Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

24th October 2016

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of Z.P.'s dog

I had my first session with Neil just over a week ago, my cocker spaniel suffers from fear agression, charging at men walking on their own or at workmen coming in to the house, Within 5 mins of Neil training me, I let my dog into the lounge and controlled him perfectly, he did bark for a few minutes more but he did not approach when given the command. We are now continuing with the techniques on the walks and Neil is really a trooper. I'm looking forward to working with Neil and having a healthy balanced dog.

More reviews about Neil Price


Z.P.
warrington, Cheshire

24th October 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.O.'s dog

We have a very loving yet very protective miniature dachshund who suffers with seperation anxiety and barking issues. Since having Shauna help us Chip has improved massively, we can now have people over and it be less stressful as he stops barking after 5minutes now where as he would be non stop before! We are still tackling leaving him in the house when we go out as currently unable to do so but theres inprovment. Shauna is lovely and so helpful and full of great little tips and ideas. Thankyou for taking on my stubborn yet beautiful pooch!

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


D.O.
Lancing, West Sussex

20th October 2016

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of T.T.'s dog

One session and this is so worth the money HONESTLY!!!

As I said we have just had one session with Aaron and he has been amazing! We rescued a 10 month old German shepherd and had problems with him pulling on the lead (though well behaved off) and barking and jumping up at visitors. At 10 months he is already large and being a long haired black German shepherd he was intimidating to others to say the least, but showed no aggression at all! We were getting so frustrated as everyone was judging him by this but knew we had a very loving, non aggressive dog.

Aaron is unbelievable!!! So easy to get on with and stopped Denbay doing all of the above in one session! Just wow!!!! Family and friends can now come to our house and see the gorgeous boy for who he is and they can't believe the transformation!

We know it's an ongoing exercise, as we have problems with recall too but he taught us about ourselves and how we were not communicating with our dog and he showed us how! Truly was amazing!

We can't wait to see the on going improvement and could not recommend Aaron enough!!! I would recommend him to anyone in fact I have been doing so since he came!

We want a happy, contented dog, especially given his poor start in life and Aaron is teaching us how to do just that.

Training classes would never have resolved these problems but Aaron truly can, as his training is in your home and you really will see the results by Aaron in the first session... move over Caesar Milan!!!!

Trainer note from Aaron:
These are incredibly kind words from a lovely family. I absolutely loved working with the two of you and particularly Denbay. It was really my pleasure to help him. I could instantly see the issue when I arrived, and you're right, many people are intimidated by German Shepherds, so it was important for me to help you with his issues.

It gives me great satisfaction to hear you can now have visitors to your beautiful home, and hopefully Denbay acts as well behaved for them as he did with me by the end of our first session.

I look forward to working on his recall with you, and thanks again for the kind words.

Aaron

More reviews about Aaron Noble


T.T.
Middleton, Greater Manchester

19th October 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Our first session was really great. Alex took time to discuss all our concerns before starting any training. Millie made loads of progress in this first session and left us feeling really positive. Alex left us clear instructions about what we need to be doing and gave us lots of confidence

Trainer note from Alex:
Millie is a lovely dog who has been spoilt by her Dad for a number of years. Its really important that I find out as much as I can about the dog and the behaviours they want to work on. Its also important that owners understand the work they are going to be doing and how and why it is going to work. I can't wait to catch up with Millie next week

More reviews about Alex Fraser


V.F.
Whitefield, Greater Manchester

19th October 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.S.'s dog

Alex was absolutely fantastic! We had our puppy 3 weeks and seam to struggle with her separation anxiety and night sleeps. Waking up and constantly barking and weeing when leaving the room. We where very frustrating and worried . After speaking to Alex the first time, he already gave me fantastic tips and explained quite few things to us. We arranged a session and this was very worthwhile. We learned a lot of Alex and he gave us a lot of leavlefts too. He trained us how to train our puppy properly and we use the techniques daily. He teached her to stay in 2minutes! We been using this technique and she already seems better. Alex is also supportive for the future if needed and I would definitely recommend him. We learned a lot in this first session!

Trainer note from Alex:
During the first session (approximately 3 hours) a lot can be achieved. At the end of the first session the dog should be listening to his or her owners more, and the owners (although often a little tired at this point), will have a better understanding of their dog. This was a great session and I am confident their puppy will grow up to be a well behaved young lady!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.S.
Audenshaw, Lancashire

18th October 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.S.'s dog

Lee was absolutely lovely

Explained everything and was really helpful!

Our chihuahua was different after few hours, however we will continue as hard as we can.

Definitely would recommend Lee to anyone who has the same issues as us with our dog.

Thank you

Maria and Steve

More reviews about Lee Hardy


M.S.
Derby, Derbyshire

17th October 2016

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Only had one visit at present, but training suggestions already producing positive results. Walking the dog is becoming more pleasurable and her general behaviour has improved.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


L.B.
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire

16th October 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of B.H.'s dog

Lynn was very knowledgeable, friendly and keen to help us with the problems we were having. She tailored the training for our dog and for the problems we were having. She went through each exercise with us to make sure we knew what we had to do and then left clear instructions. Bailey responded really well to Lynn and since she came over we have seen a huge improvement. Bailey no longer digs in the garden, she doesn't steal shoes or socks and hardly ever barks. Lynn came back a few weeks later and showed us how to lead train Bailey and checked that we were competing all training exercises properly. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters and Lynn to others that are looking for training for their dog.

Trainer note from Lynn:
Bailey is a fabulous young dog who just needed to have things explained to her.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


B.H.
London

15th October 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of E.S.'s dog

We were astonished how quickly Xanthe responded to Kevin's training techniques. The results were evident immediately during the session and by the end of four hours there was a completely transformed dog. Before Kevin's visit we wondered how is he going to achieve the desired behaviour. But it all seemed so simple and logical suddenly. Xanthe was not reliable on recall command, she was uncontrollable among other dogs, would bark if someone came to the door. She would claim her basket with bark/growl and would stick her nose in our plates when eating. Five days onwards we have kept going with the training advice and we see great results. Big thank you to Kevin who reassured us how wonderful, good natured and smart a dog we have. We all are much happier!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


E.S.
Tiverton, Devon

13th October 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Absolutely marvelous, the trainer took the time to explain the training procedures and within two days one of the main problems I had with my dog (Aggressive behavior when visitors called) had decreased.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.N.
Wirral, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training