Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

2nd February 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Fantastic trainer for me and Allie, couldn't believe how quick Allie learnt to be on her own without Barking and scratching on the door. Linda was very friendly. Looking forward to allies next training session.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


S.W.
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire

1st February 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Tina was extremely professional and helpful, offering all sorts of advice from diet through to attempting to solve Cookie's behavioural difficulties. My husband and I were both impressed with Tina's knowledge and approach and Cookie took to her immediately. We are working through the exercises Tina suggested as the groundwork towards Cookie's aggression with other dogs. Although we have rated our experience, we are at the very beginning of the process and are working towards our target.

Trainer note from Tina:
I'm looking forward to hearing from Cookie's owners with a full update on her improvements. She was very responsive and loved every minute of our work showing her owners how to gain her respect and happy responses to the new "wanted" behaviour!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


K.D.
Crowborough, East Sussex

1st February 2016

Manda Denny dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

So far so good. Manda is very knowledgeable and easy to get on with, making training reasonably straightforward. We're just a week into training but are seeing some results already.

Trainer note from Manda:
A lovely dog who had a rotten start through no fault of her own. It was lovely to meet her and I look forward to helping her and her family cope with her stresses towards other dogs.

More reviews about Manda Denny


S.C.
Pudsey, West Yorkshire

1st February 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of C.E.'s dog

I was so pleased with how the training went today, Sharon is very understanding and I already feel more confident around Molly. All of my concerns were covered and addressed. I now feel that I know where I was going wrong and with the continued support Molly should become a perfect companion.

Thanks Sharon

Christine and Molly

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.E.
Mynydd Isa, Flintshire

1st February 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of A.C.'s dog

My wife & I were having some issues with Scarlette, mainly when it came to her obedience. Walking her was a nightmare, she would always pull our arms off and her attention was everywhere other than on us and what was ahead. When asking her to do something, even the most basic commands, it could take 4-5 attempts until she listened. When we had our friends round the house, she would always jump up them, get really excitable and trying to calm her down wasn't easy. We made the decision to get in touch with Barkbusters just over a week ago, and already it's been the best decision we made.

Anthony came round to our house, very polite, friendly & professional. He sat down with us in a separate room to the dog at first, to let us tell him what problems we were having and what help we needed. From the moment we were about to let Scarlette in the room the training started immediately, and it was amazing how effective it was. His instructions were easy to understand, and even if we got it wrong, he didn't make us feel stupid, he just helped us do things the way they needed to be done.

By the end of the first 3 hour session, Scarlette was already showing us she could walk by our side and not pull on the lead, and she wouldn't move unless instructed otherwise. We were amazed!! She was calmer, we were calmer, and all of us seemed happier. We're looking forward to working on the training programme we've been given, and we're really excited that we can get Scarlette behaving exactly how we want her to.

Bark Busters - Highly Recommended!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


A.C.
Long Eaton, Nottinghamshire

31st January 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.W.'s dog

Lynn has been to assess our dogs today & I am now feeling very positive about the future with them both.

Things have become gradually worse with both dogs starting to show aggression to other dogs, general behaviour deteriorating & recall virtually non-existent.

We have a long road ahead but will be putting our absolute all into to the programme that Lynn has worked out for us - it was obvious in watching her & practising the training with her guidance today that our dogs CAN and WILL be well behaved.

We learnt so much & Lynn was able to guide us without putting us down or making us feel silly or useless.

Worth every penny so far & we only started today.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L.W.
Lidlington, Bedfordshire

29th January 2016

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.H.'s dog

Absolutely amazed at the difference in Bobbies behaviour after the first three hour session. Manda gave us lots of useful information that will help us with this journey, plus helped us with body language and tone of voice. We were so happy to be able to walk Bobbie with no pulling after Manda showed us how to control with the lead and collar. As a trainer you can tell she has lots of experience, but also passion for her job, she is very down to earth and easy to talk to. Thank you so much for your help so far.

More reviews about Manda Denny


L.H.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

28th January 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.D.'s dog

I was at the end of my tether with the our Spaniel puppy, trying to juggle jobs and a child and didn't seem to be able to get Oreo to settle down and listen. Total situation of the puppy running the house and me etc, so I decided I needed help as I was close to giving up and I really didn't want to do that. Graham came round and listened, observed and chatted and started a education regime. I could already see the change in Oreo in these hours and I felt we had turned a corner and with Graham's support and assistance we can do this. Graham was so helpful and calming and basically was the helping hand I needed, I had hit the brick wall and rather than enjoying the puppy it was total stress, 2 weeks on the difference in Oreo can be seen, we still have things to work on but I feel positive now that this can be achieved.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.D.
Wickford, Essex

27th January 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Really comprehensive and useful. The "watch me" now works to perfection!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


L.M.
Shoeburyness, Essex

26th January 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.F.'s dog

I am conscious I have a very naughty dog who likes to think he is in charge of the house and we do what he tells us to do. I was beginning to give up all hope of ever getting him to do what I wanted him to do so trawled the internet for help and found "Bark Busters" - best thing I have done.

Meeting Anthony and listening to his words of encouragement has given me some hope and light at the end of the tunnel and I thank him from the bottom of my heart. He understood I also have other issues at home and he was so patient and understanding.

Im at the end of week 1 and I wont lie it is hard going at the moment as Teddy is set in his ways but I will persevere and knowing Anthony is at the other end of the telephone helps enormously.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


R.F.
Lincoln, Lincolnshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training