Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

3rd September 2017

Ryan Busst dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Really great start, clear explanation, but realistic, not judgemental.

Immediate effect.

Thanks looking forward to next session.

Helped with sub skills to aggression.

More reviews about Ryan Busst


H.P.
Solihull, West Midlands

31st August 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.S.'s dog

We were really impressed and pleased at how Minnie reacted to the training. Alex's approach to the training made us feel at ease and was easy to understand and implement the skills. The transformation with Minnie from when he arrived to as he was leaving was amazing. She's not totally settled yet but with the techniques that Alex taught we don't think it'll take long.

Trainer note from Alex:
Even I was amazed as to how well Minnie did on her first training session. Separation Anxiety can often take a while to resolve, so to be able to leave her home alone for 10 minutes with no barking during the first session was a massive relief for both Minnie and her owner.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


M.S.
Swinton, Greater Manchester

30th August 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Everything was explained to me clearly so i understood what to do. Lee drew up a plan of action, and gave me some rules and a training check list to follow. I have already seen a huge difference in my dog and her behaviour is improving every day. I feel more confident with my dog and am now able to take her for a walk on my own for the first time.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.T.
Derby, Derbyshire

29th August 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Ben explained things clearly and left me with a plan and hand outs. Already Harley's barking is very much reduced. I was given lots of tips and am sure we will get on top of the problems we were experiencing.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


L.L.
Truro, Cornwall

29th August 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Other
Photo of C.V.'s dog

We called in Jo because we were very concerned about Buddy's prey drive with our (five!) cats. We had collected Buddy a week before and felt it was best to get help early- even though our friends and family thought we were jumping the gun- and we were right! Jo was fantastic: she immediately identified that Buddy had a strong prey drive. Her methods worked instantly. Without her support and guidance we would not have developed the confidence to train Buddy and manage his behaviour. We have already seen a vast improvement. Jo was very warm, friendly, and clearly knew what she was doing; she demonstrated, in a non- judgemental, professional manner how to turn our little terror into a bundle of joy we have now developed a positive relationship with. We are more than happy to contact her in the future and we know that she will be able to help us should any issues arise. We highly recommend her services and are so glad we asked for help before things got worse, not to mention the other advice we had regarding nutrition and further training. Would highly recommend. Amazing!!!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These owners rescued Buddy from Romania so he came to them several weeks older than many pups do. Most puppies want to play with cats when very young. Some can be very scared of cats and unfortunately some will treat cats as prey and will chase with intent. If this is not nipped in the bud quickly it is dangerous for both the cat and the puppy. These owners took the right steps and followed good advice given on integrating their cats and new puppy but Buddy was always on edge around the cats, barking and lunging constantly and trying to chase at any opportunity. They recognised the dangers and undertook the intervention and training needed to make Buddy safe around the cats. Their very quick action means that the prognosis is excellent for Buddy (and the cats!)

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


C.V.
Hornchurch, Essex

28th August 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of I.G.'s dog

Lynn spent 3 hours with us firstly identifying what the problem was and then giving us advice on how to rectify the situation to enable us to enjoy being Teddys owners and also to have a dog free of anxiety.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


I.G.
Bricket Wood, Hertfordshire

28th August 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Tina listened to our concerns and watched Pepper's behaviour as we talked. She quickly assessed the situation, watching Pepper's interaction with us and our cats. The techniques she showed us how to address the barking worked immediately. We identified triggers and practiced corrective techniques. Tina explained the benefits of a raw food diet and left information for us to study. We were left with 'homework' and advice on how to practice every day. We immediately felt able to address Pepper's barking and we're really pleased we decided to contact Bark Busters

Trainer note from Tina:
Pepper is a sweet natured terrier x. so has a lot of natural terrier behaviour that she needs to learn to control in situations like chasing the more timid members of the cat family. She already totally respects the "top dog" cat! Barking was a major problem as working from home is difficult when trying to concentrate or deal with phone calls! Pepper enjoyed all the games we put in place and because they are fun the humans enjoyed them too!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


F.Y.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

27th August 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

We found Ben very good at explaining things,and very easy to talk to. He is very good in his contact with the dog and even after the first visit we could see a difference in woodys behaviour. Not only did he start to re-educate the dog but us as well. He has visited us twice so far and we are very pleased with the progress made.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


L.S.
Redruth, Cornwall

25th August 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of N.B.'s dog

Lee was wonderful from the minute he entered our home. He had a completely positive outlook and encouraged us to allow Pablo free rein of the downstairs but in a controlled manner. We practiced everything Lee taught us and saw improvements within the first 24hrs. Pablo rarely bites now and is really coming along with all his training, he's on the road to becoming a beautifully trained and happy dog.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


N.B.
Shipston On Stour, Warwickshire

25th August 2017

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.C.'s dog

This was the first training session and it was remarkable. Every aspect of the time spent was so well paced. Given that I was fairly anxious, not knowing what to expect, the initial time taken to talk and go through all of the preliminaries, soon eased that anxiety. I am totally in awe of the methods used by Aaron and cannot speak highly enough of them and of him as a trainer. His diligence, timing, care, common sense and sensitivity just shone through. Nothing was rushed but we still were able to do quite a lot and already Elsa has changed/improved on aspects of her behaviour. She is also a more relaxed dog and I am an improved handler.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Taking in a nervous rescue dog is a huge challenge for most, but you are the perfect owner with the perfect environment for Elsa (the beauty). I have no doubt that with your dedicated approach to training, Elsa will thrive and become more relaxed by the day. I am looking forward to the journey together.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


J.C.
Macclesfield, Cheshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training