Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

28th June 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Amazing! Angela came today and had my barking mad Maisie bark free with one word! And I am using it and it's working a treat! Along with other commands! Such a transformation already! Thanks Angela! And looking forward to your next visit! :-)

More reviews about Angela Young


D.P.
Blackpool, Lancashire

26th June 2016

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Brilliant trainer gave lots of hints and tips I was nervous about meeting Estelle and how Loki would react to her but once she had assessed his greeting she identified straight away that he was a nervous dog who did not understand his position and what was expected within minutes of meeting him it was like having a different dog he was calm because we were calm and we followed her instructions and he responded in a positive way it's only been a week but already he's a different dog, really happy with the training so far, can't praise Estelle enough for her help.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


A.L.
Birmingham, West Midlands

25th June 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.K.'s dog

This was a morning well spent and we learned a lot. Otto is already a lot calmer and has responded brilliantly. I wish I had called Kevin when I first had him 3 years ago. It would have saved a lot of angst for me. I believe the money well spent and look forward to the future with my dog. Thank you

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.K.
Exmouth, Devon

24th June 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Very pleased with the result. Still early days but she responds the command majority of the time.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.J.
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

23rd June 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

In the 4 months I have had Seth he has calmed down enormously. There is a way to go but in due course he will be the dog I hoped for as a companion. Graham has given me confidence and the ability to be less nervous myself.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


E.A.
Brentwood, Essex

23rd June 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Tina came highly recommended by a work colleague of a friend of mine and she didn't disappoint. She is obviously very experienced and we have seen a change in Maggie already, as quickly as that afternoon. Maggie seems a lot calmer and more relaxed when I am out walking her and I am more relaxed too, which obviously helps Maggie as I know she could feel the tension in the lead every time we came across a hazard. I feel more confident now that I have been shown how to deal with it. Maggie's problem is aggression towards people, vehicles and other dogs but my partner and I feel confident that we will crack it this time with Tina's help. It is early days and we realise that Maggie's aggression won't go away over night but with the training methods that Tina has shown us so far, we are sure that Maggie will eventually be the dog we know she can be. We are looking forward to Tina's next visit.

Trainer note from Tina:
Maggie is a rescue from Eastern Europe and having first hand experience of these dogs, I have one (!) and have worked with a number now, they can be very anxious, suspicious and worried about new people or situations. We therefore worked on Maggie's worries by showing her that the humans she lived with were more than capable of dealing with and making decisions about the various areas of Maggie's reactiveness. She is a sweet girl and with the obvious commitment of her owners, she will feel much happier and relaxed.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


K.M.
Ash, Kent

22nd June 2016

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Although still early days, we are very happy with the progress our dogs have made in such a short space of time. Neil was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and went out of his way to make the session enjoyable both for dogs and humans alike. The training methods suggested were completely non aggressive yet authoritative so everyone learnt something in a friendly and non stressful manner. Can't recommend Neil or Barkbusters highly enough and we are looking forward to our next session.

More reviews about Neil Price


T.C.
Runcorn, Cheshire

22nd June 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of K.L.'s dog

Jo gave us some great practical tips to help Bibi settle into life with us after we adopted her. Jo was very easy to get in contact with and provided us with very helpful follow up support. With Jo's help we're doing better every day :)

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


K.L.
London

20th June 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting
Photo of M.G.'s dog

I contacted Alex for help for my dog Charlie..Charlie's main issues are barking at everything and aggression towards myself and my mum when someone comes to the door. When Alex arrived Charlie barked and jumped trying to get at him (we had him on a lead) We didn't think Charlie was going to pick up the training as quickly as he did. He responded really well to the techniques that Alex was teaching us. In just three hours we worked on boundary control using the door, how to stop him looking out the window (the main reason he barks), not pulling on the lead, and staying until we allow him to have a treat. It's really hard doing the training as Charlie doesn't always listen but we have seen an improvement already especially the barking our ears think we're in heaven. Looking forward to the next lesson.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


M.G.
Manchester, Lancashire

20th June 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Thank you for the loan of the long lead. Meg is doing really well and she is coming back when called. Meg loves going to Wales and playing on the beach and in the sea. Thank you again for all your help.

Trainer note from Alex:
Meg is a lovely young dog and also very excitable. She used to pull on he lead and like most young dogs, she didn't always come back when called as she was having too much fun! By the end of the first session Meg was responding really well to her Mum and Dad and I'm delighted to hear that she now has good recall.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.H.
Disley, Cheshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training