Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

1st September 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of O.S.'s dog

So we got our cute little basset pops at nine months of age. Gorgeous and well behaved except for a few cheeky traits that we needed to knock out of him.

He came from a place where he was simply not trained and there for the pleasure of two small children so when we got him he had a few bad habits x

Neil came along and showed us how to address these issues and hes sooooooo much better! Xxx I cant recommend Neil enough. Hes an expert in his field and a lovely guy. It was a pleasure working with him x

More reviews about Neil Price


O.S.
Warrington, Cheshire

1st September 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Digging Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We invited Neil as we had concerns that our sibling puppies were getting the best start and not becoming too dependant on each other. Neil was a mind of information and his experience and expertise really put our minds at rest. He highlighted what we wetr getting right and showed us numerous ways to improve our experience with our puppies. He spent time showing us how to interact with our pups and they just loved him and responded really well to his firm but fun approach. We were left knowing that we could contact if we needed help and support which added to our confidence. So glad I made the call.

More reviews about Neil Price


T.L.
Blackburn, Lancashire

31st August 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Julie was pleasant and helpful throughout our training session, allowing both of us to have a go and practice techniques and strategies shown during the morning. The suggestions were all positive and tailored to meet our situation and lack of confidence. Julie was reassuring with her feedback and options that we could try in the future.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


S.G.
Stockport, Cheshire

30th August 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We took on a rescue dog 6 months ago and have had some success in training him, but seemed to slip back without knowing why. Along came Tracey who was able to identify the issues quickly and give us sound practical advice on how to correct our mistakes (yes our mistakes, not the dog!) We had a lot to take in, but were given the confidence and the tools to do it. We put the advice into practice that same afternoon and we all went to bed exhausted! This morning I took him out, practised the disciplined exit at the front door (worked first time) and out for the walk. I cannot believe the transformation in such a short time, perfect trotting at the side of me instead of dragging me down the road, and correction by me before dogs approached ensured a perfectly behaved dog - even with his nemesis (3 huskies) walking towards him he only growled quietly. Thank you Tracey, what a difference! We have lots of work and practice ahead of us but are confident that we'll succeed. Can't recommend Tracey highly enough!

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


S.T.
Bolton, Greater Manchester

30th August 2015

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Kim was absolutely fantastic. Kind, clear and great with Moon and me, who probably came across as an anxious dog owner. She took the time to explain things and the training is done in such a gentle manner. Moon has improved remarkably and it is all thanks to Kim and her training. Thank you so much

Trainer note from Kim:
Moon is lovely and responded so well to the training. I'm looking forward to seeing her again!

M.W.
Hurstpierpoint, West Sussex

28th August 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of V.E.'s dog

Angela was very good at explaining everything very clearly, she gave me some very good tips on how to stop Eli barking at other dogs and people. Eli has started to improve, he has started to improve when walking on the lead I was very pleased with Angela.

Trainer note from Angela:
I have been back to see Eli a 2nd time now and wow! what a difference in his behaviour from when I first met him! He is really listening to his Mum now and walking very well on the lead. His Mum is doing fantastically well with the training and providing clear boundaries, leadership and consistency. It's lovely to see Eli responding so well to his Mum. I look forward to our next lesson.

More reviews about Angela Young


V.E.
Kirkham, Lancashire

28th August 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of L.M.'s dog

Lee made me feel at ease and explained everything easily, I was so impressed how macey reacted to my commands and how easy Lee taught me. When Lee left I used his method and she

responded straight away, Amazing.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


L.M.
Warwick, Warwickshire

26th August 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.P.'s dog

Julie came to our House for just one session to help us with scoop's barking, partcularly in the car. It was so Bad my Partner Could only bear Travel with

Ear plugs and industrial eardefenders!

She recommending a calming cap and a Travel crate, we got the calming cap only.

Having just got back from extensive car touring for the Last 3 Weeks, i can only Say a very big thank you, he is like a changed dog, especially when Fed, toileted and exercised before Setting Off. He still has the occasional Minute of barking but he will lie down in the boot now, Settles down very quickly and we have Even

Had to stop and Check on him during long journeys, it was so quiet in the back. No Need to use ear plugs etc a Single Time!

Thanks again, it has made for a very different and altogether much more enjoyable holiday!

Susanne

Trainer note from Aaron:
Scoops issue revolved around vision in the car as, to him, everything he passed was a moving object. We merely needed to remove the visual stimulation allowing him to relax. I am absolutely delighted that Susanne found the advice so helpful. And I'm also pleased that Scoop can now be taken on car journeys that don't stress him out.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


S.P.
Romiley, Cheshire

26th August 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Puppy Management

Loads of advice....Daisy listened to Tina and responded well. I'm trying to learn that technique! Think I'm getting there.

Trainer note from Tina:
It's all about learning to "speak dog"! A young puppy just needing her general education. Delightful and very responsive. Consistent, calm daily work will get the results!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


A.L.
Gillingham, Kent

26th August 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Really helpful, knowledgeable trainer. I can not believe the difference in Henry after only three hours!

Trainer note from Aaron:
Henry is lovely boy and I was really pleased with the progress he made. He just needed some guidance from his humans rather than his siblings and then he was well on his way to being much better behaved. Well done, Henry!

More reviews about Aaron Noble


K.S.
Edgeley, Greater Manchester

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training