Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

15th October 2009

Nicki Platt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Nicki was very professional. She took her time to observe and assess Sweet-Pea. She then demonstrated basic training techniques and left me with a write up of these and other information for looking after Sweet-Pea. I have followed Nicki's system and found it to be very effective in curing Sweet-Peas aggression.

More reviews about Nicki Platt


FK
Merseyside

15th October 2009

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I was so impressed with the first session. My dogs sat nicely by my legs as I talked to neighbour in the street and a cat crossed the road, unheard of three hourse before Linda came! My neighbour was so impressed that she is going to contact Bark Busters for her dog.

My only regret is that I didn't know about Bark Busters years ago. A site on the internet urges people to cancel your session with Bark Busters. They are small minded idiots who obviously can't understand simple instructions.

I have, and I will again, recommend Bark Busters to any one with a dog issue.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Miss L
Harrogate

12th October 2009

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Puppy Management

Phil was absolutely fantastic! He took the time to listen and answer all our queries, whether big or small. Our puppy responded immediately to his training technique. I would highly recommend Phil to anyone wanting to have a well trained and happy dog!

Trainer note from Phillip:
Lola is a 12 week old Yellow Labrador puppy with a sweet nature and excellent breeding. She was a blank canvas in terms of training with specific needs relating to house training, designated sleeping area, walking to heel, general obedience, food steeling and recall. Lola has responded brilliantly to her first training session and is looking forward to graduating with flying colours through her ongoing programme.

Mr O. K
West Kensington, London

12th October 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Tina is b&**%y marvellous and solves long-term major problems with a calm efficiency. She explains techniques clearly and simplifies actions to make them clearly understandable. Having control over my dog is the most empowering feeling! I would recommend her to anyone!

Trainer note from Tina:
Two dogs in this rural home, the older female was causing a nuisance by barking at the gate and along a lengthy fence line; at passers by, horse riders, sometimes spooking the horses and local dog walkers. We worked on gaining full control in the house first ensuring that the owner regained leadership before moving outside. We set up situaions so we could correct the barking with lots of praise to reinforce the good response.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs S D
Fordcombe, Kent

12th October 2009

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

We were amazed by the progress that Hugo made in the first session. Janet was extremely helpful and explained everything very carefully to us. We have been doing plenty of practising and we are looking forward to seeing Janet in a couple of weeks for our second lesson. It is amazing what one single command can do when you know when and how to use it.


A.K.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

11th October 2009

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I have spent many weeks trying to correct my dogs behaviour but I still wasn't getting it quite right. Within half an hour of Kim being here she had helped me stop the nuisance barking. Kim also very quickly worked out my dogs personality and character which then helped to identify where I had been going wrong.

In a couple of weeks my dog is already much improved and I am heading in the right direction already with my new puppy. I am so pleased that I contacted Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Kim:
Two great dogs and owners who have really put in the work and taken the advice to improve their dogs. A great result for everyone!

M. H.
Lindfield, West Sussex

10th October 2009

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

What a remarkable difference one session made. Ollie is a different dog. Thank you Andy.


KT
Plumstead, London

8th October 2009

Nicki Platt dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I have recommended Bark Busters to a number of friends already, as I am so pleased with the response from my dog. Walking has become a pleasure again, after one visit from Nicki.

More reviews about Nicki Platt


JH
Merseyside

8th October 2009

Richard Brewster dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Quick and easy to do and understand. Results are instant.Keeping it up is fine andI have got so much more confidence when it comes to handling such a big dog. Hard part is getting the rest of the family to participate!! Derry has had a few relapses largely due to being in kennels for a few days. The great thing about Richard\'s training is that it is easy to pick up, non-threatening and non-physical. Thank you


C.C
Hartford, Cheshire

5th October 2009

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Janet is an excellent teacher. She taught us to understand our dog's behaviour and he improved immediately. We are hopeful that eventually we will be able to trust Boothy entirely and that he will trust us.


J.B.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training