Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

17th November 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of P.G.'s dog

Our rescue greyhound had separation anxiety and had shredded the stair carpet, run through the TV, eaten 5 dog beds and a cage. She was so anxious that the day we rang bark busters I was in tears.

Within hours of Alex's first visit, Mabel was much more settled. He worked with us to train us. Everything he said made perfect sense and he gave us practical exercises to do that would help Mabel to know her place in the home and in turn increase her confidence.

3 weeks after his first visit she was out of her cage and we were able to leave her whilst we went to work with the free roam of three rooms. Her destructive behaviour has ceased and she is happy and settled.

The money we paid Bark Busters has been worth every penny; we would have paid out far more in repairing damage to our home. Worse still, we may have given up on Mabel.

We look forward to our continued support from Alex throughout the year and have every confidence that he will help us with recall and socialising her with other dogs.

Alex is calm, reassuring and gifted. A true dog whisperer! Thanks Alex.

Pete and Veronica

Trainer note from Alex:
Separation Anxiety issues can often take a while to resolve, so I was delighted to hear that she is no longer anxious when she is left home alone. I've been back to see them again recently and she was like different dog. I'm not sure who was more chuffed - me or her owners.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


P.G.
Littleborough, Lancashire

16th November 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of P.M.'s dog

The training was thorough and delivered at a good pace. Both myself and my dog 'Louie' gained a good understanding and knowledge of how to attain the standards expected in/around the house.

Sharon our trainer was excellent and her techniques, uniquely tailored to us.

Looking forward to the next lesson and already seeing positive results

Trainer note from Sharon:
Louie is a lovely young dog with lots of good points, with some guidance from me, they will soon have the perfect relationship

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.M.
Moreton, Merseyside

15th November 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Very good and controlled training. Calm, and understanding of dogs.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.T.
sidcup, Kent

15th November 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

I am absolutely amazed at how my lil Jazz has responded. She has severe separation anxiety and has gotten worse since a lil baby has come along. But wow not even a week since our first session and she is like a different dog. I thought this was going to be the hardest thing to do but she has took to it all so well. Sleeps in her own bed, listens to her commands and the big one I found this morning was she was asleep downstairs on her own (she never ever leaves my side) happy and relaxed. Angela was just brilliant, I had got to breaking point with the dog as I can't even pop to the shop without the dogs anxiety getting out of hand. After Angela explained why Jazz is this way she is, it made complete sense and makes a huge difference in how we are with her. Angela didn't make us feel uncomfortable or belittle us. She listened to us, took it onboard and showed us the way. Fantastic and I can't wait for her to come back. :)

More reviews about Angela Young


J.G.
Crosby, Merseyside

15th November 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Thank you Linda on our first session. I'm so pleased with the results within minutes, can't wait to learn more with our future sessions!!!

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


T.M.
Immingham,grimsby, Lincolnshire

15th November 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Anthony was punctual, professional and polite at all times. He asked questions but listened intently to my answers and any questions I had.

The pace was just right and he explained everything carefully.

The practical training was excellent and I saw a difference in my dog straightaway.

Anthony was with us for nearly 3 hours and we covered a tremendous amount. When he left I felt very motivated and keen to get training with my dog. Now, a week later we are progressing well and the notes Anthony sent through keep me focused on what we are trying to achieve.

A very worthwhile investment - I know both my dog and I will benefit tremendously.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


P.A.
Stilton, Cambridgeshire

14th November 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of D.C.'s dog

Linda arrived promptly to our first session, she was absolutely lovely and I saw an instant difference in my dogs. I was a bit nervous as my dogs have quite a few behavioural traits to overcome but it didn't phase Linda in the slightest. We have started with the excessive barking and Minnies pulling and aggression while on a lead. Everyone has said what a difference they can see already and now walking Minnie is a pleasure. Very excited to start recall on the next session. I can't thank or recommend Linda and bark busters enough.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


D.C.
Howden, East Riding of Yorkshire

13th November 2016

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Aaron was fantastic, he gave us lots of useful information and showed us how to deal with Shadows behaviour problems. We saw some improvement straight away and Shadow is making great progress. Aaron explained where Shadows behaviours stem from, giving us a better understanding of our pet, how he thinks and how best to deal with him.

We are looking forward to Aaron's next visit so we can show him how well Shadow is doing. We wish we had contacted Barkbusters much sooner.

Trainer note from Aaron:
This is delightful to hear. Shadow is one of few that I couldn't interact with directly on my first visit due to his aggression towards strangers, but hopefully next time I visit the foundations will have been put in place for me (and him) to be able to sit peacefully in the same room.

Keep up the good work, you were brilliant from the start, you will only get better. I'm glad to have helped.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


P.G.
Brighouse, West Yorkshire

13th November 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Tina was great, she gave us a lot of good advice and training tips without making us feel judged. We can already see the progress our dog is making but it takes a lot of persistence and patience.

Trainer note from Tina:
This little dog lives with lovely people who were getting really anxious about the way he greeted visitors, launching an attack! Luckily he is only small, but what he craved was for others to take control of situations/visitors to show and guide him into new behaviour and consistency is the key to making sure everyone in the household are helping him become a happy, relaxed little boy.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


P.S.
Canterbury, Kent

11th November 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of J.C.'s dog

Very informative first session with Lee

Now I need to keep practicing what I've been shown, so far Milo is responding well and I'm very pleased with his progress after only a week

Looking forward to future training sessions to expand on what I've already learned and get further help and advice with Milo

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.C.
Solihull, West Midlands

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training