Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

3rd March 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of G.T.'s dog

I had called in Angela as I was having trouble with my beautiful Pug who I adore but as I am about to move wanted to sort out his barking and car anxieties and some other problem areas. On arrival I had put my puggy in another room as requested but could hear the incessant barking and launching at the door which was getting me even more anxious and stressed. Angela just got up and said one word and there was not another peep for 20 minutes , that's how the rest of the session went , very reassuring, calming and always positive . Will need more sessions but definitely well worth it and have already felt the benefit in how to communicate with my puggers , also gave me lots of information help regarding food and games etc thank you Angela x

More reviews about Angela Young


G.T.
Leyland, Lancashire

2nd March 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Training was very informative but we didn't have enough time to address all the issues.

Trainer note from Alex:
Following the initial session which is rarely less than 3 hours, I will continue to support customers for 12 months or for the life time of their dog. During the initial session I always aim to try and address all issues, however sometimes this is not possible. Follow up sessions are important, as we can address any other issues and I can ensure the owners are getting things right, as my training is very much about training the owner, who can in turn train their dog.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.H.
Altrincham, Cheshire

1st March 2016

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of B.C.'s dog

Estelle was brilliant. She was really understanding of the issues we were having and was able to explain to us why these problems may have arisen in the first place which makes it easier to understand where we were going wrong. All the advice given was put into practise on the day so we could see there and then what effect the training had. Immediatelty we saw an improvement using a few simple but effective techniques. There were no harsh techniques and the whole thing was done in a friendly way, with explanations of what we were doing all the way through. After the initial consultation and being given a list of techniques to practise over the next couple of weeks I felt so much more positive about going forward and now believe we will be able to work through all of the issues.

Thank you so much

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


B.C.
Ripley, Derbyshire

29th February 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Recall or not coming when called

Sharon was very pleasant and easy to get along with, full of knowledge and advice. She explained everything plainly, and I am so glad to feel there is a solution! My boy and I have much to learn, we shall follow her instruction to the letter, and look forward to great results. Can't help but wish I had found her sooner!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.R.
wallasey, Merseyside

29th February 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

very knowledgable trainer.. only been doing it for today and already noticed a small improvement.. Anthony was a very friendly young man who helped us understand what was required from us aswell as Benji.. talked through the needs very clearly.. excellent service provided and hope his advice will help us to train Benji and ourselves to make it a quite and happy home.. thank you Anthony for your help and hope to send you some happy feedback in the next couple of weeks..

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


L.S.
cherry willingham, Lincolnshire

29th February 2016

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Isla was very understanding and took on board our problems. Both dogs were excellent with the children and around the home, however both were an absolute nightmare when around people and other dogs. Isla quickly brought the dogs under control and started to make us understand what they were thinking and how to control each situation. Within the space of 4 hours both dogs were completely different, listening to commands and walking without pulling on the lead. Absolutely amazing and we are looking forward to more of her time as the results are unbelievable.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


M.W.
crewe, Cheshire

29th February 2016

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting

I was apprehensive before the training session as Toby has no discipline or adheres to any commands! I was very pleased with the session as Neil listened to myself and my partner and assured us both the training would be successful & carefully explained how the training would work.

Neil was extremely professional and took the session at tobys pace and showed a lot of patience!

Following the session we have noticed a massive difference in tobys behaviour and other family members have even passed comment! All after one session! I look forward to the remaining sessions and feel a relaxed in the notion the training will be a success!

Most definitely value for money & I would certainly recommend bark busters to family & friends.

More reviews about Neil Price


K.N.
St Helens, Merseyside

28th February 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Z.E.'s dog

I signed up to Barkbusters because I felt I couldn't manage my dog - she was constantly pulling hard on the lead, and would pull me over to chase squirrels. She would also run madly round in circles and nip at anyone near by to get them to play with her.

After my first lesson I was immediately able to manage Kyla better and with very little practice the whole family was able to walk her with little or no pulling. After our 2 lessons (and some feedback over the phone) I have been more and more able to manage Kyla who is now a completely different dog. Lynne has very cleverly helped me understand what I need to change about the way I interact with Kyla in order to control her better. Kyla is also much calmer.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


Z.E.
Watford, Hertfordshire

26th February 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of H.D.'s dog

We had a fantastic first session with Anthony, so impressed with his manner and knowledge, he really helped us feel at ease and understand Murphy's (our stubborn shih tzu) point of view. After just one evening session (which he purposely arranged to suit us) the difference in Murphy was amazing, he was calm, settled and seemed relieved to no longer have to try and be in charge all the time. The support is the best bit, knowing that any time in the next year we can cry for help is hugely reassuring especially as we are first time dog owners! So happy with Anthony and definitely recommend him and bark busters as a whole, who have been great from ringing for advice to quick email replies. Thank you Anthony!! All the family is looking forward to the next step in making Murphy and us happier.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


H.D.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

25th February 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Bear is doing really well with most of the training, still a few teething problems, but we are getting there. Linda was amazing and very professional in teaching training methods. It's a comfort to know back up is there for a whole year if we need it. Would definitely recommend Barkbusters.

Trainer note from Linda:
Bear is a beautiful Norwegian Elkhound. I have been in this profession for a lot of years and even after all this time I hadn't met one before! It was lovely to learn about a different breed and I'm looking forward to continuing our training together.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


W.G.
Grimsby, Lincolnshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training