Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

20th March 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Its very early days, infact less than 24 hours since Anthony visited us for 3 hours. The difference in our 2 dogs is significant and they are on their way to having 2 very well trained owners. !!!!! Anthony did not train the dogs, he didn't even interact with them at all, he just told us,in a very easy, calm way what to do. Its just amazing and anyone considering dog training should look here first. It may seem expensive but in our case we may have had to rehome our youngest dog so the cost is worth every penny. We hope we don't need to have any further help but its always there for when/if we need it.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


L.P.
Lincoln, Lincolnshire

20th March 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of F.P.'s dog

The training was very positive and we were all exhausted at the end. We are slowly achieving positive results with Finlay but realise we still have a long way to go. Tina's calming influence during the session was good and at the end we had a different dog. We still have good days and bad days but we are all less exasperated with him now.

Trainer note from Tina:
Young dogs can be very frustrating, but once the humans in Finlay's life began to "speak dog" he understood and began to love the new "games" his family taught him. Young and excitable, but very clever so patience and daily training will help him become the dog he was meant to be!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


F.P.
Horsmonden, Kent

20th March 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.K.'s dog

We were visited by Graham to help with our two excitable dogs and we were over the moon with the training help and advice that we were given. I read reviews before contacting Graham and saw that one said 'Instant results' I couldn't quite believe it until I was walking both my dogs round the block, calmly and successfully! It really was an instant change. I am so excited to continue our training and can't thank Graham enough.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.K.
Hornchurch, Essex

17th March 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.H.'s dog

We are really impressed with Angela. Even after one session Jackson has improved, and we are very excited to see his future progress. Me and Jamie would highly recommend Bark busters to anyone , definitely worth every penny.

More reviews about Angela Young


M.H.
Blackpool, Lancashire

17th March 2017

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Jacquie was brilliant, so helpful, knowledgeable, and experienced. She didn't make me feel silly for not getting things right or for having been trained by my dog! She made me feel confident and looking forward to doing all of the exercises and homework.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


K.C.
Basingstoke, Hampshire

17th March 2017

Neil Price dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting

Neil has been great, really helped us with training our Labrador and very efficient, friendly and reliable.

More reviews about Neil Price


K.F.
Warrington, Cheshire

16th March 2017

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Linda was very friendly and helpful. She was calm and confident and taught us how to respond more effectively to Barney. We have been practising what we were told and have seen a big difference in some of his behaviours. We will need some more lessons and some more advice, but thank you so far.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


D.K.
Barnetby le Wold, Humberside

16th March 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of J.M.'s dog

When we brought Bailey home at 12 weeks Archie was 3. Things were fine intially but as time went on Bailey began to be aggressive towards Archie. Even after neutering Bailey's aggression remained and before we contacted Angela they had fought badly on 4-5 occasions. Seeing your dogs fight is horrible and it had a massive negative impact on the whole family. Archie was very stressed and so was Bailey. We were coming to the awful consideration of possibly rehousing Bailey, however we decided to try Bark Busters and Angela came to see us for her initial 4-5 hour session back in November. The training was very simple but we all had to stick to it and we had made some adjustments prior to review 5 weeks later. We knew that Christmas was going to be difficult due to the changes in the house with the tree etc. which can be stressful for the dogs and I was very despondent at times as the fighting continued. Angela was very supportive and visited us on many occassions and took our 'out of hours' calls and e-mails and tried to help us with the situations we were describing to her. Along with the training we made changes to their food, bedding, routines and with keeping up with Passive Leadership we are now into the second month of no fighting!!. Both boys are calmer and their previous skin conditions (they are terriers) has cleared up. The house is calmer and so are we. The boys get on very well now and have gone back to play fighting and sharing the living room rug. We still have moments as we must remember that they are aminals but we know how to react to the situation now to prevent it escalating. We cannot thank Angela enough for her help and patience as it was very hard not to throw in the towel at times but the reward of seeing my boys playing together is worth the effort for what has only been a few months.

Thanks again Angela x

More reviews about Angela Young


J.M.
Preston, Lancashire

16th March 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We had a great session on Tuesday. I never thought we would see Tilly socialising with other dogs. By the end of our session Tilly was walking side by side with Snoop, Angela's dog. I was amazed and extremely grateful. Gives me real hope that Tilly will get over her fear of other dogs

More reviews about Angela Young


M.G.
Manchester, Lancashire

15th March 2017

Isla Clarke dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.E.'s dog

Isla has helped me greatly so far she was very attentive to our concerns and listened intently to our needs. She was so friendly to both us and Mabel and we totally felt at ease with her. It's only been a week and the training sessions she showed us are working already (Mabel is not the worse drunk at the party ) over the park already.

Thank you Isla looking forward to next session.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


D.E.
Birmingham, West Midlands

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training