Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

25th September 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of A.T.'s dog

Following on from Lee's first session I have been implementing everything I was shown and so far I have excellent results. Tia is a changed dog practically from the word go. I am so pleased to be able to take her for a walk and know when we meet other dogs she will behave. Thank you!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.T.
COVENTRY, West Midlands

25th September 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

Linda was great! She explained Bark busters and how they teach you and your dog really clearly. I had just adopted my dog and she clearly had issues when out on the lead.

Having been seen at her previous home, she quickly responded to re-training and I saw a massive improvement instantly. A week later and she is doing well.

I am so impressed that I have booked for Linda to come to my older dog as although generally well behaved, there is always room for improvement.

Trainer note from Linda:
This is such a lovely review, thank you, the dog in question started off with her Bark Busters training down south and came to live in East Yorkshire. Obviously her new owner had not seen how she could behave with the Bark Busters training as she, herself, hadn't been 'trained'. Her dog, however, soon remembered and it wasn't long before there was harmony in the house and on walks. Well done to the owners for seeking help. Now I get the pleasure of a revisit and to meet up with the older dog, just love my 'job'!

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


G.D.
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire

24th September 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

very helpful nicely dressed and appearance was very helpful full of helpful tips was a pleasure to listen to his tips was very patience to ozzie

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


W.W.
HUCKNALL, Northamptonshire

23rd September 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Went very well and gave me many do's and don'ts (more of these showing me where I am going wrong). Buster is improving after this first lesson but at the moment it is two steps forward then a big one going back when meeting other dogs but overall there is an improvement which is very satisfying.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.A.
Burton on Trent, Staffordshire

23rd September 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I've had a few training sessions so far with Lee and I'm really pleased with the advice given and techniques recommended. I noticed a difference straight away and can now see a way forward to resolve my rescue dogs confidence and dog aggression issues aswell as helping me to walk her to heal on the lead.

I would recommend to anyone who is struggling with training because with the best of intentions there is only so much we can do on our own...it really is worth the money and commitment to make you and your dog happier.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.L.
ILKESTON, Derbyshire

22nd September 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

very pleased with our first training session with Sharon our BAH is working ,

today is our first day alone trying these methods and already he is not taking over the furniture , his door control is very impressive , cant wait for his next session thanks sharon.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


M.D.
wirral, Merseyside

22nd September 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of P.S.'s dog

Graham is a very helpful and calm person. He helped change Bulcsu's behaviour in a dramatic way. He is a young mastiff boy and quite headstrong, but the techniques and the changes in our lifestyle already had a tremendous impact. I am optimistic about the future for Bulcsu and I would highly recommend both Bark Busters, and Graham personally.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


P.S.
London

21st September 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Tina was extremely helpful during her initial visit and gave us some excellent advice on how to tackle the problems we are having with our two adult dogs. We could see an improvement in their behaviour within two days. The problems are not going to be solved overnight but Tina gave us an insight into why we were having them. Following advice from Tina, our puppy now loves his much more comfortable crate and is using it voluntarily. We look forward to Tina returning and giving us our next lesson in dog behaviour.

Trainer note from Tina:
Three lovely little dogs, but problems with the adult ones barking unnecessarily with their owners worried that the pup was going to soon join in!! The pup was overtired and over stimulated by being around the older dogs so I advised that he be put in his crate for his daytime rest periods as well as at night to ensure that he was properly rested. I'm looking forward to seeing the progress for myself!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.F.
Paddock Wood, Kent

21st September 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of K.W.'s dog

Anthony was fantastic, friendly and patient and it has been just one week and I am starting to see some significant changes in Lando's behaviour, it is so rewarding to see him so much calmer than he was before, thanks for your help.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


K.W.
nottingham, Nottinghamshire

19th September 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.O.'s dog

After two hours, the difference in our over excitable, hyper, stubborn, disobedient adolescent Rhodesian Ridgeback was obvious. I used to believe Beaux didn't know her name, had the dog equivalent of ADHD, or just decided we weren't that interesting and ignored us when we called - now she cannot take her eyes of us and is almost pre-empting our call. Her attention span has altered entirely and walking to heel is now like second nature. We cannot thank Julie enough and we're already planning on putting our new found skills in to action. Our gorgeous little puppy is now well on her way to becoming a well mannered, obedient and attentive dog. Thank you, Julie.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Beaux did so well! She is a gorgeous dog and I'm sure that things will improve now that her owners are communicating with her in a way she understands, Beaux and her humans worked very hard and I'm sure they will enjoy their time together much more. X

More reviews about Aaron Noble


J.O.
Handforth, Cheshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training