Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

4th December 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Puppy Management

Very helpful and infomative. Took a detailed history of the behaviour problem and what we wanted to gain from her visit prior to meeting our dog. Gave us new techniques and tried them out with us to check we knew what to do correctly. Showed us new ways to manage his behaviour/manners to make him more responsive to our commands.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


A.L.
Pensby, Merseyside

4th December 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of P.S.'s dog

My humans had Angela over for a chat about 2 weeks ago. Since then, their behaviour has been so good I've had no option but to behave myself. Turns out they'd been misunderstanding my signals entirely and doing all the wrong things, making life completely stressful! Luckily, Angela speaks fluent dog and was able to correct them on my behalf! I've now stopped jumping up and I even walk to heel on the lead now that I have the confidence that they know which way the best parks are! Come back soon and teach them some new tricks - the treats are delicious! Lots of love, Ernie Doodle, woof.

More reviews about Angela Young


P.S.
Preston, Lancashire

3rd December 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of A.D.'s dog

We had our first session today with Alex with our 3 year old Boxer dog Daisy. She had problems with excessive barking at any noise/people passing house/door knocking. She also had problems pulling on the lead and taking charge of the walk. Alex talked through all the issues and quickly shown us how to address these with Daisy. And I can honestly say after 3 hours of him being here we have seen a massive difference in Daisy with the techniques that Alex shown to us. We will keep these firmly in place and see Alex again in 2-3 weeks time. We wish we would have taken the plunge and done it sooner!!! Would really recommend to anybody who is having behavourial problems with their dog(s)!!!

Trainer note from Alex:
I really enjoyed today's training session with Daisy and her family. By the time I made it home, Daisy's Mum had already provided some lovely feedback which is great.

Daisy was finding the job of protecting her home and family very stressful and she was a real barker when people walked past their home, and especially when strangers had the cheek to knock on her front door.

By the end of the first session, Daisy started to realise that she didn't have to worry quite so much as her family would keep her safe. The difference in her behaviour was massive which was so nice to see.

I can't wait to catch up with her and her family before Christmas.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.D.
Withington, Greater Manchester

2nd December 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Puppy Management

Met Angela yesterday for the first time, what a lovely lady!

Angela understood that my puppy had issues due to a disadvantaged beginning and needed lots of praise and attention to re-enforce her training programme. I believe she also understood that I also would need lots of updating on puppy training having not had a puppy for a quite few years. I was given a training programme with advice on rewards and re-enforcements, dietary information lots of easy to understand written instructions and website information. I also received Angela's contact number and a 24/7 help line should I need it. Very comforting to know I have all that knowledge and back up should it be needed.

Lead training began this morning!!! I know it will probably take a while due to her timidity and background but we will persevere with the training.

More reviews about Angela Young


D.H.
Great Eccleston, Lancashire

2nd December 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.D.'s dog

I was anxious before our first session as I didn't know what to expect. Our trainer Alex explained everything in simple terms and together we put the training plan in action on the first session. I was amazed at how quickly Sid responded to Alex and now feel extremely confident. Alex was very calm, professional and friendly. So glad I contacted Bark Busters!

Trainer note from Alex:
I enjoyed working with Sid and his family. Sid responded quickly to the training methods really started to listen to his Mum and Dad. I always enjoy the first training session as I love to see the difference in the dogs behaviour, but I also really look forward to going back to see them again, to ensure that they are still behaving themselves and to help with other issues that we don't always get chance to address on the first training session.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.D.
Manchester, Lancashire

29th November 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of H.B.'s dog

Our dog Yogi started showing aggression towards other dogs both on and off the lead so much so that I was too frightened and nervous to walk him on the lead.I can't believe it's been only 7 days since Shauna's first visit showing us the training instructions to be followed which will allow Yogi eventually to interact with other dogs. I am now gaining the confidence and leadership skills shown by Shauna and for the last 6 days I have walked Yogi around our village using the advise given. I understand we have a long road ahead but with Shauna's techniques I'm fully confident we will achieve our goal.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


H.B.
Crawley, West Sussex

29th November 2016

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Was done in a relaxed and friendly way, didn't feel that I was being judged by my dogs behaviour, also had good advice from Jacquie ref feeding times for my dogs.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


J.T.
Farnborough, Hampshire

27th November 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of G.D.'s dog

After just one session with Anthony we have seen a huge improvement in our dogs behaviour. He was showing signs of aggressions and constant barking for attention. It has been a week since we have put Anthonys training techniques into pratice and we seem to have a different dog already! He is so much calmer, obediant and both barking and aggression has subsided significantly. We would highly reccomend Bark Busters to anyone and only wish we had contacted them sooner!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


G.D.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

27th November 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.M.'s dog

Lee is a fantastic trainer and is helping so much to correct the issues we have with our young springer. We noticed a massive difference following the first session and were able to manage the behavioural difficulties with more structure. We had a massive problem with getting our dog to walk on the lead as he pulled so much he has pulled me over before and following the first session we had him walking to heal. Lee has been back out again since and has progressed the training to build on what we learnt in the first session. We are really happy with the support and advice lee has offered us and are looking forward to having a dog we enjoy walking again! Thanks for you help so far Lee, we look forward to working with you over the next 12 months.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.M.
Coventry, West Midlands

27th November 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of B.C.'s dog

Unbelievable results, absolutely delighted. A different dog immediately

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


B.C.
Honiton, Devon

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training