Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

25th August 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.M.'s dog

Gina spent an hour talking to us without our dogs present, to find out what was needed from our sessions. She then asked us to introduce our Chihuahuas, who sniffed her for several minutes whilst she observed their behaviour.

We had a great training session and are continuing the training daily.

After Gina's visit we all felt so positive about the way our boys responded; they picked it up pretty quickly and have been much better in the week since the session. We took them to Center Parcs for a long weekend break, and they were very well behaved. :0)

Looking forward to our session.

Trainer note from Gina:
Consistency is key. They will learn by association. Keep up with the daily exercises and you will see the results that you are after. I look forward to hearing from you with their next progress report.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


L.M.
Swindon, Wiltshire

24th August 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Meeting Tina on Sunday was a answer to our prayers. She had brought our first meeting forward due to our growing concerns of Archie's negative behaviour. Archie responded well to Tina which showed us what a lovely dog he will become through improved training. Tina showed us how to manage Archie's behaviour using her techniques of passive leadership. She has given us the confidence to work through a training programme with Archie. It is also good to know that she is only a phone call away should we need to contact her!

Trainer note from Tina:
Now what can I say about that Archie? He greeted me manically, friendly but jumping up and was very demanding for attention. He thought he was in charge of the house and as a result was stealing, guarding items and food and sadly was biting when his owners tried to retrieve items. I did a little work myself with him to help him to understand what was required behaviour and he got loads of praise. I then passed over the techniques to his owners who although a little unsure, started to get the results themselves! By the end of the session he was willingly giving up all his old ways. A great start for the rest of his life is now in progress!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


A.W.
Eridge Green, Tunbridge Wells, Kent

24th August 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other
Photo of E.F.'s dog

Jo spent an evening with us that was both enlightening and reassuring. She managed to identify the many challenges arising from our household of 3 dogs (ranging from a 15yr old to a 3 ½ month puppy). Both myself and my daughter enjoyed the evening learning new methods to add to those we had in place to help manage their very involved relationships. We found Jo very encouraging, I had been a little concerned that we would somehow be 'judged' and found wanting! That worry couldn't have been further from the truth! We both feel we have positive strategies to help create an atmosphere in which our dogs happily play together and we enjoy their company even more (something I didn't think possible!). I would highly recommend their service.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


E.F.
chingford, London

23rd August 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The training was excellent I really find it hard to believe that Misty could learn as much In one session as she has done , and that I already feel more confident , I took her out this morning by myself she wasn't perfect but the improvement was so good and I feel we will get so much better she walked nicely , still wants to go to everyone but I managed her , her on lead work was also good I would deffintly recommend Bark Busters

More reviews about Angela Young


A.S.
preston, Lancashire

23rd August 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Graham was a wonderful trainer for both our dogs. Both are rescue dogs so we know we have our work cut out for us. Roxy is a lovely 2.5 year old staffie who is very affectionate but with occasional bad manners with other dogs. Barney is a 8 month old Bull Mastiff cross who has some socialisation but hasn't had a lot of training.

Graham had a lovely energy with the dogs and got us working well towards both dogs behaving nicely instead of the zoo we started with - well done Graham.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


R.B.
sydenham, London

21st August 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

We found Graham to be a calm relaxing person and a pleasure to be with. We liked him immediately. Our children aged 6 and 10 also liked him and listened attentively to him. We will definitely be seeing him again and look forward to his next visit in due course.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.C.
Bromley, Kent

21st August 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We found the training very good and also easy to understand Gina was brilliant at explaining things to us it's only been a week and we have seen great changes still a way to go but very optimistic. The digging has stopped, only took 2 days, unbeliveable,looking forward to the next session,

Trainer note from Gina:
Thanks for lovely comments. Look forward to working on next steps with you.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


S.R.
Trowbridge, Wiltshire

20th August 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We are delighted with the results of our training session. Kevin is a fantastic trainer and has helped us to understand our dogs. As a result i feel confident with continued practice our dogs will be happier and we will be too.

Thank you Kevin

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.A.
Plymouth, Devon

20th August 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.P.'s dog

Due to mine and my husbands work timetable dog training classes were not an option, we have used before but were never impressed with outcome . Searching Google for Puppy/Dog Training, up popped 'Bark Busters' home training for dogs I contacted them to receive a prompt professional reply from Gina .We are so impressed and happy of the guidance we were given by Gina which has resulted in incredible results with our 23 week old puppy within 6 days doing just 15 mins training a day , worth every penny , makes sense to have your dog trained in the environment it lives . Thank you Gina we look forward to your support over the next year.

Trainer note from Gina:
When owners come on board and use the techniques shown to them to communicate to their dog/s, and put the time in that is needed, the results speak volumes. Enjoy your dog and keep up the great work you've been doing.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


S.P.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire

19th August 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Other
Photo of G.S.'s dog

Before our first session with Sharon I was really unsure and a bit nervous as to what was going to happen. Sharon was very understanding and re-assuring that the issues I faced, with work, would be sorted. Within the first hour or so I could see the dogs behaviours changing. Sharon provided me with tons of advice and a training schedule, which I've already implemented. We only really got to scatch the surface and I know I've a long road ahead, but I feel confident that with Sharon's advice and guidance, I will eventually have a happy and balanced group of dogs.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


G.S.
PRENTON, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training