Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

10th December 2009

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We would just like to say how impressed we were with Tracey.

Since her visit Max is sleeping downstairs in his crate instead of in our bedroom and is walking much better on the lead.

She also went through his diet with us and as a result of the changes made Max is more happy and content.

It is really comforting to know that Tracey is just a phone call away if we have any problems, so a big thanks Tracey.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


Mr & Mrs P
Bolton

9th December 2009

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Thank you Bark Busters and Therapist Kim Lummis.


V. & J. R.
Hangleton, East Sussex

7th December 2009

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Very pleased. Chunkie responded so quickly on first visit; also I found the whole thing very interesting and enjoyable.


JD
Isle of Dogs, London

7th December 2009

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

I was extremely impressed with the speed Speckle picked up on the training tips. She seems to have stopped pulling now we use the Canny Collar to take her for walks.


CE
Dartford, Kent

7th December 2009

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very pleased with results. Hoping we (i.e. humans) can get the hang of 'it' - Molly seems to have got 'it' already.

We will all practice!!


SI
Bishop's Stortford, Essex

4th December 2009

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Liz was very good in her first session. Even before she had seen our dog she explained in detail the different methods available to try and contain his bad behaviour. On first seeing Piper the effects were immediate and we're delighted to see him behaving in such a controlled manner. On her second visit on being asked about his progress we were able to demonstrate just how well he had developed. On more directions from Liz we can see how greatly he has improved but is not yet the finished article!

Trainer note from Liz:
This dog was an extremelly stranger aggressive dog so when I first arrived at the house I was taking no chances! Their dog was first of all kept in a seperate room while I explained to the owners a few things I wanted them to do with their dog. THen he was brought through on a lead and they were amazed at how calm he was after just a few minutes training.
As with most aggressive dogs this one was extremly fearful. After realising that his owners were taking control he immediately relaxed. As he is a very nervous dog they will have to keep up with the training and not let him fall into his old habits but the results so far are very encouraging.

H S
Newcastle

4th December 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Therapist very thorough and helpful. I really appreciate the kind approach. Look forward to solving my dog's (or my!) problems.

Trainer note from Tina:
This is a young labrador with a very sweet nature, but a little nervous of some situations. His owner has been unwell and was finding it difficult to control his behaviour on lead. We started by giving his owner confident of her control in and around the house and then taught her dog how to walk calmly on lead keep his focus on her and therefore not worrying about situations that unnerved him.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs J. F.
Sittingbourne, Kent

4th December 2009

Jen Phillips dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Stanley has made much improvement generally when walking. He no longer pulls and seems to be more watchful of me. The Bark Buster lead and collar have really helped. We have had three visitors to our home and Stanley did not nip at their feet as before and responded well to the training. We just need some more willing victims. We are generally pleased and hope he continues to make progress.


R.H.
Sheffield, S.Yorks

4th December 2009

Richard Brewster dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Richard was very helpful, addressed all the problems and explained everything very thoroughly.


K&D C
Salford Quays

1st December 2009

Nicki Platt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Nicki was wonderful and warm helping us deal with a stressful situation. She never rushed me into doing anything I was not comfortable with and her explanation made immediate sense, when before I could not see an answer.

More reviews about Nicki Platt


CD
Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training