Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

11th June 2016

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

It's like we have a new dog. I would totally recommend Estelle to any future clients.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


J.H.
Stourbridge, West Midlands

10th June 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of S.S.'s dog

Sharon was very patient and friendly and explained everything very clearly. She took time to find out what our specific problems were, and I was very interested to find out some of the issues could be caused by things we had never thought of (for example the behaviour of our puppy could be due to his lack of sleep - I just assumed that as he was always awake and wanted to play, this was the best thing for him!!). I now make sure he gets lots of sleep and put him in his crate after every walk.

Sharon also taught us some little games we can play, and lead training was especially helpful - just 2 days in and our puppy has almost mastered walking on a loose lead!

Although I have had a puppy before, this one has been much more challenging, so Sharon's help and advice has been invaluable.

Since our first visit, I have emailed Sharon one and called twice and she is always quick to get back and answer any queries. So far very happy. Although I paid for the year guarantee, I'm sure I won't be needing this as our puppy is responding very well. Unfortunately, he is on antibiotics after being bitten by another dog, and has a lampshade on his head - this has made him rather grumpy so putting into practice some of the techniques Sharon taught me is proving rather tricky! I'm sure once he has made a full recovery, we can pick up where we left off and continue to make good progress.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.S.
Chester, Cheshire

10th June 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

I first met Graham in March. I really had got to the stage that I could not deal with my dogs behaviour anymore. I did not know who to turn to. She had been attacked by another dog plus I had to have my other dog put down through ill health. She developed separation anxiety;would not pee outside and had aggression to other dogs. Graham has been fantastic. He has never at any stage made me feel its my fault. The advice and training is fantastic.i.e look at me.etc. I can now speak dog. I cannot recommend Graham enough.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


C.G.
WALLINGTON, Surrey

9th June 2016

Liz Johnson dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Absolutely brilliant, Liz made everything so easy to understand the dogs behaviour and also mine. Fab three and a half hour session at first. By the time Liz left I started to take control of the dog instead of other way round. Have now had second session and my dog already behaves better and I am clear about the behaviour I want from my dog and how to get it. I can't praise Liz highly enough and would definitely recommend. Looking forward to next session.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


J.S.
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear

7th June 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of V.I.'s dog

Just met Angela today and omg she is amazing, had my 2 doing things I never ever thought they'd ever do and that was only on the first visit. I can't wait till the next. What a lovely lady whom I can't recommend enough

More reviews about Angela Young


V.I.
Blackpool, Lancashire

6th June 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of N.B.'s dog

Anthony listened to all my concerns with Venni and offered helpful advice. We spent some time putting the training into practice and thankfully Venni seemed to be picking it up quickly.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


N.B.
Whittlesey, Cambridgeshire

6th June 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Lee was very pleasant and down-to-earth, but professional at the same time. After spending 2 hours with us and giving us some pointers on how to stop Milo from pulling, jumping up and 'minding', Milo is responding well to the techniques and has been quiet and well-behaved as opposed to tearing around the place and constantly following me. When we heard a dog barking outside, Milo looked at me for guidance instead of jumping up at the window and barking back. Then he settled down. This is a minor miracle! Thanks Lee! Lee also gave advice about Milo's diet and advised a vet visit due to a possible issue which we didn't spot. Next session we'll be working on his separation anxiety.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


L.G.
Birmingham, West Midlands

6th June 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Sharon arrived bang on time for our first appointment, I phoned bark busters to help me with my wire haired fox terrier Rosie and my welsh terrier Teddy Sharon was brilliant, she spent time asking lots of questions to identify and understand what our issues, best of all I didn't feel like I was being judged as an owner Everything she said makes sense and she was very clear in explaining what we would work on initially and gave clear demonstrations on how to use the strategies. Sharon gave me some useful advice around the dogs' diet .

I felt Sharon really took her time and made sure that I understood my "homework"

I am two weeks in and can see the results already which is amazing !

I'm under no illusions that for the training to be successful the hard work has to come form me but with the ongoing support form Sharon I have no doubt that we will succeed in having well behaved happy doggies and much happier owners!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.B.
Meliden, Denbighshire

5th June 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of S.P.'s dog

Gina Hinsley was brilliant with our two Mastiffs. The methods she used worked so well, it was unreal and was great because it's something we have never tried. For a first lesson I believe a lot of progress was made on our smaller mastiff as he is defiant and spoilt, our other mastiff responded straight away to Ginas methods and was wonderful to see. I have full faith in Gina that she is able to assess and resolve the issues that we have with our mastiffs which gave us the confidence to programme in between visits. Would defiantly recommend to anyone with issues no matter how big or small! Wonderful experience very eye opening and reassuring!

Trainer note from Gina:
Once you take the stress away from the dogs they are able to relax more and you can refocus them Keep doing the exercises shown and then we can work on their lead work.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


S.P.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire

5th June 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The training was great, everything was explained in a way we could understand and demonstrated. Even after a couple of days we noticed a difference in our dog. Brilliant when people visit as they too have noticed a difference.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


L.R.
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training