Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

16th March 2016

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of A.W.'s dog

Fantastic job. Little Mo was driving us all mad with her barking and after just one session and what Liz the dog trainer showed us to do, Little mo is now not barking and if she does she stops straight away on completing the command once that's amazing. It's like having a different dog. Thank you so very much. It's the best thing ever. We have tried several other things and loads of different aids but none have worked until what Liz showed us to do. We just wished we had got Liz's help earlier. Thanks for all your help we are very happy customers.


A.W.
North Shields, Tyne and Wear

16th March 2016

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management
Photo of T.H.'s dog

What a lovely Man, couldn't ask for a better Trainer, will miss him when he retires. He got Roxy to do things no problem, training is going well and I really look forward to our next session.

Trainer note from Andy:
Exactly what I've loved about this work - Meeting lovely people and working with great dogs full of potential.

T.H.
Peckham, London

16th March 2016

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

We were very impressed with the way Tracey spent time observing George before suggesting ways to deal with his problems. She explained what we had to do very clearly and gave the reasons for training him in this way.

It is still early days, but George is already much calmer and is responding well to the new regime. We feel confident knowing that we can ask Tracey to come back at any time if have problems.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


B.M.
Atherton, Greater Manchester

15th March 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of M.F.'s dog

Wow!!!! We didn't expect such immediate results but with Lynn's guidance and demonstrations we were amazed at the difference in our dogs behaviour. Molly (the rescue westie) has been with us for nearly 5 years and was 'top dog', whereas Hugo (the pug) was a 6 year old rescue with severe separation anxiety. On top of Molly always barking when someone came to the door and not always being friendly with other dogs whilst walking on the lead, we now had sibling rivalry, a dog who had no training whatsoever, and having to sleep downstairs to stop Hugo whining and crying all night if he wasn't with me! On We took onboard everything Lynn told us - from changing their food to how we interacted with them - and the results were fast and made having the dogs even more pleasurable. None of it was difficult and we have recommended Bark Busters to other dog owners as a result. Thank you Lynn - you've been fantastic!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.F.
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

13th March 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management

I contacted Bark Busters mainly because my 15 week old Golden Retriever would not go for a walk. He wanted to go and would get very excited when we put his lead on but when he got to the top of our driveway he would stop. If we tried to make him walk he would visibly shake. I didn't know if I was making him worse by trying to encourage him or force him, so I thought it better to seek an experts advice. We also have a few other puppy behaviour issues.

Graham was very kind and calm. He said Dillon was very head strong and I did need to be firmer with him. He did some behaviour training exercises with him and Dillon did very well. Graham told me to practice these for 20 minutes a day in short sessions. After a couple of hours Graham said we would go for a walk. He put the lead on Dillon and off we went. I was amazed that Dillon walked with Graham for a few minutes before we turned around and came home. And Dillon and I have been doing the same walk a couple to times a day since. He sometimes needs a little coaxing but he walks!

As well as helping Dillon, Graham has given me the confidence to train Dillon at home.Many thanks.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


G.A.
Wickford, Essex

12th March 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

OMG I have a different dog! The commands are working well and she is taking notice. Hollie was not my dog as a pup so I wasn't able to teach her to walk on a lead? She was pulling on the lead and I could not control her, she would literally pull me over, once breaking my wrist. Just one visit from Shauna and her recommendation for the ideal collar, my life with my dog has changed and I am not afraid to take her out on the lead any longer. It was the best thing That could have happened to me and my dog.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


C.P.
Burgess Hill, West Sussex

11th March 2016

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

After the first training session with Liz, we found there to be a great improvement in the behaviour of both Candy and Toffee. I have always had a problem with Candy walking to heel. Following Liz's advice, she is showing that she is readily obeying commands. There has also been a significant improvement in barking. Overall, we are delighted with the improvement in their behaviour.


E.R.
Hexham, Northumberland

11th March 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Other
Photo of K.O.'s dog

Jo was very patient with Hollie,it is a difficult problem noise phobia we have to help her with, so it will take a while to see results. Everything was explained and shown when needed. Nothing felt rushed. I could see Hollie felt relaxed around Jo which helps. I saw Hollie sitting in the garden something which she had not done for a while which was great to see.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


K.O.
Great Wakering, Essex

9th March 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I am so happy I contacted Angela at Bark Busters I really was as the end of my tether with my two dogs Hugo and Bella. Straight away I could see a difference in their behaviour with thanks to Angela. I still have a lot of training to do with them but I am committed as I have seen a change in their behaviour so soon. I am now able to walk them both without pulling and they are both a lot calmer. I am also grateful for the information Angela provided about dog nutrition. I didn't realise this played such a significant part in a dogs behaviour. I changed their diet that day! I would highly recommend Angela at Bark Busters!!

More reviews about Angela Young


L.D.
Preston, Lancashire

9th March 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Lee was absolutely fantastic!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


H.H.
Hampton-in-Arden, West Midlands

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training