calm methods and is continuing to keep the new behaviour with fun training sessions.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


P.B.
Maidstone, Kent

17th September 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.P.'s dog

Very worthwhile 4 hour session. Worth every penny. I could not believe the instant transformation, being able to walk Heidi off lead in public and her listening to me without wanting to attack other dogs was amazing. The problem I have had for a year was rectified in just 4 hours. Kevin is a brilliant trainer and I would recommend him to anyone.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.P.
St Austell, Cornwall

17th September 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Other
Photo of C.C.'s dog

I found Jo to be very experienced and she gave us some good advice and showed us methods that really made sense. I did however find it very expensive especially as we probably do not need to see Jo again as our dogs issues are not that extreme. It would have been better for us to pay for a one off visit as this was all we needed.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
We offer a package where people pay for the first visit and follow ups are free of charge together with phone and email support. It is the owners' choice if they need this ongoing support. We are always very happy if an owner gets the results they want from the first visit. In this instance the dog was fearful of people, constantly barked at visitors and would not allow anyone other than the owners to touch it.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


C.C.
Chiswick, London

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training