Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

20th July 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very pleased. Noticed a difference first day. Fingers crossed

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


A.H.
york, East Riding of Yorkshire

19th July 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of B.P.'s dog

I am so happy with the change I can already see in my border collie. She is so different and a huge weight has been lifted off our shoulders ! She now understands for the first time that we are her pack leaders and the difference is remarkable. Wish we had contacted kevin sooner ! I strongly recommend to any dog owner that is struggling to get bark busters on the case ... it is literally life changing. She is happier ... as are we :)

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


B.P.
Torquay, Devon

17th July 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

I am very impressed with the training up to now. Milo is learning fast. A few things will take him about longer but overall he's doing well. Can't wait for my next lesson.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


M.G.
Acrefair, Wrexham

16th July 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Gina came in and made the day enjoyable and Mylo only had to be told a few times and picked up the one new way of control. I found it harder slipping into old habits, but Gina was here to guide me back.

The following day when on a field walk, a dog out of control, ran at Mylo and I was able to control the situation by voice control. I was so proud of my Dog.

Trainer note from Gina:
Mylo is a very intelligent dog. With consistency and daily training you will see the benefits of having a lovely trained member of the family.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


L.R.
Trowbridge, Wiltshire

13th July 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Excellent few hours with Sharon. Really helped me feel positive again and already seeing a difference in both dogs. Look forward to working further on all the issues I have with the 2 dogs.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.T.
Llandegfan, Isle of Anglesey

13th July 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Excellent information provided in a very patient and understandable manner. Very knowledgeable on all the problems we are facing and can't wait to put the exercises given to us into practice. Very reassuring to know that our problems can be fixed.

More reviews about Angela Young


L.R.
Preston, Lancashire

12th July 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

We have only had 1 session as yet, however after this first session of 3hrs with Alex working with Jerri-Leigh I noticed an immediate change in her understanding of what was right and wrong in regards to what I wanted of her and that was not pulling me over the step of the door when and on a walk. After Alex had gone I took Jerri-Leigh out twice and on both occasions I really did noticed she was calmer to walk and couldn't believe she did not pull me once, even a neighbor of mine saw us 3 days later and said Jerri-Leigh's demeanor had totally changed. I am so relieved that Alex came and started of these sessions, he is easy going with regards to listening to what I say the problem is, he understands totally, he worked not only with Jerri-Leigh but myself also, he answers any questions and gives advice like a true professional. At one point I was starting to regret getting her as I couldn't take her out but now I love taking her a walk as its calmer. We have more sessions regarding jumping to greet people and recall and I am so very much looking forward to working with Alex again. Already there is so much improvement in Jerri-Leigh without Alex using shouting or physical snacking towards Jerri-Leigh just simple commandsin voice tones. I can't thank Alex enough.

Trainer note from Alex:
My training is very much about training the owner who in turn will train their dog. Jerry-Leigh's owner was keen to learn, but even I am surprised at how quickly she started to follow her owners instructions, especially in regards to walking to heel. I can't wait to catch up soon to see how she is doing.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


K.M.
stockport, Cheshire

12th July 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

We have only had 1 session as yet, however after this first session of 3hrs with Alex working with Jerri-Leigh I noticed an immediate change in her understanding o of what was right and wrong in regards to what I wanted of her and that was not pulling me over the step of the door when and on a walk. After Alex had gone I took Jerri-Leigh out twice and on both occasions I really did noticed she was calmer to walk and couldn't believe she did not pull me once, even a neighbor of mine saw us 3 days later and said Jerri-Leigh's demeanor had totally changed. I am so relieved that Alex came and started of these sessions, he is eat going with regards to listening to what I say the problem is, he understands totally, he worked not only with Jerri-Leigh but myself also, he answers any questions and gives advice like a true professional. At one point I was starting to regret getting her as I couldn't take her out but now I love taking her a walk as its calmer. We have more sessions regarding jumping to greet people and recall and I am so very much looking forward to working with Alex again. Already there is so much improvement in Jerri-Leigh without Alex using shouting or physical snacking towards Jerri-Leigh just simple commandsin voice tones. I can't thank Alex enough.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


K.M.
stockport, Cheshire

11th July 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of H.J.'s dog

Well, where can I begin to say how helpful Angela has been over the past 12 months with our beautiful boy Heston xx

She came into our home and helped us with every single problem we had with him, which was a few, and he really was turning in to an even more beautiful dog. Angela is so professional yet caring at the same time, and her passion and enthusiasm for animals shines through. She even had our cat, Yoshi, getting treats!

I could not recommend Angela highly enough to anyone who needs help training their dog.

Sadly, we lost our boy suddenly age 4 a couple of weeks ago, and it's so upsetting our time working together has come to an end. Hopefully we will get to work together again x

Trainer note from Angela:
Thanks so much for these lovely words Heather. You and Heston were doing brilliantly and you know how much I adored him. I still can't believe your beautiful boy has gone and I'm going to miss him terribly. It's been wonderful getting to know you and Heston and your lovely family and I am very sad too that our lessons have come to an end. But I not only had the pleasure of meeting and working with you and Heston, thanks to him, I've now made a lovely friend too xx RIP Beautiful boy, run free and play happily with that gorgeous smile and waggy tail. xx

More reviews about Angela Young


H.J.
Freckleton, Lancashire

11th July 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of K.D.'s dog

Having tried to look at hints and tips on the internet and in books, with no success, this was really the last resort - I only wish I did it a lot sooner!!

The initial training was very comprehensive and Anthony took the time to explain the theory of dogs behavior before moving onto to the practical side of things. This information was very useful and wasn't as obvious as perhaps some might think. I was amazed has to how quickly our dog responded to this training, I literally started seeing significant improvements within a few days!

We were struggling with our dog being a little over-protective, especially when it came to other people and other dogs - whilst we still have a little work to do, I'm incredibly confident that with the continued support from Anthony, we will get there.

Whatever problems you may be having, I would 100% recommend this training.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


K.D.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training