Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

18th March 2010

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

I have noticed such a dramatic change just from my first session. It actually feels like I am in charge of her. I know there is a lot of work to do but Linda has made me feel like I am capable and I'm looking forward to enjoying taking Sasha out rather than stressed about it.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Ms E
Wootton, Lincs

16th March 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I was amazed at how Ella responded. We were given simple easy to follow exercises and instructions to use that continued to work after Lynn had left. I would not hesitate in recommending Lynn to anyone having problems with their dog.

Trainer note from Lynn:
Ella is a lovely staffie cross who just needed to learn her place in the pack, and some basic rules and boundaries. She no longer jumps up at people or acts aggressively with other dogs She responded very well and was a pleasure to work with even enjoying a good romp with Ralf my boxer.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.P.
St Albans

16th March 2010

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I am so pleased with the results Kim has gained from my two feisty (not feisty anymore) scotties. Kim has a calm, consistent approach and this has helped train me more than the dogs with my attitude toward them! Long term problem of dog - dog aggression I thought could never be resolved and I have tried many other trainers. Thank you Kim for helping me enjoy my dogs and ALL aspects of dog ownership which I knew existed from my previous dog! Wish I'd found Kim years ago!!!


C.M.
Burgess Hill, West Sussex

15th March 2010

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I was highly delighted with the first training session with my dogs. Linda is a lovely, friendly lady and I felt at ease with her straight away and my dogs also also like her. She is very patient, competent and has a lovely way of explaining the training, how to do things, why we do them etc. After 15 minutes of training my dogs were paying more attention and being very responsive. One week on from our first session and things are going well, with only one blip (mostly my fault). I can't wait for session two. Money well spent.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mrs S
Scarborough

15th March 2010

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

So pleased, Lee was extremely helpful and explained everything in great detail but with a simplicity I could understand. I felt very comfortable and at ease knowing his intentions were purely to make me feel I could handle Holly, when at times I’ve been near to despair. It may be a long process but my gorgeous dog is worth it and I’m so happy Bark Busters are helping me along the way.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.P
Solihull

14th March 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Without Phil's help we would have had to have Katie re-homed! With his help and understanding and with the training methods applied, Katie has become a much more obedient and loving dog which we can now both enjoy. We would certainly recommend Bark Busters and Phillip Gazzard to friends and family.


Mrs J. R & Mr B. R
Streatham, London

12th March 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I had a change in my dogs from the minute Phillip Gazzard walked in my door. I was at the point of getting my dogs re-homed but now feel able to train and keep my dogs.

Trainer note from Phillip:
This client has two sibling Dobermans, Ace and Sencee as well as a Doberman puppy called Ivy. Ace and Sencee had previously ticked all the boxes in terms of severe behavioural problems, with sibling rivalry and stranger and dog aggression being at the top of the list. They also pulled profusely on the lead and were barking the house down and causing great concern for the family and neighbours. While there is still further work to be done on a cat fixation problem, their devoted owners have made enormous progress within 3 sessions. Moving forward consistency will be the key, but with their new found knowledge of how to think and communicate in "dog", the future for all 3 dogs is now comfortably secure.

Mrs D. S
Coulsdon, Surrey

12th March 2010

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

The sense of relief that washed over our family when Kim walked through the door.

It was amazing how quick Barney responded to the commands Kim taught us while she trained both us and Barney.


G. & I. W.
Burgess Hill

12th March 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I had a change in my dogs from the minute Phillip Gazzard walked in my door. I was at the point of getting my dogs re-homed but now thanks to Phi, I feel in control, and able to train and keep them


Mrs D. S
Coulsden, Surrey

12th March 2010

Janet Goosen dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Janet explained in detail all the steps required to stop our Springer pulling on the lead while out walking and it is definitely working.Janet is excellent at finding out which way our dog reponds to things and she was punctual and friendly.


L.H.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training