Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

12th July 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

We have only had 1 session as yet, however after this first session of 3hrs with Alex working with Jerri-Leigh I noticed an immediate change in her understanding o of what was right and wrong in regards to what I wanted of her and that was not pulling me over the step of the door when and on a walk. After Alex had gone I took Jerri-Leigh out twice and on both occasions I really did noticed she was calmer to walk and couldn't believe she did not pull me once, even a neighbor of mine saw us 3 days later and said Jerri-Leigh's demeanor had totally changed. I am so relieved that Alex came and started of these sessions, he is eat going with regards to listening to what I say the problem is, he understands totally, he worked not only with Jerri-Leigh but myself also, he answers any questions and gives advice like a true professional. At one point I was starting to regret getting her as I couldn't take her out but now I love taking her a walk as its calmer. We have more sessions regarding jumping to greet people and recall and I am so very much looking forward to working with Alex again. Already there is so much improvement in Jerri-Leigh without Alex using shouting or physical snacking towards Jerri-Leigh just simple commandsin voice tones. I can't thank Alex enough.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


K.M.
stockport, Cheshire

11th July 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of H.J.'s dog

Well, where can I begin to say how helpful Angela has been over the past 12 months with our beautiful boy Heston xx

She came into our home and helped us with every single problem we had with him, which was a few, and he really was turning in to an even more beautiful dog. Angela is so professional yet caring at the same time, and her passion and enthusiasm for animals shines through. She even had our cat, Yoshi, getting treats!

I could not recommend Angela highly enough to anyone who needs help training their dog.

Sadly, we lost our boy suddenly age 4 a couple of weeks ago, and it's so upsetting our time working together has come to an end. Hopefully we will get to work together again x

Trainer note from Angela:
Thanks so much for these lovely words Heather. You and Heston were doing brilliantly and you know how much I adored him. I still can't believe your beautiful boy has gone and I'm going to miss him terribly. It's been wonderful getting to know you and Heston and your lovely family and I am very sad too that our lessons have come to an end. But I not only had the pleasure of meeting and working with you and Heston, thanks to him, I've now made a lovely friend too xx RIP Beautiful boy, run free and play happily with that gorgeous smile and waggy tail. xx

More reviews about Angela Young


H.J.
Freckleton, Lancashire

11th July 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of K.D.'s dog

Having tried to look at hints and tips on the internet and in books, with no success, this was really the last resort - I only wish I did it a lot sooner!!

The initial training was very comprehensive and Anthony took the time to explain the theory of dogs behavior before moving onto to the practical side of things. This information was very useful and wasn't as obvious as perhaps some might think. I was amazed has to how quickly our dog responded to this training, I literally started seeing significant improvements within a few days!

We were struggling with our dog being a little over-protective, especially when it came to other people and other dogs - whilst we still have a little work to do, I'm incredibly confident that with the continued support from Anthony, we will get there.

Whatever problems you may be having, I would 100% recommend this training.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


K.D.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

11th July 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We met Tina for the first time on Friday. She was kind, caring and very professional. We found it easy to listen to her and the methods she taught us. We now feel like we understand our boy more and that we can communicate with him a lot better than before. He is walking much better on the lead, is waiting for us before going through doors, not trying to beat us to the top of the stairs and is much more confident during walks (to name a few things). We would definitely recommend Tina.

We will continue with our homework and will look forward to our next session for recalls. Thank you Tina.

Trainer note from Tina:
A surprisingly calm Border Collie teenager, but had managed to take control of his owners in a subtle way so that he made decisions not them! He was a star pupil and so happy to have the pressure of controlling them taken off him. His owners had already done a lot of work, to help his need to try to control cars by herding them (a common trait I see in collies!) He'll be a great family dog and great at any activity when focused.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


L.S.
East Sussex

10th July 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of A.W.'s dog

Frankie had his first session with Alex last week, in the short space of a week he has perfected on lead walking and no longer pulls, walks have become much more enjoyable for both! Frankie has also learnt door manners and is no longer escaping through the front door or knocking me over on the stairs. We're very excited to continue our training with Alex, would 100% recommend to anyone.

Trainer note from Alex:
Charlie is a lovely little dog, but he was extremely nervous, especially with men he doesn't know. When I first met him he would not come anywhere near me and barked a lot. He really wanted me to leave his home. By the end of the first session he had stopped barking at me and stopped running away. His owner has worked hard and I am delighted with the results she has achieved. I can't wait to see how he is doing when I return tomorrow.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.W.
Oldham, Lancashire

10th July 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead
Photo of N.C.'s dog

It has been a pleasure and a tremendous help to have a trainer on call who comes to you. Add to that the special skills and abilities of the trainer we were lucky to get to work with, it has been a worthwhile and valuable experience. Its always clear from a dogs reaction if a person is a dog person, ours loved Angela and they just fell in with what she wanted them to do...well mostly as Bailey is a bit strong willed. She always listens and finds alternatives, offers ideas and kit to try to see if works. Its all about your relationship with your dogs. It been a pleasure and we will miss lessons with Angela, but keep working on her great ideas.

Trainer note from Angela:
I've thoroughly enjoyed working with Elizabeth and Neil and Bonnie and Bailey over the past 12 months. They have consistently put the effort into their training and the dedication and commitment they have shown has been fantastic. Bonnie and Bailey are absolutely gorgeous dogs, they have always made a lovely fuss of me when I've visited and I've looked forward to seeing them so much over their training term. I have seen the results of their Mum and Dad's efforts and see now that it is a joy to walk the lovely brother and sister together. Thanks so much for calling for me to come and help you. You have done brilliantly and I'm going to miss you all. I absolutely adore your lovely dogs and I'm so happy and proud with the progress you have all made. Well done and keep up the great work!

More reviews about Angela Young


N.C.
waterloo, Merseyside

8th July 2016

Isla Clarke dealt with: Separation Anxiety

The training was impressive, Isla was charming and excellent in every way. The session was so informative and at the same time fun. Well done all of you!

More reviews about Isla Clarke


T.D.
Nantwich, Cheshire

8th July 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.P.'s dog

Bark busters training is completely different to what we expected but we've been amazed just how well its working with Marley.

Trainer note from Tina:
Marley is a young Cockerpoo who was rather hyperactive, jumping up, digging in the garden and was eating anything he could get hold of! I advised on changing his diet (like children, the wrong food can create bad behaviour!) and worked on getting him to focus more on his owners. We started to teach him how to walk on loose lead, I showed his owners how to "speak dog" which makes it so much easier for him to understand.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


D.P.
Gillingham, Kent

8th July 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

The training was very precise and I found it very interesting. I have put it into practice and lady has responded well, she has calmed down and is adjusting well.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


J.S.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

6th July 2016

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of B.L.'s dog

I was really impressed with Tracey's knowledge and her approach to me as a complete novice dog owner. There was a quick impact on Lofty's behaviour during the visit which is ongoing as I practice my learning.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


B.L.
Bolton, Greater Manchester

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training