Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

30th August 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Other

Angela was very nice and just confirmed what I was thinking was wrong with Ellie but didn't know how to fix. Ellie had anxiety problems. We went through a few things then she met Ellie. I showed Angela her reaction to a couple of household items and within an hour Ellie showed a distinct change in behaviour towards them, with a few treats thrown in! I was amazed at the difference. I'm just sorry I never found her before and I'm looking forward to seeing Ellie the happier and more calmer dog I know she is.

More reviews about Angela Young


D.J.
Netherton, Merseyside

29th August 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of R.M.'s dog

Lynn very helpful. Has great deal of knowledge and experience. Pickle knew she was the boss as soon as she entered the room.Gave great deal of advice and methods of dealing with issues concerned. Feel more confident and able to contact Lynn when required.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


R.M.
Luton, Bedfordshire

29th August 2016

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Tracey explained everything to us in simple terms. We were having problems with Molly consistently barking, both dogs jumping up and worst of all sibling rivalry. After a couple of hours with Tracey showing us were we were going wrong Molly and cindy seem to be 2 completely different dogs. Although it's still early days the signs are looking really good. I can't thank Tracey and bark busters enough. I'm really pleased with the results no more fighting jumping up and barking. Excellent.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


D.D.
Wigan, Lancashire

27th August 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Other
Photo of D.M.'s dog

Excellent-

Trainer arrived on time. Had a very friendly and warm personality. Had a great insight into helping our dog. Went into great depth explaining what our dog needed. Offered numerous invaluable training tips. Even went out in driving rain. Have recommended her to friends.

More reviews about Angela Young


D.M.
Southport, Merseyside

26th August 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Absolutely amazing. Was sceptical prior to starting the training especially when Oscar went mad at the stuffed dog but Oscar really responded and by the end of the training I was able to walk down the road without Oscar barking at anything and everything walking past

Trainer note from Alex:
I know that the training methods I use work, however sometimes even I'm surprised with how quickly a dog starts to behave and listen to their owner. I use stuffed dogs sometimes with reactive dogs do that I can judge how reactive they are. Oscar was initially very reactive, however by the end of the session he was doing really well. I'm not sure who was the more delighted, Oscar's Mum or myself.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


N.G.
Bury, Lancashire

26th August 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of A.C.'s dog

Really pleased with the progress of both my dogs since Lee visted. They general behaviour has really improved!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.C.
RUGBY, Warwickshire

25th August 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We thought Kevin's presentation and explanations were very clear and his method simple to follow and were pleasantly surprised how quickly Shelley responded. We have tried various dog behaviourists in the past in an effort to curb her aggression with both people and dogs with little success, but following the training session with Kevin she passed her first test with a visitor to the house with flying colours. It is early days but we are already seeing a welcome change in her behaviour.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.M.
Ottery St. Mary, Devon

25th August 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.M.'s dog

Gina spent an hour talking to us without our dogs present, to find out what was needed from our sessions. She then asked us to introduce our Chihuahuas, who sniffed her for several minutes whilst she observed their behaviour.

We had a great training session and are continuing the training daily.

After Gina's visit we all felt so positive about the way our boys responded; they picked it up pretty quickly and have been much better in the week since the session. We took them to Center Parcs for a long weekend break, and they were very well behaved. :0)

Looking forward to our session.

Trainer note from Gina:
Consistency is key. They will learn by association. Keep up with the daily exercises and you will see the results that you are after. I look forward to hearing from you with their next progress report.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


L.M.
Swindon, Wiltshire

24th August 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Meeting Tina on Sunday was a answer to our prayers. She had brought our first meeting forward due to our growing concerns of Archie's negative behaviour. Archie responded well to Tina which showed us what a lovely dog he will become through improved training. Tina showed us how to manage Archie's behaviour using her techniques of passive leadership. She has given us the confidence to work through a training programme with Archie. It is also good to know that she is only a phone call away should we need to contact her!

Trainer note from Tina:
Now what can I say about that Archie? He greeted me manically, friendly but jumping up and was very demanding for attention. He thought he was in charge of the house and as a result was stealing, guarding items and food and sadly was biting when his owners tried to retrieve items. I did a little work myself with him to help him to understand what was required behaviour and he got loads of praise. I then passed over the techniques to his owners who although a little unsure, started to get the results themselves! By the end of the session he was willingly giving up all his old ways. A great start for the rest of his life is now in progress!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


A.W.
Eridge Green, Tunbridge Wells, Kent

24th August 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other
Photo of E.F.'s dog

Jo spent an evening with us that was both enlightening and reassuring. She managed to identify the many challenges arising from our household of 3 dogs (ranging from a 15yr old to a 3 ½ month puppy). Both myself and my daughter enjoyed the evening learning new methods to add to those we had in place to help manage their very involved relationships. We found Jo very encouraging, I had been a little concerned that we would somehow be 'judged' and found wanting! That worry couldn't have been further from the truth! We both feel we have positive strategies to help create an atmosphere in which our dogs happily play together and we enjoy their company even more (something I didn't think possible!). I would highly recommend their service.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


E.F.
chingford, London

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training