Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

4th November 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Alex was absolutely brilliant and he has helped us since

Trainer note from Alex:
I am frequently asked to help people who have had dogs all their lives, and some times the same breed, but have never needed any help or support in the past. Like people all dogs are different and some can certainly be a challenge. This was one of those jobs, but I am delighted to say they were both really pleased with how the session went and i will continue to support them to ensure they can manage the challenging behaviour of their new addition.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


H.B.
SALFORD, Greater Manchester

3rd November 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina was brilliant,she explained everything so well,and showed me how to teach Geani to be a happier dog. With the right guidance and what Tina taught me and Geani will increase the already good bond we have with each other and seems to be working already. Thank you for that and a lot more.

Trainer note from Tina:
Geani is a lovely young lurcher, very strong and pulling on the lead and just becoming a teenager! She responded very well and I'm sure with consistency she will be exactly the dog that she was always supposed to be.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.R.
Herne Bay, Kent

2nd November 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other

Gus and i very much enjoyed our session with Angela the time flew! ☺She was very clear in her explanation of the training methods, and kept it interesting. Gus enjoyed the tasks he was given and is continuing to have fun doing them. After just one day Gus no longer jumps up at kitchen work surface , waits for his food and waits for me to tell him to come out of his crate.I'm very proud of him and thank Angela for her help and look forward to continuing to work with her in the future xx

More reviews about Angela Young


C.C.
Southport, Merseyside

2nd November 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

KEVIN EXPLAINED EVERYTHING VERY CLEARLY, WAS VERY APPROACHABLE AND ANSWERED MY QUESTIONS PATIENTLY. THE METHODS WERE VERY SIMPLE BUT ACHIEVED THE DESIRED RESULT IN A FEW HOURS, BOTH INSIDE AND OUTSIDE THE HOUSE. AFTER HE HAD GONE I WENT BACK OUT WITH SAFFY FOR A WALK AND PRACTICED EVERYTHING HE'D TAUGHT ME ON MY OWN AND IT WORKED - NOT A BARK AT ANY DOG OR PERSON. I WAS DESPAIRING OF CURING THE PROBLEM BUT AM VERY IMPRESSED!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


T.F.
CHUDLEIGH, NEWTON ABBOT, Devon

31st October 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Very interesting and helpful time. Ben was great explained everything I had trouble to begin with but getting better now. Molly doing well so it's up to us to follow the training.

Ben was very confident and relaxed with his approach which helped us take in everything, very impressed.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


J.R.
Lostwithiel, Cornwall

31st October 2017

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of A.J.'s dog

Aaron was on time, polite and very knowledgeable. He gave me sound advise backed up with example of how to get the most from the training. Practicing the lead training daily should see the pulling problem resolved as we are a week in and we are getting better already.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


A.J.
Sale, Manchester, Cheshire

30th October 2017

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Tracey was great. She was very helpful with our problems with Ted. Very professional approach from start to finish. Gave us some great advice which we have followed through with. Ted is still a work in progress but getting better each day.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


J.R.
BOLTON, Greater Manchester

30th October 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of T.K.'s dog

Excellent training saved a rescue dog from being returned to the kennels

Really cannot praise Lynn and her methods highly enough

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


T.K.
Edmonton, London

27th October 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Kevin explained the system very clearly to us and helped us implement it. We had a few sessions indoors and outdoors with great success, then we went to a public place and used our new techniques with immediate positive results. Day 1 and we have a new dog!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


S.B.
Wellington, Devon

26th October 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.M.'s dog

We were very impressed with Ben's approach which immediately worked with Daisy indoors and in the garden. Daisy is a lot calmer and obeys commands immediately now rather than having to be told two or three times. She walks calmly by our sides not pulling on the lead and is more focussed on the walk rather than being distracted by other dogs for most of the time. When faced with dogs she does not like, we have been able to distract her and re-focus her attention elsewhere. So Ben's training has also rubbed off on us as well. Would highly recommend Bark Busters and Ben Jordan to anyone who has a "problem dog".

More reviews about Ben Jordan


C.M.
St. Austell, Cornwall

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training