Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

23rd July 2009

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Andy carried out the session with a professional, patient and very friendly manner, explaining everything in detail and advising us on many aspects of training and care. Nothing was too much trouble to ensure that we were happy with the methods he advised.


BH
Hackney, London

23rd July 2009

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Linda has been excellent. I am over the moon, I never thought it would be possible to train Rags. Linda is wonderful, she has a lovely way in showing us what to do.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mrs F
Thorne, Doncaster

23rd July 2009

Janet Goosen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I am completing this questionnaire 2 days after Janet's visit - she is a miracle worker. After 3 years of ear splitting barking there is now peace on earth and good will to all humans, animals and doorbells!


J.R.
Otley, Leeds, West Yorkshire

22nd July 2009

Jen Phillips dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jen explained everything very clearly and made us understand Blue's behaviour. Straight away we noticed a difference and already we are the 'pack leader' rather than Blue! Looking forward to our next training session in 2-3 weeks.


L+J.W.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire

22nd July 2009

Richard Brewster dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Richard was very proffesional. His explanation was very easy to follow. After 3 hours of his first visit there was a very positive difference in Rex's behaviour. I would recommend his services to anyone looking for good training techniques.


M.P
Sale, Manchester

21st July 2009

Nicki Platt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Words can not express the gratitude I feel towards Nicki for helping me with Kodi who is now a joy to be around when we have visitors! To be able to take her out in public is amazing and I cant thank her enough.

Can I just add what an amazing and talented therapist Nicki Platt is I can not believe the differance.

More reviews about Nicki Platt


CM
Merseyside

21st July 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

After three years of having my arm almost yanked out of it's socket on my daily walk with Jake, my labrador, I was amazed that after just one session he was walking perfectly - and still is a month later. Still a bit of work to do on his habit of rushing to greet every person/horse/jogger/other dogs, but I'm very hopeful!

Trainer note from Tina:
A big chunky labrador, but with a lovely character, just not understanding his role in the home or on walks! We worked on general obedience and his focus and acceptance that his owner makes the decisions not him! We then started leadwork which he took to really well, responding happily to keeping next to his owner on a loose lead.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Ms A T
Heathfield, East Sussex

20th July 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

We really enjoyed meeting Tina and had a very positive morning with her. She was extremely helpful and we are confident in great results. We look forward to keeping in tough with her.

Trainer note from Tina:
A delightful, cheeky young dog, full of life and fun, but running off and not responding to recall causing huge anxiety and worry for her owners. Also a very lively girl demanding lots of attention. We worked on her listening to her owners taking into account her young age and showed her what was wanted. She loved her training getting loads of praise which she adored! She'll not lose her cheekiness, which is part of her charm, but will listen and therefore be safe.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Ms K W
Sevenoaks, Kent

19th July 2009

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Extremely professional, thorough and effective. I was so fed up with the approach (from other training companies) that you have to give your dog a treat to get them to do anything you want. I'm also very grateful for the focus on nutrition - it's all common sense, but it's amazing how an entire nation has been taken in by the pet food industry marketing.

Trainer note from Phillip:
Monty is a delightfully charming 15 week old male Show Cocker Spaniel with a fine pedigree and a loving and devoted family who want to ensure that Monty receives the most appropriate obedience training right from the get go. Being the ever confident puppy he had a tendency towards play biting, barking, jumping up and pulling on the lead. Monty has now completed the first of his Bark Busters puppy management training lessons and responded immediately, with a cessation of the play biting and jumping up, and is now walking beautifully on the lead without pulling as he trots proudly alongside his owner. He is a work in progress and will be progressing on to recall training at the next session. Well done Monty!

Mrs C. C
Clapham, London

19th July 2009

Debbie McCulloch dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Debbie our therapist was brilliant!I can't commend her highly enough.


ACB
Lothians

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training