Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

7th February 2016

Neil Price dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Absolutely brilliant, wish we had known about him earlier. He is a lovely bloke with a fab sense of humour, so patient with the dogs, praised them all the time, and is honest. He was very impressed with our two, and almost instantly stopped Onyx from her obsessive tail chasing. In the past 24hrs, she has had the correction 4 times. Very impressed. A very enjoyable session, both me and my fella, as well as Shayde & Onyx, learnt from Neil. Definately recommend him.

More reviews about Neil Price


R.M.
Runcorn, Cheshire

5th February 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Very helpful, within 5 minute's Radley was responding to the command, now he will let strangers into the house, pass children no problem. Barking has stopped. Its just twenty minutes a day to change your dogs life and yours, a Big Thank You!

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


J.R.
hornsea, East Riding of Yorkshire

5th February 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of G.M.'s dog

Alex was amazing, very friendly, relaxed and funny. I cannot believe the change in Sox after just one session and he had loads of advice for me and "homework" to carry out ready for the next meeting.

Trainer note from Alex:
Sox didn't have the best start in life but I am delighted he has now found his forever home and a Mum who loves him very much. Our first session went really well and Sox quickly calmed down and started listening to him Mum. I can't wait to see how he is doing on our next session later in the month.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


G.M.
Ramsbottom, Lancashire

5th February 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of T.R.'s dog

Sharon came to visit us on a Thursday evening to help with the training of our little puppy Daisy. If we are honest it was more us that needed the training rather than Daisy.

Sharon spent some time getting to know a bit about us and Daisy and then got straight into tackling the issues we were experiencing.

She showed us some positive ways to encourage good behaviour and we have now successfully trained Daisy not to jump on the sofa and made a big leap into getting her crate trained.

In addition Sharon also took Daisy out for a walk and gave us advice on how to positively encourage her as she is a little nervous walking at night.

I find the service provided by Sharon to be perfect for our needs. We felt that we needed help in very specific areas hence contacting bark busters rather than puppy training. This is a service I would highly recommend.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


T.R.
Wrexham, Flintshire

5th February 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of V.A.'s dog

I cannot stress enough how much Angela at Bark Busters Preston has helped me understand and now begin to train my dogs. The results, even after one week, are remarkable! Knowing which training techniques to use and understanding why they work has given me so much more confidence, and the dogs seem more relaxed, I think they are really enjoying the training too!

More reviews about Angela Young


V.A.
Preston, Lancashire

4th February 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of A.R.'s dog

Well what can I say but, Fantastic! I was at the end of my tether, stressed out, I called Angela from Bark Busters, as a last straw, after I had tried almost everything, to stop our girls from barking. Within minutes of arriving at our home, Angela had astounded me! Her teaching/control methods are so simple but very effective. This was our first lesson, but, already, the girls show an improvement, thanks to Angela, we now know how to stop the barking. My only regret is not calling Bark Busters sooner. Therefore we have no hesitation, in recommending Angela from Bark Busters, to anyone with problem dogs. Thank you so much Angela

More reviews about Angela Young


A.R.
Fulwood, Lancashire

3rd February 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina was exceptional; calm and demonstrated an understanding of our concerns and how we can move forward and why Jeff was behavouring the way he was.

After just a short time he is a pleasure to walk on his lead and it is lovely to feel in control. French bulldogs are stubborn we have picked him up before and carried him home after he refused to walk, he constantly pulled on his lead now he walks calmly by my side.

Tina is wonderful,it's like she waved a magic wand,we have carried on with the techniques and we initially thought he will not respond once she leaves, he now sits and waits,walks nicely and is respectful.

Trainer note from Tina:
A little dog who had accidentally been given the "top job" in the household! Knowing the breed, I was surprised at how quickly he responded being much happier and relaxed by the end of our session. I am particularly pleased to hear that the walking exercises have paid off and that he is now walking nicely, as that was quite a struggle towards the end of a tiring couple of hours using his brain working out how to please his owners and hear their praise.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


T.J.
Paddock Wood, Kent

2nd February 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of D.B.'s dog

Linda is an absolutely amazing trainer, our dog is a rescue and has some very bad habits along with aggression, Linda was able to calm Layla down within the first 5 minutes of training, Almost instantly we saw a change in Layla, she was much calmer and relaxed, since our first visit we have been following Linda's homework she gave us and each day is getting better and better, without Linda I don't think we would have been able to do this. Layla has become a lot more attentive and is more obedient, we still have some issues to combat however I have no doubt that we can straighten these problems with Linda's support and guidance. Linda also gave us information on nutrition as Layla is a very picky eater, since we've brought Layla onto the raw food diet Layla is no longer agitated and will empty her bowl at both meal times. Thank you Linda!

Trainer note from Linda:
WOW, this is an amazing result. I love it when owners follow their homework. It is hard work to get the results you want. Layla is already on her fifth home so we really needed to work hard and put the homework in place. Well done Layla.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


D.B.
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire

2nd February 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Fantastic trainer for me and Allie, couldn't believe how quick Allie learnt to be on her own without Barking and scratching on the door. Linda was very friendly. Looking forward to allies next training session.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


S.W.
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire

1st February 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Tina was extremely professional and helpful, offering all sorts of advice from diet through to attempting to solve Cookie's behavioural difficulties. My husband and I were both impressed with Tina's knowledge and approach and Cookie took to her immediately. We are working through the exercises Tina suggested as the groundwork towards Cookie's aggression with other dogs. Although we have rated our experience, we are at the very beginning of the process and are working towards our target.

Trainer note from Tina:
I'm looking forward to hearing from Cookie's owners with a full update on her improvements. She was very responsive and loved every minute of our work showing her owners how to gain her respect and happy responses to the new "wanted" behaviour!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


K.D.
Crowborough, East Sussex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training