Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

10th September 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of A.E.'s dog

Excellent service. Ben was very patient with Dora. We now realise where we have been going wrong in that Dora was top dog in the house. She is beginning to know what we want of her and is very willing to please. Looking forward to our next session.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


A.E.
Carharrack, Cornwall

10th September 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called

Luna is responding well to training. I liked Angela's holistic approach and have done research into food and flea treatments since I saw her.

More reviews about Angela Young


S.B.
Lytham St annes, Lancashire

9th September 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Very pleased with the training techniques given to us and demonstrated by Lee our therapist. Washy has reacted incredibly well to them in a short period of time. Overall very happy.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.W.
Coventry, West Midlands

8th September 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Anthony took time to talk us through the theory and the process (and the reasons why) before commencing with the practical training. He was calm and patient. The 3 hours flew by but we were all tired by the end of it as it was intense. He left a written record of the 'homework' exercises we needed to continue with over the next 2-3 weeks before we contact him again, which has been very helpful for us to refer to.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


S.S.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

8th September 2017

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Just delighted with all the information that was provided on our first visit we as a family could clearly see what we were doing wrong. Estelle demonstrated how to help our dogs do the right thing and how we should be reacting to what our dogs were doing. It was definitely an eye opener. We have been putting into practise everything we were advised and we can definitely see some progress. Looking forward to the next couple of week of training and hoping the progress continues.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


M.D.
Walsall, West Midlands

7th September 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.E.'s dog

So Jasper has graduated today! What a wonderful difference Angela has made to our beloved 5 year old crossbreed. Jasper has always been a lovely family dog but had anxiety issues which made him react to other dogs, barking and pulling on the lead. This made walks quite stressful and something none of us looked forward to. Angela made us see that Jasper simply needed direction to see he didn't have to 'take charge' and that he had permission to relax. Angela's fun exercises both in and out of the home let Jasper see he could do that and he very quickly turned consistently to me for positive behaviour cues. I really would encourage anyone to consider Angela's fantastic techniques - her calm personality and love she shows towards Jasper has had such an effect on both him and me! It really is consistency that is the key - Angela showed us the way and its down to us to keep it up. Jasper hasn't forgotten exercises we learnt 12 months ago! It's given me lots of confidence and so much pleasure to see how Jasper has grown up and evolved - and it's never too late to start (Jasper was 4 years old). We've been lucky to have a lively, friendly and loving dog to begin with - he's now an even better version of his beautiful self! Thankyou Angela it's been amazing xx

More reviews about Angela Young


L.E.
Maghull, Merseyside

7th September 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

My 14 week old puppy Ferguson and I spent a wonderful 4 hours with Kevin.

Kevin gave me confidence to carry out his recommended training and thoroughly addressed all the issues that I had. I cannot express enough how grateful I am. It's only early days yet and Ferguson is very young but already the whole family have noticed a huge change with the indoor training. It's only our first day so we still have to put the outdoor training to the test. The small training we have done on recall just in the garden has already proved a success. I am confident that the guidance I have been given will prove to have great results and it has been easy to explain the instructions to family members. Kevin left detailed written instructions, easy for all to follow and a good reminder for myself. Also it is a great comfort to know I will have follow up phone calls to check the progress and that I have the option to ask for advise in the future.

We have spent a much more relaxed evening together, especially at evening meal time. It worked!!!!!!!

Many many thanks and I would certainly recommend this service.

Thank you Kevin.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.B.
Exmouth, Devon

6th September 2017

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.H.'s dog

The training was excellent. Very clear and precise. Tracey spent time explaining not only what we needed to do but the reasons behind each instruction, and how our actions are perceived by the dog. Some of the tips were quite simple but nonetheless very effective. The change in behaviour was immediate, and although it is still a work in progress we are moving in the right direction.

Thank You.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


S.H.
BOLTON, Lancashire

6th September 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of M.S.'s dog

We have been working hard on the advice Lynn gave us. And within 2 days it was clear she was calmer and not so demanding. Her behaviour when walking has dramatically improved, she is not in charge we are, and with plenty of lose lead.

Lynn was clear and precise and very quick to see where we were going wrong. Maggie is so worth the effort, especially being a rescue...

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.S.
Luton, Bedfordshire

6th September 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of M.M.'s dog

We are pleased that we got in touch with bark busters,Alex our trainer gave us lots of advice on how to train Blue our six year old terrier who barked at everything in sight, in just a couple of days with the correct harness and lead he is behaving so much better outside and a lot calmer at home.Thanks Alex

Trainer note from Alex:
Just returned to see Blue and his family today and I am pleased to say he is still a much calmer dog and so is his younger sister. There is still work to be done to reinforce the behaviours we expect from the 2 dogs and to make sure the owners are implementing the training correctly, but I can't wait to catch up with them all in a few weeks time.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


M.M.
manchester, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training