Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

30th March 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of H.R.'s dog

Tina was fantastic she could see the problems straight away, the techniques I was shown I have stuck too and can see a change in my dogs already . Looking forward to two different dogs in the future.

So a big thank you to Tina

Trainer note from Tina:
This was a session involving a large dog who was beginning to show defensive aggression to some people and was a definite "puller"! Two dogs in the family with different issues, so we did some ground work with both and then separately.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


H.R.
Ramsgate, Kent

29th March 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting Other

lynne was extremely patient with us and the dog is doing everything she trained him to do

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.L.
dunstable, Bedfordshire

29th March 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Pulling on the Lead
Photo of M.S.'s dog

GOOD FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE. TIME WAS TAKEN TO EXPLAIN THEORY BEHIND TRAINING METHODS. SESSION ALLOWED FOR PRACTICAL ELEMENTS TO BE CARRIED OUT AND EXPLAINED. ALL QUESTIONS WERE ANSWERED. BREAK-DOWN OF TRAINING PROGRESSION WAS UNDERLINED CLEARLY.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.S.
BEESTON, Nottinghamshire

27th March 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.S.'s dog

Gina was very good and very informative, and has given us confidence that King will be trained in all aspects that we are looking for.

Trainer note from Gina:
King needs time to settle into his new home and to know that he is safe and secure in his new environment. Keep using the techniques shown and ensure that plenty of praise and encouragement is given to good behaviour. Consistency is the key so that he knows what is expected from him and doesn't get confused.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


R.S.
Thornbury, Avon

26th March 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of G.D.'s dog

Graham gave us the right tools to manage Ektoras and that has resulted in immediately improving our relationship with Ektoras. He is now a calmer dog and much more manageable during his walks.

The methods employed by Graham and Bark Busters are very efficient and non violent for the dog!

Graham was very explicit, very friendly and we had a great time learning how to be a better family with Ektoras and our two cats!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


G.D.
London

25th March 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.W.'s dog

Excellent, we can't believe the change in Marley after just 1 session. My hubby and I may need a bit more training but Marley is such a clever boy, he has picked things up really quickly.

Trainer note from Alex:
Marley is a lovely little dog who loves attention from his Mum and Dad. Due to his cute face he was very good at getting attention when he wanted it. This made him feel in charge of his home and his Mum and Dad which resulted in a lot of barking. During the first session Marley quickly realised that he was no longer in charge of his home as he was no longer the pack leader. This in turn allowed him to relax, even when people knocked at the front door. I was delighted with his progress and I am really looking forward to seeing how they are all doing when I visit them again.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


M.W.
Manchester, Lancashire

25th March 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.S.'s dog

I have only positive things to say about this service. Graham in my eyes is a real life dog whisperer, we were at our wits end until graham arrived and brought peace and harmony. He was patient and kind and had no judgement towards us. He was very informative and left us with some tips and tricks that were simple and easy to continue with when he was gone. Bruce a springer spaniel is s very hyper dog that has some awful bad manners but with Graham's help and a little patience I could see a change in him within the first visit and with a little training technique we have found ways to keep Bruce happy and active without total destruction. I would recommend this service to anyone with an unruly dog, or even just for the advice as I thought I knew dogs behaviours well but I was proven very wrong you could learn so much more from the dogs dinner to his sleeping habits. I'm so happy I found them online I don't know what would of happened to Bruce as we were ready to give up on him. Now we have the knowledge and are learning more each day I can't imagine him not being part of the family. Thank you so much bark busters.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.S.
Leyton, London

24th March 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of C.C.'s dog

Bark Busters were recommended to me by family in Australia and in Essex so I was confident in booking them in to help my dog with dominance and food/owner protection/aggression issues. They were quick in responding to my initial enquiry and set up an initial appointment without fuss. When Gina arrived she was friendly, relaxed and could instantly read Berry's body language. The techniques used worked straight away and were so simple - if only I had learned to 'speak dog' years ago! I now feel confident that I can deal with any behaviour problem - the family unit is now in the right order. Thanks Gina and Bark Busters x

Trainer note from Gina:
The techniques used work as long as you remain consistent. Berry was a pleasure to teach.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


C.C.
Usk, Monmouthshire

24th March 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Pulling on the Lead
Photo of W.G.'s dog

This was our second visit from Linda as we needed further help in walking our very head strong Bear. Could not believe the difference, within 5 minutes of Linda putting him on his lead and a new harness he was like a different dog, now very manageable and walks have become fun again. Thanks Linda, you are a miracle worker.

Trainer note from Linda:
This was my second visit to Bear a gorgeous Elkhound. Loved working with him and his owners. So pleased he's becoming easier to walk. Well done guys.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


W.G.
Grimsby, Lincolnshire

23rd March 2016

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of A.L.'s dog

Listened and helped towards solving our problems.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


A.L.
Worcester park, Surrey

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training