Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

7th August 2009

Janet Goosen dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Puppy Management

We have never owned a dog. Janet was fabulous from day one. She put us at ease and made training Alfie fun. She always been at the end of the phone when we have needed her. Thank you so much.


D.W.
Yeadon, Leeds, West Yorkshire

6th August 2009

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Session was excellent! It made a difference straight away. Our puppy is now led by us instead of him leading us. Would recommend to anyone. Trainer was brilliant (Tracey)

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


DW
Tyldesley, Manchester

5th August 2009

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Thank you Bark Busters.

After one session Linda had our two German Shepherds walking to heel in a way I didn't think was possible!

People used to cross the street to avoid us - now they come over and say, 'What lovely dogs and so well behaved!'

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mr & Mrs O
South Cave, Nr Hull

4th August 2009

Zoe White dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

As Zoe explained the way dogs view life the historic behaviour of my dogs fell into place. Results so far have been encouraging - early days yet but I am hopefull we'll have a socialable Buster before long.


T.P.
Cardiff

2nd August 2009

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The whole family were amazed at how quickly Mollie responded to Phillip's techniques. At only 6 months, Mollie was thriving to be "Top Dog" and only within a few hours the home is a much more calmer place! We have a long way to go yet but already am excited at seeing her amazing progress. Phillip is very dedicated and we are looking forward to working with him more. Thank you.

Trainer note from Phillip:
Mollie is a 5 month old female Border Collie who was adopted into a family with two other dogs: Jade who is an 8 year old German Shepherd bitch and Chico who is a 4 year old Jack Russell Terrier dog. Mollie's devoted owner was facing difficulties integrating Mollie into the pack, with rivalries escalating between the dogs. Mollie also had a tendency to chase cars required general obedience training for lead walking and jumping up. Having completed her first training session with behaviourist Phillip Gazzard, Mollie is already responding beautifully. The family are now enjoying a harmonious integration with a calm and content pack, and Mollie is enjoying her new found obedience as a means of pleasing her owner. Well done Mollie and Kayleigh.

Miss K. G
Norwood, London

2nd August 2009

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Have total confidence in Janet's ability, how very quickly that she would be able to help us and for the first time in 4 years we are beginning to have control over her.


I.A.
Tadcaster, West Yorkshire

1st August 2009

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

I was really pleased with the way the session went. I learnt a lot with information and advice given, and I also saw a change in Jak from the very first session.

When I continued with the training on my own, it was great to feel Jak was listening to me and responding in a positive way!

Kim is friendly and had patience and understanding which makes you feel that there is hope and that things can only get better!


T.C.
Newhaven, East Sussex

1st August 2009

Debbie McCulloch dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

After only one session with Debbie my Springer Spaniel Tess is walking to heel and I have the tools and techniques I need to ensure she sees me as pack leader.

Debbie was friendly and explained everything very clearly and addressed the root of the cause of the issues I was having with Tess's behaviour.Money well spent I say and Im looking forward to her next visit.


CM
Edinburgh

30th July 2009

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

I was pulling my hair out as I spoke to so many dog trainers and they all seemed to have different and mad ways of teaching a puppy. That was before I was lucky enough to find the Bark Busters website. We have only had our first session so far and already things have improved. Our puppy is almost toilet trained, he sleeps through the night, and he was even introduced to my two cats which went well. Phillip taught us so much about dogs in general, it was a great first session and I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends. Phillip even phoned me the following day to see how things were going. As long as owners are committed to do the homework and follow the program given by the therapist, then bark Busters are the best. In our eyes it was money well spent.

Trainer note from Phillip:
Vinnie is a 12 week old curiously natured Hungarian Viszla puppy. He has a wonderfully playful and confident personality. When I first arrived Vinnie was toileting randomly in the house, relentlessly attention seeking, harrassing the owners 2 cats and wouldn't settle down to the essential sleep that puppies need in order to grow into happy healthy adult dogs. Vinnie responded immediately to the kind, unique Bark Busters communication technique, and his owners breathed a big sigh of releif with smiles creeping into their faces as we finished up the session. They had been understandably distressed having sacrificed their own sleep for many days before the training. Vinnie is thoroughly enjoying his newly learned skills of how to please his owners in a calm submissive manner.

We have since completed his second obedience training session, preparing him for lead walking, sit and stay obedience and to resolve his inclination to jumping up. He is a work in progress and will continue to enjoy his training as we progress with his puppy management program. A big thanks to the commitment and devotion of his owners.

Mrs A. F
Cheam, Sutton, Surrey

29th July 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We started to see a difference in the first hour. Tina was very informative on all aspects of ownig a dog. Really looking forward to the next session.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young dog, found as a stray and now very nervous of the outside world. Her fear shows itself as aggression and extreme hyperactivity when on lead and a desire to escape and run away. Inside she improved rapidly, but outside will take time,patience and calm behaviour to help her to overcome her fears and trust her owner's decisions. She will be well worth the effort.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Ms M O
Tonbridge, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training