Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

10th March 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Really helpful - improvements already.

Trainer note from Tina:
A large, powerful, but sweet tempered girl, who was becoming a wilful teenager! I showed her owners how to get her willing obedience using voice and body language, showing and guiding her into the new way of life. She responded well to the work and enjoyed the one to one work, with her owners being coached through the session.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Ms H V
Linton, Kent

9th March 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Very informative training session.

Trainer note from Lynn:
This little Irish Terrier had a bit of a toilet problem that I was called for, as he was fairly young I did a puppy management session with him. We fixed the toileting problem and made sure that he got the correct education to start him on the right road and I am looking forward to seeing him again soon.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


Mrs B
Hemel Hempstead

8th March 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Phillip's understanding of dogs is brilliant. He gave us some valuable tips about our dog and we saw great progress by the end of the initial session.

Trainer note from Phillip:
Bracken is a wonderfully biddable and intelligent entire male Labrador. His general obedience was excellent from the outset, but he had a tendency to bark when visitors arrived and had also developed a pattern of dog aggression when out with the dog walker. Bracken's underlying problem was simply down to misinterpretation of his role within the pack. Being an entire male he had a propensity to mind the female dogs within the van, and postured up dominantly to other male dogs which had been escalating into aggression. He has responded well to the behaviour modification therapy which has been put in place by his loving owners and his dedicated dog walker -Bruno.

Mrs S & J. L
Clapham, London

8th March 2010

Richard Brewster dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

It was a pleasure to invite Richard into our home. The work undertaken with Neo was amazing to see. To think we have put up with Neo's incessant barking for nearly 8 years. Richard's training programme has changed my life and anyone who knows him. Family and friends are amazed at Neo now. This was the first step to the rest of our lives. Thank you.


G.T
Bredbury, Stockport

7th March 2010

Nicki Platt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Was having major problems with Billy then just after one two and half hour session working with Nicki I have seen a vast improvement already. I am now looking forward to a happy future with Billy.

More reviews about Nicki Platt


SC
Merseyside

6th March 2010

Kim Lummis dealt with: Toileting

Kim's friendly and positive manner and clear and concise instructions have led to Mabel responding quickly and effectively in a very encouraging way. We are thrilled with her progress.

Trainer note from Kim:
Mabel was very scared of strangers coming into her new home. We have worked together to build her confidence, as well as giving her definite boundaries. She is doing really well and her true personality is starting to emerge.

N.M.
Hove, East Sussex

6th March 2010

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Isla has a lovely manner & even when explaining the bad habits we have got into she was not judgemental but explained from the dogs viewpoint how our actions were interpreted. We are really encouraged to see immediate results & to know that we have on hand help and advise to keep us on track to achieve our goals. Many thanks Isla for your efforts!

More reviews about Isla Clarke


SA
Gnosall

6th March 2010

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Very pleased, results practically instant


S & V.C.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

5th March 2010

Nicki Platt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management

I found Nicki's explanation and diagnosis of Buddy's problems to be exactly right and the techniques she showed me have given me the tools I need to help set the rules and boundries for Buddy to ensure that he relaxes and enjoys being a member of our family without him trying to assume responsibility for us all. Nicki is straight forward calm and assertive and clearly loves dogs.

More reviews about Nicki Platt


MM
Merseyside

5th March 2010

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

I noticed a great difference in my dog after the first session. He takes notice every time I use the word BAH. He is walking by my side now and there is no pulling on the lead. I am very pleased with everything that Kim taught me.


J.G.
Hove, East Sussex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training