Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

22nd May 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of G.J.'s dog

Tackled problems straight away and Candy is a lot more responsive, and I feel as though I have some control from a highly excitable 11 month old.

Trainer note from Gina:
Candy is an intelligent dog, once you communicated in a way she understood she learnt really quickly.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


G.J.
Cinderford, Gloucestershire

22nd May 2016

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.M.'s dog

Brilliant!! I have a new dog! Simple, easy and very effective methods to help Bailey be a happy and less stressed out little woofer! We should have done this years ago! Isla is fabulous. I can't believe how quick Bailey was to respond to his training.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


J.M.
STOKE-ON-TRENT, Staffordshire

22nd May 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of P.P.'s dog

Excellent and very insightful.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


P.P.
Bedford, Bedfordshire

22nd May 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of J.T.'s dog

We have seen Jo a few times now, and each time she has been very friendly and helpful. The changes in our home, that she first mentioned to us on her first visit, have had a real positive impact on Benny and Stanley's behaviour. On each further visit, we have just needed some advice and help to pinpoint certain issues that were still a bit of a problem, but with Jo's patience and experience, we have put into practice what she has advised and as a result we are all a lot happier! Nothing is too much trouble for Jo, and we know that she is only an email away, should we need her!! Thank you so much Jo.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.T.
Grays, Essex

21st May 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Puppy Management

I just wanted to write to say a big thank you for helping us with Bruno and Bea. You have given us the support and confidence we need to train the puppies to become well mannered dogs. Knowing that you are there whenever we need your help is invaluable. The Bark busters method is excellent and quick too. Thank you for your patience and kindness. It's a relief to know that when the door bell rings they will behave well!! We are looking forward to taking them out and feeling that we have the control!

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


C.G.
worthing, West Sussex

18th May 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

We were very impressed with Anthony. We both were left feeling a lot more confident and secure in our abilities as leaders! Its only been a couple of days since our first session but we can see a change in Rosa already. We are really happy to carry on with our training, as now we can see we are needing the training as much as Rosa. Look forward to seeing what we can achieve.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


S.N.
Newark, Nottinghamshire

18th May 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

All very interesting. All explained well and reasons why training done in certain way. Diet issues were addressed and have changed to more natural foods. She seems much calmer. Main problem jumping up and finger nipping addressed and have been using intervention suggestions which are showing signs of improvement especially at home. Still having some problems when out walking but still early days. Am being consistent and feeling positive. Recall still a bit 50/50.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


D.L.
Tadworth, Surrey

17th May 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of A.F.'s dog

When Sharon arrived for her appointment Bella gave a good demonstration of her problem behaviour. She barked non-stop and jumped up at Sharon. Sharon was able to show how to control Bella. During the session she provided a detailed explanation of a dog's behaviour and what steps we could take to control it by e.g. Door control. The session lasted over three hours and we found Sharon to be helpful, practical and reassuring. She left leaving us with instructions to practice the 'bah' technique and front door manners.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


A.F.
Prenton, Cheshire

16th May 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other
Photo of M.W.'s dog

Was totally unprepared for the progress made ! Both dogs responded quickly to the training guidelines that Anthony taught me . I feel optimistic for the first time in three years , that Charlie's nervous aggression can be curbed and both dogs be a real pleasure to own ! Even Roo , a very bouncy 6 mth old, caught on fast

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.W.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

15th May 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

We took Tilly first and she walked so much better with the harness and communicating in a way she understood. Sam went next and up until now we have had to use a gentle leader to stop him pulling which he hates as it goes over his nose, but he too got the hang of it quite quickly. I then took them together and couldn't believe how good they were, it has made walking the dogs a pleasure again instead of a battle. Just got to get recall sorted and we can go for lovely walks and enjoy them again. Thank you Gina.

Trainer note from Gina:
Walking your dog should be an enjoyable experience and not a chore. So pleased for you all. Hope you have many happy walks together. Recall is next on the agenda.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


R.W.
Ashbury, Wiltshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training